Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious two story family home - walk to Town Neck beach
Sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 11328

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 1 twin, Twin Size Sofabed
Beach: 1/10 mile to private and 2/10 to Town Neck Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Unmesh Gundewar
Contact Unmesh Gundewar, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 745-8918 (cell), (508) 485-5055 (Home Number).
Please mention Property ID# 11328 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Nice Property

We loved the house ..it was very neat and clean. Everything was there thats needed for a comfortable stay. Kids loved playing outside. I just wished the weather was good enough to enjoy the house even more.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Aug 2016
Great house!

Our family of 6 adults and 2 children had a wonderful vacation staying in this house! The house was incredibly clean, spacious, and is just a short walk to beach -- great place to vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
North Attleboro, MA
Member since Apr 2015
Awesome house and location!

The house was wonderful. Clean, well laid out, and comfortable. It was an easy walk to the beach, which was sandy and lovely. Area amenities (ice cream, shopping, site seeing) and biking paths were close by and convenient. The owners take great care of the house, which made it all the more welcoming. We highly recommend this house to families and friends for a satisfying vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jun 2014
Great place to stay in the Cape

This is our second time staying in this property and we had an amazing time. The location of the house is perfect, close to the beach while being very accessible to the bridge and everywhere else on the Cape. The house itself is the perfect vacation home, the main floor is a great open concept that allows the family to spend time together while preparing a meal or just hanging out for the afternoon. The house is also in great shape and very clean. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to spend time on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Forestdale, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Stay in Sandwich, summer 2015

This is a lovely home, well maintained and comfortable. The large open downstairs space (kitchen/living room) was cool and attractive. The beach is close by. The back deck is comfortable and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the nearby town beach and boardwalk.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Sharon, MA
Member since May 2015
Summer 2015 Sandwich Vacation

We had a lovely time at this beautiful Sandwich home in August 2015. The home is very spacious, clean, and well-appointed. The bathroom and two bedrooms upstairs are quite large. On the first floor is a kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, and living room. The home is nicely decorated in a traditional Cape Cod style. The back yard is wonderful with a relaxing outdoor shower, a cute ground-level porch, dining table with umbrella and chairs, two chaise lounges, and a BBQ. From the house, it is a very short walk of about 3 minutes to a private beach. It's a convenient 5 minute drive to a gas station, CVS, Stop and Shop, and liquor store. It is a nice, safe neighborhood. The driveway is very long and convenient for parking. We definitely plan to return next summer. I recommend bringing fans if the weather is forecasted above 85 degrees. The ceiling fans kept the home nice and breezy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Newtonville, MA
Member since Mar 2009
Amazing property, amazing location, couldn't ask for a better Cape Cod getaway!

If you are looking for a great vacation spot on the Cape, this is the place! Unmesh has an amazing property in a great, easily accessible location. We enjoyed walking down to the beach at sunset, going for bike rides on the Cape Cod Canal, and exploring the nearby restaurants and shops in historic Sandwich. Unmesh's property is meticulously maintained, you really feel right at home. We had an amazing time visiting and can't wait to go back! Thanks Unmesh!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Melrose, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Wonderful property!

The rental was absolutely wonderful - very 'Cape Cod' décor and very clean. The kitchen was very well equipped and all appliances worked well. Five minute walk to beach and walkable to the center of Sandwich (about 1 1/2 miles). Would consider renting again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Williamsburg, VA
Member since Jul 2015
Summer vacation in Sandwich

Our family enjoyed a wonderful summer vacation. A short walk to the beach was a plus. The Cape Cod Canal was a great place to walk and bike. The house was spacious and clean. The kitchen was well equipped with brand new appliances.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since May 2014
38 Feake Ave

This vacation rental is a winner! The house is very clean with beach themed decor. The walk to the beach is short. My family walked back and forth to Town Neck Beach, with sand toys and chairs, with ease. This rental is spacious and airy,and very comfortable.

Sandwich is a beautiful town on the Cape with lots to offer. There is a farmers market on Wednesday's and a craft market on Saturday mornings. Sandwich is located on the bay side of the Cape. Town Neck Beach is perfect for families with small children. There are minimal waves and lots of opportunities to search for crabs at low tide! This rental gives you a comfortable base to explore and then fall in love with Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Southborough, MA
Member since Jul 2014
Fall weekend in Sandwich

This is a wonderful, clean, comfortable rental. Great location with walking distance to the beach. Plenty of room inside for everyone to have space. All appliances are new or seemed very new. Highly recommend this rental property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Manchester, NH, usa
Member since Aug 2010
Vacation rental at its best!

This was a fabulous find! From the beginning, Unmesh was very helpful and it is evident he takes pride in renting a top notch home. Everything was in fine order from the moment we arrived; spotlessly clean and orderly, plenty of supplies (including spices we needed for cooking), great large eat in kitchen/ dining room- perfect for seating, feeding, and entertaining. Private backyard with a large deck that we were able to enjoy with the nice weather we had. We especially liked the nice short walk to a great beach. This mini vacation is filled with great memories, and without any reservation whatsoever, we HIGHLY recommend this place for a family and/or friends vacation in a wonderful location. Thank you, Unmesh, for the opportunity to rent you house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Gilsum, NH
Member since Nov 2009
Great Getaway!

Our family enjoyed a wonderful long weekend in this clean and spacious house.We were five adults and three children. There was ample space around the large dining table and in the comfortable living room. Great location for sightseeing! We took a day trip to Nantucket,visited the Sandwich glass museum, and enjoyed an evening at a local antiques auction.
The owner was very welcoming and a pleasure to deal with.
There is a lot more we want to explore in this area and when we do ,we plan to rent this lovely house again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Highland Park, NJ
Member since Sep 2013
Super holiday

Had a great holiday in Sandwich this summer.House was clean and well maintained and really suited our needs.Our kids enjoyed the easy access to the beaches and the boardwalk and we found lots to do in the area. Good base to explore the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Member since Sep 2013
Beautiful area

In spite of a rainy week, we still had a great time. Because of the proximity to both beaches and attractions, we were never bored. Many things are free, such as the Cape Cod Canal Visitor's Center and the Fish Hatchery on Route 6A. The house is clean and airy and a good size.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Rockland, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Great House: Large / Clean

This house is located in a nice neighborhood just a block walk to the nearest beach. Our kids love coming down to this area in Sandwich.

The house is in very nice condition, and the kitchen / living room is open and airy. It is a great setup in a great area. I highly recommend this house and location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Woburn, MA
Member since Jul 2013