Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Vacation Rental Homes On Cape Cod: Pool/Tennis Court
Truro Vacation Rental - ID 21449

2 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 BRs: 2 kings, Two Queen Size Sofa Sleepers
Beach: 1 mi. to either Corn Hill Beach or Long Nook Beach
Guest Reviews: 23 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Paula
Contact Paula, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (973) 477-0416.
Please mention Property ID# 21449 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
23 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A private oasis of beauty and quiet

For our group of ten, we rented both properties at Villa Sociedad. Would highly recommend the combination, if it's available, because the guest house provides a lovely, large, secluded sleeping space (air conditioning works great, it's not too sunny and the beds are very comfortable), and the big house has dramatic vistas, an enormous deck and a beautiful salt water pool to play in.

It's like having your own private estate near the beach. You aren't aware of any other houses, the sunsets are spectacular, the landscaping is very attractive and the location isn't far from beaches, town, etc. Also, Paula, the owner, was very responsive and helpful, and gave us great recommendations for places to eat and shop.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for such a wonderful review. You are welcomed guests of Villa Sociedade.

New York, NY
Member since Aug 2016
Wonderful vacation!

The main house is simply lovely. An expansive deck with an everchanging ocean view, a great pool and tennis court, and beautiful surroundings. The house has comfortable, pretty furnishings and is very well-equipped for everything you could possibly want in a summer rental. We loved it!! Also, Paula is a gracious and responsive host.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for an amazing review. I look forward to hosting your next vacation.

Wellesley Hills, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Wonderful Villa

We have been coming here for about four years and have already booked for next year. We stay in the main house with our dog. it is very relaxing and we enjoy the outdoor decks.

We love the layout of the house. It is an open floor plan and there is always something new each year. Last year, it was the addition of the saltwater pool and the hammock. The outdoor shower is wonderful! This year, the downstairs was refurbished.

Beautifully landscaped grounds, Great location. Provincetown is a short drive and we went to dog friendly cafes and beaches. We enjoy Herring Cove Beach.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to your return next year! Paula

Huntington, WV
Member since May 2012
Very Nice House!

This house has everything... close to the bay,ocean beaches and a short drive to Provincetown. It also has saltwater pool, basketball court and a great deck to enjoy your morning coffee or watch the sunset with a glass to wine.The grounds are fabulous, beautifully landscaped ( love the hydrangeas) with an outdoor shower to rinse the sand off after a day at the beach.
We were a party of 8 with a black Lab and were very comfortable in the house which has a open floor plan and floor to ceiling windows.
Looking forward to next year!!!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Milford, NJ
Member since Aug 2015
Villa

This home was nice and open, the pool and outdoor space very relaxing and well maintained... the view was just grand.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Peter, for your review. We work hard at making Villa Sociedade your home away from home.

Bolton, CT
Member since Jan 2011
Fabulous House!!!

This is our second year at Villa Sociedade. The first year in the guest house, which we loved, and this year in the main house, which is unbelievable! The views are fantastic, and the salt water pool is so relaxing after a day at the ocean. Longnook Beach is close and the bay is not far... a perfect place for our black lab to swim and meet friends.

The house architecture is a unique hexagon with wood throughout and floor to ceiling windows at the same time very clean and comfortable.

We already booked 2016 and 2017!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you for such a great review and for allowing me to host you and your family year after year!

Milford, NJ
Member since Aug 2015
Lovely spot next to Longnook

Our family stayed in the guest house in 2012 and then in the main house this July (2015). The location is hard to beat -- minutes from Longnook, close to options for going out to dinner in Provincetown or Wellfleet if you feel like doing that, and a quick trip to Jam's for anything you need in between. And the house is well-appointed and nicely fitted with everything you need for a vacation. We loved having the pool this time around, and we hope to corral our adult kids soon so that we can rent both houses and have everyone get to enjoy the wonder that is Villa Sociedade together!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, Alison...you are welcomed guests of Villa Sociedade.

Topsham, ME
Member since Sep 2012
Great Vacation Home!

Our family of 4, our future son-in-law, and 3 dogs made the 15 hour drive to Villa Sociedade from the mountains of North Carolina in mid-June 2015. We all agreed it was our favorite vacation property ever. The house and grounds were beautiful and meticulously maintained.

We typically find that when we stay at a property allowing pets, we sacrifice somewhat on quality, but not here. Everything was exceptional, and there were so many personal touches Paula had added to make us feel at home. There was also so much to do on the property, we had to force ourselves to leave to explore the Cape.

The chess board set up in the living area was especially popular, despite the fact none of us had played in years. We also played quite a bit of tennis, which we had also not done in years. Add to that the pool, basketball, pinball, ping-pong, and board games; no one complained of being bored all week! Another bonus was a wonderful little restaurant/coffee shop called Savory and the Sweet Escape 5 minutes away which served from breakfast to dinner, with the most incredible fresh baked goods ever! (Luckily there were also beaches close by for running off some of those extra calories!)

All in all this property was incredible, and we can't wait to return to what my family now refers to as "the fun house"!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, Lois, for such a great review. We do take pride in providing a pristine home with special touches...in fact some of the touches were hand painted by us. You are welcomed guests of Villa Sociedade. I like knowing we are the "fun house!"

