Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Comfortable, relaxing, peaceful vacation home by the Sea!!
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 18764

5 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 5 BRs: 3 queens, 2 twins, Futon - double, Pack and Play crib
Beach: 3/10 of mile to Lewis bay beach
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Jim
Contact Jim, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 697-1921 (Cell), (978) 537-5840 (Home).
Please mention Property ID# 18764 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
West Yarmouth

Quite simply, this house is in a fantastic location - a quiet neighborhood walkable to the ocean and close to everything else. The house itself is as advertised and then some. Meticulous care and a great design provide for an open concept kitchen/family/dining area that leads to a large deck with a fire pit in a secluded back yard. The living room/reading room on the opposite side of the kitchen offers a peaceful oasis from the TV.

The bedrooms are fantastic, with a newly renovated high-end bathroom downstairs and a sprawling master bedroom upstairs. The house is perfect for two adult couples, but there are two additional bedrooms for the kids as well.

Oh, the extra refrigerator in the basement was a pleasant surprise.

All that paired with a responsive owner adds up to a property I would certainly recommend as a vacation spot on Cape Cod, provided you don't take my week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Washington, DC
Member since Dec 2006
Delightful home away from home!!

From the minute you park your car on the circular drive with beautiful plantings and the occasional bunny hopping by, you will feel comfortable in this home. Sue and Jim obviously know how to to make a cottage feel warm and inviting without missing one detail. The bedrooms are roomy, the bathrooms, updated and spotless. Downstairs has an open floor plan so you can sit with family or escape to another corner for the quiet. The kitchen is well stocked with anything you could need, but is also quite lovely which makes it almost more fun to cook (I said almost!). The back yard is perfect for sitting on the deck or passing a soccer ball on the lawn.

The beach was a comfortable stroll, bike ride or even drive and park (if there early). The local beach was busier on the weekend, but during the week ... EMPTY! We also drove to Seagull beach which was bigger and had a concession stand (much to the grandchildren's happiness).

We would highly recommend this property. It is located right off Route 28 and is accessible to everything. We would also recommend using Stop & Shop Peapod to deliver initial groceries. Stop & Shop and Shaws also steam lobsters that you can pick up in a cooler for dinner. No cooking at the cottage, no mess and no fuss. Sue is lovely to work with and was very accommodating with any request.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Portland, CT
Member since Jan 2012
The perfect spot

We recently spent a long weekend on the Cape for my son's wedding. We feel so fortunate to have found this perfect house. All contact with the owners was professional, friendly and very helpful. The house itself is immaculate, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Although it was a whirlwind weekend, we found time to enjoy the amazing deck. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. I would highly recommend this house. It is an ideal gathering place. Three generations of my family hope to go back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Fantastic vacation -- this stunning and spacious house has it all!!

This was our 3rd time renting this property and we were once again thrilled with our choice! The home has a terrific layout for our family. With 5 bedrooms, 2 full baths and an outdoor shower, there was plenty of room for everyone. The house is immaculate and has high end furnishings and decor, just really beautifully decorated and unusual to see so many extra touches in a rental property. A huge bonus is having both a family room and a living room so everyone can spread out and relax, read, play board games, watch TV or whatever. The open kitchen/dining/family room provides a great entertainment/gathering space and the kitchen is so well appointed we ended up cooking in more than we had planned.

There is also a large outdoor deck (with great furniture and lounge chairs) where we spent the majority of our late afternoons and evenings. The location is great. The beach is a quick walk down the street and we also went to Seagull Beach which is a short drive (I think about a mile). We even walked to town (Hyannis center, 2 miles I think) for dinner and drinks to get a little extra exercise in. Great town with lots of good restaurants to choose from. Bottom line, this remains our #1 choice as it really does have everything and the impressive decor and charming surroundings just add to the experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Sep 2014
Family get together at the Cape

This home was the perfect place for a family get together. We traveled from California and it was great to walk into such a lovely decorated and well stocked home. We didn't want for anything. The beach is a short walk just down the street and restaurants are just a quick drive. The house has a great design with bedrooms upstairs and downstairs. There are two "gathering" rooms downstairs and we enjoyed the outside deck. I would recommend this property for a family vacation and would not hesitate to go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Owner Response:

Thanks, Kathy, I am glad you enjoyed our house as much as we do! Come back and visit us again!
Sue

San Lorenzo, CA
Member since Sep 2014
Great house!

