Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Stunning Water Views from ''Windswept''' on the Bay
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 3600

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 kings, 1 double, 4 twins, day bed in the sitting room, crib
Beach: ....2 minute walk to edge of water at Windswept
Guest Reviews: 39 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Windswept
Contact Windswept, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 341-5226.
Please mention Property ID# 3600 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
39 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Amazing Views

Our one week stay at Windswept was awesome! The owner really takes pride in providing all that is needed for a perfect vacation. The pictures do not do it justice! From the gas grill, to the gas stove, flat screen TVs, super modern microwave, and oven, to the small things like poison ivy remedy, (which my Dad got while golfing) there was nothing but food and drinks that we needed to bring. I looked for countless hours to find the perfect home for all my family's needs and I found one. I needed an exceptionally clean, and mold/mildew free place for one of my guests due to allergies/asthma. Also enough bathrooms to accommodate all of the guests.

The house was exceptionally clean, and the easy to use AC on both floors helped a great deal with the 95 degree muggy weather day we had on our week! It was also a great location for all of our day trips, from Provincetown to Sandwich. All of my guests, as was I, were pleasantly surprised of the all extras that were included to make our vacation special. On top of having a fully equipped house from beach towels, to umbrellas, to any kind of spice, cooking pans, glasses, plates, blenders, you need, nothing compared to having such a spectacular view at any time of day, but especially sunset. I recommend this house to anyone who is interested in a quiet, worry-free vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since May 2007
Another perfect week at Windward!

Windward welcomed us with open arms and perfect amenities. The weather was great and the accommodations never disappoint. We look forward to our next visit in 2017.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Chepachet, RI
Member since Jan 2013
Windward

We had a lovely stay at Windward, and the home exceeded our expectations.

Windward is very charming and comfortable with plenty of room to relax and enjoy the water views. It is very well maintained and immaculate! The kitchen was beautifully renovated and is well stocked with everything you could possibly need.

We were greeted by the property owner who kindly gave us a tour of the property. She provided plenty of tourist information to make our stay more pleasurable. Beautiful Wellfleet beaches are located close by as is the bike trail. A truly exceptional property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
New Canaan, CT
Member since Jul 2014
''Windswept''' on the Bay

This was our second year in this lovely home. The house is beautifully constructed and sits on the bay allowing for wonderful sunsets each evening. Facing the water are large windows allowing for optimal viewing as well as nice ventilation when the A/C is not needed. The home is exceptionally clean and the kitchen was fully stocked with any appliance one might need for cooking. Master suite was large and nicely decorated. The outside shower is the nicest one I have ever seen. My family very much liked the Wellfleet location as it is about halfway between Provincetown and Orleans. I would highly recommend this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Mar 2015
Attention to Detail Throughout

Meticulously maintained and well stocked, more so, than any other home we've rented over the years. The owner is super organized, which we greatly appreciated. Everything was in good working order. The home is conveniently located, just a short drive to the beach. We especially enjoyed the sounds of nature and glorious views of the water. The home is well furnished and the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The property is like a refined but rustic bed and breakfast. If you are looking for a quiet respite, this is it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
usa
Member since Aug 2015
Thoroughly Appointed, Lovingly Maintained & Updated, Spectacular Views

Our children were raised with vacations to Cape Cod at cottages in Eastham. We've been away from the Cape for 10 years and, now retired, we decided to do a reunion with our adult-children, their spouses and two young grandchildren. Windward proved to be perfect for our needs! There is something for all ages at the cottage and in Wellfleet. No need to bring beach things with you: these items are well provisioned. We kept all of our beach-ware in the trunk of the car for our entire two week stay. No need to fret about the kitchen: being able to handle 8 house guests: the kitchen is modern and well provisioned in equipage, spices and glassware.

