Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Indian Neck area - short walk to beach - private location
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 10233

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins, Bunk bed
Beach: 3/10 mile - Hiawatha Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Heidi Ganss Harris
Contact Heidi Ganss Harris, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 733-5243 (mobile phone).
Please mention Property ID# 10233 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Quiet, secluded, peaceful home

We have rented Heidi's cottage several years now, and always come out feeling rested and peaceful. It is nestled in a nature conservation area, and birds love it there! The cottage was left very clean and welcoming as always. We hope to return next year again! Heidi is very responsive to e-mails and if necessary, phone calls, if there are any issues.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Albany, NY
Member since May 2011

Heidi was a very friendly and helpful host. The house was clean, lovely and well located. The view is quite pretty. The house is located on a small quiet dirt road. The house was brighter and fresher than the photos show. The deck was a great place to have our meals. Very family friendly. We loved the easy access to the bay beach.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Michael C
Great Barrington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
A beautiful view

We loved staying in this cottage with its beautiful view of the marsh. The cottage is well-equipped and has lots of windows to let in cool breezes. It's in a very quiet location, so we had a very relaxing week. There's a nice beach a short walk away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Andover, MA
Member since Jul 2015

The host was extremely helpful when I arrived, and everything was prepared and set according to the listing. The pictures of the place, the location and everything matched my expectations as well as the description of the listing.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Federico P
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Heidi's cottage is really a great place. The deck overlooks a beautiful marshy cove and there is plenty of room to sit and eat outside. The rooms are ideal for a family with kids. Heidi was very accommodating. Great place.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Peter V
Cambridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Lovely Stay!

We really enjoyed the house. We ended up being in Wellfleet during a heat wave, and we were very grateful for the central a/c. The house had everything we needed for a wonderful week away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
West Roxbury, MA
Member since Sep 2011
Wonderful retreat

This cottage was great. It was clean, had a fully equipped kitchen, and shelves of games and books for everyone for those rainy days. My favorite part of staying here was waking up to a view of the marsh and trees. The spot is very very pretty and relaxing.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Oct 2014
A lovely spot

We really enjoyed our stay in this well-equipped cottage. It's in a very quiet area, with lots of birds, a wonderful view of the marsh and woods, and a lovely beach within walking distance. There were lots of games and books for rainy days, and a working fireplace.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Andover, MA
Member since Jul 2015
A lovely stay

We enjoyed a lovely week in this house. We had intended to travel up and down the Cape, but we found ourselves sitting on the porch enjoying the view of the marsh and activity of the birds and chipmunks..

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Chappaqua, NY
Member since Dec 2006

Sandy and I really enjoyed the new cottage and our time at the Cape. The cottage has a great view of the marsh. We felt right at home.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Rob W
New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fabulous week at your wonderful cottage! It is so clean and comfortable, we felt right at home. The weather was perfect and we so enjoyed our daily walks to the beach. We will definitely come back. Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Lisa M
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a lovely week at your immaculate cottage. It is such a beautiful setting! We hope to be back next year.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Annette S
New York
(Homeowner Entered)