Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Wellfleet Contemporary 3 Bedroom Private Oasis near Bay
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 7956

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double
Beach: 1/3 m. to private bay beach; 1.5 m. to ocean beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Jack
Contact Jack , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 459-1992 (please call both #s), (508) 349-9008 (please call both #s).
Please mention Property ID# 7956 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Our best stay on Cape Cod

Jack's quiet retreat of a home was perfect for our family. We all miss it already and wish we hadn't left. 6 adults fit very comfortably with plenty of room and privacy . The home is very peaceful, quiet, and serene with lots of gardens and flower beds. The outdoor shower is great for after a day at the beach or out kayaking or canoeing. Lots of outdoor seating with umbrellas that worked great for when we made a big dinner. The home is just a few minutes away from the general store and bike rental/path. We also were able to bring our canoes and the home is nearby some great places to paddle.The owner of the property is a gentlemen and couldn't have been nicer. This was our best stay on the Cape and we look forward to coming back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Carmel, NY
Member since Mar 2016
We Enjoyed Our Stay

Our family had a wonderful stay in this bright, comfortable home, and we look forward to returning next year. The indoor and outdoor areas were ideal for our family to play, lounge and entertain. It is clear that the owner, Jack, takes pride in this home and hopes that guests will enjoy it as much as he does. We sure did!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Jan 2015
Wonderful Wellfleet Weekend!

We had a wonderful stay at Jack's house in Wellfleet!

It's a comfortable home with beautiful craftsmanship throughout. There were 6 of us and we had plenty of space. The large living room is airy and bright and welcoming, and the beds are comfortable. We had everything we wanted--the house is very well outfitted. We enjoyed our meals on the deck with all sorts of birds keeping us company. Awesome outdoor shower as well. Our only complaint was that we were too early for the blueberries! There are literally hundreds of blueberry bushes in the garden all loaded with berries. Anyone staying in July/Aug/Sept will be able to eat their fill and more.

The property is conveniently located, but is quiet, peaceful and private. The beach just down the road (Old Wharf point) is a treasure and we had some great swims at the ponds -- I recommend you ask Jack for advice about things to do in the area. He's extremely knowledgeable about Wellfleet and its surroundings.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Jun 2015
Warm memories

Jack's house was a great home base for our Outer Cape adventures. The outdoor shower is fantastic, and we had fun gathering fresh berries for breakfast, and sipping margaritas on the deck in the evening. There is so much to do in Wellfleet alone, we wished we could have stayed much longer, and now that it's winter, we're dreaming of coming back. Jack is so friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated having lots of beach gear at the ready. Thanks for the memories!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Wilmette, IL
Member since Jul 2014
Restful and Restorative in Beautiful Wellfleet , Mass!

We had the most peaceful and restful week at this wonderful home in Wellfleet! The house was perfectly equipped to enable us to make the most of our time there. The expansive garden was quite spectacular, with a bountiful supply of flowers and an abundance of blueberries, ready to pick and to enjoy each day. Lots of birds/hummingbirds and wildlife to observe from the comfortable outdoor deck. Truly, we have never encountered such a gracious and thoughtful host as the home owner Jack - whose only goal was to ensure that our time at his house was as comfortable and memorable as possible!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Canada
Member since Mar 2014
Wonderful time in Wellfleet!

We really enjoyed our stay in Wellfleet this year. The house was much more spacious than we expected, and the great room was perfect for our family to relax in. The yard was wonderful for our three and a half year old daughter to explore. She really enjoyed picking raspberries every morning for breakfast. This is the first house we have ever rented that has such a large, private yard. Sitting on the deck was wonderful as we could not see or hear any neighbors; just beautiful birds, turkeys and even a fox! The house is just a short walk down to a bay beach and one morning we witnessed a Diamondback Terrapin laying her eggs. The National Seashore beaches are less than five minutes away. Perfect location! The owner is more than accommodating, and so knowledgeable about the area. We really couldn't have asked for more!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Canton, CT
Member since Jul 2014
Lovely home in beautiful setting

My husband and I travelled from Ireland with our sons ages 12 and 13 to spend a week in NYC and a week in Wellfleet. We really enjoyed staying at this property as it was very clean, bright and spacious. The wooded setting with the garden was beautiful and the outdoor shower was great fun. The location was ideal, close to beaches, the lovely town of Wellfleet, and plenty of great restaurants. Our boys who love sports had plenty to do. The house was comfortable and well equipped so we were happy to eat in sometimes and just relax there in the evening, watch tv or play badminton. Jack was very helpful and had plenty of great suggestions for visits and activities in the area.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Member since Jul 2014
Fantastic Outer Cape Destination