Mayo Beach in Wellfleet Center is perfect for young children and there is an excellent playground, ice cream shop and 2 top shelf restaurants (the Bookstore and the Pearl) right across the street. We also highly recommend the Wicked Oyster and VR's. The views are spectacular and every night a beautiful sunset. Furnishings are comfortable and you feel at home immediately. Bedrooms and baths all set to go with linens provided (including beach towels, by the way). The stairs were a challenge with small kids but the landlord even provides baby gates, highchairs and a pack & play! Seems the owner has thought of everything, even nightlights. You just need to provide the food and drink and your Cape vacation is a guaranteed success. We are so glad we chose Windward!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Greenfield Center, NY
Member since Jan 2008
Amazing everything

Truly amazing everything. Amazing space- right near Wellfleet Center with lots of areas to walk by the water and near to other beaches, amazing views- every night lovely sunsets and tides to watch, amazing kitchen- every appliance you could think of plus extras, amazing rooms- very comfortable with lots of personal touches and comfortable mattresses, and amazingly clean- beautiful post and beam without one speck of dust. We loved Windswept- what a perfect vacation spot!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Shutesbury, MA
Member since May 2015
Third Visit to Windswept

This was our third visit to Windswept and we begin anticipating our next visit just as we are departing from our last. The location is perfect and the amenities are never lacking and always pristine. Our grandsons regard Windswept as "Cape Cod" and we look forward to visiting many more years to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Chepachet, RI
Member since Jan 2013
Post and Beam home on the water

This vacation was a special treat for my family. The house is beautifully constructed and sits on the bay allowing for wonderful sunsets each evening. Facing the water are large windows allowing for optimal viewing as well as nice ventilation when the A/C is not needed. The home was exceptionally clean, and the kitchen was fully stocked with any appliance one might need for cooking. Master suite was large and nicely decorated. The outside shower was the nicest one I have ever seen. We very much liked the Wellfleet location as it is about halfway between Provincetown and Orleans. I would highly recommend this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Smooth Sailing at Windwards

The Windward Vacation Home is a magnificent Timber Truss Structure with large exposed Golden Timbers hand crafted and constructed into a warm and inviting Cape Cod Home.
The large and plentiful expansive windows provide a panoramic vista of Black Fish Creek as it empties into the Western Wellfleet Bay. We enjoyed a glorious sunset evening after evening from the spacious elevated rear deck. Windward is warm, comfortable, relaxing, spacious and filled with all the conveniences and amenities of a well appointed modern home. The large beautiful kitchen , open to the living area, provided ease in preparing our family meals, much appreciated when vacationing with 3 toddlers. The house surprised us with so many extra such as high chairs, baby gates, toys, games, beach toys. The morning excitement was going to the basement to pick out today's beach toys! Everyone enjoyed the outdoor shower! The attention to detail was remarkable. Looking forward to our next vacation at Windward!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Jun 2014
A fantastic rental property

We absolutely loved this house. It's even more beautiful than the photos show. EVERYTHING we could want or need was provided. We baked a beautiful blueberry pie, barbecued everyday, made fresh pasta sauce, baked fresh morning blueberry cake for breakfast. It was so lovely being around the house with its gorgeous views. We went to the beach only once, as it was so wonderful just looking at the water from our own private perch. The bedrooms were spacious and the cleanest of any previous rental. WE would definitely look to return here again. Our family of 6 could all be "hanging out" and still have plenty of space. We were close to all the beaches and to the fish and vegetable market. Heavenly!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Larchmont, NY
Member since Mar 2008
Fabulous week with view in a great place

I love this place so much that I have decided to return every year. Everything is perfect. Thank you, Elizabeth, for sharing with us your marvelous and so comfortable house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
canada quebec
Member since Feb 2014
Wonderful Wellfleet home

Our family has been vacationing in Wellfleet for the past ten years. We were lucky enough to find Windswept this past August. Windswept is a very clean, comfortable and beautifully detailed home. Everything we needed was provided by the owners from towels, beach supplies, clean linens to the gourmet kitchen. There are wonderful areas to walk and kayak near the house. One of the best aspects of the home is sitting on the deck watching the gorgeous sunsets.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
West Roxbury, MA
Member since Nov 2013
Another amazing vacation

Our family has rented in Wellfleet every summer for almost 15 years including the last two years at Windswept. This beautiful and unique home is by far our favorite, and, I can honestly say, we can’t imagine staying anywhere else.

The best part about Windswept is the expansive and breathtaking views. The house is designed so that every main living area looks out on the bay. Beautiful sunsets, changing tides, and calming breezes made our time in the home just as special and relaxing as our time on the beach. I can literally feel my blood pressure drop when I walk into the house and take in the view.