The minute you walk in to the house it gives you the feeling of instant relaxation. It is beautifully decorated, and each section of the house is set up for ease of entertainment from the smaller sitting room to the larger family room. Great kitchen for cooking family meals with a large dining area. We spent a great deal of time barbecuing on the deck and enjoying the privacy of the back yard! We highly recommend this house. We are intending on renting again in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Marlborough, MA
Member since Sep 2013
Wonderful home in Yarmouth!

This is an ideal vacation home for a large family or multiple families - the house is equipped with everything you could possibly need. There is plenty of indoor living space, a beautiful back deck, and an overall "homey" feel. It is centrally located right off of Route 28 so it very convenient to walk or take a short drive to shops, restaurants, and all types of family entertainment. There are several different beaches close by, both small and large. It was great to have the option to walk or to drive. Our family had a wonderful time, children and grandparents included!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Thanks, Jenny. So glad you enjoyed you stay and I hope you will come back and enjoy the house again!!

Chelmsford, MA
Member since Dec 2012
The search is over!

I've spent some time every summer, since I was a child, on Cape Cod. When I had my children, we all spent time at the Cape with my parents and now that I have grandchildren, I want all of them to know and love Cape Cod as I do. As my family has expanded, I've rented different houses in different areas hoping to find "the one" that we would all enjoy and want to return to. This is it! It's beautiful inside and out without being fussy. There's enough space to spread out and it has everything we need. The only slight negative is the very small public beach that you can walk to but there is a great nearby beach a quick drive away. Sue is attentive without being intrusive, and we hope to go back again and again and make wonderful memories there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Thanks, Denise. So glad you found the house you and your family can enjoy for years to come!

Scranton, PA
Member since Jan 2007
The most relaxing place......

My family and I have stayed here twice since 2011. The home is immaculate, and the owners have spared no expense in making it a paradise. Recent renovations and expansion have increased the charm and open feel to the living area. The addition of the deck and fire pit make for spectacular nights under the stars. I would not stay anywhere else at the Cape.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2014
Elizabeth, NJ
Member since Jul 2011
Beautiful Home equals a beautiful vacation!

This was our first time renting a house on Cape Cod and we could not have been more pleased with our stay. The house has everything you could need or want plus it's centrally located on the Cape. So clean and comfortable that you will hardly want to leave. Located on a very quiet street yet only minutes away from great restaurants and shopping. Do yourself a favor and spend a week here! You will not regret the choice. Great Vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Owner Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the house and we hope you will come back again.
Thanks for the nice comments!
Sue

Warrenton, VA
Member since Apr 2012
Our Cape Vacation

We have been fortunate for the past few years to enjoy a week in August at this beautiful Cape house. We loved the house before the recent renovations and now there is more to rave about. The house is so beautifully decorated, warm and inviting. The owners have made you feel so welcome from the moment you arrive. In addition, the location is great for us. We enjoy the beaches, walks around the neighborhood, watching the sunsets by the beach, shopping along Route 28, and most of all enjoy ourselves in the home and out back on the deck overlooking the marsh.

The house has plenty of space for family and friends. For the past three years my sister and brother-in-law have joined us. This year my two other brothers and their wives joined us and we had plenty of space to spread out and "do our own thing," some of us watching TV in one room while others reading in another room. All of us sitting together in the dining area with beautiful windows around us was such a fantastic feeling.

