Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious, centrally-located condo in private, wooded setting
Provincetown Vacation Rental - ID 10790

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 3 queens
Beach: 1.5 miles
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Bob
Contact Bob, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 693-6494.
Please mention Property ID# 10790 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great house and convenient location!

Five of us stayed at this beautiful house in Provincetown. We found all the beds and bedrooms very comfortable and all enjoyed having 3 bathrooms! The house is very convenient to downtown Provincetown. The property is very clean and Bob is very easy to work with during the process. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be calling Bob for our next trip!

Mike R

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Philadelphia, PA
Member since Oct 2015
AMAZING Carnival Getaway

With great luck we found this listing in the Spring and were able to secure the property for Carnival week 2015! This was our third year going to Carnival and by FAR this is the best property we have stayed in for our visit.

Cleanliness
Could not have been more clean and inviting

Room to Roam
While not a massive living room, the six of us never had a problem feeling comfortable in the common spaces.

Bedrooms
Two second floor bedrooms are spacious, clean and have incredibly comfortable beds.
Third bedroom on top floor is AMAZING...spacious, light filled and great views.

Bathrooms
Perfect and clean

Side Deck
This is where you'll spend most of your time...and it's PERFECT! Large enough for a group, private enough to not feel like you are exposed to the neighbors and as peaceful as can be in the morning while enjoying coffee/breakfast while watching birds and squirrels play in the trees.

Misc
AIR CONDITIONING! It was unusually warm this year and having three power AC units, plus 4 floor fans was key to making sure everyone was comfortable.
Kitchen is perfect, dishwasher was a great touch.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Chicago, IL
Member since Sep 2015
Could Not Ask For More!

Every year we look forward to our week out on the Cape. This year we decided to try something new and stay in Provincetown. We stumbled upon this condo, read the reviews, and booked our stay. We had the most exceptional week. This rental was updated, clean, and centrally located. We were able to walk into Provincetown for shopping, dinner, and entertainment. The owner is accessible, extremely organized, and made the entire process so easy! We could not have asked for a better week and are already looking forward to our stay in the same unit next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
New Fairfield, CT
Member since Dec 2012
New Year's Eve

This is a great place in a great location. It's modern and clean with plenty of space. Bob, the owner, couldn't have been any easier to work with. When our plans changed last minute, he was very accommodating and did everything he could to make sure we had a great time. Will definitely rent again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Bronxville, NY
Member since Jan 2015
A quiet relaxing home away from home

This home is a great get-a-way from the crowds yet it is close enough to the action that it allows you to keep your vehicle parked on the property and enjoy a short walk to town. I have had the enjoyable experience of renting for the last few years from this owner - he not only keeps a clean and well maintained residence but he has continued to update the residence year after year.

The house is 3 levels with a comfortable open seating arrangement on the first floor, the 2nd floor has 2 really good sized comfortable bedrooms and the 3rd floor is a full loft bedroom. Each floor has its own bathroom (there is a jacuzzi tub on the 2nd floor). There is also a washer & dryer in the cellar.

I usually visit after the summer rush and enjoy sitting out on the deck or in the small garden area to just read and relax. It's a short walk into the downtown area and close to the major grocery store in the area. I have found the owner to be great and available for any questions concerning the property. I enjoy the fact that it's just far enough out of the "action" that it's very quiet and restful at night but close enough to walk down to Commercial Street to visit the restaurants, clubs and show venues. Overall I would highly recommend this property if you are looking for a get-a-way that is comfortable and well maintained. I know I will continue to rent from Bob in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Springfield, MA
Member since Jan 2008
Quiet Area of Ptown- Close Enough to All Action

My wife and I vacation each year in Ptown and this condo was a great getaway. It had everything we needed such as a grill, washer and dryer in the basemen, and plenty of bathrooms. It was far enough away from the center of town that it really felt like we were secluded on days we didn't wander into town. The local supermarket and liquor store is a 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk away, and the best place in town to buy lobsters is a mere 5 minute walk. The place was clean and well stocked with towels, bedding and books. Would definitely recommend staying here as the owner was quick to respond with inquiries and available when we needed something.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Brighton, MA
Member since Nov 2014
Settle in to comfort

We arrived at the condo as light streamed in the windows, it was clean and well taken care of. We settled in to a very comfortable rhythm with our friends and while the living space was not large, we had plenty of room on the comfortable couches. The bedrooms were lovely, the beds comfortable and the three floors provided plenty of privacy when desired. We had a delightful time and are already planning for next year. It's a great location a quick walk to town and very quiet. Bob was easy to work with and accommodating. We have finally found our annual Ptown rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Northampton, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Great Stay in Ptown

This was our first time at this condo and the location was perfect! Easy to get to and from family week activities and to town as well as the beach and grocery store! Bob was very responsive when we had questions, and the neighbors were lovely. The price was fabulous and the second parking place a terrific perk. We would definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Florence, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Great condo in quiet location with parking