The owners have designed and decorated the home so that everyone can find a space to relax – from the outside deck, to the reading chairs and rockers to the hammock in the front yard – everything is comfortable and inviting. And, as others have mentioned, the gourmet kitchen is unbelievable! Stocked with everything you could ever need – barware, sharp knives, Tupperware, cooking gadgets – and equipped with top of the line everything, which is so rare in a rental property. The outdoor shower is amazing and the addition of the second floor bath was much appreciated by our whole family. The bathroom is small but every single detail in it is perfect.

Impeccably clean, fully stocked, comfortable and cozy….Windswept truly felt like our second home, not a rental property. Our entire family was sad to leave it at the end of our two weeks, and hopefully we will be back again for a third (and fourth) year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Lexington, MA
Member since Jan 2012
Another Perfect Vacation

Once again the owners have provided everything one could possibly need for a perfect vacation. The addition of the half-bathroom on the main floor of the house is awesome for those travelling with elders or children. The owners are extremely responsive to any requests and are lovely to deal with. Beautiful views, wildlife to watch from the deck, great area to walk and ride bikes! Nothing to do here but enjoy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Worcester, MA
Member since Aug 2008
The perfect place for wonderful holidays

I am in love with this place. This house is the best place I have ever rented on Cape Cod. All was perfect and we will come back next year at the same time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
canada quebec
Member since Feb 2014
An Unforgettable Stay

We had an amazing and unforgettable experience staying in this beautiful home. Everything about it, from the idyllic setting overlooking the bay, to the beautifully decorated spaces full of cottage furniture and local artists' work, to the multiple reading nooks and hammock under the pines (great for an afternoon snooze), immediately set the mood for a truly relaxing week. The gourmet kitchen and outdoor shower only added to the ambiance, reminiscent of a high end custom home. It was clear from the immaculate condition of the home as well as all the helpful information provided by the owners that they were intent on ensuring that our every need was met. We are already looking forward to returning next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
W Hartford, CT
Member since Aug 2007
Windswept in Wellfleet

We had a wonderful stay at Windswept in Wellfleet. The house was beautifully decorated and in superior condition. The newly remodeled kitchen is beautiful, convenient and well-equipped. We particularly enjoyed cook-outs and the spectacular sunsets from the upper deck. The house was stocked with everything one could want for a vacation visit. The house and setting easily met our expectations and would be at the top of the list for our next Cape vacation. We particularly enjoyed cookouts and the spectacular sunsets from the upper deck.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Medway, MA
Member since Sep 2013
Windswept - All that we hoped for

Windswept was all we hoped for and more! This is a beautiful home, on a scenic bluff with a mesmerizing view. From the gourmet kitchen (perfectly equipped), to the comfortable furnishings, to the beautiful bathrooms and bedrooms. One can't forget the great outdoor spacious and private shower, which is the perfect experience after a day at the lovely beaches. We did not want to leave, but hope the next family is as happy with Windswept as we were.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Merrimack, NH
Member since Jun 2011
Perfect

Windswept is an absolutely stunning home with incomparable views. The house is beautifully furnished and appointed. The kitchen is gorgeous with every gadget you could ever need neatly it its place. There are plenty of books and games, but who needs those with that view!! The central air conditioning was a welcome amenity during our stay as we had record breaking heat and humidity. The owners have thought of everything that vacationers will ever need to make their stay comfortable and memorable. We would have been happy to sit right on the deck for our entire stay, but managed to take advantage of the many things Wellfleet has to offer. The immediate area is perfect for walking and is in close proximity to the Cape Cod Rail Trail for biking and the shops and galleries in Wellfleet Center were very enjoyable. The National Seashore beaches are second to none anywhere in the United States. We would have stayed forever if we could have! Did I mention the view?

