Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

North Truro Waterfront Contemporary Private Beach
N.Truro Vacation Rental - ID 18438

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins, portacrib, outside hot/cold shower
Beach: 300 yards to private Bay Village Assn. beach walk
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Marcia
Contact Marcia, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (603) 883-2181 (home).
Please mention Property ID# 18438 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

I must say that our stay at SkyBluePink was amazing. It's location was ideal between famous Ptown and Wellfleet, a lovely small town for shopping. Truro's also charming with it's harbor and of course, Mac's Seafood. We had it all, just minutes away.

Even better, we could walk to a wonderful beach from the house. And talking about the house, it really does have gorgeous views of the sky at sunset. We tried not to miss even one sun going down from the large deck. For our girl's getaway, we thought the amenities were spot on. I loved taking an outdoor shower, having coffee and girl time in the spacious great room and winning games on the large dining room table. It was clean and perfect for our needs. I hope we can come back next year. Thank you again, Marcia. You deserve all five stars!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Fatima Y
Seattle, Washington
(Homeowner Entered)

We have spent many many summers in rental houses on the Cape but the 2 beautiful weeks in this lovely house were the best! The upper floor living area is spectacular with glass all around and a wonderful deck. The kitchen has all of the amenities and the furniture is so comfortable. We loved that there are two living rooms- the other on the lower level. The house has a great carpet that makes it easy to keep clean. But most of all, we loved the very tasteful decor and the amazing artwork in varied media. It is a very short walk to the beach and a great place to just take a walk or bike ride. With the 360 degree view and the peace and quiet, It could not have been a better vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Dawn A
(Homeowner Entered)

I had several phone conversations with the owner who couldn't be a nicer, more sincere person! For me, part of renting a house is the personal aspect of dealing with the person in charge. You will not be disappointed. I must explain that due to changes on our end that included more family members going on the trip, we ended up with a place that slept more people. Had the original plans stayed, we would have loved to rent this lovely home. I would still rate this as a five star based on the many conversations and emails with the owner. Obviously the review process doesn't give me that option. You will find she is detailed in descriptions, prompt in replying, simply kind and genuine.

Date of Stay: January 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Laura C
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a great property and setup for families. The open floor plan allows everyone to spread out and enjoy themselves. The wrap around deck and windows throughout give great views of the neighborhood with the bay off in the not so distance. It's a quick walk to the neighborhood private beach on the bay side where you can walk for miles and enjoy the views. If you'd rather be on the National Seashore, it's a quick drive to the beaches. The house is close to Provincetown making it easy to get into town but its' neighborhood location makes it feel secluded and private. The neighborhood is nice and quiet.

The house is well equipped if you'd like to eat in and the owners are thoughtful and nice enough to provide beach supplies should you need a chair, umbrella, or miscellaneous toy or shovel. The yard is big enough to throw a football around or play a great game of whiffle ball. Sky Blue Pink is a great find!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: April 2016
Vincent M
(Homeowner Entered)

Great time. Comfortable, clean, we enjoyed access to private beach, and to Race Point and P town.
House is great and clean with all comfort needed. Nice garden, nice neighborhood, nice views to beach. Second time in this house and will be back.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
N B
Montreal, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Jul 30, 2013
Stayed: Jul 2013

Perfect accommodations for a couple with 2 children and a single parent with one child. The two main bedrooms worked perfectly for the adults with their own bathrooms (however I used the outdoor shower). The lower level was perfect for the kids with 2 comfortable sized bedrooms and their own half bath. The top level offers my style of living with one great room so no one gets left out of the conversation while cooking dining or relaxing.

The main deck is extremely expansive with more seating than you will ever need. We loved the views of the bay and close enough to walk to our own private beach. There is a small loft that offers a comfortable place to read a book and still have views of the outside. The best part of the home is the way it’s laid out, while the parents are partying upstairs, the kids can watch movies and use their technology downstairs (Wifi included). I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who enjoys the Cape as much as I do!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Ted N
Granby, Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at the North Truro House. The wonderful private beach only 5 minutes walk from the house, a lovely path among aromatic honeysuckle shrubs. The house was super comfortable and very clean, our party had 2 adult couples and we had another couple visit for 2 nights. The design of the house is very efficient for few couples to have privacy and the top floor is a great public room to connect, eat and enjoy the sprawling terrace with almost 180 degrees views of the Bay Village area and the ocean from the kitchen side of the terrace. The neighborhood is very quiet, which made for a really peaceful and relaxing vacation. Even though it was very hot and humid, the newly installed air conditioning upstairs and in the bedrooms kept us all cool and comfortable. Thank you for a terrific vacation, Marcia!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
A R
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The Sky Blue Pink house is a beautiful place. Just near enough of the beach and the bay. Far enough to see wonderful sunset and have a wonderful view day or night. It is a cosy and a comfortable house.
It is a place you remember, sad to leave and dream to get back. No other words necessary: for us, IT IS A PARADISE!!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: April 2016
Susan B
Montreal, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

