Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Luxury Year Round Ocean Beachfront Cottage
East Sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 3925

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, Sofa bed Queen in summer season,
Beach: 1 step to your own private sandy beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Jane and Greg
Contact Jane and Greg, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 888-5195 (home), (508) 737-7129 (cell), (508) 888-2020 (office).
Please mention Property ID# 3925 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful cottage

We rented this beach cottage for the first time this year and we hope to rent it again in the near future. It was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The beach was right off the deck, and very private. The cottage was a great place to relax and enjoy the beach without fighting for a spot to put your beach chair. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and cannot wait to go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Jan 2016
A Piece of Heaven

I have stayed in this property twice now, and I have never been disappointed! There are so many features about this property that make it appealing, including the many windows facing both the bay and the marsh, the comfortable linens, the location and the privacy. The owner also has included thoughtful amenities such as binoculars, a great coffee maker, fresh flowers, brochures, outdoor chairs and a beautiful landscape. I visit the Cape every spring and love to explore, but this house makes it hard to leave! Enjoy your stay here! You will NOT be disappointed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: April 2015
Harmony, PA
Member since May 2009
Dream Location with a Spa-like Interior

I have been renting houses all over the Cape for over 40 years and this one is right at the top! Every picture you see here is just as it looks! You feel like you are in a movie set, not real life. The views are amazing and the wrap-around decks let you enjoy every aspect of the location. Yes, we had fabulous sunrises and sunsets, rainbows (4 in one day) and full "blood moon." The covered part of the deck allows you to be outside in almost all weather.

The interior is a beautiful as the photos - you feel like you are living in a spa environment. You can spend hours sitting a the dining room table,enjoying the comfortable cushions and the windows on three sides! Best of all, this is a quiet and beautiful beach, full of wonderfully colored stones, perfect for long walks or just sitting quietly. We enjoyed the boats entering the canal, seals swimming by the house and the birds in the marsh.

As a photographer, I cannot recommend this cottage highly enough. The light is beautiful at all times of day, and you have no limit to the pictures you can take. Do not miss a chance to stay in this cottage. You will not regret it for a minute.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Princeton, NJ
Member since Mar 2014
Excellent views from this Cape Cod Cottage - but not as pristine as expected

We stayed for a few days in September and it felt much longer. Away from the hustle and bustle, the days felt long and luxurious. The view is spectacular from the front windows - from a location perspective, it was excellent. We loved the outdoor shower.

We were a little bit disappointed with the cottage though; it didn't show quite as well as it does in the pictures. The best homeowner rentals keep the space cleansed of personal effects. There was a bit too much personal clutter in the bathroom and living areas to make us feel at home. The lower level did not show as presented in the photos, and was not really a usable space when we were there. The kitchen was well equipped. However, the dishes, pots and pans, etc,. were not spotlessly clean. The freezer door in the bar sized refrigerator was broken and the freezer compartment needed defrosting - so there was not much usable space there. Overall, with a bit of cleaning and maintenance, this place could be spectacular - just like the photos. However, it wasn't when we were there. Also note that there are cottages close on both sides.

The rental process with the homeowner was easy; there was a minimum of communication, and our security deposit was returned promptly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Canada
Member since Jul 2014
Simply the Best!

We have been going to this cottage for several years now. It is absolutely one of the best locations in Cape Cod for a quiet and relaxing vacation. We enjoy the sounds of the ocean surf from the beautiful private beach on one side and the quiet of the marsh on the other. It's also a great spot if you have children (or not) with panoramic views from the beachside decks, so you can keep on eye on the kids and the cooler. The owners do their best to provide the ultimate experience. Can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Mahwah, NJ
Member since Jan 2007
Best Location!!

My family has been renting this property from the owner for the past 12 years, and it feels like home. We couldn't imagine missing out on spending a week at this perfect location. The condition and comfort of the cottage, coupled with the location - literally sitting on the sand dunes - is impossible to beat. The views from the cottage are amazing! You can't help but linger over meals at the large table with a 3-sided view of the beach! And there's nothing better than walking down the stairs from your deck and be standing on what feels like a very private beach. While we've always enjoyed our time there in the Summer, I can imagine that this location would be an amazing getaway anytime of the year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Norfolk, MA
Member since Oct 2014
Cape Cod Beauty!

Heaven on Earth for me in many ways! Greg and Jane are gracious and accommodating owners. Great place to do nothing or a starting point for fun sight seeing and shopping. Can't wait for my next visit!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Flint, MI
Member since Nov 2014
Heaven.

This was my third year staying for a week in this immaculate, light-filled cottage right on Sandy Neck Beach. (Unfortunately, in another few years—given the level of punishment winter storms are dealing to the Cape—Sandy Neck Beach may be BEHIND the cottage.) Sally (my dog) and I enjoyed a peaceful and restorative stay. I cherish the winter solitude and beautiful light (of course, the light is always beautiful on the Cape), yet enjoy the accessibility of the year-round communities of Sandwich and Barnstable. The owners are wonderful people, and I always enjoy my interactions with them.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: January 2014
Date Submitted: March 2014
Irvington, NY
Member since Oct 2010
Amazing getaway!

