Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

GREAT LOCATION! Clean and Comfortable- Walk to Beach
South Yarmouth/Bass River Vacation Rental - ID 10382

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 7/10's of a mile - Bass River Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Joanne Brown
Contact Joanne Brown, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 834-7149.
Please mention Property ID# 10382 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
What a Find

Beautiful home and accessible to more than you could hope for. Quiet street, very clean welcoming, and comfortable. Plenty of windows, plenty of room. Two adults, four grandkids 11-19, and a dog........lots of room. Had a few visitors, everyone loved it. Owner makes everything easy. Can't wait to go back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Brockton, MA
Member since Mar 2009
South Yarmouth home

Great location! Walking distance to the beach, shopping, and fun things to do. The house is much larger than it looks from the outside. The bedrooms are huge! Lots of windows provide great ventilation.

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Mar 2016
Fabulous Week!

Upon arrival, this home was clean, comfortable, and inviting. It had everything we needed to live as a family of 5 (plus a Grammy) for the week. We were a short drive to our favorite beach (Mayflower) and also spent time at Bass River and West Dennis beaches. Being able to walk to entertainment (arcade, mini-golf, and go-carts) was a nice treat as well. The best part of this home is the quiet, safe street...our girls were able to ride their bikes while we snuck in some relaxation time. We made amazing family memories during our stay here. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Holden, MA
Member since Apr 2009
Excellent place to stay!

We love staying here! This really is our home away from home! Thank you, Joanne and Doris!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
San Antonio, TX
Member since Jul 2016
Wonderful Stay

This is our third year staying here and we love it! It is conveniently located so that you can walk or bike to nearby stores and the beach. We have friends staying with us and we all can't wait until we return. It has become an annual event! The house is roomy and comfortable. We cook on the grill, and the picnic table is great. Highly recommended!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Becky, for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you love our home and return every year.

Shelburne Falls, MA
Member since May 2013
Rental at the Cape

Awesome vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Vicky,
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our house on Cape Cod. Thank you for the 5 star review.

Sincerely,
Joanne Brown

Adams, MA
Member since Jul 2014
My vacation week on Cape Cod

This house is a great place to rent . Clean, a lot of space, convenent to everything you would need for a vacaction .. I would recomend this property to anyone .. Also, great price for what you are getting...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Waltham, MA
Member since Jun 2014
Nice!

We enjoyed our stay at this property. There were four adults and a dog -- plenty of room for everyone! The house is very spacious and on a nice quiet street, while being close to the ocean and to the main street restaurants and shops. We were able to park the car and do a lot of walking. We didn't do any cooking in the kitchen (although we could have, everything necessary was available). We did, however, use the grill a couple of times, and that was nice option to have. Our dog enjoyed the yard and the neighboring streets for walks. If you're looking for a quiet, convenient location in a comfortable setting, this house is a very nice option.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Lee, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Cozy getaway

I needed a weekend getaway and found this cottage on Cape Cod in Yarmouth on this web site. I was so comfortable for my weekend stay and was able to get my fill of quiet time and good food at nearby restaurants. This cottage is at the end of a cul de sac and very quiet. I was able to walk to the beach every day as well as walk to restaurants and stores for whatever I needed. I was close to many visitor entertainment locations and many great restaurants. There is a lot of room to accommodate a family or group of friends but I felt comfortable staying here by myself for a quiet weekend. This cottage was clean and nicely decorated to give me that "Cape Cod" experience. I will definitely return!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: May 2013
Pittsfield, MA
Member since May 2013
Great location

We have been on vacation to this home several times. It is a great spot for children. The house has a private yard and is located at the end of a dead end street. We can feel comfortable letting our three-year-old daughter ride her bike in the road since there is no traffic whatsoever. The house is very comfortable and roomy giving everyone the space they need. You cannot beat the location since it is close to the best beaches in South Yarmouth along with lots of family activities and great restaurants. Large grocery stores and several pharmacies are all within a stone's throw of the house as well. If you are looking for family fun accompanied by convenience, this is your spot!!

Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: May 2013
Greenfield, MA
Member since May 2011
Great place to stay!

We decided to combine business and pleasure and rented this charming home for the week. It was perfect - a lovely yard on a dead end street, comfortable furnishings, plenty of room (especially since there were 5 adults), close to the beach, and very relaxing. It was a wonderful week and we are planning a return this year! Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: May 2013
Shelburne Falls, MA
Member since May 2013
Loved it!

We loved it here! Beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Quiet area. Our dogs love it too! Nice sea breeze at night! Close to everything.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Owner Response:

Thank you for the great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Watertown, MA
Member since May 2011