Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

4 Bedroom Beach House with Private Dune Deck
East Sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 7487

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 4 doubles, 2 twins
Beach: This is a beach front property.
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Marcia
Contact Marcia, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 886-4864 (home), (508) 886-0200 (business), (508) 751-0072 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 7487 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Awesome Beach House!!

What a great location on a private beach!! House is very spacious - much larger than it appears and is very comfortable with everything you need. Plenty of deck space to hang outside and we loved having breakfast on the dune deck overlooking the water. Being September, the beach was very quiet, and we pretty much had it to ourselves. Great sunrises & sunsets and close to restaurants & shopping if you want to go out. Glad we found this one - Thanks!! :-)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
us
Member since Jul 2016
Great Place

Perfectly designed home that is on the beach. There were 8 people in our group and all had plenty of room and privacy. Cooking on the deck was a pleasure and sunsets were beautiful. We would not have changed anything with this place. Everything we needed was within a 4 mile drive.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Pittsfield, MA
Member since Aug 2016
A little slice of Heaven

If you're looking for beach at your doorstep, Clo-Sea-Nuf is that place. No driving, lugging chairs, toys, umbrellas...it's all right there. Your own private beach. We were a party of 10 that stayed for the week and everyone of us was thrilled with this home. Plenty of space inside and out. Lots for kids to do...playing on the rock jetty or flying kites, baseball on the sand, collecting rocks and shells, beach bonfires with smores.....The house was exactly as posted..clean, and tidy! Many wonderful memories created here,....would go back in a heartbeat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Milton, MA
Member since Mar 2014
AWESOME time

The photos do not do this place justice!! It is more beautiful in real life.

We had a wonderful stay at this home!! We are two families with four adults, two teenagers, and three young children (age 6-8). The house more than adequately fit our space needs - providing for privacy and space. The kitchen and rooms are beautiful, clean, and well stocked with every necessity. I also found that the house was cool at night with the breezes. The only drawback was a lack of a large communal dining table - however, we were creative with our mealtimes and found that the young kids loved being perched at the kitchen counter while the rest of us were around the table.

My favorite times at the house were mornings - making a cup of coffee - and then taking it down to the beach to sit by the water and just relax before everyone else woke up. Another highlight of our stay was the beach fire-pit where we had cocktails and s'mores! The beach itself is very pretty and very private - but ROCKY - I advise water shoes to make it a better experience. We visited friends who rented a house a mile away, and their beach was very crowded! So, if you are looking for quiet and calm - this is a great place! Low tide is interesting for little kids - they can go out to a sand bar and look for hermit crabs and other sea life. Mostly the bay was calm, but towards the end of our stay it got a little rougher (incoming storms) - but that provided us with the opportunity to go boogie boarding. We also rented kayaks (sit on top) - which was great fun! Also, don't forget to bring kites!

The only downside was the biting midges. We found that they were not present on windier days, but that on calm evenings, they were pesky. Using bug repellent helped a lot! We were also a little surprised by the deck - in the photo it looks like you can see the water from the dune deck. While you can see the bay if you are standing up, you can't if you are sitting - which is why the house name is so fitting! Clo-Sea-Nuff. I am only mentioning this so that you won't be surprised. It is not a big deal; instead of drinking my coffee on the deck, I went down to beach and sat on one of the comfy Adirondack chairs.

Overall - this was an incredible vacation and we had a ton of fun. The house was clean, it was big enough to accommodate all of us, and the beach was very private.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Owner Response:

It is always a pleasure hearing from our guests, especially when they have enjoyed the house and its surroundings. I would like to respond to this review with regard to the beach and the view. For those of you who are not familiar with beach living, you should know that the beach is in constant flux and although Spring Hill Beach does tend to be rocky towards the water, it really depends on our winter storms and how they effect the summer landscape. Even when the beach is rocky, there is still plenty of sand to enjoy where you set up chairs, etc. As far as the view from the house, we have full disclosure to our potential guests before renting, and there is also an aerial map on our site that clearly shows the location of our home and where is located relative to the beach. We do have two decks, one of which sits in a dune (the dune deck) and you are literally right on the beach. As far as the midges are concerned, we have absolutely no control over when and/or if they will be present. It all depends on the weather, the marsh and other factors, none of which we have control over. I agree that they are pesty but they are not isolated to our property, and they are not always present. For those who want a vacation at a beach house, I think you will be pleased with "clo-sea-nuf" and all it has to offer.

New Paltz, NY
Member since Feb 2013
Fabulous Cape Home

Our family of 10, ranging from age 7 to 94, experienced a week of pure enjoyment. The house suited our needs perfectly, and the direct access to the beach provided parents and kids alike safe entry for back and forth convenience. All enjoyed the nightly beach campfires in our own fire pit allowing for amazing star gazing and marshmallow roasting. We have rented homes on the Cape for the last 7 summers and our family voted this site the best yet. Can't wait for next summer!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Needham Heights, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Loved it!

Looking forward to another wonderful time @ Clo-sea-nuff. This beach house is clean, bright and has that a wonderful seaside cottage charm that gives the - AHH appeal we all aspire to and need for that 'recharge' vacation time.

The kitchen is well stocked. The flow of the kitchen into the living room allowed for the cooking and the entertaining to continue hand in hand.

The beds are ALL comfy (I tried them all). Each bedroom has ample closet room and bureaus to accommodate all our belongings.

The downstairs game room was ideal for us 'night owls' while not disturbing the others that had turned in for the evening.

Having laundry on site was wonderful. Both the dune and house deck have plenty of chairs and tables so we were able to utilize both.

The tranquil beauty of the ocean and estuary are awesome. Being a 'born beachcomber, I enjoyed the serenity of finding beautifully shaped and colored beach stones to add to my already numerous collection....a real bonus for me.

Having the two full baths and outside shower was a smooth transition after a glorious day on the beach. And the 'foot faucet' was great for a quick re-entry if we needed to run into the house from the beach.

In closing, we will be back to 'Clo-sea-nuff' but unfortunately not 'soon-e-nuff'!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
West Boylston, MA
Member since Nov 2013
Had a great time at "Clo-Sea-Nuf"

My family and friends visited this well appointed East Sandwich beach house right on private Spring Hill Beach in June of 2012, again in June of 2013, and we had great vacations. The 4 bedroom 2 bathroom house is spacious, up to date and nicely situated close to everything on Upper Cape Cod, and did I mention it is Right On the Beach?! No driving to a beach or paying to park, just walk outside to the spacious sun decks (yes, there are two!) and step out onto the private beach. A real Gem of a beach house and the owner Marcia really cares about her guests and was so easy to work with. I would definitely vacation here again and recommend to others.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
North Reading, MA
Member since Feb 2012

The clan returned for our 4th trip to your wonderful home! As always we had a terrific time playing at the beach, cooking lobster and taking day trips to P. Town and the zooquarium! Hoping to be back in 2013

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Micheal F
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

As promised we meet our very best friends on the dune deck for another wonderful vacation.
Our 3rd trip to your beautiful home brought back wonderful memories and we made many more. As soon as we walked into the house our 1st day we said we were home. Thank you for allowing us to share your wonderful beach get away. Hope to be back in 2014!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Lori C
Montreal, Canada, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

What a beautiful Place! We felt like we were in heaven. Lots of beach strolls and teasures Everyday was a joy and new experience. Can't wait to return.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Jack M
Mass
(Homeowner Entered)

Wow/ Check out this gem found in Sandwich, Ma. The photos do not give the full picture of the amenities that are superior to any found in summer cottages.. A real find////.

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Muriel C
Cumberland, RI
(Homeowner Entered)