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Worcester, MA
Member since Aug 2008
Windswept Made Cape Cod Magical for Our Family

I cannot say enough about Windswept and how unbelievably beautiful the home and property was. It honestly exponentially exceeded our expectations and I would never want to stay anywhere else. The owner has a talent for decorating, organizing and anticipating anything and everything you could ever want in your home; she thought of everything!!! The updated and totally modern kitchen was fantastic and you will not find a cleaner or more "outfitted" home. The attention to detail in this house was truly astonishing...from every kind of drink ware you could imagine to various sized coolers and beach toys stored neatly in the basement and everything in between! Our entire family appreciated how beautiful the house was--even our teenaged boys were in awe during our stay here! My favorite part of the home was deciding in the mornings whether to enjoy my coffee on the beautiful deck overlooking the bay or from the cozy chaise lounge tucked into a corner of the family room. I really did not want to leave and felt inspired by the "homey-ness" of Windswept. I am a very busy mother of five kids and have never taken the time to write a review before (good or bad!), but could not let the opportunity pass to share our experience. We actually felt lucky to have been able to call Windswept our home away from home for a week this summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Wayzata, MN
Member since Feb 2013
Fabulous stay at Windswept

My mother-in-law saw the listing and said "this is where I want to stay" and we were NOT disappointed. When the listing and the other reviewers state that the house is well stocked - this is an understatement. The kitchen has EVERYTHING you could possibly need including a crockpot. 5 adults (2 couples and a single) shared this house with room and privacy for everyone. The new outdoor shower off the master is not to be missed! Be sure to be there at sunset. Mother nature does not disappoint either. The town of Wellfleet is charming and welcoming. Be sure to check out the Newcomb Hollow Shop & Gallery for handmade jewelry and gifts and Preservation Hall. I am already planning our next visit to the Cape and Windswept.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Midlothian, VA
Member since Jan 2013
September Serenity

We are two retired professional couples who have enjoyed a three decade tradition of spending summers at the Cape. This summer all of us felt that our time spent at Windswept was our most memorable. The owners are extremely concerned about your comfort and satisfaction on so many levels ~ the beautiful decor, the attention to all the charming details. The house was well-stocked with supplies and equipment. Every accommodation was met. You truly felt that you were an honored quest in their home. Windswept is a very special home indeed. Each evening offered a new painting of a breathtaking sunset. The use of interior woods, especially the joinery caught the eye of the craftsman in our party. There has never been another home that we have enjoyed as much. The location in the town of Wellfleet offered all the tradition of a true Cape Cod experience. We are all looking forward to next season!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
New Rochelle, NY
Member since Jan 2011
The Most Relaxing and Comfortable Vacation Week!

We recently spent a delightful and relaxing Anniversary week at the lovely "Windswept". The home is immaculate and the kitchen outstanding - a real pleasure to cook in and fully equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed the view each day and the changing tides and sunsets. Should you wish to venture out, Wellfleet Center is only about a 10 min. drive, and P-Town approx. 20-25 min. Our Whale Watch trip was amazing! All in all we agree that this was the most relaxing and comfortable vacation we've experienced and we hope to return next year. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Hopedale, MA
Member since Mar 2008
Windswept was lovely!

My family spent the week at Windswept and everyone felt it was the perfect place for a family vacation. Upon approach, the house seems small. But inside, it was very roomy, immaculate and well-appointed. Everything you need is there! I fell in love with the outdoor shower. And I wish I had that kitchen in my own home. It's so well-designed and is equipped with everything needed to make gourmet meals. We loved our walks down by the water...and the sunsets. We were very pleased with our stay at Windswept!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Milton, MA
Member since Jun 2010
Perfect Cape Vacation Home

Just returned from a perfect week's vacation at Windswept. Our family has been staying at Cape vacation homes every Summer for the past 10 years. This charming home is by far the most comfortable, peaceful, well kept and well supplied home we have experienced. Beds unbelievably comfortable, kitchen state of the art, sitting areas varied and relaxing, gorgeous sunset views every evening not to be missed!
Perfect location for ocean as well as bay beaches. Sand bottom ponds accessible with town permits. (don't miss Great Pond) All in all, couldn't ask more in a vacation home.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Norwood, NJ
Member since Dec 2008
Wonderful House for a Family Vacation

We greatly enjoyed our family vacation at Windswept! The house is clean and spacious, the view is terrific, and the owners have taken great care to make sure that you can walk in and begin your vacation immediately. The house is well equipped and comfortable. All in all, a great find!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Bethesda, MD
Member since Aug 2012
Great rental

Our family has stayed in Wellfleet for years and I must say that this rental really has it all. The owners clearly take pride in their property and offer just about every convenience you can think of. When we arrived the property was in pristine condition and we were especially thrilled that they had good linens, towels and beach items, which meant less for us to bring, The view is fabulous and we enjoyed the deck everyday. We hope to return to Windswept again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Rexford, NY
Member since Dec 2007
A Wonderful Family Retreat!

