Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private, Airy Home; Walk to Bay side Beach
East Sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 21734

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, twin bunk bed, cot, & crib mattress
Beach: 7 min. walk to Carleton Shores association beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Peter or Janette Sergio
Contact Peter or Janette Sergio, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 533-8040 (home).
Please mention Property ID# 21734 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great vacation!

Great vacation at Helen's dream house. This is our second year going. We love the location,very nice quiet neighborhood. The house was clean, has all the commodities that you need, and most importantly great proximity to the private beach. We are definitely going back and absolutely will recommended to friends and family.
Great respect for the homeowners, wonderful people, very friendly and reasonable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for the great review Bona! We hope everyone who stays at Helen's Dream House enjoys it like Helen did. We try to make each person feel welcome and leave refreshed.
Regards, Janette

Coplay, PA, Pa
Member since Jul 2014
Perfect house greatly cared by the owners

We rented this house for 3 weeks. The house is spacious, clean and perfectly located in walking distance (5 min) from the ocean beach. The surroundings are great - there are many birds and friendly animals (rabbits, squirrels, etc.) around the house. The house can easily fit up to 6-8 people. The key point is that house is really "smart" - the owners set up all in such a comfortable manner that you can easily guess where any required stuff is located. The house manual is not even needed since it is enough to use your intuition to find everything - owners really cared about the people who are going to rent it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Russia
Member since Jun 2014
A wonderful stay so close to the beach!

We had a wonderful family stay at the house, which was roomy, bright, and comfortable with attractive hardwood floors. The property is beautiful, and is located in a very peaceful and attractive setting. It was great to have the private beach so close to the house, and to have two private association tennis courts available for our use. Janette was a pleasure to deal with at all times. We would not hesitate to rent the house again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed the house, the beach and the tennis courts! I enjoyed our communications enabling you to have a great family vacation.

Member since Jan 2015
Great Vacation!

I have just returned from my second stay at this spacious Sandwich beach home. The house is great. It is very well equipped with big windows and lots of them! It's in a very quiet neighborhood, but only a seven minute walk to the beach. The owner is very helpful and accommodating and answered all of my inquiries in a very timely fashion. A wonderful vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Carol. It was a pleasure to share our home with you!

Pinehurst, NC
Member since Jun 2012
Clean & Spacious

Clean and plenty of room! Beautiful neighborhood. Close to bay beach. (Lots of stones but lovely; bring water shoes). Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! There are some beautiful sea polished stones to see.

Member since Jun 2014

We had a great time on the Cape. Travelled a lot. Even had good days when it rained!!!
First time in Cape Cod but certainly not the last.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Nancy T
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)
Beautiful vacation

We enjoyed the comfort of the home, the environment and its proximity to the sea at a walking distance.
We suggest to inform tenants the need for swimming shoes because of rocks on the beach and at the entrance to the sea. We highly recommend renting this house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

We also enjoy the close walk to the beach. Thank you for the suggestion about water shoes.

Canada
Member since Apr 2013
Big family fun!

We were a large group of older adults with our twentysomething kids. Most of us were riding the Pan Mass Challenge and the Sergios house was perfect for our complicated Cape Cod logistics and celebratory finish to the PMC. The space was comfortable, not fussy, with everything we needed to keep us all happily fed, watered down, and with sweet dreams. The sunrise in the big windows is spectacular!

The best part is the beach! It's so close you can walk in minutes, and it is thoroughly gorgeous! We loved being so close and only had to remind our crew to bring their flip flops to walk on the rocks. Thank you for a restful haven during our intense PMC weekend. We'll be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

It was a pleasure talking with you, Beth. I am so glad to help with the PMC in this way. Ride on!

Auburndale, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Quiet home near private beach

We spent 2 weeks at this lovely home, which is just a 7-minute walk from a private bay side neighborhood beach. The beach is perfect for families and never crowded. The neighborhood is very nice for long walks or bike rides when you want a change from sand. The house has decks on both sides, eating areas inside and out, fully equipped kitchen, ample linens, large living room and very quite private back yard. We really enjoyed the large variety of birds that visited the berry bushes and trees in the yard. I filled the bird baths and had many regular visitors. Great place for adults and families. An added bonus is the village of Sandwich, which is close by.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

So glad you had a good time. Our sons perfected their biking on the quiet level streets near the house. Peter's mom loved the birds, thus the bird baths and berried shrubs.

Albany, NY
Member since Nov 2012

The wooden floors are a masterpiece! This is a dream house!!! It was very nice, being close to the ocean and surrounded by nature. Thanks. Same time next year?

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Alicia C
Holliston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fabuous family vacation. we've enjoyed the natural setting and the quiet environment during all day, it was peaceful!
Merci beaucoup pour votre hospitalité.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
André M
Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a relaxing vacation here in your home by the shore. The children loved daily bike rides up and down the street, looking for seaglass on the beach, and playing the many games you had to offer at night! What a wonderful vacation! Thank you.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Kim W
Hebron, Conn.
(Homeowner Entered)

We have had a fabulous family vacation this week, and have really enjoyed the house and location. We've enjoyed the natural setting, the wildlife, the walks and beaches. ... Great location, peaceful respite. The house is so nice, bright and airy - wonderful windows and ocean breezes. Great books and game for the kids (and parents)! Thank you for the lifelong vacation memories our family will treasure.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Karen P
Pittsburgh, Penn.
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much for the fabulous week at the Cape. This place is wonderful.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2012
Marcus H
Reston, Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

"What a relaxing and peaceful vacation! Being so close to the ocean is a real treat -being able to hear the waves crashing on the beach first thing in the morning is music to our ears. ... The yard is like a bird sanctuary - enjoyed listening to them and watching them go from tree to tree."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: August 2012
Karen K
Franklin, New York
(Homeowner Entered)