Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Amazing Cape Cod Bay -Panoramic View- All Seasons Vacations
East Sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 6475

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins, pack n play
Beach: approximately 30 steps to private beach .
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Janice Hannah
Contact Janice Hannah, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 888-1772.
Please mention Property ID# 6475 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Simply Amazing

What a great get-away. The area is beautiful. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. The feeling you get is amazing. Everything you could ever need was right where you would expect it to be. On top of that I was so glad that it was dog-friendly. And then there are the views. The views are beyond anything I could have imagined. Who needs TV (although there is one). We totally enjoyed sitting out on the deck with a cup of coffee. Thank you, Janice.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: April 2016
Littleton, NH
Member since Mar 2011
A gem on Cape Cod Bay

We came here for a long weekend getaway over Easter and were thrilled by the place. Sometimes photos on these websites exaggerate a bit, but not this time. Almost every room has a full, unobstructed view of the Bay. Just steps from the beach. The house was spotless and fully winterized. Lovely gas-fired fireplace. The owner came by to say hello and was gracious, warm and welcoming.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2016
Date Submitted: March 2016
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Jul 2012
Our great adventure at "SeasCape"

If you'll notice the date we arrived.... it is the date of yet another blizzard in the Northeast in the winter of 2015! We left a day early to avoid both the weather and cancellations and arrived safe and sound on Friday instead of Saturday. We found the cottage easily and when we got there found the place to be inviting, warm and just waiting for us to enjoy. The view ... well, THE VIEW! and we got to wake up to the blizzard. Us Southern Californians do not get to experience this very often, if ever, from the safety of a cottage on a knoll on the shore on the Cape with amazing picture windows facing the sea!

Janice and Jeff could not have been more accommodating and helpful! Janice made sure I had a warm jacket and socks! Jeff came by the afternoon of the blizzard when it had started to settle down to shovel the driveway and pathways AND get the snow and ice off our car. He did this 2 or 3 times! They were always a phone call away to help or answer questions.

Although the main reason for our visit was to surprise a friend on his 60th .... the adventure of the blizzard made it an unforgettable stay.

You will not be disappointed ... rather, you will be so glad you booked your stay here!

Thanks for the adventure, Janice and Jeff!

Kris and Lori

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: February 2015
Date Submitted: March 2015
Member since Sep 2014
Never disappoints!

This was my fourth visit to this wonderful cottage. Even in the midst of a nor'easter', we were cozy and comfortable and had a front-row seat for the weather! When it finally cleared, we enjoyed walking on the beach and the always-fabulous sunsets. The new half-bath is very handy! I never hesitate to consider this property when making plans for a Cape stay, as it has everything I look for in a rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Hamden, CT
Member since Apr 2007
AAAHHHH....

My sisters and I and my dog take a long weekend for ourselves each year. This year we looked for a place with a great view and boy did we find it! We did not want to leave. Quiet and comfortable, we really got to unwind. Lit a fire at night in the fireplace and during the day sat on the spacious deck and just looked out at the ocean and breathed the ocean air. Janice was wonderful and so proud of this home. Don't hesitate, rent this great property.

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Wakefield, MA
Member since Aug 2007
Cozy in the Fall

As I watch the snow coming down I was thinking of warmer days on Cape Cod.... We spent a week in late September at Janice's cottage. We had lovely falls days with long walks with our dog on the beach and cozy evenings, some on the deck others in front of the fire. Rather than go out, we invited friends to come to the cottage for dinner to celebrate our 20th anniversary! That's how comfortable it is. The small kitchen is really efficient, the beds comfortable, the view beautiful, and the privacy with proximity to the water just perfect. Walking on the Sandwich beaches is so peaceful. Very different than many other more crowded areas on the Cape and so very easy to get to. The cottage is bright and very clean. And the owner is pleasant and thoughtful. What more could we ask for? Nothing except another week this coming fall!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Great Barrington, MA
Member since Apr 2014
A Little Bit of Heaven

We have rented on the Cape before and have had great experiences, but this house blew us away. The location is perfect, close to the beach just steps away, and views to die for. We were here for a week of R & R and it was just that. The beach is quiet and a great place to start your day with a beautiful walk. The sunrise and sunset are picture perfect each day whether on the deck or on the beach. We walked the beach in the morning and sat with some wine at night as the sun went down. We had visits to the beach in between to round out our week. Sandwich is a lovely little town with lots of history if you want to venture out.

Janice welcomed us in and we felt like we were at home for the week. The house is comfortable and has everything you need. The setting is beautiful. Janice is a great hostess who has every reason to be proud of this home. We are grateful that she and her family make it available for rent. See you next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
usa
Member since May 2014
Wonderful cottage by the beach!

My family and I spent a week at Janice’s cottage. It is everything that is described in the ad and more, beautiful views from the deck, clean, peaceful and comfortable. The cottage has spectacular views from both inside and out. The sunrises and sunsets are breathtaking. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation with all the comforts of home you will not be disappointed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Washingtonville, NY
Member since Apr 2013
Best views on the cape

For my first time on Cape Cod I think we hit gold. We spent a beautiful week at Janice's cottage. Janice is a warm and welcoming host who will literally go out of her way to make you feel welcome.

