Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spectacular Oceanfront Home On Private Beach
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 11033

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, sofabed
Beach: Private Beach on warm water Nantucket sound
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Elaine
Contact Elaine, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 864-4047 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 11033 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful - AGAIN

This our 10th year family vacation at this wonderful home. It is as beautiful as pictured. The deck is a great place for quiet conversations and enjoying the beach scene. Again this year we created some new family traditions. Over ten years I have run out of superlatives.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Frank and Annette, always a pleasure to have you back! Elaine

Seekonk, MA
Member since Aug 2012
Another Wonderful Vacation

2015 provided another wonderful family vacation at your home. It was our 9th consecutive year. In that time, we have seen our grand-daughter grow from a squiggly five-year-old to a wonderful young lady. We have enjoyed wonderful breakfasts on the deck, quiet conversations, engaged in raucous family games and enjoyed beautiful sunrises. We have created new family traditions. The memories will last forever.

Your home is a wonderful vacation location. We look forward to returning in 2016.

Frank Capecci

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you, Frank and Annita. It is always a pleasure having you to my home. I always know that my home will be cared in the same way as if it was your own. I look forward to seeing you all again soon. Have a wonderful Holiday season.
Elaine

Seekonk, MA
Member since Aug 2012
Great time in immaculate house at the Cape

This is the perfect family home, with everything you could possibly need! It is a spectacular oceanfront home, literally steps from the beach. Across the street was a pool that our kids loved, and spent each morning there. There is a lifeguard and floats, toys, etc.

Elaine was a fabulous owner, who provides you with everything you need and more. There are lounge chairs already set up in front of the house, and additional beach chairs, toys, floats. The deck is spacious, with a great table and chairs for dining. The grill was new and in great shape. We LOVED the air conditioning for the hot days, especially being able to control the temperatures in the individual bedrooms. The kitchen is extremely well stocked and Elaine even left Keurig coffee choices for us! The home is well maintained and extremely clean. If you're lucky you might even see a full moon over the ocean right from the deck! Finally, the area was so convenient, close to many attractions, but far enough away to make you feel you are truly away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Owner Response:

Hello Christine, Thank you for all the kind words. It is always a pleasure for me to have a family like yours as vacationers to enjoy my home. I appreciate the obvious care you gave during your stay. I hope you and your family will have the opportunity to return someday!
Thank you.
Elaine

Needham Heights, MA
Member since Jan 2007
Wonderful time on Cape Cod

Our family (adults, 3 kids - 13,16,17) had a fantastic week in Elaine's house.

Everything was perfect: the house is well looked after, very clean and comfortable. We spent most of our time on the porch watching the sea. We didn't go out a lot as there's a good BBQ and the kitchen is huge with everything you need.

The beach is private, so it's never crowded. We never went to the swimming pool (opposite the house), but we saw lots of families with smaller children having fun there.

We all would love to come again....
Karin and family from Duesseldorf / Germany

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Owner Response:

Hello Karin and Andreas, I am so very happy your stay was pleasant. I enjoyed meeting you and your family. Please know that I would love to have you back again. I appreciate the care and consideration you treated my home.
Thank you,
Elaine

Germany
Member since Nov 2014
Wonderful Week!

Elaine is great to rent from! She is very easy going and and hospitable. The house is beautiful and clean, and our family had a wonderful, relaxing vacation. It was special to be right on the beach, and to be able to hear the waves while falling asleep. We hope to come back again. Thank you, Elaine!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Owner Response:

Hello Amy, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I so hope you get to return to my property. It was a pleasure to have you! Have a wonderful Holiday season.
Thank you!

Miami, FL
Member since Apr 2014
Great - One More Time

Spent another wonderful family (adult children, spouses & grand daughter) vacation here. This is our 8th year. The location is superb- right on the beach. The deck overlooking the beach is a great place to relax. Home is well equipped and the layout provides ample places for the family to gather or for alone time. A quiet oasis that recharges our batteries every year. Can't say enough positives.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Frank. It is always a pleasure having you and your family! I appreciate the great care you take in keeping my property in such great condition! Hope to see you back again!
Thank you,
Elaine

Seekonk, MA
Member since Aug 2012
Best Vacation House to rent to relax and have fun!