We spent one week in October here, and everything was wonderful. First, the house is just perfect. It is comfortable, the views are amazing from the dining room and bedroom. From the dining room you have a panoramic view of the ocean, and from the back you see the beautiful salt marshes. The place is immaculate, great bed, linens, comfortable furniture for afternoon naps, and everything you could possibly need/want in the kitchen. The outdoor shower is terrific, even in the cool fall air. Where else can you take a shower and see the ocean AND a full moon at the same time! We loved our stay. Sandwich is a terrific town, with excellent restaurants, boardwalk, etc., so the cottage is very well situated, and you can easily get to other places on the Cape from there. Thank you for this wonderful rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Owner Response:

We are happy that you loved the Cottage as much as we do and appreciated its rare and unique qualities. We do rent in the winter as well. We often go there ourselves to enjoy the warm fireplace, the peaceful solitude of the winter sea, or its raging fury. The one week minimum is set aside in the off season and we rent for as little as 2 days. We also thank you for leaving the cottage in good order as you found it. You are welcome back any time. Sincerely, Greg and Jane

Member since Aug 2013
Beachfront Heaven

We have had the pleasure of spending a week in July at this fabulous property for the past three years. Our visits have always gone by too quickly as do all good things. The beach house is perfectly sized for a couple or family of four. Views on all sides are beyond description and the morning sunrises & evening sunsets make every day a joy. The property inside & out is well taken care of, this is not your typical beach cottage by any means. Spotless high end furnishings, appliances and everything you need including a premier stainless steel grill. Property is off the beaten path but easy to get to from Route 6A. The neighborhood along the beach is peaceful, very private and most of all serene in terms of noise. It is a terrific place to unwind & relax any time of year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
East Bridgewater, MA
Member since Mar 2007
Heaven

This is heaven on earth! The setting is magic - one side the open ocean with all its changes and the other a picture perfect marsh! No matter what window you are looking out - there is a spectacular view! The deck surrounding the entire house offers all views for those interested in lazing about in the sun or shade! The details in the cottage make this experience even better! A cozy cottage with every modern convenience and the decor - is simple but sophisticated - "upbeat cottage"! Thank you for all the touches inside and outside - I wanted for nothing and got more than I expected!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Plymouth, MA, usa
Member since Apr 2012
Great get away!

Greg and Jane, your place was wonderful. The views could not be beat. Even in the colder, cloudier weather than we were hoping for, the views made up for it. It was amazing to see how wild the bay could get and see an osprey out the front making a nest in the marsh. The place was clean and nicely appointed. We found all the things we needed to prepare our meals. Toby loved being so close to the beach and taking a walk every day. Really was a great vacation and get away!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: May 2013
Pepperell, MA
Member since Apr 2012
Fantastic Getaway!

We loved our stay at this perfect cottage by the sea! The location is fantastic and the views are stunning! Greg and Jane pay special attention to all the little details....fresh flower in the bedroom, fire laid in the fireplace, music playing upon arrival, plenty of candles...it really feels like home. We are planning to return next year and are hoping to stay a little longer. I must confess that I even shed a few tears upon departure (always a sign of a special trip).

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2013
Date Submitted: March 2013
Portland, ME
Member since Mar 2013
I love this place.

I've stayed here, with my little and immaculate spaniel Sally, during the dead of winter for the past two years. The beauty and quiet of the setting-—the bay beach on one side, deep and broad salt marsh on the other—-was completely restorative for me. Roads are empty and rambling is beautiful and effortless. I've done a lot of photography during my stays. Greg and Jane are wonderful hosts. I'm eagerly looking forward to my next stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: January 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Irvington, NY
Member since Oct 2010

"Our batteries are completely recharged after a blissful week of warm lazy days, great seafood and stunning sunsets. We don’t want to leave this little piece of heaven" - O.B. Preston, England "Cool !! It is so great to find a spot with the comfort and quality of amenities that we are accustom to at home" - G&V Anchorage, Alaska "Thanks for letting us experience the kind of vacation that few people get in their lifetime. The surroundings are spectacular and the views are beyond words." - G & M R., NY "This place is a slice of heaven. We really loved the beach and water. The cottage is SO comfy and cozy..." - Mathew & Stephanie "Thanks so much for a picture perfect week. Itr was great sharing the cottage with our family on Cape Cod. What a special place!!!!" - The Francis Family, Ohio "One of the most beautiful places we have EVER stayed. Thank you for making it such a great experience with your hospitality and attention to detail. We have many beautiful memories of our weeks here that we will treasure." - Christine, Max, and Will Donahue "The cottage was everything and more than we had hoped it would be. It exceeded our expectations with all the wonderful touches that you have put into place. Thank you for sharing the peace and serenity with us..." - Susan and Keith

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Norma O
boston, ma
(Homeowner Entered)