Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

It's All About Being on the Water!
Sagamore Beach, Bourne Vacation Rental - ID 15964

5 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 14
Beds: 5 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins, Plus Double futon, Queen sofa bed,
Beach: water front on Sagamore Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 8 years
Contact details:
  Email Barbara Sullivan
Contact Barbara Sullivan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 888-2181.
Please mention Property ID# 15964 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Home!!

Our family had a perfect week at this lovely home. The house had everything we could possibly need and was immaculate upon our arrival. The views from the living room and dining room as well as master bedrooms were breathtaking. The fenced in yard was perfect for the young grandchildren to play in. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked most meals at home. We were able to watch fireworks from the deck several evenings. As stated by others, the path to the beach is quite steep so you need to be sure you take everything you need down to the beach. We were able to leave our chairs and toys at the beach for the week and bring them up only once at the end of the week. Barbara was fantastic to work with and answered my endless questions.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Cathy. It was a pleasure to have you and your family here for the 4th of July week.

Barbara

Member since Jul 2016
Great Stay!

Our large family with 8 adults and 5 young kids had a wonderful time at this home! It is beautifully maintained and is literally right on the beach! The night we got there, July 5th, there were fireworks that we watched from the bay window. The beach is practically your own and is great for children. We had zero problems and would definitely stay again. Thanks!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Northbridge, MA
Member since Nov 2013
Beautiful Home and Fantastic Location!

Our extended family stayed at this beautiful home the week of June 21 -28, 2014, and the home and oceanfront views were absolutely fantastic. The home is very large and in excellent condition with an open floor plan and tons of light with gorgeous ocean views from every room (the sunrises especially are spectacular!). It has an excellent kitchen and high-end cookware and all the appliances, utensils and serving pieces needed for a large group.

The home was very clean when we arrived and all the beds were very comfortable and seemed new and had high quality linens and towels. We spent many hours on the nearby beach and enjoyed the ocean views from the home and patios. The walk down to the beach is about 10 feet from the house and is a paved path and is a bit steep for the elderly, but there is a nearby public beach within a 5 minute drive that has a level access path.

The home is well located for trips to Boston or for trips further down the Cape, and there are several good grocery stores and seafood markets nearby for lobster and shellfish. The property's manager, Barbara Sullivan, is located close by and was very kind and helpful with making all arrangements and was very responsive to our questions.

We will definitely be coming back to this beautiful home and would highly recommend it to others. The rental price is quite reasonable for the size and quality of the home, but it's the beautiful ocean front location and awesome views that make this property a real treasure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Dover, MA
Member since Jun 2014
Incredible wedding memories

We stayed in this beautiful house recently and also had our wedding here. What an incredible place- breathtaking views, peaceful breezes, and a perfect location for our small family wedding and lobster bake reception! The house itself is just beautiful- spacious, comfortable, charming, and welcoming, but the views are what make this home so special! Nearly every room has an ocean view, and the grounds and decks are amazing. There is a full view of Cape Cod Bay, and the path to the beach is at the edge of the property. It's a steep walk, but there are other beaches nearby if it's too much.

We found the location to be just what we wanted- the best lobster rolls in MA are just around the corner at Rockbottom Seafood, the incredible Sandwich Boardwalk is just across the bridge, and our wedding guests did several day trips to places all around the Cape from this location. Barbara and her team were so accommodating and helpful. The house was spotless, and they left fresh cut flowers from the garden for us, as well as a lovely welcome basket. They also made a very helpful guide book with local attractions, restaurants, etc., and Barbara even arranged for a special blessing from her church in honor of our wedding- a really touching gesture. I can't say enough good things about this beautiful home and the people who care for it. We made lifelong memories here, and hope to return for an anniversary trip or for Christmas. Thank you so much for having us! -Anne & David

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Cleveland, OH
Member since Aug 2014
2 Indian Trail

We had 4 couples at this house for a week and we all felt like we were in paradise. What a beautiful home, the accommodations were spectacular and the walk on the beach is phenomenal. Every bed in this house was so comfortable. We loved our stay and would highly recommend this home to others.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Member since Feb 2014
Home Away from Home

Lovely holiday! Four couples from Ontario enjoyed a wonderful week in this lovely home. We did pick the most hottest and most humid week to visit Cape Cod.

The home offers beautiful scenic views from sunrise to sunset.
Great location close to most of the activities and sites to take in for visiting this awesome region.

All the comforts for lying back and enjoy the warm days of summer with your friends and family. Treat yourself and family to this beautiful home away from home.....says it all!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you to our Canadian Friends. So glad your vacation was a success. It was our pleasure to have your here at Sagamore Beach.

Canada
Member since Dec 2012

Great house! Loved the experience. Thank you for a great vacation.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Dennis B
Newark, DE
(Homeowner Entered)

An absolutely gorgeous house! Comfortable, cozy, well organized and in a peaceful neighborhood. We had a great stay and already talking about coming back. Our daughter's wedding found the perfect setting here. Thanks for everything. We felt right at home.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Marc & Denise J
Sun Prairie, WI
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was truly wonderful--and very well equipped from glassware to the reading materials. We usually go somewhere different every summer but I think we will be coming back to 2 Indian Trail again.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Rich & Linda S
Mooretown, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Our stay at 2 Indian Trail was glorious. The layout of the house, bedrooms, recreation room and proximity to the beach was perfect. We took full advantage of attractions in the area. We were all impressed with the Bay view and the spectacular sunrises. I cannot think of anything to improve the vacation. It was all perfect. Thanks to all.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Pat F
Little Falls, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful house. Amazing views. Well equipped with everything. We had a great week with our kids.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Rachel L
Wilmington,, MA
(Homeowner Entered)