Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Could be your Cape Cod home away from home!
East Sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 17026

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, 2 double (very comfortable) futons
Beach: .3 mile to private Scorton Shores beach on CC Bay
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Carol or Sarah
Contact Carol or Sarah, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (585) 381-7240 (home), (843) 737-2596 (Carol's cell), (843) 442-7033 (Sarah's cell).
Please mention Property ID# 17026 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Home away from Home.

Your home is wonderful, Carol. We had everything we could possibly need and then some. We needed a place to relax and rejuvenate. We found that here. Our dogs were very comfortable here, and the beach was awesome. The location of your home is perfect to get to all upper and mid Cape locations. Your neighbors, Jordan, and Tom had a great time exchanging military tales. We will definitely be calling upon you again in the future for another rental. You were also a gem to deal with.
Best regards,
Tom and Diane Gauthier

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Sep 2015
Wonderful Home!

What a great home. We loved our time here. It has everything you could want in a vacation rental. It was clean and well maintained. We were so happy that our dog could vacation with us. Thank you so much!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jun 2014
Cape Cod Heaven

What a setting! A wonderful place whether on the beach - only a short walk away - or taking it all in from the cozy screened porch room. Everything needed for a great Cape stay was to be found here, right down to the Cape Cod Times delivered daily! Your house really felt like it was our home on Cape Cod. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you! I am so glad you feel as we do about our home. It is a little bit of Cape Cod heaven

Member since Nov 2013
Lovely Cape House

We were delighted with this Cape house. The location was perfect! We could walk to the beach and to the Riverview School. The house was spacious and fully equipped. We enjoyed grilling and relaxing in this house. It was very comfortable and we would recommend it to friends and family!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, Kelly. I am so glad our house met your expectations and needs. I hope you can share the information at the Riverview School for other possible renters.

Ipswich, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Great rental

I stayed in this home away from home for my first trip to Cape Cod. The house far exceeded my expectations with so many conveniences. The five minute walk to the beach makes it a perfect spot for surf fishing or just a walk along the sand. The property is well maintained and very conducive to relaxation after a day of side trips such as a visit to Woods Hole and to Chatham and a whale watch from Barnstable Harbor. I was delighted that my dog was welcome there also. I will be returning in 2015.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
Owner Response:

So very glad you enjoyed your stay at my house and your first Cape Cod visit.

Clarendon, PA
Member since Jul 2011

Going back to "our" vacation house on Captain Kidd is as exciting as it has been for the past four years. We love our side trips, the thrill of watching, revisiting our favorite restaurants, and MOST of all, just relaxing in a lovely, comfortable home on the Cape. We've grown fond of the house and yard (as has our little Shih-Tzu). It provides more than everything a home should be in a beautiful and natural setting.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
Sue` M
Pittsford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house is so welcoming. We have spent three Thanksgivings and three Christmases here, enjoying our children coming for Boston and beyond. This is our "Cape Cod home away from home".

Date of Stay: December 2007
Date Submitted: May 2009
Sheila P
Rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We missed a couple of years here, and the updates on the house are nice. The Cape hasn't changed a bit. Had ice cream and Sundae School and Ice Scream Smuggler's (good suggestion Carol). Enjoyed mornings, afternoon, and evenings at Scorton Shores beach. Cape Cod has a mystical quality to it. Stories are born and live here forever. (seven visits for this family)

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: May 2009
Dave and Eileen W
Rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

There's something special about the sunsets on the beach and that fresh sea air

Date of Stay: May 1999
Date Submitted: May 2009
Debbie H
Rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is wonderful, so well equipped, very secluded and private with all the trees around the yard, and so convenient to the beaches. (This family rented many more times and currently are Cape Cod neighbors using our house plans when designing their home.)

Date of Stay: August 1996
Date Submitted: May 2009
Hilde and Loren B
Rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The whole place is fabulous, and makes a great base for daily trips up and down the Cape. Thanks again for making such a fun relaxing and warm honeymoon!

Date of Stay: August 1995
Date Submitted: May 2009
Beverly S
Augusta, Ga
(Homeowner Entered)

It was so nice to stay in such a well-equipped home - every utensil and spice you could want. Your tips and directions were helpful in getting us oriented.

Date of Stay: July 1995
Date Submitted: May 2009
Lauren V
Rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)