We plan to make this our annual summer vacation. Can't wait till next summer!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Lancaster, MA
Member since Nov 2012
Amazing

This house was amazing. The interior was immaculate and beautifully decorated. There was plenty of space for our group of 10 (including 4 small children and 2 grandmas). The yard was lush with lots of room for the kids to run and play. The neighborhood and Lewis Bay at the end of the street were quiet and private. The home was stocked with most everything we needed and we truly felt at home. The location is good too – central to everything. If you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful vacation - this is the place for you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Owner Response:

Thanks, Kelly, so glad you liked the house, as we do try to make the experience feel like home!

Unadilla, NY
Member since Oct 2011
Perfect Cape House Rental for Families

My family and I have stayed at this rental house a few times and we love it. The newly renovated downstairs is perfect for entertaining. The owners have decorated the house as if it were their primary home - lots of little accents and touches to add more charm and comfort to your stay. Much nicer than your average rental property that just have the basics. There is plenty of sleeping space with different room configurations. I mostly love the backyard area - great for the kids to run around and play games, bbq on the patio and the views from the marshland in the back are really peaceful. The outdoor shower is a bonus in the hot summer months and when you come off the beach to rinse off. I love walking around in the neighborhood and my daughter likes to ride her bike as well. Seagull Beach is a short drive away. Route 28 has lots of activities for families from mini-golf, go-karts, arcade, trampolines, and lots of gift shops and restaurants. Hyannis is a short drive away so you have access to downtown, ferries and other major shopping. I would highly recommend this house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Owner Response:

Thanks Nancy for the nice review. We really try hard to make the house feel like home and give you the extras for your stay. We are glad you enjoy the house as much as we do.

Newport, RI
Member since Oct 2012

Our family visited this property for the first time at the end of August 2011 and the information listed for the rental was spot on ... the location was perfect, centrally located to everything, beautifully decorated with neat details for each room and just clean as a whistle! The outside landscaping was lovely with quaint sitting areas all around topped off with an expansive deck where we enjoyed relaxing and dining on the outdoor patio set after using the gas grill. Our family especially enjoyed the side den with its huge comfy couch and big screen TV where several evening movies were enjoyed. A binder of places to go and a full load of restaurants to dine at helped us find some great eats, including Skipper's Restaurant where we had some delicious seafood with a great view from the restaurant's upper deck. We would most definitely recommend this rental to others and look forward to a return visit. We were able to keep in contact with the owners with any and all questions we had. All around a very positive experience and great find on the Cape!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
New Britain, CT
Member since Jul 2011

We loved staying at this property, there was plenty of space for everyone to spread out and relax. The property was spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished and decorated and equipped with everything you might need for a happy holiday. We especially enjoyed sitting on the deck soaking up the sun and watching all the wildlife, the rabbits in particular. The setting was so peaceful but within easy reach of shops, restaurants, beaches and main road to access other parts of the Cape. It is a pleasant walk to sea at the end of the road and a short drive to magnificant Seagull beach. We recommend Pancake Man for great breakfast. Sue and her husband were charming and helpful, thank you for a fantastic stay !

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
UK
Member since Mar 2011

This house is very clean, bright and homey. The yard is well maintained and equipped with a nice table and chairs to eat at. Or you can relax peacefully on the lounge chairs. You can walk to a small beach at the end of the street, or take a short drive to a larger beach. I would recommend this property to a friend and I will return for my third year this summer. This area is convenient for children’s activities and the street is quiet for bikes and scooters."

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: April 2010
Reading, MA
Member since Apr 2010

We have rented this house 3x previously and have booked it again for this summer. The house is immaculate!! It's spacious, upscale, very nicely decorated and has absolutely everything you need. One of the best features for us is that they have both a living room and a den so the kids have their own separate area to play video games. We divide our time between Seagull Beach (gorgeous only a mile away) but also love being able to walk to and hang out at the beach right down the street. Great neighborhood for long walks and tons of stuff to drive to nearby (golf courses,shops,restaurants,fishing,etc). We also just spend alot of time on the patio reading and grilling out. And the outdoor shower is a nice bonus when you walk back sandy from the beach. By far the best place we've ever rented and couldn't be have been more pleased!"

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: April 2010
Shrewsbury, MA, 01545
Member since Apr 2010