Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Restored Antique with Pamet View - Steps to Truro Cntr
Truro Vacation Rental - ID 16090

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 2 twins
Beach: Corn Hill 1.7 mi, Ballston 1.8 mi, harbor 1.4 mi
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Louise
Contact Louise, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 529-9089 (Louise).
Please mention Property ID# 16090 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful Views & Peaceful Home

We had a wonderful stay in Louise's lovely house. The view over the Pamet is glorious and calming to the spirit. The house is beautifully appointed, very clean and airy, with a historic charm, a genuine Cape Cod experience. We rode bikes to Corn Hill, Long Neck and Balston beaches, to Great Pond, walked to the Truro market on Sunday morning, spent quiet mornings on the porch savoring the beauty. We were two families of three, six in total, and there was room to spare. We highly recommend Louise's house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2016
Wonderful place to spend your vacation

We love this house and property. The key thing here is the porch -- a perfect place to spend lazy days and take in the view of the Pamet marsh, especially when it's too hot to be at the beach. Has beautiful grounds and a lawn, which is unusual for a Cape house. Inside it is small but quaint and well maintained and kept in very good shape. Also within walking distance of a gourmet food market and a top notch fish market. Wonderful place to spend your vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
New York, NY
Member since Jan 2007
Gem in a perfect location!

I find myself daydreaming about going back to Truro and staying in this house. Everything incredibly well organized and well appointed. The house is nicely furnished -beautiful without feeling too stuffy. Can't wait to go back. Biked to beach every day, as well as the market and farmer's market. Very convenient and lovely! Louise was helpful but not ever present. A great place!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Somerville, MA
Member since Nov 2015
Charming, peaceful vacation property

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your wonderful home! The house is charming, welcoming, and well-equipped with everything we needed for a great vacation week. The kids had a great time playing in the large, secluded yard, and we loved being able to enjoy the view from the porch and launch our canoe right from the property's edge. A great restaurant, groceries, seafood market, and live music in the park are right there within walking distance. The beaches are easily accessibly by bike or short car ride, and we loved the easy access to both Wellfleet and P'town with their many attractions. It was the perfect spot for exploring Cape Cod!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2015
Arlington, VA
Member since Nov 2015
Lovely

A beautiful home. We love passing the summer days on the porch or in the hammock when we're not at the nearby beaches. Close to amenities as well.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
New York, NY
Member since Jan 2007
Amazing Truro Home!

A great home located on the Pamet River! We enjoyed looking out onto the marsh and watching the kayakers paddle down the river. The lawn is sprawling and great for children to run and play. The house is clean, well appointed and comfortable. A charming old home. We appreciated having a well stocked kitchen for cooking. Beautiful Balston Beach is right down the road and there were lots of beach chairs and boogie boards for the kids which was great! We enjoyed morning walks, biking, swimming and exploring Provincetown. This is a great home in a great location!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Miami, FL
Member since Feb 2012

When we first arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find that the location, property and living residence were exactly what we had dreamed of!...everyone greatly appreciated living in an antique residence. We hope to return next summer! Thank you, thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Ed S
Carbondale, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your most lovely and comfortable home in Truro. We had a terrific week - full of kayaking, biking and sitting on the front porch.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Pam S
Carbondale, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

What a fantastic home! My family and I could not have enjoyed a more lovely vacation thanks to your home and its perfect setting . . . quiet, quaint, and peaceful yet close to all our favorite beaches. Thanks again for the visit. Looking forward to next year.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Konrad M
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We spent a wonderful week in your lovely house. We felt as if time had stopped for awhile . . . just the sound of the birds and the wind in the leaves . . . and the sunshine and wonderful wild Ballston Beach, with its nice waves that kids—and parents—enjoyed a lot for surfing. And yes, thanks for the kind touches and the well-stocked kitchen, beach chairs, and laundry supplies. We appreciated them a lot. We look forward to coming back next year!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Luc N
Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is lovely and we appreciated the kind touches—the well-stocked kitchen, laundry, garbage pick-up, and beach chairs. We love the porch and the view! We took care of the house as if it were our own, and we thank you for your hospitality.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Karen R
Roslyn Heights, New York
(Homeowner Entered)