Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Contemporary Wellfleet 2 Bedroom Cottage - Deck 2
South Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 19729

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 king, 2 twins, Futon couch in living room
Beach: 1.2 miles to both ocean & bay beaches
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Chuck & Sheila
Contact Chuck & Sheila , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 731-5372 (home), (617) 731-6876 (work).
Please mention Property ID# 19729 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Cape Cod place

This is a great place for a Cape Cod vacation; very comfortable, very pleasant and quiet, two spacious patios front and back, good wifi, very nice walk around the pond, convenient laundry, and, most important, fantastic proximity to the ocean beaches; you're there in 5 minutes--

Chuck was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this place for a Cape Cod vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
New York, NY
Member since Oct 2016
We love Wellfleet

This Deck 2 cottage is perfect for our family of 4. We love how cozy it is, and it has everything we could possibly need. The beds are comfortable and everything is in great condition. The deck offers privacy as well as lots of space for drying towels and swim suits. The owners of this cottage are wonderful - one of the many reasons we choose to return each year.

We tend to beach hop to all the different ocean, bay and pond beaches. Mac's Shack is a favorite for dinner and Flying Fish for coffee and breakfast.

We spend all year looking forward to our time in Wellfleet.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Burlington, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Great location! Clean and comfortable.

We had a lovely time at Chuck & Sheila's cottage -- great location for everything. Very pleasant experience making arrangements with the owners. Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Jul 2014
Wonderful week in Wellfleet!

My husband, daughter and I have vacationed on the Cape for many years, and we especially love Wellfleet for the beauty, the stores, Audubon preserve, and of course PB Boulangerie & Bistro. This cottage was perfect for us, close to all attractions, yet very tranquil and cozy! As foodies, we were happy that the kitchen had everything we needed to make seafood dinners and dine on the deck. All in all, a very nice place to enjoy the summer on Cape Cod!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Worcester, MA
Member since Apr 2009
Great condo!

Great location and wonderful place to stay! We have stayed at Deck 2 before and knew what to expect. This condo stood out because of the comfy king sized bed upstairs, nice touches like a great propane grill, fans for the rooms (nice touch but no worries, the Cape breeze is cool enough to stay comfortable). This place is clean. The fully stocked kitchen was wonderful for cooking meals. My son enjoyed catching frogs at the pond, and my daughter appreciated the two decks.

Communication with the owner was great. I would rent here again! This place is quiet and close to downtown and several beaches.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Apr 2014
Fabulous home for a vacation

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in this condo. It was spacious enough for the four of us and the fully stocked kitchen was a plus. The decks are great and the boardwalk around the pond became a great morning ritual. I found a conservation trail while on a walk in the neighborhood which was a nice surprise. It was nice to have the wifi and cable. The landline was a bonus in case there was a time when our phones didn't work. Great customer experience with owner communication as well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Feb 2015
Nice place

Very lovely place to stay! It was clean, well stocked and quiet.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Schoharie, NY
Member since May 2013
Quiet place and very nice with the view of the pond

Our family has loved the place. Everything is close to the beach and store. The cottage is very clean and the little pond is cute with frogs and turtles. I recommend this place. The owners are very respectable and kind. I will return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Quebec,Canada
Member since May 2009
Wonderful house.

My family and I enjoyed our stay. This house is in the perfect location, nestled off of the main road. It was well equipped and very quiet. I would recommend this house to anyone!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Virginia Beach, VA
Member since Jan 2013
Just what we needed.

Our stay was relaxing and economical. Great location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Cohoes, NY
Member since Dec 2013
Lovely, comfortable, accessable. What more do you want?

In July 2012, my 9 and 12 year old daughters and I had a very nice week of vacation at this cottage. It is small and beautiful. The beds are very comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need for a week's vacation, the wooden paths and the ponds were much fun for the girls, the place is close to everything you need, and it is quiet. The owner is very nice and accommodating. It was a pleasure to rent from this gentleman. I do not hesitate to recommend it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
cANADA
Member since Mar 2012
Cozy Cottage by Marconi Beach

We had a lovely stay in this cute and affordable cottage! Everything we needed, and a great location close to Marconi Beach and the National Seashore.

The pond was great fun - the frogs were very charming with their synchronized singing!

The owners are kind, fair, and very reasonable with their rates and policies - would love to rent from them again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Austin, TX
Member since Apr 2010
Another wonderful stay !

This was my second year in pristine little condo. As with last year, the unit was extremely clean. The location is superb for beach, dining and shopping. The owners are very nice and I look forward to a return visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Cheshire, CT
Member since Oct 2011

We stayed in Wellfleet in July and had a wonderful week. The weather was very warm and we found the cottage very convenient to beautiful beaches and local attractions. We had some delicious meals which we enjoyed al fresco on the deck. The cottage was clean, cosy and comfortable and we hope to return next summer or the one after.

Nunan family, Dublin Ireland

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Ireland
Member since Jan 2011

I loved this little condo. Clean, comfortable and a great setting. Great location and right on the bus line. I have spent many summers in Wellfleet but this was one of the nicest stays I have ever had. The "boardwalk" around the complex is peaceful and quiet. The complex is extremely quiet and I felt like I was in the middle of nowhere, yet only five minutes from the beach and the center of town. My only complaint was that I had to leave Wellfleet and this nice little condo........until nest year.

- Billy G

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Cheshire, CT
Member since Oct 2011

The cottage was lovely, the location quiet and very close to what we expected from the original description. Everything in the cottage was clean and well stocked including just about all the tools and pots and pans one would need for cooking extravaganzas! I really appreciated that. My only suggestion would be a better or more recent map of the area, clearer directions to the beach and more in depth info on the parking permit ins and outs.

But overall, the stay was relaxing and tranquil and when time and money allow I would be there again in a heart beat. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Canada
Member since Jan 2011

We just got back from our wonderful Cape vaca! This house was perfect for us two and my 7 year old daughter! My sister joined us half way through the week and there was still plenty of room. It's quaint and cute. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need to prepare a nice meal and the grill worked great! Thanks so much!

-Crystal C.
Southampton, MA

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Southampton, MA
Member since Jan 2011