Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Perfect Cape cottage. Amazing view, next to beach, sleeps 9.
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 20175

5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 5 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen, 3 twins, Crib available.
Beach: 50 yards to warm, semi-private beach
Guest Reviews: 33 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Annick Cooper
Contact Annick Cooper, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 332-8359 (Cell ).
Please mention Property ID# 20175 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
33 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great house, great location in Yarmouth

House location is fantastic, views of the bay, 100 yards walk to the beach. Rooms are clean, house has all necessary amenities; a/c, two kitchens, outside bbq, large downstairs lounge for group TV viewing of those important games. House is located down a quiet street, but still is walking distance to ferries. Also plenty of good nearby restaurants, must try Crisp pizzas, scallop and bacon well recommended! House is great for families and groups alike.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Monrovia, CA
Member since Apr 2016
Quiet street close to everything!

We very much enjoyed our stay with our three small kids. The house has a great sitting room with a stunning view of Lewis Bay to sit and watch the ferry boats coming and going. Very safe street, just a few steps to small beach for a morning or late afternoon walk. The care taker, Heather, was so kind and helpful! Annick was also very welcoming and understanding of our needs with having young children. She had a crib, gate, even a high chair! Hope to stay again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Jun 2016

We have had many "Cape Vacations", but none in such a delightful home and area as your place!
Our sons and daughters-in-law picked an ideal spot in celebration of our 50th anniversary.
The cottage and views are great, and we hope to return for a longer stay in the future!!!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Madeleine W
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I simply can't say enough good things about our experience at this property! We were made to feel welcome and right at home right away. Immaculate and tastefully decorated in classic Cape Cod style. Having grown up spending time on the Cape every summer; I can truly say that this place epitomizes the charm of this part of the country. The library in the downstairs portion has an enviable amount of literature on virtually every topic imaginable. Right next to a beach with a view of a beautiful, little bay that is teeming with sea life. There is no need to fight for a parking space at any beach elsewhere on the Cape. If you are looking for the perfect Cpae Cod get-away; you just found it!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Iain W
Los Angeles, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

We wish we could stay another week here! We have many memories of Cape Cod and hoe to all be back someday.
The cottage has everything we needed and was absolutely immaculate!
Thanks for your hospitality!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Lise B
Ottawa, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our stay in your cottage because of the incredible view and wonderful amenities. The location is perfect and allowed us to walk to the beach, the ferry, and Main Street. It is the perfect location for everything we have wanted to do. The games were entertaining, and we enjoyed the brand new TV! Thanks.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Karl J
Indianapolis, IN
(Homeowner Entered)

Wow, don't know where to start. This is our first experience with this type of a vacation rental but surely will not be our last. From the first e mail till Saturday morning as we were leaving, the homeowners were awesome. They were very helpful with information about the Cape including traffic, restaurants, etc.. The home was very comfortable and well stocked and we didn't need anything. We recommend this listing for anyone looking to get way from life's hustle and bustle and want a stress free vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Susan L
North Reading, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for a wonderful week here at your cottage! We have made memories that will last a lifetime.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Lisa S
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time in your beautiful home. Thank you for sharing it with us!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Lisa C
Cols, OH
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our first visit to Cape Cod and it was absolutely fabulous! The house was very clean and exactly as explained in the description. Everything we needed over the course of the week was there, even laundry detergent. The location of the house was perfect as we had the awesome ocean view and were able to walk nearly everywhere- the marina, downtown, beach, etc.

The owners were extremely responsive to any questions or requests that we had. I would definitely recommend this beautiful cottage to anyone who is considering a stay in the area. Thank you for providing us with such a great home for our vacation.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Lisa C
Oakland, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such an amazing weekend!! From the views to the hospitality we couldn't have wished for a better beach weekend! Thank you so much!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Kiersten D
Gloucester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic accommodations. Lovely decor and ambiance!

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Bonnie C
Houston, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage was perfect. The layout, the roominess and the amenities. We couldn't think of anything we lacked for. Thank you so much of sharing this little piece of Cape Cod heaven with us.

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Brad L
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful cottage! It was the perfect place for our couples retreat. We're already planning our stay next fall! Thank you.

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
Steve D
Milford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We are so sad we have to leave your lovely cottage! We could stay forever. The view of the harbor is unmatched. And the quirky rooms, especially on the top floor are lovely. We even love the sinks. We were on our 25th anniversary trip - we spent out honeymoon nearby and it was perfect. The fall foliage was at its peak. We hope to return someday - otherwise we'd be too sad...Thank you.