Jefferson, NC
Member since Mar 2015
Main house at Villa Sociedade

We stayed a week in the main house at Villa Sociedade and we had a wonderful time. The villa has the main house and a guest house, but they are well separated and very private. The house is quite unique and roomy with amazing views from the wrap around deck. The pool area is like a resort including tennis court and outdoor shower. (everyone loved that) The house is well stocked with most everything you need from clothes detergent to beach chairs and umbrella. Ask before bringing stuff. You might find it's provided.

We brought our dog with us on vacation for the first time. The back yard is partially fenced in and the tennis court made a nice play yard. We ate at the house most of the time but there are a number of places with outdoor picnic seating where the dog was welcome. Long Neck Beach is a short ride from the house either by car or bike. Ballston Beach is also near by. You can bring your dog to both.

The only problem with the Villa Sociedade is that it is such a nice place to relax that you have to force yourself to go explore the rest of the Upper Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Bob and Pat...we look forward to hosting you again.

Essex Junction, VT
Member since Feb 2013
A fantasy week at the Cape!

What a wonderful and special vacation spot! Our family just concluded a week long stay at Villa Sociedade, and we can't wait to return next year! We enjoyed this idyllic home last summer and were so pleased to see that not only had the property been beautifully maintained, but there were new touches, such as a second outdoor shower, that improved upon what already felt like perfection! The landscaping is gorgeous and the house comes with a pool (as well as tennis court, if you rent the other house, which our large family did).. Easy access to many beaches and Provincetown, dog friendly, and fully stocked with everything you'd ever need...it's nothing short of dreamy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Lisa. We look forward to having you back at Villa Sociedade next year!

Paula

New York, NY
Member since Aug 2014
A piece of paradise in Truro!

This house was by far the best rental we have ever stayed in! We have been renting on the Cape for 13 years usually in West Dennis, but we absolutely loved Truro. It really is like a little piece of paradise, so much quieter, and the beaches are just breathtaking. The house, the grounds, the pool, the deck were all just amazing, Paula has really done a fantastic job of making sure every thing you could ever want in a house is available to you. We look forward to returning for two weeks next year. Thank you, Paula, for sharing your lovely home! Also being able to bring our four legged friend was a big plus too!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Jacqui, for your review...we look forward to hosting you again next year...

Manchester, CT
Member since Aug 2013
Great family vacation!

We just returned from our week in Truro and could not be happier with this rental. We rented both the main house and the guest house to accommodate our group of 16 total. We had two grandparents, five parents, nine children and two dogs. The two houses were perfect with everyone having their own space, but close enough to feel we were all vacationing together.

The interior of both houses is nicely decorated and well laid out, and the grounds are beautiful! The plantings are well planned and really compliment the unique design of the house. The pool area is a great plus, as the children really enjoyed being able to continue swimming and playing in the water after returning from the beach. We also enjoyed the tennis court/ basketball court as another way to stay outside and active when hanging around the house. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Amy and Joe…Villa Sociedade is ideal for family reunions and gatherings…we look forward to hosting you again as you are welcomed guests…Regards, Paula

Ayer, MA
Member since Apr 2011
Beautiful Home, Fabulous location

This property is even better than pictured! We are just back after spending a week in the main house, and it went by much too quickly. This is a beautifully furnished home that contains everything you'll need for a fabulous vacation. The layout is unique and the beds were very comfy, as was the sofa bed in the living room, where my son slept (the tv is set around the corner, so it was far enough away to not disturb him - not that we watched it much!). My kids, ages 9 and 7, loved playing in the pool (the diving board was a big hit with my son!) and shooting hoops at the tennis court. My husband and I loved relaxing poolside in the many different lounging areas. The view from the deck is beautiful, and the stars at night are amazing! There is a/c, but we didn't need it. The front windows and back sliders provide a fabulous breeze that flows through the house. We vacationed with our two dogs, and the property is so beautifully landscaped, perfect for a quick morning walk, or a run to the beach. It is a very close drive to both the ocean beach (Longnook- our fave!) and to the bay side (we went to Corn Hill beach). Our only regret is not staying for two weeks! The owner is a pleasure to work with, and we cant wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Thanks so much Tracey...you are welcomed guests at Villa Sociedade...enjoy the rest of your summer!

Topsfield, MA
Member since Feb 2008
A great family vacation!