I have been renting from Bob for over 8 years and have been extremely pleased with the condo and his attention to detail. The condo is always clean upon our arrival, and the rooms are well proportioned. There is a washer and dryer available for laundering beach towels and each bedroom has A/C. There is parking for 2 cars and the condo is situated where you can sleep soundly. I highly recommend this condo. Great value and location.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
New York, NY
Member since Mar 2012
Nice Place

We stayed here for a week in 2013. The location was very good, nice walk through the parking lots to Commercial Street. The layout of the condo is nice and it was in good condition. Very easy to get to, stuff in the house was in working order. The mattresses were hard, but that is probably a matter of taste. The two downsides that I experienced was the yard was infested with mosquitoes the week we were there. Literally unable to stay outside the unit. Also, there was a very unfriendly neighbor nearby. We apparently missed our proper parking space by one spot, and she went a bit overboard, pounding on our door, etc. Not exactly a nice relaxing vacation experience, even though ultimately it was our fault for parking in the wrong spot. I should add parking was not at a premium. The area is quiet in terms of people, on top of a hill. I would stay at the location again

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: February 2016
Owner Response:

I’m pleased that this guest was happy with so many of the amenities that the property has to offer and that they found it to be clean, giving it 5 out of 5 stars for that category. As a person who goes on vacation often and stays at many different places, I understand how important these things are in order to ensure that a relaxing, fun experience takes place. However, I’m at a loss as to why this guest cited 2 “downsides” that I had no control over. During the summer, mosquitoes can be a problem just about everywhere but can easily be remedied by applying insect repellent.

Regarding the incident with the neighbor: I provide very detailed instructions including a diagram as to where the parking for the unit is. I can only assume the reason that the neighbor was so upset is because a family member who resides there is somewhat disabled and has a difficult time getting in and out of the car unless it is parked in the spot assigned to them. This guest admits that it was their fault by parking in the wrong spot. I’m not sure what more I could have done to remedy either of these “downsides.” I don’t understand this guest’s overall rating of 3 stars when he gave 1 “5”, 2 “4s” and 1 “3” for the 4 individual categories – based on the average, it would be a “4”. His overall rating is inconsistent with the 14 other reviews that all rated the property as a “5.” Lastly, I’m at a loss as to why he would wait almost 3 years to submit his review and why he would want to stay at a place again where he only rated as 3 out of 5 stars? It doesn’t make sense to me. I hope that you agree.

Framingham, MA
Member since Jul 2007

We have stayed in this townhouse for a week in August every summer for the past 6 or so years. What a great location! It is far enough off the main streets to be quiet and secluded and yet within walking distance of everything in P-town. The neighbors are great and there is parking for two cars (a big plus in P-town). There is a full bath on all three floors, and laundry facilities in the basement. With a complete, modern kitchen, we have been able to cook a number of meals to save $. The house is always clean and comes with clean sheets and towels. It has full cable TV service and broad-band, internet wi-fi which is also a plus. The owner has always been very accomodating and has addressed any issues that have come up during our stays. Honestly, we really cannot find a down-side to this rental. Highly recommended!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Wilmington, Delaware
Member since Feb 2012

We stayed in this condo in the summer of 2011 for Family Week. It was in a quiet location and was about a 5 minute walk to Commercial Street. The owner was friendly and easy to communicate with. The property was clean, well stocked with linens and comfortably furnished, and we were very happy here for the week! I would definitely recommend this location!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Taunton, MA
Member since Mar 2011

I have been renting this condo in Provincetown MA for the past 5 years. The home is very clean, large and inviting. If I ever have an issue the landlord is very responsive and extremely personable. The location is convenient to town but quiet enough to relax. Two parking spots are also great. I will continue to rent here for a long time. Highly recommended.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
New York, NY
Member since Mar 2012

We got very lucky when we found this wonderful vacation spot and have stayed in this place every summer vacation for years now. We need look no further because this place has it all....close to commercial street but also very private. This property is very close to the main grocery store and easily walkable to the beaches. We do not need a car even though there are two places for us to park. The owner has provided everything from videos to games to a gas grill. The four floors have all the room anyone needs with a full bathroom on each of the 3 main floors. There is a nice washer/dryer in the basement. The house is very clean and bright and overlooks a nice sitting area in the side yard and also nice shady trees in the back. There are lots of windows, allowing much light to come in and great breezes flow thru the place. There are phones on all floors and TVs in all bedrooms. We would not consider staying any place else. This is a great place and fantastic value. If you have ever stayed in p-town before, you soon realize that you have found your vacation spot in p-town from now on.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Navarre Beach, Florida
Member since Mar 2012

My family and I have had the pleasure of staying here for the last the four years. We have already made plans to stay for the fifth time again. The owner/landlord is extremely professional, friendly and responsible. It’s a nice walk to town but still far away from all the "partying" noises. My family and I look forward to our mini retreat and staying here is worth every penny!!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
West Haven, CT
Member since Mar 2012