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
Susan V
Stamford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Modernized Cape home with fantastically comfortable beds, spacious rooms,beautifully appointed throughout and incredible views of Lewis Bay. Additionally, there's a separate downstairs apartment that has a huge flat-sceen tv/ media center. Outdoor shower, which I love. The grounds w/ hydrangeas are perfectly kept; I think I spent the most time on the front porch watching those incredible Cape sunsets each night... Easy access to Hyannis & shopping, the harbor & great restaurant and Rte. 6 / 28/ 132. Overall perfection ! We so enjoyed our stay!!

if you like quiet, privacy, being comfortable and having lovely landlords nearby that will tend to any request, book this gem!!!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
John N
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

This is indeed the Perfect Cape Cod Cottage. I had a wonderful Cape Cod experience in this perfectly situated cottage. The views are breath taking and the short walk to the beach made every morning spectacular. The cottage is spotless and was well stocked with amenities. Although the surrounding area is lovely and there is lots within walking distance, we found it hard to leave the cottage and backyard. It is perfect for families or a group of friends seeking a relaxing Cape Cod vacation. I highly recommend it and will definitely rent it again! The owners were wonderful and easily accessible. Feel free to contact me as a reference!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
Julianne R
Bronx, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a lovely stay here! The hosts were amazing and very easy to get in touch with at all times. The house is beautiful, extremely neat / clean and amazingly located!

Loved it!

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
Mansi P
Jersey City, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you sooo much for the use of your amazing home. It was an incredibly enjoyable weekend and...a spectacular location. Your home and hospitality were impeccable. We hope to be back next year.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Kristen K
Exeter, New Hampshire
(Homeowner Entered)

Words cannot describe the warmth and lovely hospitality of your gorgeous home. All nine of us were so comfortable and cozy...Thank you for providing a spectacular place for our family mini-vacation.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Barbara P
Perkinsville, Vermont
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you Cooper family for sharing your wonderful home. Not only was the interior of this home spotless, and gorgeous, the exterior was breathtaking. What spectacular views from every window! We even used the lobster pot! Hope to come back next March break.

Date of Stay: March 2012
Date Submitted: March 2012
Arda M
Markham, ON, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a fabulous & relaxing long weekend on the Cape! Your beautiful home was the perfect escape for our whole family - grandparents to grandkids all enjoyed it...we hope to see this gorgeous view again!

Date of Stay: March 2012
Date Submitted: April 2012
Jana and Reid K
Chester, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

Our mini-vacation was warm and comfortable. The place was perfect and the company was better. We laughed hard, ate great, and enjoyed every minute!

Date of Stay: December 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Charles and Dolly A
Pembroke, New Hamphsire
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing Home!
We just returned from an amazing stay in Cape Code. This house is extremely well-equiped - we celebrated Thanksgiving. The house was very clean and in an excellent location. We walked to the beach daily. We used the kitchen for our entire group of 6 adults and 2 kids. It was absolutely fantastic!

Date of Stay: November 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Cheryl B
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Good friends traveling to great places. The cottage was perfect! Great location to explore the Cape. Hope to come again. Thanks for sharing your home.

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Lynn H
Fallbrook, California
(Homeowner Entered)

I just wanted to send a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed staying in your beautiful home over the Columbus Day weekend. We absolutely loved the house, as well as the breath-taking view from the back deck. That is where we enjoyed breakfast each morning. Certainly we could not have asked for better weather. We have stayed in many homes at the Cape over the years; none as immaculate as yours. We do appreciate your renting to us! Thanks again.

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Kerry V
North Woodstock, New Hampshire
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for a wonderful stay! The house is beautiful and so nicely furnished and updated. This was a great and relaxing base for our family trip to Cape Cod. We loved it!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Fran A
New Haven, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our first trip to the Cape and we couldn't ask for a lovelier setting. Your home is beautiful and had everything we needed for our stay. Some highlights of our trip:
- JFK Museum
- Breakfast at the Keltic Kitchen
- Dinner at Tugboats
- Cape Cod National Seashore
Thank you!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Tom Q
Hamburg, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

You have a beautiful home in a wonderful part of the world. All the 'touches' are perfect - and the view is amazing morning 'til sunset. We had a wonderful stay - thank you.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Ed M
Chicago, Illinois
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for your hospitality. Your home is lovely and we had a great, relaxing week in this little corner of paradise.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Christoph Z
Marlborough, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a memorable, fun time in your beach home. Amazing collection of books! CD's! Videos! Toys! Thank you.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Jeff H
Chicago, Illinois
(Homeowner Entered)

What an awesome vacation home! We had so much fun - the location is perfect! We would love to come back again next year! Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Marcia M
Andover, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing home with us! We had a wonderful time! Can't wait to come back.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Colleen F
Andover, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)