We had a great time in Jack's property this week. Traveling with a small child is a challenge in and of itself, but this house was perfect for us. We had plenty of space to run around and enjoy meals on the oversized deck. The outdoor shower was without a doubt the best I have seen in all my years going to the Cape. The short 5 minute drive to the beach was just what we were hoping for. The best part was not having to worry about packing towels, sheets or any other linens that one may need. This was a huge benefit. We look forward to heading back to Wellfleet next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Reading, MA
Member since Jan 2011
Wonderful vacation home

We returned to this lovely home for our 3rd year. The house is bright and spacious and is a very comfortable place to stay. The beautiful gardens and outdoor decks are a wonderful place to sit and read and unwind from a day at the beach. The outdoor shower is perfectly placed to make sure the sun keeps you warm! Jack is always doing one more thing for his guests to make sure they are comfortable and happy in his lovely home. The house is close enough to the beach to be very convenient and is short distance to the bike path. We will be back next year!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Boston, MA
Member since Mar 2007
Wellfleet property

The setting for this house is lovely. Just far enough off of the main road to keep it secluded and quiet and close enough to make it convenient to gorgeous beaches, the bike path, local restaurants and charm of the Outer Cape. The interior is cozy and comfortable, with just about every beach amenity you can think of. And the outdoor shower was amazing! It was a fun week away, with something to do for everyone in our family. Jack was more than accommodating and it's definitely a place we would come back to again or certainly recommend to friends.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Needham, MA
Member since Oct 2012
Wood Duck Lane

We have vacationed in Wellfleet for nearly 50 years and last summer really enjoyed the spaciousness, quiet, cleanliness, custom details, and responsivenss of the owner at this house. The yard is private and the deck accommodating for cookouts or reading after beach time. The fruit from the yard added to a fruit salad! We are looking forward to another stay this coming August.An excellent array of beach gear allowed us to catch some great waves at the ocean.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
Hinsdale, MA
Member since Jun 2012

Excellent location just off Old Wharf Rd, just a short distance to morning walks along the marsh. The house is spacious, with a beautiful garden complete with fresh blueberries available for picking. The house is very clean and well maintained, and stocked with many extras including beach towels, folding chairs and coolers for an afternoon at the beach or pond. The outdoor grill is very clean as well. The owner is very hospitable, and easy to work with. We already have reserved a week in July 2012 for our return visit!
Fran H.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Beachwood, OH
Member since Jan 2010

My family rented this home twice. It is a lovely home in a nice neighborhood. The house is immaculately maintained and has everything you need for a vacation. The gardens are stunning and the homeowner very accommodating.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: July 2011
Chestnut Hill, MA
Member since May 2011

We have stayed in this property two years in a row and plan on coming back for more. Beautiful yard and deck equipped with a grill and wonderful outdoor shower. The house is spacious with high ceilings and lots of light and windows. Great for families with two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs and one bedroom and bathroom downstairs. Location is also great - just a couple of miles from downtown Wellfleet, and equidistant from the ocean and bay beaches. Wellfleet is a wonderful town to vacation in with plenty to do and a wide variety of beaches - ocean, bay and kettle ponds.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Forest Hills, NY
Member since Aug 2009

This is a wonderful house with three bedrooms and plenty of space, particularly in the living area where most families spend the majority of their time. It is clean, well maintained and well equiped. The owner keeps beach chairs, balls and other games for the guest in the entry hall. The property also has a great and well maintained outdoor yard with a beautiful flower bed, a wonderful deck, and an amazing outdoor shower. One can pick fresh blueberries and strawberries right in the yard. It is ideally suited to a family. It's in a very quite location but walking distance to Old Wharf Point beach. It's less than a 5 minute drive to the center of Wellfleet and close to the many beaches and ponds. We have stayed there several times from 2008 thru 2010 as we were remodeling our own property in Wellfleet. We spent some wonderful times at this house.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: May 2012
Boston, MA
Member since May 2012

We found this house to be accurately described although the pictures do not reflect the the roominess of the house. The house is well maintained and clean and the grounds are lovely. There is a nice sense of privacy and quietness as well. The town of Wellfleet is a perfect location for getting to the National Seashore Beaches, the Bay side and the bike path. There is a town centre that is picturesque and quaint with shopping and restaurants. The homeowner was helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this rental.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Canada
Member since Jul 2008