Our family had the best vacation here. The beautiful, modern, well-furnished house was right on the Atlantic Ocean. Our three grown sons and daughter-in-law could relax and read on the large deck, go for a swim whenever they wanted, walk and run on the beach often and play tennis nearby. My husband and I especially loved the master bedroom upstairs with a smaller deck that had a magnificent view of the ocean. As a family, we enjoyed cooking dinner in the fully equipped kitchen and on the wonderful barbecue and playing board games at night. It was a very relaxing and fun vacation for everyone. I would go back in a heartbeat! Thanks to the homeowner, Elaine, for giving us the grand tour when we arrived.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Owner Response:

Hello Barbara and Family,
I would like to say thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Glad to hear that all went well and you and your family had time to enjoy, relax and play. It was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully, if you get to return, I will get to meet the rest of your family (including the new addition). Have a wonderful Holiday Season!
Thank you,
Elaine

Pleasantville, NY
Member since Feb 2012
Great Vacation

We had a wonderful vacation in August 2012. This house is fully equipped with everything that you will need. It was set up perfectly for families with children. Right on the beach. We sat in front of the house all week and enjoyed the private beach. Loved our vacation and look forward to going back next week. Elaine was great to deal with and very helpful!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

Hello Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I enjoyed meeting you and your family and so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It has been a wonderful summer and can't believe it is coming to an end! Have a wonderful Holiday Season and hope to see you back again!
Thank you,
Elaine

East Greenbush, NY
Member since Dec 2011
Wonderful Vacation Again

Excellent location; property is right on the beach. Mid-Cape location is close to everything on the Cape. Excellent for families. Our family has visited this property for the past 6 years. Each year before we leave we are planning our return trip. In a word - spectacular!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

Hello Frank, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I very much appreciate not only the time you spent posting but for the special attention you and your family have always taken during your visit to my home. I am so happy you had a wonderful vacation and hope to see you all back again. Please say Hello to Annette!
Have a happy and healthy year!
Thank you
Elaine

Seekonk, MA
Member since Aug 2012
Great Vacation House

Everything about this vacation home was great. There were a couple of days where we could have used air conditioning, but it was an exceptionally hot week. One thing that was a little upsetting was that we could not walk to the beach from the front of the house because of the birds nesting. The beach was great, people friendly, house had everything that you needed and then some. Owner was always available if you needed her. Thank you for a wonderful place to vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

Hello Joanne,
So glad you and your family enjoyed your week at my Cape Cod home. The summer has been hot and perfect for beach goers! The nesting piping plovers caused a slight detour to the beach, but there was always access to the beach from the front of the house, 2 feet to the right of the original path gave access. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and hope to see you all back again some day!
Elaine

Easthampton, MA
Member since Mar 2012
One of my Favorite Places

This is the second time my family has stayed at this beautiful summer home on the beach! It has become one of our favorite places to be in the summer. The home is more beautiful than in the description. The views are spectacular from every corner of the house. Being able to walk out the door and onto the beach is priceless, especially with a young child. Being able to sleep at night with all the windows open listening to the waves is also priceless and getting up in the morning to have coffee on the beach is too! I think you just have to see this house to actually know how wonderful it is to be able to stay here! It is well worth the price if you are looking for a once in a life time beach house experience!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

Hello Jackie,
I am so happy you and your family enjoyed another vacation at my home. It was a pleasure to get to meet your new little family member! Absolutely Adorable!!! I also would like to thank you and your family for showing such consideration in the care of my property. It is a pleasure for me when I know people have not only enjoyed their week at my home, but have also appreciated the amenities provided. I hope to see you all again soon.
Thank you
Elaine

Springfield, MA
Member since Aug 2012
Great week on the Cape!

We have been renting a home on the Cape for the last three years. This is by far the best property we have rented. The home, located right on sandy Seagull Beach plus a pool just across the street met all our needs. The home is exceptionally kept. We live in Florida and come up to be with our daughter and 3 year old grandchildren. Everyone had a great time. Easy access to the beach, safe roads in this gated complex were ideal. We look forward to another visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you Paul! I very much appreciated the care and respect you showed my property during your stay. It is an extra bonus to know that you and your family fully enjoyed yourselves. I hope to see you all again soon. I will have to recount the lighthouses, but I believe 2 years ago I was told that I had 179!!!

Member since Jul 2012

Guest review from Kim Brown on 7/27/2010 for a stay in July 2010. "*The listing very accurately described this rental property. The photos were exactly the way we found the property upon arrival. The property was actually even more beautiful in person. *The home was very clean, well maintained and in excellent condition. Elaine provides renters with every possible appointment you could need. There were extra soaps in the baths, blow dryers, hand soap, beach towels, chairs, lovely bath towels and even laundry detergent! Not to mention the fully stocked kitchen with almost-new appliances throughout. I would do dishes all day long if I could have the view from that sink! *The thing our family liked best about the rental was the location, obviously. No packing a cooler for the beach, just walk down the new deck stairs to the private, warm water beach. The ocean breeze provided us with natural air-conditioning the entire week. In addition, the community in-ground pool was located directly behind the house so the kids could alternate where they wanted to swim. Although you might think it would be busy and/or noisy there we never heard anything. *I would absolutely return to this rental and would recommend it to all my friends. It was a sad day when we had to leave! *Our experience with Elaine was pleasant, informative and professional. It was nice to meet with her upon our arrival to go through all the details of her home and to have any additional questions answered. Just lovely to deal with. "

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Tewksbury, MA
Member since Feb 2010