Just returned from a great week at Villa Sociedade in Cape Cod. Truro is lovely, quiet, and peaceful. The Vila is conveniently located, just a short drive to Provincetown and Wellfleet, with numerous choices for great meals! The house is perfect! So private and comfortable. The pictures are accurate but don't do justice to the beauty of this house with the most amazing views I've ever seen! I kept saying that I felt I was in a tree house with all the gorgeous nature surrounding us. No expense has been spared to enhance your vacation experience. Allowing and welcoming our "granddog" was a plus. Have no concerns about renting this property, I can assure you that you will not be disappointed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Patricia...it was a pleasure to host your stay during your first visit to the Cape...four-legged poochies are a part of the family and welcomed at Villa Sociedade...Regards, Paula

Bayonne, NJ
Member since Jul 2013
Lovely Post-Labor Day Wedding Week at Villa Sociedade

My fiancé and I rented Villa Sociedade's main house for our wedding week. The house was lovely, and Paula took great care to ensure the grounds were in beautiful condition for our wedding, so we were able to get lovely photos. The house is tastefully decorated - not like some rental properties, where you sense that the furniture is mismatched leftovers from the owners' other properties. We had a small wedding (10 people), and got ready, did "first look" and family pictures at the house, before heading to Race Point for our sunset ceremony. Our guests during the week enjoyed the house as much as we did - the pool was a hit with our nieces and nephew, and the adults enjoyed the large kitchen, and the separate conversation/chess seating area in the living room. We enjoyed all the natural light (tons of windows!) even on the night with the torrential rain and lightning – we shut off all the lights and watched the storm through the windows - beautiful. Lastly, Paula was incredibly gracious through the whole process, and even left us a small wedding gift! We plan to stay again next time we have a Cape vacation. Lovely home in my favorite part of the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Cambridge, MA
Member since Mar 2013
Fabulous vacation retreat!

Beautifully designed house, perfectly furnished, spacious yet intimate. Great for our modern family of two adults and 5 kids. We swam in the pool, played tennis and grilled amazing seafood almost daily. The kids played more chess than I've seen them play ever before! Close enough to bike to both the ocean and bay beaches. Great seafood and farmers markets nearby. Could not recommend it enough!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Summit, NJ
Member since Feb 2013
Beyond words!

Absolutely loved our stay at the Villa! Ideal setting and distance to the National Seashore beaches. Splendid layout of the home and tastefully furnished. There is flow of an open living space yet separate areas to read, play chess, or watch t.v. with ample and cozy seating. Loved the floor to ceiling windows and how the feel of the house changes with the day. Bedrooms are far enough apart for privacy. Our family of five was very comfortable.

One day, we hosted a family gathering with cousins and grandparents enjoying the pool, tennis and basketball courts. My Dad commented it was the perfect place for his 80th, to see his seven grandchildren playing. We will return to Villa Sociedade!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Wexford, PA
Member since Feb 2008
Elegant in its glamour & sophistication

Your villa is professionally decorated with glamour & sophistication. We enjoyed all the amenities it had to offer. It was lovely to have our morning coffee on the porch with a beautiful view. My son loved the idea of having his own private suite downstairs. Your photos and description on the internet were accurate, and it was a pleasure speaking to you about any questions we had regarding the area. We all gave a thumbs up on our first night their. The only criticisms was the house was warm during the day that the a/c temperature was set for & a couple of the sliding door screens were jammed. All in all the villa was wonderful & relaxing. We wished we could have stayed longer for it was the best vacation home we rented. Hopefully we can return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Thanks, Jean...you and your family were great guests and are welcomed back to the Villa. Your review meant a lot to me. Sorry it was warm and that you had some trouble with a couple sliders...I will have my property manager check on both issues...hope to see you back....Warm regards, Paula

Mineola, NY
Member since Feb 2013
Wonderful Vacation Home

Staying a week at the Villa was a wonderful summer vacation. The Villa has excellent amenities. We cooked on the grill a few nights as we looked at the beautiful view of the pool and the ocean from the deck. What a relaxing place to stay while you take in the sights of Cape Cod. The setting is great, very private and quiet. Our dog enjoyed it as much as we did. To find such a nice place that allows dogs made our vacation even better.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Huntington, WV
Member since May 2012
Lovely Truro Villa

First time visit to Truro for our family and we loved it! Villa was wonderful place to relax for a week with beautiful views. Perfect for long walks, runs and bike rides. Long Nook Beach could not be beat - stunning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Bedford, NY
Member since Apr 2012
Amazing summer house!

My husband and I and our dog stayed in the villa for a week's summer vacation. It was the most amazing summer house I ever rented! It was close to everything, beautiful garden and pool, everything was perfect!
It had an old school game machine and playing room as well. All we needed was there. A week wasn't enough time for sure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Jun 2011
We loved it!

Stepping into the Villa Sociedade’s Main House is entering a realm of beauty, luxury and tranquility. The uniquely designed home opens to a panoramic view of the sky, trees and Cape Cod Bay. The home has many amenities, which make for a comfortable and relaxed visit. The home offers remarkable privacy on its deck, grounds and pool. The peaceful surroundings encourage a restful, rejuvenating vacation, even if you do not leave the premises for nearby attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa, and recommend it highly.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Providence, RI
Member since Nov 2012
Heaven on Earth

Sitting on the deck and looking out onto the gorgeous pool with a faraway slice of ocean was utterly divine. The property is very sexy -- gorgeous lighting throughout, fabulous jacuzzi over huge window, super comfortable, very quiet. That it was dog-friendly put the icing on the cake - to have that level of gorgeousness with couch coverings if required to be suited to dogs. The sparkling water as a gift from the owner's personal location in Portuguese was reflective of a sparkling stay.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Westwood, MA, usa
Member since Feb 2007