Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Lewis Bay Cottage, the Ocean is only 500 ft Away.
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 15252

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 3 twins
Beach: Beach is 500 ft. & Englewood is the next St. over
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Veronica
Contact Veronica, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 395-8132 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 15252 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely beach house - just what we wanted!

This was a lovely rental house and it was just as described. The location was perfect for walking to several beaches, and it was a nice, quiet street. I loved not having to bring along beach toys and games because the house was very well equipped!!! We would definitely consider renting here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Beverly, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Perfect vacation

We loved your charming cottage for a wonderful vacation. You had everything we needed and especially appreciated the beach "toys" and internet access. The location was both convenient yet quiet and relaxing. Hope we can come another summer.
Kathy & Ned

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Member since Sep 2012
Great Summer vacation cottage

My family and I had a wonderful vacation here recently. The house was very clean and included many amenities. It is located on a quiet dead-end street with a very nice yard and neigborhood. In fact, the deck off the back was large enough for us all to relax. The TV and wi-fi were great to have on those rainy days and the children really enjoyed it with their mobile devices (of course). Many toys and games were included for the kids and there were many beach items for us to use at the beach. All were in great condition. The owner (Veronica) was very nice to deal with and willing to help with anything we needed or questions we had about the area. She had compiled some very helpful books and material about the area that we used often in order to decide what to do for the day. The beaches are nearby and just a short drive to everything you need in town. We were sorry we had to leave, but hope to come back in the future.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
New Britain, CT
Member since Jul 2008

We've had a wonderful stay. The house was very comfortable and well-equipped. The children particularly enjoyed the supply of books for bedtime stories. Thanks so much.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Kirsty C
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you! We had a great time. My daughter loved the games and the hammock. We had so much fun she does not want to leave. I love all the updates and wish you a great summer!!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Vicki Z
Westminster, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We absolutely loved your place and thank you so much for the memories! This couldn't have been a better place.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Brad & Mary N
Palm Beach, Fl
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything was great. This was a great vacation and the quality of your welcome was part of it. We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Marie C
Montreal, Qc, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We truly had a great vacation.  We loved the house and its location.  All of the little touches you included made our trip easier.  My son loved the basket of kids books that you supplied.  Having kid friendly plates and bowls was such a help.  Knowing that you had beach towels, beach toys, and the beach cart was really appreciated.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Gil M
Morristown, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Our trip to the Cape last week was an excellent way to spend the Forth of July. We loved spending the days out on the water, enjoying all kinds of fun and games and then coming back to the house for BBQ's. This is truly a relaxing place to spend a vacation. Your family is very gracious to offer your home to people like us. Thank you for having us.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Catherine S
Clifton Park, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Everyone loves your place!!! My sister says it is the best place, most organized cottage the've stayed in. Met the neighbor, Fred, nice guy. it's been a great few days so far!!!!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Mary C
Everett, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you again! We had a blast! We love all the updates and family friendly touches you have added to the house.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Vicki Z
Westminster, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"We have rented this cottage for two summers in a row and look forward to renting it again this summer. This cottage is clean, well maintained, centrally located and within walking distance to the beach. It is a quintessential Cape Cod cottage that boasts amenities for both children and adults alike: digital cable, high speed internet, gas grill, back yard space, outdoor shower, washer and dryer, large deck, and a bathtub that is perfect for our toddlers end of the day tubby. Our experience with the homeowner has been fantastic. It is the perfect family cottage. I have no reservations recommending this cottage to anyone who is seeking a clean, well maintained cottage to rest, relax and enjoy!"

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: March 2010
Fitzwilliam, NH
Member since May 2008