Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beachfront Townhome with Hi Speed Internet Access
Truro Vacation Rental - ID 15629

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, sofabed
Beach: on the beach
Guest Reviews: 1 review
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2016/17
 
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Off-season 2016/17
$1,200 - $1,400
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Off-season 2016/17
 
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Contact Peter - ID 15629
Time active: 8 years, 3 months
Phone(s): (917) 681-7068

Set Up Your Vacation

Vacation Name *
General Description *

This information will be included in ALL email inquiries that you send related to this Vacation. You will be able to include questions specific to each listing before sending your email inquiries.

# Adults
# Children
      Cancel
×
Description

Description

Duplex townhome right on the quiet beach. There are 3 decks on both sides of the condo. You can experience the beautiful sunrise over Pilgrim Lake early in the morning. At the end of the day you can walk or sit on the beach and watch a spectacular sunset. Minutes away from Provincetown, with wonderful restaurants, galleries and shops.

It's a short ride to the Cape Inn, where you have access to their swimming pool and bar and grill.

This condo is on floors 1&2 of 2.

Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: September 13, 2016

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2016/17
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,400            1 2
     $1,400  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,400  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,400  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,400  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price OCTOBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,200  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $1,200  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,200  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,200  29 30 31        
  • Price NOVEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200        1 2 3 4
     $1,200  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $1,200  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $1,200  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $1,200  26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price DECEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200            1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price JANUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price FEBRUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28      
  • Price MARCH 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price APRIL 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30          
  • Price MAY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price JUNE 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price JULY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price AUGUST 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
  • Price OCTOBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price NOVEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price DECEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price JANUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price FEBRUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28    
  • Price MARCH 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price APRIL 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price MAY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JUNE 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • on a salt water beach
Interior
  • Jacuzzi
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Location

Location - Truro

Nearest beach: on the beach

42.0567516 -70.1353895 0
Reviews

Guest Reviews

1 review
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Renter's Beware

My family and I have rented different places for many years both on the Cape as well as in many other areas of the US. For this Truro property, I dealt directly with Peter (the owner), who lives in New York. The photos looked really nice and the condo was right on the beach. We rented it and arrived on Saturday night. upon arrival, there was a stench in the condo. The screen door was ripped apart and the door was dented and dirty. This basically summed up the condition of the condo upon arrival. It was quite dirty and many of the screens were torn, toilet paper holder ripped off the wall, trash on the deck chairs, moldy blinds, filthy area rug in the living room, food in the silverware drawer (!), moldy shower curtain, etc, etc. My 9 year old daughter almost started crying and wanted to leave right away. The condition of the condo looked like it was very much neglected and for a while. It was at night but I contacted Peter right away. He sent the cleaning crew there the next day. I took a number of pictures and sent them to Peter. He complained about the cleaning company and said that they were not any good. I told him that this was way beyond cleaning. It needed repairs and attention and the photos on the website were misleading. The cleaners came the next day (Sunday) and I felt compelled to stay to make sure that they did a good job. It took them hours to get it to a better place and they, in turn, complained to me about Peter and told me that he was told the condo needed attention and he did not want to pay for it. After discussing with Peter, we agreed to roll up the area rug in the living room since it was gross. There was food and dirt under it as well and a piece of clothing under the couch. After the cleaners left (they put the rolled up rug on the deck (which had old, dirty paper towels on it and was a mess too) I asked Peter about someone fixing the screens since it was August and there was no AC and we needed to open the windows. He had the manager come the following day to repair the screens and a the other repairs. The manager (Aleksandra, texted me asking for photos of the problem areas. I was furious that I was being asked to spend more time from my vacation on these issues (we would have left but there was nothing else available in the area at that point). They came around 2:00 that Monday and began the repairs. After it was all done, it was more acceptable but I spent the first two days of our vacation managing all of thee issues and cleaners, repair people. Peter offered to pay for a dinner and I said that was unacceptable. I asked for a refund of 2 nights ($742) for everything we had to deal with. He had to talk to his wife and did not get back to me. I contacted him at the end of the week (on Friday). We agreed to 1.5 days ($521) as a refund plus, of course, our $500 security deposit. A few weeks later I got my security deposit back and a check for $371 (one night). He totally disregarded what we agreed to. I do not write reviews often but I have been thinking about this for a few months now and this was such a bad experience I felt compelled to share it to warn other potential renters. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Owner Response:

My name is Peter and I'm the owner of the condo you rented on the Cape at the Truro property. It is disheartening to read a review such as yours as this is not the comfort we expect to deliver to our guests.

We are sorry to hear about your experience this past summer, I can understand and relate to your frustration. I had a new cleaning company and was not aware that they were not doing a good job with the cleaning. When you contacted me, I apologized for the inconvenience, and the
cleaning crew was sent back the next day. They re-cleaned the house and checked all the screens and found one had a small tear and replaced it. I also offered to pay for dinner at a restaurant of your choice for you and your family, which you refused and a free night stay (this was refunded to you in the amount of $371.00).

I must say that we have been renting our home for 10 years and this is the first time that we have encountered this type of issue. Many of my renters have one to two weeks blocked in advance and they have a great stay.

I appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. We strive to meet your needs and meet your expectations.

Thank you and we hope you consider staying with us again soon.

Best regards,
Peter lannello
show moreshow less

Mansfield, MA
Member since Aug 2014

About Peter

Member since:
6/4/2008
Reviews:
1 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
9/13/2016