After experiencing this house as guests of renters, we rented it ourselves so we could share with our kids, this wonderful house and all there is to do in the area.
At Thanksgiving this year we were thrilled to hear them telling the rest of the gathered family how much they had loved their vacation at "Sky Blue Pink".. The memories of our wonderful week together at this delightful house will stay with us The dreams of being back again will keep us warm all winter. The flow of the house was what made it all work so well. The teenagers had their own hideaways in the little turret above the living room and in the sitting area just outside their room on the lower level. The main room upstairs is bright and inviting, The kitchen is a dream for people who like to cook. Our favorite things besides the flow; the outdoor shower, the deck sitting high and overlooking a different scene in all directions to watch sunrises and sunset, the short walk to the private beach, and the calm water of the bay, the short drive to the breathtaking ocean beaches, the town so close and so colorful, the great restaurants, the lobsters we brought in and enjoyed on the deck at the house, We loved it all and hope to be back again and again!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: April 2016
Madeline P
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family has been coming to this house for so many years our grandchildren think they are back at their summer house! They even noticed the "frog" bath mat in the shower was gone (it wore out).
What is there to say when our family thinks they are coming back to "their" house for another week's vacation. We even go to the same restaurants year after year.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: April 2016
Murphy G
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time in the house enjoying great sunsets and lots of space (indoors and on the decks). The kitchen is very well equipped with everything possibly needed to cook for a large family and friends. The house was very clean and inviting when we arrived. The beds are very comfortable, and the layout of the house is good for families with children as well as for just couples. The owners are very caring, especially since we were worried about a hurricane to hit Cape Cod - we were always able to contact them if needed. Also we received all information needed in advance. I can really recommend this place as well as the restaurants Blackfish in Truro and Wicked Oyster in Wellfleet. There are great lobster rolls and great steamed clams at Moby Dick’s in Wellfleet! There are great beaches along the coast, and the golf course in Truro is definitely one of my favourite places to play golf -- it overlooks the ocean with the view of the lighthouse.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Birgit K
Muncich, Germany
(Homeowner Entered)

Each time we return to “Sky Blue Pink,” it’s like returning to our own private paradise. We last stayed there last September, 2009, only to find that everything was ‘new’ again; the appliances, flooring and deck had been replaced or upgraded....not that they needed to be, but they were. We have been fortunate enough to have stayed in many private homes throughout the world, but our holidays spent in the Weiss’s home in North Truro, without a doubt, have been amongst of the best of the best. Everything is always just perfect, including its cleanliness, artwork, decor and spectacular view. Many thanks to the Weiss family for making this outstanding home available for rental. . "

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Hilton Head, SC
Member since Feb 2010

We have been coming to his house for many years. We come with out children and grandchildren. It works well for all three generations. I Think we love this house! We will return in 2010.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Murray B
Hartsdale, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been renting this beautiful house for over 10 years. We had tried other places before, but after our first vacation here, we never went anywhere else. Besides the views offered by the wrap-around deck, close walk to the beach, proximity to Provincetown and Wellfleet, we love the house because of the way it is comfortably appointed, beautifully decorated and meticulously maintained. And no matter where you sit on the living level, you have light and air. We love it, our friends love it, our grown children love it (one of whom was 11 when we started coming), and now our grandson loves it. Additionally, the owners are wonderful people to deal with. We have never had a problem in all the years we've been coming here. Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Bill C
Ocean City, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Our vacation in this wonderful house was just the most relaxing, delightful fulfilling we have ever experienced! The layout of the house was perfect for our needs with the bedrooms on the entry level and the main level with kitchen, dining area, huge family room and wrap around deck being high up we could watch the changing sky catch the breezes and feel like we were outside even when inside! The kitchen was wonderfully stocked with everything a cook could ask for, and we love to cook! The lower level provided a very private area for visitors with bedrooms bathroom and sitting area. We also loved the little private loft above the living room where one could hide and read or work yet still be part of what was going on! The location of course, helped to make it so perfect. Private and convenient, it answered all our needs with just a short walk to the beach, we found that walk to be part of the delight we found in the whole setting. I could go on and on but as it is, I may lose it for myself if too many people find out about it! Thank you owners for making this a thoughtful home for your renters.

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Dorothy F
McLean, VA
(Homeowner Entered)