Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Getaway w/ Central Air, Walk to Beach
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 11378

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 3/10 to Nantucket Sound (Lewis Bay)
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email John & Mary Jane Walker
Contact John & Mary Jane Walker, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 364-8081 (Home), (617) 877-0859 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 11378 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
dp

Another beautiful vacation in the Cape at the Walker home. This is our 4th year, and it is the best place to have a relaxing, memorable time. Lovely,lovely people. Will return again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Saugerties, NY
Member since Mar 2011
Amazing Vacation!

With two families vacationing together this year, we needed enough room for the four adults and three kids. We were amazed at the size of the house, including the enormous yard for the kids to play in! We loved how the kids could play in one room, and the adults could relax in quiet in another room - seriously, the rooms in this house are so much larger than expected! We had an amazing week and are already talking about returning next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Stratford, CT
Member since Jan 2010
Fantastic Vacation

We just returned from our third vacation at the "Cape House." The house accommodates our family very comfortably and the spacious yard is a great play area. It's a wonderful location with easy access to beaches, restaurants and shops of every description. There are games and toys for children of all ages and everyone loved the fire pit. The outside shower is a real treat for some of us. Our children and grandchildren are so excited to go each year and look forward to future weeks at the "Cape House." We couldn't find a better place on Cape Cod for our family vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Braintree, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Family Vacation

We had a wonderful time. The house really does have everything. My son loved the house and has already asked to go back. I was surprised at how comfortable my one year old was from day one. Both my mother-in-law and father-in-law really loved the house as well. It's a comfortable house in a great location, really central to anywhere you want to go. There are a few good nearby places to eat or take out as well. The nearby beach is small and a bit rocky (not smooth sand) but still very nice and fun for the kids. Seagull Beach is about 7 minutes drive and we got to Mayflower Beach in Dennis very easily.

The bedrooms are all very good sizes. The sitting room is very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked.. Also, the owners were very helpful with suggestions and answered all of my questions very quickly. We can't wait to plan our next trip and of course stay again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Brookline, MA
Member since Apr 2013

Girls Weekend 2011 - what a great time! House is everything promised and more. So spacious and comfortable. Schooners Restaurant and the Pancake Man are highly recommended! For great night life in Hyannis try Fresh Kitch for karaoke and the British Beer Company for live music and dancing. Hope to be back next year. Thank you again.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Rachel M
Norwell, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We love this house! This is our 3rd year returning and I can't imagine going anywhere else. It's perfect for my extended family and I love your updates - keeps things fresh and always adds some more fun. The kids love the yard and we all love the fire pit - it made for some great evenings under the stars. The beach is perfect for the kids and we all love that we can walk there so easily. And I especially love that you have so many toys/games for the kids and all the supplies you have - keeps packing so easy! Thank you once again for a wonderful week; we're already making plans for next year.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Dina N
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had wonderful time! Your home is lovely and comfy - you can't help but feel at home. How lucky you are to have such a place! I hope we can come again and explore more of this beautiful area.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Chris K
Waapingers Falls, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Another great stay at Standish Way :) This house works for our big family and that is saying a lot! It was everything our family needed to have a wonderful stay here down the Cape. Thanks again for giving my family the opportunity for a fun-filled, stress free week. See you again next year!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
D. R
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed at this house for a Girls Weekend Getaway in late September. The house was perfect! It was very clean and well maintained with a bright homey atmosphere. There is a nice big side yard with a great firepit for those cool fall evenings which we all enjoyed. They even had the fire wood for your use. We also found a cute beach at the end of the road (in walking distance) with alot of great shells to be found if you enjoy beach walking and shell hunting. The house was also very close to downtown Hyannis which is full of great little shops and restaurants. The owners of the house were great to deal with! They were very friendly and went out of thier way to make things go very smoothly. We would definitely stay at this house again the next time we stay down in the Cape!"

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Mechanic Falls, ME, usa
Member since Sep 2010

What a GREAT week- the weather was wonderful and the house was awesome. Thanks for the use of the sand chairs/buggy and all the toys! The fire pit was a huge hit too! Nice way to wind down at night. We will definitely be back. A super vacation for all of us. Thank you! (This house has EVERYTHING!).

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Melissa B
Duanesberg, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fabulous time in this lovely and comfy home. The house was large enough to fit our large extended family without tripping over each other but still felt intimate and it has everything you could possibly need - games, cookware, yard games and beach equipment. Great to walk to the nearby beach, which was terrific for the kids with it's gentle water, tons of shells to find and the creek just opposite for exploring. Nearby Seagull Beach is one of the nicest on the Cape, with its pretty dunes and beautiful water. Lots of fun and laughter - a wonderful time and we're already planning out return! Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Laura P
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Another fun-filled week spent on the Cape. This is our 5th year at the cottage an we appreciate the familiarity you maintain while making improvements too - especially the plentiful seating in the front family room. The fire pit was a great addition, as were the horseshoe pits (which doubled as sandboxes this week!). We are already looking forward to spending next year at your fabulous house!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Jim K
Troy, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was fabulous!!! Everything that you could want was there, including all the chairs and beach toys that you could want. There is a beach at the end of the street that is great for the days you just don't want to get in your car. However, on the days you want to go on a trip, there are beautiful beaches a 15 to 20 minute car ride away! The bedrooms were good for a group and the two living rooms were perfect for groups...you could all do the same thing or you could split up which was nice so we were not always on top of each other. The outdoor porch was great too...a great picnic bench and bbq. We would definitely stay here again."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Mar 2009