Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Waterfront Home with Stunning Views of Chipmans Cove
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 15448

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 1/10 mile to Burton Baker Beach
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Julie or Lori
Contact Julie or Lori, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 482-6289 (8AM -7PM), (860) 315-0331 (8AM -7PM).
Please mention Property ID# 15448 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Heaven on Earth

Welcome to the Perfect Wellfleet Vacation House!

This is a meticulous premier property with high-end finishes, a fabulous layout/flow, and a stunning view of the ever-changing sky and waters of Chipman's Cove. It is simply ideal for all manner of guests - from the solo traveler, to just one couple, to two or three couples, to two or more singles, to families, and anything in between. And the décor is so tasteful with artful accessories and peaceful room colors.

With two separate living-area floors both inside and out AND a centrally located gourmet kitchen where all can meet up, you just can't go wrong here. The neighboring properties and owners are all lovely, and the location is truly ideal for walking, biking, beaching, and sunsets - not to mention just sitting all day (in lots of extremely comfortable porch/patio furniture) and enjoying the changing colors of the entire landscape.

I can't recommend this property highly enough. I've vacationed in Wellfleet for 20 years in all different properties in all different locations, and this one is hands-down my favorite.

Thank you, Julie and Lori, for availing your treasure to "we need a vacation" -- we really did need a vacation and had the BEST ONE here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Saugerties, NY
Member since Jul 2014
Beautiful Rental Home

We just returned from a one week vacation and wish we were still there. The property and grounds are well maintained, comfortable and tastefully decorated. There was plenty of room for 2 families of 4, with space for the kids to spread out. The kitchen is fantastic and quickly became our favorite part of the home - after the upper deck with the stunning view. The bay side beach is a short walk away - a great place to watch the sunset.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Thompson, CT
Member since Jul 2011
Relaxing Retreat!

This house is simply amazing and well taken care of! It is spacious and lovely with a beautiful view of Chipman's Cove. There are well appointed living areas on both floors, as well as a deck and patio, that provide plenty of room to spread out. The chef's kitchen is wonderful for cooking and has a great island for the kids to eat at. The bathrooms are all updated and the furnishings were perfect. Burton Baker Beach and Indian Neck Beach are a 5 minute walk around the corner and the seashore beaches and kettle ponds are a quick 5-10 minute drive. The owners were very responsive and available if we had any questions. We really enjoyed our stay and are already planning our trip back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Mar 2016
The perfect summer rental!

This was our 4th summer in Wellfleet. We've rented a different house each year because we had not yet found "the one" that we wanted to keep coming back to . . . until this one! This house was perfect in every way. We are a family of three, but it would work just as well for a larger family, since there are three bedrooms and two bathrooms -- all beautifully done. The views from both floors are great, and I love that the kitchen is upstairs. It's a short walk to the bay, where you can swim, walk on the beach, or just watch the sunset. The neighborhood is peaceful and quiet, which we love. The house is beautifully designed, with an awesome kitchen, if you like to cook. We had literally NO complaints and will absolutely come back here for our next Wellfleet vacation!! And the owner was absolutely a pleasure to deal with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Montclair, NJ
Member since May 2015
Lovely home!

Julie and Lori - We so enjoyed your lovely home! The view over the marsh to the water and boats was just wonderful. The location is great - our son (5) was able to ride his scooter easily to Indian Neck. The house was even nicer than pictured -- and very clean and well-maintained. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Maplewood, NJ
Member since Dec 2014
Lovely home with peaceful views

Loved our stay in this beautifully designed, comfortable home. The two level living was ideal for our situation- my husband and I occupied the main level master bedroom with gorgeous spa-like bath, and our adult children had their own luxury space below. Gourmet kitchen was fun to cook in and had everything you could possibly need. The two level decks were perfect- one with shade and the other to soak up some sun- oh and did I mention the wonderful ever-changing views of the marsh and harbor! The home is beautifully decorated, super clean and obviously loved by its owners! All in all a perfect retreat and fantastic place to call home for the week! We would certainly rent this home again. Thanks, Julie!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Aug 2015
Spectacular and a Feeling of Home

This was our second visit to this home, and it really feels like a real home as opposed to a "rental" unit. Julie and Lori have done everything to make you feel like you are in the lap of luxury while at the same time you feel it is as much your place as theirs. The pictures do NOT lie. It is really beautiful, especially the kitchen although there is nothing shabby about any of the rooms. Additionally the view from deck, master bedroom, living room is calming and peaceful- marsh and harbour. Only a block from the beach and nice trails among the marsh. A tip: drive to town or ocean side pond/beaches via Cove Road. Makes crossing Route 6 much easier. We cannot wait to return. Thank you, Julie and Lori for your welcome and generous spirit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Cambridge, MA
Member since Feb 2007
Best view in Wellfleet

We have been coming to Wellfleet for nearly 40 years, usually staying with relatives. We think this is the best view (and so do they). It is wonderful to watch the tide change and the the great variety of birds. The house is especially comfortable for a multigenerational group. The two bedrooms and living room downstairs was a perfect space for our daughter's family while we had the bedroom upstairs. The decor is nice, furniture comfortable and kitchen very well appointed. We also appreciate that cleaning is included in the rent.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for taking such good care of our home.
Enjoy the rest of your Summer.

