Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sweet 2 Bedroom Cottage. Pool. Walk to beaches and Rt 28
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 20751

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 1 twin, Queen Sofa Bed
Beach: 4/10 of a mile to Parker and Seaview beaches
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Michelle
Contact Michelle, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 217-1943.
Please mention Property ID# 20751 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Place!

Loved this cottage. Close to beach, Rte. 28 and everything! It's a home away from home. Michelle - owner - great to deal with. I highly recommend this place. Outside shower is the best!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Sep 2015
Cozy and Charming

Our family of four enjoyed our stay in this cozy and charming cottage! It is well-maintained and generally updated. We appreciated the room air conditioners in the living room and master bedroom, and the window fan in the second bedroom generally did its job. The beds were comfortable, the living room and kitchen were well-appointed with all the necessary convenience items, and the outdoor shower was a great thing to have after a day at the beach (private, large, and even hot water!). The kitchen and bathroom shower were teeny tiny (but the water was hot and there was good water pressure) and it took some coordinated movements to navigate to and from the kitchen and bathroom. There was a nice selection of DVDs, WiFi, and cable TV, which made our evenings more enjoyable. We also liked that we were within a 10-minute walk to a very nice beach and within a 5-minute drive of several of the better restaurants, a great mini golf course, and a large supermarket.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Manlius, NY
Member since May 2009
Great Place to Stay

This has been a family getaway for the past three summers. The proximity to the beach is wonderful, and we look forward to our daily walks to the water and other small trips in the area. There is enough room for our family of four. The complex is peaceful in the evening, and the neighbors are friendly. The cottage is tidy and a great place to relax.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Leicester, MA
Member since Jul 2011
Great little cottage

We loved staying at Michelle's cottage. It's small, but has everything necessary for a small family, with very well thought out hooks and shelves to accommodate our belongings. Loved the raised ceiling as it created more openness in the living room. Cottage was surprisingly quiet even though it's in the cottage complex, so with a young child going to bed early, there was never an issue with noise from neighbors. The pool was an awesome addition to the beach when we didn't feel like going to the beach. Most of the time we were the only ones in the pool, so no issue with crowds. One thing that my 4-year old loved the most, the feature for which she wants to return to this specific house on the Cape, is the heated shower outside, pretty great.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Canton, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Nice Place, Reasonable Price!

I spent a week with my sister and our boyfriends at this wonderful little cottage. The place was well stocked with everything we needed for cooking and cleaning, and Pilgrim Acres was very quiet and relaxing. The beach was within walking distance, and larger beaches are within a 10 or 15 minutes drive. There was even a larger beach right in South Yarmouth that was easy to access. I believe it was called Seagull Beach. There was also grocery and liquor stores and restaurants very close and area attractions including go karts and batting cages. I would recommend to a small family or 2 couples for an inexpensive getaway. Homeowner was also very easy to work with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Rutland, VT
Member since Mar 2014
Love this place!

We have enjoyed 2 summer vacations in this adorable cottage! Love the short walk to the beaches, and the kids love the pool :) Thanks for sharing your home with us!! We hope to come back every year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Jaffrey, NH
Member since Jan 2013
Nice cottage and vacation

Sorry for my English I speak more French ,
Nice place, beautiful beach and shopping. Thanks.
Very good service from the owner.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
canada
Member since Jun 2011
One of the best weeks of my life

I had one of the best and most memorable weeks of my life here. The cottage is modern, so cute, and well-equipped. I was surprised to walk in and find a vaulted ceiling in the living room. The grounds were well kept and gorgeous. The neighborhood was quiet and friendly. The beach was only a couple minutes walk away and in the other direction was every shop and restaurant you could wish for. Being in South Yarmouth, you could easily hop on Route 6 and hit every point on the Cape with relative ease. I loved this cottage so much. Thank you!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Newington, CT
Member since Sep 2012
Fabulous Time! Loved it!

My husband and our children rented this fabulous cottage last week for our vacation at the Cape. We had an amazing time! The kids loved the pool and the bunk beds (of course!), and the fact that it was so close to the water park and bumper cars! We loved all of the restaurants and shopping...and being able to go to Coast Guard beach, Provincetown, West Dennis Beach, and the beaches that were in walking distance of the cottage. It was also great to be able to grill in the back and make meals at the cottage to save money and let us re-group after a day at the beach before heading out for the night. LOVE the outdoor shower and I have to say the master bed is much more comfortable than ours at home! We can't wait to go again next year!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Meriden, CT
Member since Aug 2012
Great Time

We stayed in this wonderful cottage for a week in July of 2012 with my wife and 2 children. The house is very clean and comfortable, and the master bedroom is more comfortable than my bed at home!! The outdoor area is nice with a magnificent outdoor shower that was perfect for after the beach or pool. The area is great, close to everything and has many restaurants and activities. The complex is quiet and we enjoyed spending time at pool. Also, everyone was very friendly. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone. We are rebooking this year for 2013.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Avon, CT
Member since Jan 2013
What a Lovely Cottage!

This is our second year at Pilgrim Village, and we loved this cottage even more than last year's cottage. It has a more open feel, and is more stylish (up-to-date), and most important the shower is in the bathroom (not master bedroom) where it belongs!!
My 8 year old daughter wanted you to know it was a very relaxing vacation. We really enjoyed having a pool! Thanks for a great stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Bethel, CT
Member since Mar 2011
adorable cottage

My husband & I loved your cottage, it was so peaceful and a nice get away from the every day hussle of work. There was plenty of space and it was very clean and the bed was so comfortable.
We hope to rent again from you next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
West Boylston, MA
Member since Jun 2012