Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

2 bed 1 bath cottage in South Yarmouth- Walk to Beach!
South Yarmouth/Bass River Vacation Rental - ID 10582

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, 2 sofa beds
Beach: 3/10 mile walk to Parker's River Beach
Guest Reviews: 6 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Summer 2016
 
Off-season 2016/17
 
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Summer 2016
$1,200 - $1,300
Off-season 2016/17
$1,000 - $1,100
Summer 2017
$1,200 - $1,300
Off-season 2017/18
 
Summer 2016
 
Off-season 2016/17
$1,200 - $1,500
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Contact Nick - ID 10582
Time active: 11 years, 4 months
Phone(s): (661) 803-6242 (cell), (805) 490-2041 (cell)

Set Up Your Vacation

Vacation Name *
General Description *

This information will be included in ALL email inquiries that you send related to this Vacation. You will be able to include questions specific to each listing before sending your email inquiries.

# Adults
# Children
      Cancel
×
Description

Description

Recently remodeled, looks brand new! Hardwood floors, granite countertops, cathedral ceilings, fireplace, deck, private outdoor shower, bbq, picnic table,smart TV and DVD. Wireless internet. There is a washing machine, but no dryer. Off-street parking for 2 cars. Quiet street in Bass River neighborhood in S.Yarmouth, walk to Parker's River Beach in 5 minutes!

Great for kids, less than 1 mile to Route 28, restaurants, Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf and much more.

We have a sister cottage that can work to accommodate a larger group by booking together. Take a look at Property ID# 16287.

Photos

Photos

Video

Property Video

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: June 01, 2016

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Summer 2016
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2016/17
    7 nights
  • Summer 2017
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price AUGUST 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,300      1 2 3 4 5
     $1,300  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $1,300  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $1,300  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $1,300  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,300            1 2
     $1,000  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,000  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,000  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,000  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Monthly: $1,500
  • Price OCTOBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
    Monthly: $1,200
  • Price NOVEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
    Monthly: $1,200
  • Price DECEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
    Monthly: $1,200
  • Price JANUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
    Monthly: $1,200
  • Price FEBRUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28      
    Monthly: $1,200
  • Price MARCH 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
    Monthly: $1,200
  • Price APRIL 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,000  29 30          
    Monthly: $1,200
  • Price MAY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,000      1 2 3 4 5
     $1,000  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $1,000  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $1,000  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $1,000  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price JUNE 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,000            1 2
     $1,000  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,100  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,100  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,200  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price JULY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,300  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,300  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $1,300  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,300  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,300  29 30 31        
  • Price AUGUST 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,300        1 2 3 4
     $1,300  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $1,300  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $1,300  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $1,300  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,300              1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
  • Price OCTOBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price NOVEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price DECEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price JANUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price FEBRUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28    
  • Price MARCH 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price APRIL 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price MAY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JUNE 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • walk to a salt water beach
Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Location

Location - South Yarmouth/Bass River

Nearest beach: 3/10 mile walk to Parker's River Beach

41.6439850 -70.217727 0
Reviews

Guest Reviews

6 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
This Cottage is Awesome, an Absolute Jewel!

What a great piece of property!! We have rented many properties over the years here on the Cape, but we had the best time here! This cottage is very centrally located, easy to get any where on Cape Cod. The beach was less than a 5 minute walk, and there are 2 others that are just a 10 minute drive.

The cottage was spotless upon arrival. The kitchen featured a full size refrigerator, plenty big to hold our stuff, plenty of counter space, and fully equipped with just about everything you need. The main area was just the perfect size for all to sit and relax at the end of a long day. The dining table was another great area to play cards. There is a queen bed in the main bedroom, and is very comfortable! Plus there is a good size closet, and suitcase racks for all your gear. The suitcase racks are a nice touch for those of you who don't like to unpack everything!! The second bedroom has 2 twin beds. Our girls loved this room!!! The washer is in the second bedroom closet - perfect for a quick mid week load, or for anyone with children. A clothesline is conveniently located right outside the back door. And, there is an outdoor shower, that if my husband could have packed to go - he would have!!! LOL!!!

This cottage had very litter clutter, so it was real easy to clean!

Sitting on the front deck in the morning with your coffee, or the evening at dusk, was so nice and relaxing. Plus the deck had plenty of space for everyone to spread out!

The homeowner was really great to deal with. He was easily reachable if needed, and was all about you enjoying yourself at his home.