Best,

Julie

Rochester, NY
Member since Jul 2015
Lovely home

A wonderful house in a great location! So convenient and very well appointed. A beautiful, quiet and picturesque spot. We had one of the most relaxing trips ever and so enjoyed staying in such a lovely, cozy house. Thank you Julie and Lori!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since May 2014
Awesome!

We've had a terrific week at the house in Wellfleet.
The house is great. It has everything you need (and even more). Deck is great, the two stories are very independent and the views are astonishing. We will come back for sure! We have two kids, 3 and 5, and the possibility to walk to the bay beach was great, besides the fact Marconi Beach is only 10 minutes away by car. I'd recommend this house to anyone without a doubt.
Thanks Lori and Julie

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Boston, MA
Member since May 2011

We're here and OMG you have amazing taste. It's beautiful. Just my color palate. What a great spot to enjoy nature and the elements. Thank you for this gift.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Melissa W
Cambridge, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

We THOROUGHLY enjoyed our stay in Wellfleet but most especially enjoyed your gorgeous home. Thank you so very, very much for sharing it with us. Our time was relaxing and restful but yet filled with activity. The views were stunning! We spent many peaceful hours just 'staring'. You put so much thought into everything and all of us just thought it was one of the best homes we've rented in a long while.

Our weather started out with overcast skies but we never had rain. We still enjoyed the beaches on these days. The heat wave moved in quickly so we adjusted our times to going to the beaches until later afternoon. Whatever the case was we had lovely, wonderful times each and every day. To return at the end of the day and walk into your home and have your breath taken away with the views immediately made it all just great.

Anne and "The Gang"

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Anne W
Ramsey, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Julie & Lori - thank you!

We had a wonderful time and although the pictures on the website are lovely, your home was such an incredibly positive surprise....from spectacular views of the harbor (So pleasant to watch the sailboats moving about) to the incredibly perfect and roomy home setup with touches of elegance all around. We found the house in squeaky clean condition and appreciated this as my friend does have allergies so having a clear head all week was certainly a relief!

We visited Wellfleet center and enjoyed the fresh seafood choices and especially enjoyed SOL - very nice presentation and quality of food. We went to Ptown for a spectacular whale watch and enjoyed no less than 20 whale sightings very close by (Never mind all the whale spouts off in the distance). We also enjoyed ARTS dune tours at sunset and were fully enriched by all the history they shared with us....plus of course the sunset dinner and pods of seals that were people watching the whole time. We enjoyed many adventures on the bike trails and PB Boulangerie which is arguably one of the best french bakeries. We enjoyed a couple of concerts over at the Beachcomber and were WOWED by the reggae band Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad
- the Beachcomber pulls in some really GREAT groups. All in all we experienced so many treasured memories that will remain with us always. Among our absolute favorite memories will be the peace and quiet we enjoyed every day on your deck ....we enjoyed tea, and meditating and an evening glass of wine. Your home is beautiful, perfectly set, and elegant. It has this incredibly wonderful breeze that made even the hottest days incredibly pleasant.

We thank you for allowing us the pleasure of enjoying your home during a seemingly perfect week and do hope we have the opportunity to visit again soon.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Laura J
Wayland, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great week.  Perfect weather, perfect house.
We left your house in good order.
Now, I just have to remember the seal on our fridge isn't quite as tight as yours:)
Thanks again.  Happy rest of the summer to both of you.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Linda A
Vermont
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was awesome. Our favorite in
All the years we have been coming to Wellfleet.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Michael & Ellen S
Needham, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

I just wanted to tell you we had a wonderful time at the house! We absolutely loved your house! Thanks again for a great cape vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Anne P
Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)

Just wanted to drop you a note to tell you we had one of our best vacations ever. We loved the house and will tell our friends. House and setting are SPECTACULAR !

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Tom S
Vermont
(Homeowner Entered)

I love the natural beauty, beaches, ocean and the beauty of this place. This is very special.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Margaret W
Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Ahh.... All the comforts of home and more! What a gorgeous view! Had a great time.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Chuck & Cindy W
Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time and took in everything Wellfleet had to offer. Your home is wonderful and we so enjoyed cooking in a kitchen that had everything we needed. It is very well stocked and clearly you enjoy cooking. Fabulous view out the back. We enjoyed the resident bunny. Best of luck with your new home, you have done a terrific job.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Susan K
Ct
(Homeowner Entered)