Our stay at Windswept was wonderful from when we first arrived until the moment we left. We were so impressed with the cleanliness and the warm, inviting, charming decor. The attention to detail in every area of the house was remarkable. Everything was very accommodating, right down to the laundry room. As a boutique style health club owner, I really appreciated that so much. It was well stocked with every little thing that anyone could possibly think of to need. The owners really thought of everything! The kitchen was ridiculously awesome. We decided that we rather stay in and cook our meals instead of going out to eat because we had so much fun using the beautiful gourmet kitchen. Even more gorgeous, was the view of the bay at sunrise and sunset from several rooms of the house; especially the dining room. The beds were extremely comfortable allowing for a very restful sleep and the outdoor shower was so handy to use, especially after returning from the beach. It was overall, a wonderful vacation experience for me and my family and I would highly recommend Windswept to anyone looking to rent a beautiful summer getaway vacation home on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
East Syracuse, NY
Member since Apr 2012
Peaceful and Luxurious

We have stayed in many Cape houses over the years but none has achieved such a perfect combination of a classic Cape Cod feel with the convenience of modern amenities as Windswept. Each evening we took in beautiful sunsets (the photographer in the family really appreciated this) and each morning we rediscovered a view that was so breathtaking that we never quite grew accustomed to it. The kitchen, which we used often, has everything that a person could want or need, including the most silent dishwasher we've ever "not heard". When it was especially hot outside we turned on the central air conditioning, but when a pleasant breeze rolled through we let in the fresh salty aroma of Wellfleet in summer. The wood interior of Windswept, along with spectacular lighting, create such a peaceful ambiance, and many hours were spent reading, talking, or just relaxing in this comfortable environment. We had a great experience and would recommend it to anyone who wants all of the best portions of a Cape Cod vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Northbridge, MA
Member since Aug 2010
A memorable week for our family at Windswept

We have just returned from our annual summer family gathering which this year was on the Cape in Windswept (we try to find a week when most of 3 generations of our immediate family can gather to catch up with each other.) We've been doing this for years, in various locations, but no house has been as beautiful, comfortable, and welcoming to us as Windswept. Everything about this place delighted us--the incredible views from every room, the comfortable chairs for reading or just gathering to talk, the deck where we got together to see the most beautiful sunsets, the well-appointed bedrooms and bathrooms, the hammock in the front yard, and that kitchen! For a family of amateur chefs, who look forward to this gathering to cook and bake for each other, this kitchen was heaven. And if I could have duplicated in my own kitchen just one single thing from that house, it would have been the incredible art work that was really a very practical overhead light in the kitchen. That light fixture typifies the careful thought and good taste that went into creating this house for our enjoyment.
It's too early to know who in our family will be available, or when, for a gathering next year, but remembering this summer -- the walks on the beach, bike rides, gallery hopping, and just enjoying each other's company in such a very special house--I know that Windswept will be a major part of our conversations all winter. Thank you to the homeowners for providing such a magical time for our family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
New York, NY
Member since Jun 2012
Slice of Heaven!

We absolutely loved Windswept! We have stayed in a number of Cape homes over the years and this was the nicest - by a long shot. The views are extraordinary at any time of day. The new kitchen, bathroom and outdoor shower are absolutely lovely. It is a beautifully furnished and well equipped home that will make any family happy! Thanks go to the owners for taking such care in making our stay so lovely. We hope to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Milton, MA
Member since Jun 2008

We absolutely LOVED our stat here!! You do have a truly beautiful home. I never did use the wonderful sunken tub - too busy looking at the ever-changing tides and view - and- having lunch each day out on the deck. Thank you for sharing "heaven" with us.
Patricia C from Huntingdon Valley, PA, who vacationed in September 2011.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
South Wellfleet, MA
Member since Jul 2007

Windswept was extremely welcoming and we instantly felt comfortable and at home. Every detail was tended to and we had everything we needed to thoroughly enjoy our vacation. The location was ideal in that we felt tucked away in a very natural, private, and beautiful setting. Yet, within minutes we could be at an ocean beach, inland pond, or any number of quaint restaurants. There were also very nice walking and biking trails very near by. The town of Wellfleet was charming and we were also just a short drive from several interesting towns such as Provincetown and Truro. The views from the house were spectacular and the master bedroom was warm and comfortable. We woke each morning to nice breezes and beautiful views of the water.. Each night, we sat on the deck and enjoyed the sunset, sometimes followed by a display of shooting stars. We will not hesitate to return to this property for a future vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Marlton, NJ
Member since Jan 2011