An absolute jewel! We had a wonderful, relaxing time, and we can't wait to go back!
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
North Attleboro, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Disappointed

My family of 4 including 2 young boys stayed here last year and upon arrival we were very disappointed. The owner said he didn't hire a cleaning company to clean that it was up to renter to clean and leave as you found it. But you do have to give a $300 cleaning deposit in case you don't leave it clean so they can have it cleaned. If no one complains you get your deposit back. At first glance home appeared clean but after using bathroom it was not. There was toothpaste spatter behind sink among other spatters near toilet. Yuck! Took owner a day to get back to us said he'd have it cleaned but I already cleaned it because I couldn't let my family use it like that. Did not see any kind of reimbursement for having to clean. The description said washer/dryer. THERE IS NO DRYER!! I told him I never would have rented it if I had known that. If you leave laundry out overnight it's wet still in morning because of humidity. Very inconvenient. The owner told me he would correct the the fact that there is no dryer in the description of the home for renters this year and he has yet to do that. The clothes line outside was broken and bent. All of the pots and pans in the kitchen were tephlon coated and the coating was coming off which is not safe to cook on. There wasn't even a pot big enough to cook corn in let alone a lobster. We loved how close to beach we were and the Skipper restaurant was our favorite. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Owner Response:

I'm very sorry you were less than satisfied with your stay. I'd like to address some of the points you have made.

First of all, cleanliness. We absolutely pride ourselves on how clean we keep the cottage, and so far we have NEVER had a complaint about how clean our guests find the place. In fact, you sent me an email on the day you arrived saying, “Arrived at house and was very clean!”

The guest before you was someone who has stayed with us 7 years in succession and has already booked her stay for next year. I've seen the home myself after she has left, and it is always spotless. I'm afraid that what you thought of as toothpaste spatter is in fact some bleaching of the paint due to overspray from cleaning fluids.

You are correct when you say that we don't have a dryer. The Weneedavacation website has a box for washer/dryer and does not allow you to check washer only. I have corrected this, as I promised I would, in the text of the listing. However, we are surprised that you should be so upset at having to dry your clothes on the outdoor clothes dryer provided. The beautiful Cape Cod sunshine does an excellent job of drying our clothes and beach towels, and it's environmentally friendly!

The clothes dryer was not bent, just folded down for storage.

As for the pans, they have been used for 10-12 weeks per year for about 5 years, so the equivalent of about 1 year of home use. However, when we get the cottage ready for Summer 2016, we will be replacing them.

Again, we are extremely sorry you were less than happy with your stay but we don't accept the criticisms of our cleanliness. We did not offer you compensation but we did not charge you for a cleaning fee even though we had to have the cottage cleaned and sanitized after you left.
show moreshow less

Westford, MA
Member since May 2013
Perfect, quaint cottage by the beach

I have been coming here for years now and each year my stay has been just great and relaxing. The cottage may seem petite from the outside but it can sleep 7 if needed. It is the perfect size for me and just a 5 minute walk to a beach at the end of the street. I love seeing that Nick & Fawn add to the decor and make improvements every time I return. The deck is perfect for entertaining guests for a late lunch after the beach or cooking out on the grill for dinner. I can't wait until next summer to see the upgrades and enjoy another stay on Seaview! show more show less

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Frisco, CO
Member since Sep 2013
Great Cottage, Good Value

What a great vacation cottage. We arrived on Saturday; and the house was spotless. The kitchen has a nice size refrigerator, plenty big to hold our stuff, plenty of counter space, outfitted with everything you need. Neat round table with one side that can be folded down against the wall to give more space if you're using the fold out couch, seats 4 comfortably. Main bedroom has a queen bed, comfortable, with both closet space and suitcase racks provided. Other bedroom has 2 nice twin beds. ** Both bedrooms have multiple windows and catch the breezes nicely - we only had to use the A/C 2 nights. What a blessing coming from the humid South where we haven't had an open window in 2 months! When needed, the A/C does a great job. We needed it on Saturday when we came - got there around 4:00, turned it on, and it was cool by the time we got back from dinner @ 8:00.

Outside shower is great and there's a nice backyard to play in if you have kids. The porch that you see on the left of the house now has a nice table with umbrella, chairs, and a gas grill that worked perfectly. Plenty of space in front for 2 cars. We had 2 Nissan Rogues fit comfortably at one point.

Nick was great to deal with, always responsive. 5 stars all around. Thank you, Nick!
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Nov 2014
Lovely Retreat!

This place is a true jewel! We had a wonderful, relaxing time. The house was clean and clutter free and an all around enjoyable home away from home. We can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Frazier Park, CA
Member since Sep 2013
Perfect beach cottage

I have been staying here for about 5 years now and the owners and their home are most welcoming and warm. The location is just a short 5 minute walk to Seaview Beach. The home is always immaculate upon check in and the decor is pleasantly beach themed. There is ample parking and plenty of front and back yard space for outdoor summer activities. The front porch was just recently remodeled and expanded to wrap around the side of the house. This serves an outdoor dining space and enough room for a grill, which is perfect on summer evenings with friends and family. The owners are always there to answer questions if you should run into any issues during your stay. I always look forward to my summers on the Cape and most especially at this home! show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Frisco, CO
Member since Sep 2013

About Nick

Member since:
7/18/2005
Reviews:
6 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
6/1/2016