The cottage is perfect for a quiet family getaway. It is situated on a private road just steps from the beach. The deck that overlooks the beach is perfect for those long lazy dinners watching the sun go down. The cottage is cozy and well equipped and in a great location.
Sandwich is close by and a nice little town well worth a look.
If you're looking for a relaxing spot with stunning view just steps from the beach and a real slice of Cape Cod, then you can't do better.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: May 2013
Brooklyn, NY
Member since May 2013
A romantic weekend

We love our 'get-a-way' weekends at this comfortable cottage. The views are absolutely spectacular and hypnotizing. The cottage has all the amenities, and makes the relaxing immediate and lasting. Cuddle up to a warm fire, a nice glass of wine, wonderful. Wake to a beautiful sunrise on the ocean, listen to and watch the birds, and brew some coffee. The weather doesn't matter, you have all you need with the view, and the comfort of the cottage to make your stay memorable, romantic and fun. The beach is just a terrific journey, whether you walk toward Sandwich, or toward Sandy Dunes and Barnstable. The beach just doesn't end. We just can't wait to get back to this splendid retreat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: January 2013
Date Submitted: January 2013
Peabody, MA
Member since Jan 2013
If you love the beach, this is the place to be

My girlfriends and I have our annual get together once a year. We just spent the weekend at this wonderful cottage. Came across this cottage online, the pictures were really nice but it did not capture the beautiful view that you see from almost every window in the house. You have to see this for yourself, Nothing better than waking up and looking out at the ocean. It was perfect, so relaxing. The neighborhood was very nice and you walk out the door and you're not even a minute from a beautiful walk on the beach. This is a house to enjoy any time of year on Cape Cod. We will definitely be back again. Close to the best little shops and plenty of great restaurants. Thanks so much to the owner who was very accommodating. Thanks again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Ashland, MA
Member since Feb 2007
Everything and more

The cottage was everything described and more. Beautiful ocean views from inside or on the private deck where you could relax with a good book or watch the fishing boats. The dog enjoyed his walks on the miles of sandy beach. It all added up to a very enjoyable 2 weeks, even in late September. There was as much for seniors to enjoy as any family. Would not hesitate to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Syracuse, NY
Member since Oct 2012

"Just spent a wonderful weekend at this lovely cottage and knew soon after arriving that it was even better than described in the listing or pictures.Although the location is quiet and private, there are neighbors nearby.The house is on a hill and set back from the water,which adds to the feeling of safety, while the ocean views from the deck and from all rooms except one bedroom are spectacular. (And the bedroom without an ocean view is very nice, too.) The boardwalk and stairway to the beach are just a few steps away, and there, it is possible to walk for miles along the ocean. The house is in excellent repair with a modern kitchen and bath. The dishes, flatware, pots and pans, and utensils are all from matching sets in excellent condition and seem to have been acquired especially for the house, which is a plus when preparing meals and setting a table for guests or family. The homeowner is very hospitable and takes the time to greet all her renters. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this rental or to recommend it to a friend."

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: April 2011
W Hartford, CT
Member since Apr 2010

Guest review from Susan Reid on 4/8/2011 for a stay in April 2011. "Just spent a wonderful weekend at this lovely cottage and knew soon after arriving that it was even better than described in the listing or pictures.Although the location is quiet and private, there are neighbors nearby.The house is on a hill and set back from the water,which adds to the feeling of safety, while the ocean views from the deck and from all rooms except one bedroom are spectacular. (And the bedroom without an ocean view is very nice, too.) The boardwalk and stairway to the beach are just a few steps away, and there, it is possible to walk for miles along the ocean. The house is in excellent repair with a modern kitchen and bath. The dishes, flatware, pots and pans, and utensils are all from matching sets in excellent condition and seem to have been acquired especially for the house, which is a plus when preparing meals and setting a table for guests or family. The homeowner is very hospitable and takes the time to greet all her renters. She will also consider renters with a pet. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this rental or to recommend it to a friend." Check the box to have this review appear on your listing. Then click SUBMIT below. Guest review from Susan Reid on 4/18/2011 for a stay in April 2011. "The cottage is located in a quiet area on top of a hill. While the property feels very private, neighbors are nearby.The house is well-maintained with an updated kitchen and bath. The kitchen is well supplied with good quality utensils, and the dishes and flatware are from matching sets, which is especially nice when entertaining family or friends. An added benefit is that the homeowner lives nearby and will set up a time to stop by and greet you. The house offers panoramic views of the ocean, and the stairway down to the beach is a few steps away.The cottage is even better than it appears online. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this rental or to recommend it to a friend."

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: April 2011
W Hartford, CT
Member since Apr 2010

Guest review from Ellen Freiler on 2/21/2011 for a stay in February 2011. "This is "classic" Cape Cod (for those who remember and appreciate those times) with some nice up-to-date touches! Located in a quiet area, but close enough to stores and Hyannis. Spacious and bright living/dining area; most rooms have large windows facing the bay. The newer fridge can easily handle a week's worth of groceries for a whole family, and the full-size stove is more than adequate for cooking a full meal. The fireplace is great for cool nights (and those romantic off-season getaways). The bathroom is nicely up-to-date. The deck is large and fabulous, and the beach is just a stroll up the nearby boardwalk -- and once on the beach, you can walk for miles! The owner lives close by and is very easy to deal with. It doesn't get much better than this!"

Date of Stay: February 2011
Date Submitted: February 2011
Hamden, CT
Member since Apr 2007

This vacation home is in a great location…Views from every window! Sunsets on the deck and a short 30 sec walk to the beach. Sunrises at the beach are spectacular. Sit at the kitchen table or deck and watch the boats just off shore or watch the small waves of the bay roll in. Peace in quite at its best! Well furnished and very comfortable. Already looking forward to next year’s vacation!

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
Bristol, CT
Member since Mar 2008