This home is all you could possibly ask for and more! My family and I stayed at Windswept for a week in June 2011. We found the property to be just as it was described to us, the home was immaculate and had everything we could possilbly need or want ready for us. We loved the area and the many sites we took in but we took more time just hanging out at the house and enjoying the view and the beach. Some of the best sunsets we have ever seen and we are from the Rocky Mountains! But don't stop with the sunset, stay up late and catch stars from the deck - it is magical!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Denver, Colorado
Member since Nov 2011

Windswept is a great place and a fabulous rental. We will be returning to Windswept for our 7th year and have been coming to the Cape for more than 20 years. Having breakfast on the deck in the morning (while watching boats go in and out of the bay at high tide or seeing the fisherman harvest clams at low tide) is a wonderfully relaxing way to start the day. Experiencing the colorful nightly sunsets is difficult to describe just how breathtaking it is. We make a point to have returned to Windswept before dusk just to see the sunsets as we are grilling our dinner on the outside deck. It is a great way to end the day. This is best equipped home that we have ever stayed in. It is located in a quiet neighborhood. It offers peaceful walks to the beach or an early morning run. The bicycle trail is close by and Marconi, an ocean beach, is just across Route 6. The Windswept House is truly one of a kind!!

Bruce S. (and wife) from upstate New York stayed at Windswept for a week every June since 2005.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Pleasant Valley, NY
Member since Dec 2011

An amazing hideaway! We have had a blissful week at Windswept. You have created a very special place and we feel fortunate to have found it. The overall floor plan at Windswept is unique and so very appealing. The water views are stunning and we spent many an evening having drinks on your deck waiting for the spectacular sunset before going out for an evening. Also, we enjoyed cooking meals in your kitchen while simultaneously watching the boats sail in and out of the bay, not to mention that your kitchen was the best equipped of any house we’ve ever rented. Fantastic! Your attention to detail and quality in decorating and furnishing extended well beyond the kitchen. Every room in the house is aesthetically tasteful, comfortable, and well thought through for its functionality as well. From the flowers spread out throughout Windswept, the meticulous cleanliness of the house (not often found), the comfortableness of sleeping on custom made or Tempur-Pedic mattresses, the very special reading material and games for adults and children alike, equipping the house with every conceivable “thing” needed to enjoy the many beaches in Wellfleet (beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, boogie boards and beach toys for the kids etc.) to provisioning the house from “top to bottom”. Please know that we’ve had a wonderful week as a family and plan to return next year approximately the same week in July.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Elizabeth H
Beacon, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family stayed in “Windswept” for three weeks for five consecutive summers. We would still be retuning to but for the fact that we bought our own cape house, Having shopped for a house at he Cape, we can say with absolute assurance that Windswept has at least a million dollar view. We had rented place on the Cape for almost thirty summers before we found Windswept. Of all the places we stayed Windswept was the most comfortable and tastefully furnished. It doesn’t feel like a rental. It has a floor plan that makes the most of its space. There are two distinct indoor seating areas (each with an excellent view). This permits part of a group to socialize while others want to read. The kitchen is well equipped and has a large island that facilitates serving meals in a casual style. The whole house has been impeccably cleaned before we arrived each year. The other major advantage is the house’s location. It is close enough to route 6, although well out of earshot of the highway, thus, it is only a 3 minute drive to the south Wellfleet stores for supplies and the newspapers. It is only a 5 minute drive to beach at LeCount Hollow ….perhaps the best of Wellfleet’s many ocean beaches. It is less than a 10 minute bike ride on back roads to the light at the route 6 entrance to Marconi Beach where you can safely access the Cape Cod Bike Trail. In short, this is a very fine place to stay.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: March 2011
Paul L
Bethesda, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

This house is a great find. Our family rented it for two weeks and we didn't want to leave. The owners have made this house a home for all renters, they have thought of everything you could ever need in a vacation home and more.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2010
Hebron, CT
Member since May 2009