Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Perfect Oceanside Christmans Cape Cod
Truro Vacation Rental - ID 7995

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen, 2 twins, Queen Sleeper Sofa Available
Beach: Longnook Beach (oceanside); Corn Hill (bayside)
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Chris
Contact Chris, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (857) 265-5485.
Please mention Property ID# 7995 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Great place to stay and relax!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Susan G
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was peaceful and well loved during our stay. Especially gorgeous at night. Great neighborhood with accessibility to the best of Cape Cod. Host was pleasant and kind. Amazing stove!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Leah D
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home! Very clean, lots of sitting area, large yard, lots of board games/movies. Location was great for accessing both the bay and ocean beaches, as well as Provincetown. Host was very responsive and willing to answer questions/help out during stay. I definitely recommend staying here!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Nicole P
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful house! We enjoyed the spacious outdoor areas, the bright, comfortable living spaces, and the luxurious sleeping accommodations. The location, very close to several beaches, was just what we wanted. It was a quicker drive to Provincetown than we had imagined. We only wish we could have stayed longer! The house was VERY clean and obvious care was put into the details of a guest's stay (for example, light switches were clearly marked with their specific function). We will definitely come again!

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Maureen H
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house in a fantastic quiet location. Wonderful kitchen. Comfortable beds. Nice upstairs bathroom. Terrific hot tub. Walked to Long Nook beach. Fireplace, sauna, gym. All great. Kind host. Very family friendly house. Open night skies in peaceful setting.

Date of Stay: March 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Jennifer M
(Homeowner Entered)

Unbelievable location and great amenities. The house is nicely equipped and very spacious. We came off season and there was a ton of snow. The house must be even more awesome when you can use the yard and the patio. Hot tub was a great touch. We would def rent again! Hosts were very responsive and helpful. A great stay. Can't say enough about the location!

Date of Stay: February 2016
Date Submitted: February 2016
Alex F
(Homeowner Entered)

Christian's home was a wonderful get away in January! This is a wonderful home, beautifully appointed, great location and loved the gym sauna and hot tub. Christian provided thorough information, answered questions promptly and left no details to chance. Very special place!

Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: January 2016
Ellen M
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything was perfect! Thanks so much for a great stay!! Beautiful house! Kitchen was very well equipped with anything you would need to cook. All rooms were clean and spacious and the layout was very open. Made great use of the hot tub and sauna and could see the deck being a great place to hang out in the summer. The area is very secluded but a quick drive to the beach or grocery store. Would recommend this house!

Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: January 2016
Kristen B
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is beautiful, spacious, immaculate, perfect chefs kitchen for a lobster bake. Sitting on the deck enjoying the ocean breeze makes for a perfect vacation. Great location-wise from bay and ocean beaches, as well as restaurants and other attractions. Most relaxing vacation that we had had in a while. Our dogs loved it too!

Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: January 2016
Marissa J
(Homeowner Entered)

We absolutely loved our stay at this perfect secluded Cape Cod getaway! The owners were brilliant, replying to all our messages and helping us right to the last minute. The location is perfect for exploring everything the Cape has to offer - beaches, woods, pretty towns etc. The house is a perfect size for a family, and it has a great open plan layout downstairs with a few different areas for relaxing throughout the house if you're staying with friends and family. My hubby and I had the whole house to ourselves and made full use of the gym, sauna and outdoor hot tub (which has beautiful views across the garden to the woods which surround it. Beds were very comfy, heating was great, facilities were excellent all round. There's a utility room with full range of appliances. The kitchen is great, large open plan with a family sized fridge freezer and a fantastic range cooker. We were so busy visiting the surrounding areas that we ate out most of the time and we only got to use the hob for boiling pasta but the next time we visit I plan on using the hot plate and ovens - if you love to cook then you'll love this house. Outdoors the house is in it's own private grounds - surrounded by lawned areas, a very large wooden decking area, a gazebo, tree swings, hot tub, outdoor shower all of which are hidden from the little road that leads up to it because it's nestled in the wood. One other great feature was the uninterrupted views of the night sky - no light pollution meant that we could sit and watch the stars from every room in the house as well as from the garden. We can't wait to get another chance to visit this house again.

Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: January 2016
Jane R
(Homeowner Entered)

My wife and I booked a last-minute, weekend trip to the Truro house. It was wonderful. A big storm rolled through which is not unusual for late Fall. Between the wood-burning fireplace, outdoor spa and indoor sauna- we were warm and cozy throughout. The house is in great condition with a very comfortable living room and a wonderful kitchen for aspiring chefs. Home was well stocked with cookware and the like. The location in Truro is private and peaceful. Nice to find a house with all the modern amenities (and then some!) in a more remote setting. Due to the weather, we did not explore the nearby walking trails, but the property abuts the National Seashore and seems to have excellent access. The town of Truro and Wellfleet are a short drive away with wonderful restaurants, galleries and markets. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly book this home again.

Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: January 2016
Seth W
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a lovely and spacious home in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by trees. Comfortable beds, homey kitchen with a professional stove, great deck with a yummy hot tub, minutes to the best beaches on the cape. Although we never met Chris he was very responsive to all our emailed questions. We would happily stay here again.

Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: January 2016
Paula B
(Homeowner Entered)

7 of us enjoyed a completely relaxing long weekend at this well appointed Truro house. The location truly is secluded, with a big yard (perfect for our dog and young son to run around safely). There are also some great walking/hiking trails in the back that we took advantage of. There is plenty of space for a number of people without feeling too on top of each other. Between the sauna, hot tub, gym room and games, there was plenty to do without even leaving the house!

Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: January 2016
Avital N
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a very relaxing vacation with our two adult children and our dog. Kibi and Chris were helpful throughout the process. The listing was accurate, clean and very well maintained. We loved the secluded feeling of the home and the quick access to both Truro and Wellfleet. The kitchen was a spectacular hit for our family as we all love to cook. The outside deck and it's varied spaces allowed for quiet reading, eating, and relaxing in the hot tub. The trail off the backyard was a fun adventure. We appreciated the comforts of home when their was a rainy day. Thank you!

Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: January 2016
Marcia S
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a beautiful home in a quiet setting. We felt comfortable right away and found it to be just as the listing says it is. We had a weekend of relaxing, cooking (nice kitchen to cook in),going to Ptown & walking through the woods on good trails to amazing beach. I would go again & bring my mountain bike! Thank you Kibi!

Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: January 2016
Anne M
(Homeowner Entered)

The Cape has always been a favorite place to dash off to, especially in the off season. This home is absolutely perfect. It's located down a quiet unpaved road that is populated with nice homes, but with plenty of privacy. Upon arrival, we found the home as advertised and more. The owners art sense is evident through out the house. On cool days, the large open deck is very comfy for just sitting, enjoying the air, and sipping a hot chocolate. Walking in nearby Provincetown, watching the seals at the beach, and of course visiting the Atlantic Spice Company were the highlights of our day. Coming back to the large hot tub on the deck was the perfect end to a perfect day. We absolutely plan to comeback. Thank you for being such wonderful hosts! Sincerely - Jon

Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: January 2016
Jon R
(Homeowner Entered)