Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Short Walk to Glorious Atlantic Ocean Beaches, Central A/C,
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 21479

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins, Comfortable rollaway single
Beach: 3-4 minute walk to Lecount Hollow Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email John Regan
Contact John Regan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 612-0585.
Please mention Property ID# 21479 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Wellfleet beach rental
Just returned from a week in wellfleet and we are pining to return. The house was an excellent home base for my family including two teenage daughters. It was a comfortable and spacious home for the single rainy day. Very clean with an easy access to the beach. We had great fun exploring the town as well as local ponds. I would remake recommend the house highly and would return next year. The owner provided excellent recommendations and made himself available if there were any issues
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Response

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Salty T
(Homeowner Entered)

Vacationing family

We recently spent a week here with our daughters 17, 14 and 11. Great location. It about a ten minute walk to the beach (including the walk down the dunes). We walked back for lunch or a break mid-day. The beach is beautiful. Pretty big waves so best for older kids. The cottage is well kept and recently updated. We hope to come back next year.
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Response

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Paul T
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Family Vacation

Stayed for a week in early July - house was fantastic! Owner was prompt and responsive to our inquiries, and provided great information about local restaurants and activities. The location is perfect, the beach spectacular! We hope to return.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Age 55+
Response

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Powday67 P
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful family time
Following our daughter's graduation our family wanted a little down time to enjoy and relax. The home was well appointed, clean and very comfortable. The location is awesome, being close to the beach and bike trail. We found many good restaurants and fun activities. Hope to return some time.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Response

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Proud P
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home, great location
359 Wilson Ave, Wellfleet, MA, 02667, United States (402539)
Date of Stay
May 15, 2015
Helpful votes:1/1
Stayed for a long weekend in mid May and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Short walk to Lecount Hollow Beach which is quite a wonder to behold for a first timer! The home was very clean, spacious and private.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Brooke F
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Getaway - very attractive property in immaculate condition. As close to the beach as advertised. Short ride to the cape rail trail. Very comfortable!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Jim T
(Homeowner Entered)

We have rented many homes from VRBO: California, Florida, Virginia, New York, Canada....... And have to say that this one is as clean and well equipped as any!! Truly, everything you would need. The wood floors throughout give a great feel! The kitchen is completely redone... completed days before our stay. Beautiful cabinets and counters!! Bathroom also all new and an additional one just added in the basement. They are spotless! Pictures on the wall are cheery and tasteful and give a warm, vacation-y feel. The beds are super comfortable. The little back patio is adorable and set up so nicely with big patio table, chairs, grill etc. Just a charming, charming Cape Cod house. And now..... the adorable little street:-)....Just quintessential Cape Cod with a few neighboring little cottages that lead to one of THE coolest beaches anywhere. If you have not been to the ocean beaches of Cape Cod, you are in for a treat. The dunes are just beyond!! And truly, many times we went down there, we were THE only ones...and I don't mean just at the base of the dune path. We would walk for an hour sometimes and still not see a soul. ALL NATURE! Absolutely an experience to be had! As spectacular as LeCount Hollow is, visiting other beaches throughout the week was so much fun. Literally went to bay and ocean beaches in Provincetown, Truro, Eastham, Orleans, Chatham, Harwich and Dennis! And as well, enjoyed such great hikes with our dog at Kent's Point (Orleans) and Wiley Park (Eastham). Tremendous variety of nature experiences all such a short drive away! One day we drove to Chatham Lighthouse Beach hoping to see a few seals...and beyond exciting!.....we got to watch over 300 of them playing, lounging, swimming! If you are reading these reviews, you have probably already decided to be visiting the Cape, but hopefully I have conveyed to you the delight and total package this house is now as well! You will LOVE it!!!! We sure did!! Can't wait to go back. :-)
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
My Response
Thanks. We have made significant updates to our home this year to make it even more comfortable for our valued guests. We are so glad you liked them! Please note that this guest stayed at the house in early April.

Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Sara M
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing! Perfectly placed, we walked to the dog friendly beach twice a day and the house was perfect! We even left an envelope of money behind on accident and it was returned to us. Very nice people

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: March 2012
Kim W
(Homeowner Entered)

Epic weekend

House was perfect exactly as described! Only a block to the beach extremely private. Was clean and spacious and the yard was amazing! Great weekend we can't wait to go back. The French Bistro (pb boulangerie bistro) on the corner had fabulous coffee and bakery items.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Jason O
(Homeowner Entered)

GREAT STAY

LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION IF LOCATION IS EVERYTHING THEN THIS IS EVERYTHING.THE HOUSE FEELS LIKE A HOME AND IF YOU STAY IN WEELFLEET YOU HAVE THE OCEAN AND THE BAY.WHEN I RETURN TO THE CAPE THIS IS WHERE I WILL LOOK FIRST AND I WOULD RECOMEND THIS HOME TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A GREAT VACATION.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Phil S
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent location in Wellfleet with easy and free walk to beach access.

Attentive and accomodating owner. Clean, well stocked and full service house. Stayed with grandparents and two young children. Easily accomodates 2 families with up to 4 children (who would stay in the same oversized room). Excellent location - can walk and access the beach for free. Also neighbors Surfside Condo Association but has percs such as Television, Air Conditioning and wi-fi. I would recommend your house to any of my friends!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Alicia S
(Homeowner Entered)

A tremendous week in Wellfleet!!!

We spent a week at this house, three adults and two 9 year olds. The house was very clean, with new leather furniture, air conditioned and well located just one half block from a Le Counts Hollow beach. The street has little traffic so the kids were able to ride bikes on it without concern . I would highly recommend this house for a lovely family week at the beach.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Susan M
(Homeowner Entered)

Great place

We had a long week-end at the beach house. The location is fabulous. The beach is a 5 minute walk away. It's a quiet neighborhood and very relaxing. Close to Orleans and Provincetown. The house has plenty of room with Direct TV and available WiFi. A nice yard with a gas grill for cooking. We look forward to returning next spring for another long week-end and possibly a week in the summer. I'll recommend this place to my family and friends.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: January 2014
Michael W
(Homeowner Entered)

House was great (very nice furniture), location was great (short walk to beach down the street) and owner was great and very attentive. Love Wellfleet, the beaches, the restaurants, the breakfast pastries down the street at PB Boulangerie (line forms at 7 am), the Mac Shack outdoor bar on Commercial Street, The Comah at the Beachcomer on Cahoon Hollow beach, fires at the beach, etc.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: January 2014
John H
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time, will keep your house in mind for the future. Thanks, Ken.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Ken M
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi John,

We had a lovely time and the house was great! I'd totally consider renting again!

Thanks for letting us rent!

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: April 2012
Ed R
Cambridge, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)