Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spectacular Wellfleet Waterfront on Wellfleet Harbor,
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 16919

4 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen, 4 doubles, 2 twins, 2 (living room futon and couch)
Beach: On property, swimable association beach 2 min walk
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Doug
Contact Doug , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 216-1316.
Please mention Property ID# 16919 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fabulous Property and Location

We had a relaxing and fabulous weekend getaway at this wonderful home. The home is spacious and well equipped and had ample couches and chairs for our whole group to hang out (there were 12 of us). The bedrooms were furnished with new and comfortable beds, and the layout was such that each couple in our group had plenty of privacy. Each bedroom also had large Flat screen TV's which we all appreciated, so we could keep up on our favorite shows.

We have been coming to Wellfleet for our Summer vacations for over a decade and the views from this home and property are the best we've seen. The sunsets were absolutely beautiful and different each night, and we enjoyed them from the large decks. We can't wait to book our annual summer vacation at Doug's home for next year, so we can enjoy a longer stay with our entire family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Elmer, NJ
Member since Nov 2015

Great location! Doug was a responsive host and we enjoyed the stay. Great view and easy/pretty walk to downtown Wellfleet.

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Nathan C
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your place looks beautiful...The location is prefect. Spectacular View! Thanks for the great weekend experience.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Andrew Z
Fort Lauderdale, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is great! There is a great view of the water from every room in the house, and it's in walking distance to the town and nearby beaches. The kitchen is really well-stocked too in terms of cooking equipment. We had a great time!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Hyunjun K
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Beautiful and Special House

The location of the house is spectacular, it's nestled along Wellfleet Harbor, a close walk to Town but far enough away to have privacy and piece from the vacation crowds. The house had plenty of space to accommodate my extended family of 12, and was well equipped. The living area has four large couches, which helped us entertain friends who came down from Boston for the day. The bedrooms had comfortable beds and slept our entire group, and the bedroom on the first floor was perfect for my grandmother who has difficulty getting around. We enjoyed every minute of our stay, and would love to do it again sometime soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Newport Beach, CA
Member since Oct 2015
Wonderful Home and Location

We had a wonderful time at Doug's home in Wellfleet. The home was spacious and well appointed, with plenty of couches for our large party of 10 to stretch out in. The bedrooms were large with comfortable beds and the latest electronics.The views from every room in the home are superb, and it was a short walk to town to the markets and town beaches. We enjoyed hanging our on the decks and watching the sailboats and wonderful sunsets. We can't wait to rent again next summer.

G. Ribatt
Provo, Utah

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Provo, UT
Member since Oct 2015
Caveat Emptor

Great location - and Wellfleet is wonderful. The property was mostly true to the description. However, renters should know that the house has a tired feel to it: the furniture is well-worn, the house is cluttered with random stuff - and the bed and bath linens are old and smelly. The "swimable association beach 2 min walk" is marshy and not sandy -- and not suitable for small children.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Feb 2015
Great location!

We had a great week in Doug's house in Wellfleet in August 2013. Our party of two families comprised eight people. The living area was perfect with room for everyone to spread out. The views from the living room and decks are magnificent, especially at sunset.

We all enjoyed being able to stroll into Wellfleet for dinner or an ice cream, especially our teenagers.

You are close to both bay and ocean beaches as well as 2 large ponds. Swimming from close to the house is good at high tide.

We hope to return another year!


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Thanks Paul, We will add a kettle and metal teaspoons to the home for your future enjoyment. We would love to have you and your family back. Doug

UK
Member since Feb 2010
Loved it!

Our two families came to Wellfleet in October for Oysterfest. We loved the location of the house, in that we could all walk into town for dinner or the Fest. If the kids got tired, we could walk back to the house without worrying about cars, buses, etc., while the others stayed. The big open living room allowed us all to be together in the evening and share each other's company.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Owner Response:

Thanks Pat. We're glad you had a great time and we'd love to have you and your family back again next year!

Waterbury, CT
Member since Aug 2010
Great sunset and harbor view, near Tim's Bridge and Cahoon Hollow Beach

Doug, we had a great week at your Wellfleet house. We'd sit on the deck watching the tide and the boats and especially had a group together each night to watch the sunset. It was only a few minute drive over to the Cahoon Hollow beach and the Beachcomber. We also walked the path right from our yard to Tim's bridge every day - and as far as the Pearl restaurant one day. Thanks, Mike

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

Thanks Mike! We're glad you had a great week. We hope to see you and your family back again soon.

Alexandria, VA
Member since Aug 2012

Hi Doug-

We just got back yesterday from a great week at your place. It's a fun house and we really enjoyed Wellfleet for a change.

Amy and Paul P.
Larchmont, NY

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Amy and Paul P
Larchmont, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Doug,

We enjoyed our week at you lovely Beach home. The weather cooperated; our day trip to Nantucket was a success as well. We hope to be back again soon.

Mark Welsh
Houston, TX

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Mark W
Houston, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

Just up having coffee and enjoying the nice view from the kitchen while waiting for the gang to wake up! We had a great week and really enjoyed Wellfleet.

Overall we loved the house and would like to rent again next year if available (our last rental we rented for 8 years in a row until ownership changed hands)

Thank you Doug. We miss the house and Wellfleet already! Something else, please feel free to contact me if you ever wish to sell at market value and split the realtor fee etc! Just thought I would throw that out there!
Thanks again Doug, have a nice rest of the summer,
Greg

Dr. Greg B.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Dr. Greg B
Arlington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Doug - I just wanted to write to tell you how much we enjoyed staying at your house last week. Thanks for opening it up to us.

We loved the feeling of the house and the expansive views to the water. It was great to eat on the deck and watch the sun go down. And I loved early morning walks with the boys to the water and the benches and kayaks - idyllic.

Our almost three year old twin boys loved the toys all over the yard and did more independent play than we ever get around here!

It is clearly a well loved house by many generations. We had a great week. Thanks.

Best, Jen

Jen Holleran

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Andrew C
Lincoln, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi from RI:
Just wanted to let you know how perfect your house was for our son's wedding. What a great spot! It couldn't have been more perfect. The view was spectacular. The weather was perfect as well!
We also loved taking advantage of the proximity to town along the path and across Uncle Tim's bridge!
We enjoyed all the beautiful outside decks and our family loved the many couches for their naps in between wedding festivities!

Thank you. Enjoy your beautiful lWellfleet harbor home this Fall!

Sincerely, The Ryan Family

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
MaeBeth and Mark R
Narragansett, Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time at your home. The open floor plan of the first level and decks made it great for my family to spend some well deserved quality time together. My sons launched their kayaks right from the property and into wellfleet harbor, and we watched them from the decks. We were surprised at how private the property was considering that it a short walk to town. We are looking forward to staying at your home again for our next family reunion.

Cheers,

Jack

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Jack S
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Doug,

We wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time staying in your beautiful home. Our family enjoyed the views and found the location to be perfect. My Father would stroll into town each morning for his coffee and the papers and loved the walk along the harbor and over Uncle Tim's Bridge. We'll be in touch shortly to rebook for next year.

Warmest Regards,

Jim Parker
Old Saybrook, CT

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Jim P
Old Saybrook, CT
(Homeowner Entered)