Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private and spacious home near the center of town
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 9857

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen, 2 twins, crib, blow up mattresses
Beach: 5 minute walk to Mayo beach and playground
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Mike
Contact Mike, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 349-7674, (508) 237-9061 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 9857 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great family vacation

What a beautiful home, spacious and clean, location could not be better. Wonderful six days at the beach. Lovely walks around town, great restaurants, especially Mac's and PJ's. Lots of memories made with friends and family. Thanks again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Taunton, MA
Member since Feb 2016
Perfect summer rental

This is a well located house. A quick walk to town, the pier and Mayo Beach. We especially like being able to walk to most restaurants. The house is well appointed and clean with plenty of room to not feel cramped with teenage and adult children. Outdoor shower is so nice. If you want to be near town, I highly recommend this house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Bernardsville, NJ
Member since Jan 2013
Ideal Location in Ideal Town of Wellfleet on Cape Cod

We have vacationed in this wonderful house for going on 10 years, looking forward all year to returning, with no idea of how we would replace it. It is walking distance to both the town (where parking can be difficult), the marsh, Uncle Tim's Bridge, the bay beach, the Pier, and the restaurants. Easy drive to oceans and lakes. Yet it is far back enough from the road that we see and hear nothing. The layout is ideal for privacy; everyone feels they have their space. It is well-maintained, with modern gadgets (cable, WiFi, widescreen TV, washer, dryer, etc.) to keep everyone happy and focused on fun. The owners are delightful and accommodating.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Bronx, NY
Member since Jan 2016
Hideaway in heart of Wellfleet

Our children and grandchildren had a wonderful week in Wellfleet this summer. We have been to Wellfleet many times over the years, and this was by far the best location we have experienced. It was close enough for even our young grandchildren to walk to town, the pier and other spots. Our only complaint was the kitchen which is outdated and the appliances old. At times the contents lacking; e.g., no 9x13 pan, not enough silverware, etc. Because we cooked most of our own meals, we would give this house a 3.5-3.75. I am a neat freak and it wasn't as clean as I would have liked.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Owner Response:

We were happy to hear that you had a wonderful week In Wellfleet and thought that our location is the best of all homes you've rented. It is one of the draws that keep some of our guests coming back each year! We were disappointed, however, to learn that you were not totally happy with the condition of our home and specifically the kitchen. I'm not sure what appliances you are referring to, as they are all relatively new. We will be speaking with our professional cleaning staff and will be doing a total inventory of kitchen supplies to be sure there is sufficient silverware and a 9x13 baking pan. We furnish the kitchen for 8 guests but will supply additional supplies in the future.

Member since Jan 2007
Secluded in town convenience

Very comfortable for 5 adults and 3 children under 7. Spacious enough to give everyone privacy yet ably designed to provide room for getting together. The home is kept in great shape and working order with all the kitchen gadgets and entertainment needs. Three of the Outer Cape's best restaurants are less than a 5 minute walk as is Mayo Beach and Wellfleet Center, yet the home is secluded in summer. Having great weather added to the enjoyment of the home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Ridgefield, CT
Member since Jul 2007
Great vacation home

We had such a wonderful time spending a week in this lovely, comfortable home. When we walked in, our jaws actually dropped - it was even nicer than we had imagined from the photos. Our family of six -- grandparents, parents, and two young children -- could relax, have fun, and even find privacy in this spacious and well-situated home away from home. We can't wait to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Newton Center, MA
Member since Feb 2013

The perfect place and setting to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Carol K
Brooklyn Heights,, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for a great week ! We loved the house very relaxing and we loved the birds ! Another amazing week in Wellfleet.
Gratefully All of Us

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Herb J
Venice Beach, Castle Rock, Ca. , Colo.
(Homeowner Entered)

Mark & Jenna
Sept. and still lovely weather!, Fantastic house & property-So much greenery
Love all your house plants

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Marathon, FL
Member since Jul 2011

This house was perfect for our first home rental. You provided everything we needed for a confortable,fun and relaxing week at the beach.Wellfleet is our new favorite place at the beach.Thank you for everything.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: December 2010
Marilyn W
Del.
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house,great location. Excellent location for children thanks

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: May 2009
The Porterfields F
Oregon/Annapolis
(Homeowner Entered)

What a delightful spot! Its been a wonderful place for our family together. Loved having dinner on the deck. And such an easy walk to both the beach and town. Thank You

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
The P
MI
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks again for year #4! Our kids are now young adults and still can't resist joining us in this roomy house with space for everyone, alone or together

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: May 2009
The B
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house,great location easy walk to town or the beach

Date of Stay: August 2005
Date Submitted: May 2009
The M
VT
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful confortable home in a beautiful private setting

Date of Stay: July 2003
Date Submitted: May 2009
The McGovern F
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Second summer and even better than the first thank you again

Date of Stay: July 2003
Date Submitted: May 2009
The B
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved the house, but also the location private yet right in the middle of everything

Date of Stay: July 2003
Date Submitted: May 2009
The M
Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful house wonderfl location

Date of Stay: February 2003
Date Submitted: May 2009
the D
MA, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great space in this house located in a great location

Date of Stay: August 2002
Date Submitted: May 2009
the s
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house,great location very confortable

Date of Stay: June 2002
Date Submitted: May 2009
The H
CA
(Homeowner Entered)