Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Home Close to Several South Yarmouth Beaches
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 20074

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 4 twins
Beach: 9/10 mile to Thatcher Beach - others 1-2 miles
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Louise
Contact Louise, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (201) 891-8354 (Call before 9 PM).
Please mention Property ID# 20074 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Cape Location!

We just left Bliscott House and we wish we could have stayed another week! The house was so clean and had everything we needed. It was centrally located near all of our Cape favorites: Seafood Sam's, Pirates Cove, and of course, the beach! We will definitely be back! Thank you, Louise!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Newburgh, NY
Member since Jul 2012
Great Vacation House for Family of Four

This house was the perfect size for our family of four's vacation at the Cape. Its central location made it the perfect place to stay while visiting many different areas up and down the Cape. It is also close to beaches, restaurants and mini golf for the kids. The house was very clean and in a safe neighborhood on a side street. We loved the outdoor shower and private, fenced in yard with a grill and picnic table. Would recommend it highly and will be renting here again in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Allendale, NJ
Member since Aug 2013
Summer vacation

This is the second year straight we stayed in this beautiful and cozy home. My wife and kids love staying here. The house is clean and bright and has a big back yard. Louise is very nice and very organized. One week in this house and being on the Cape is not enough. We will be back in this house next August - can't wait!!! We're counting the days:). Thanks, Louise, for letting us stay in your lovely home. See you next summer.

Tom & family

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
canada
Member since Dec 2012
Summer rental

What i beautiful home to stay at and spend our vacation with our kids.Where do i start? Well, it's very clean, very cozy, big backyard where the kids can play, and I love the street that it's on. I love that the home is very clean and organized. I have rented other houses, but this is the nicest and cleanest and brightest house that I have rented. We had such a wonderful time on theCape and in this beautiful home that i can't wait to go back next year. Beautiful house, Louise!!!!!!

TOM

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
canada
Member since Dec 2012
We loved the cottage!

It was our first time at the Cape and we are very happy with our choice. The owner Louise was of a great help to us! The location is great - it is quiet, and minutes from the beaches and everything. The property is nice and clean. Enjoyed the swing at the backyard late evening, watching stars in the sky. The kids really liked the place. When I asked my daughter what she liked about the cottage, she said "I loved everything." The beds are nice and cozy, and so are the couches in the living room. The outdoor shower is an awesome feature.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Apr 2014
Great vacation home for our family of four.

We stayed at this lovely, clean, bright home for two weeks in August and had a great time. It was conveniently located to beaches, mini golf, restaurants, etc. We especially liked that it had a nice size backyard and safe street for the kids to play and ride bikes. Great outdoor shower and grill in the backyard. The homeowner Louise was very nice and responsive to any questions that we had during our stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Allendale, NJ
Member since Aug 2013
Cozy, Cute and Comfortable

We so enjoyed our stay in the comforts of Louise's cozy, cute and comfortable cottage. The street was directly off a busy road, yet the neighborhood was very, very quiet. The cottage was very bright and cheerful and nicely decorated. It provided all the comforts of home. The cottage was also convenient to beaches, shopping and restaurants. A perfect location! Making all the arrangements with Louise for our vacation was a very pleasant experience. Louise was most accommodating and very efficient and thoughtful; she left us a detailed list of suggestions and recommendations for area restaurants, beaches, activities, etc., which was very helpful. Thank you for everything!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
South Deerfield, MA
Member since May 2013
Vacation stay

After a long drive, walking into Louise's comfortable and well decorated home was just the thing to jump start our vacation. It was very obvious that Louise had spent a great deal of time and thought in providing for the comforts and needs of her guests. My three adult children and I had plenty of room, and they were delighted with the electrical goodies available. Louise's basket of restaurants, shops and things to do items was most helpful, and we were able to scour quite a bit of the Cape in the week we were there. Definitely one of our best vacations.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Fairport, NY
Member since Jul 2013
Great home away from home

We had a great experience with this rental. The home was lovely - sunny, bright and cozy. The location could not be better - we were minutes from everything but the street was still quiet and private. Everything our small family of three could need was there for us and Louise was a very gracious and helpful host. Can't wait to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Pearl River, NY
Member since Aug 2007

We had a great week here at the Cape! Your house is lovely and so easy to get to. It is decorated so nicely that it made our stay here so wonderful. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Judy D
Bergenfield, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Louise,

We had a wonderful time at the Cape last week with beautiful weather everyday. Your house was wonderful, very clean and nicely decorated. We loved how quiet it was and so close to some beautiful beaches. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Amsterdam, ny
Member since Aug 2011

We had such a wonderful time. Your home was perfect for us. It had everything we needed especially the peacefullness. We can't wait to return and enjoy the beauty of the Cape again.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: November 2011
Michele G
New York
(Homeowner Entered)