Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

2/10 mi to Windmill Beach/ kayaks/AC/VERY CLEAN!
Yarmouth, Bass river Vacation Rental - ID 21283

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, full size sofabed
Beach: 2/10 mile Judah Baker Windmill Beach, Bass River
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Richard and Donna
Contact Richard and Donna, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (207) 649-0649 (Before 9 PM).
Please mention Property ID# 21283 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful time

Great place to stay. Wonderful home with easy-to-use setup. Short walk to a quiet beach with great views. Even got to see a rainbow. Thanks again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Seekonk, MA
Member since Sep 2016
Great location, great house

We stayed here with our 3 teenage daughters and had great time. The house is located conveniently for excursions to all the hot spots on the Cape, and we loved the short stroll to the nearby beach. The girls could easily go there by themselves and have some time away from the parents:)

The house felt very cozy yet spacious at the same time. The separate dining room is a nice asset to have the opportunity to watch TV without disturbing the ones who want to play games or quietly read a book. Last but not least, the house is equipped with everything you can think of. There was never a thing that we needed that was't there. We can only highly recommend the house to whomever is considering renting it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
the Netherlands
Member since Jan 2016
Willow Street House

Very nice, quiet area, easy to walk right off the property or bike. Small but plenty of room for four people. Loved washer and dryer right off the kitchen. Close to everything including bakery around corner. Will definitely be back or recommend to a friend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Sturbridge, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Perfect vacation home

My sister's rented the house for a week. I visited for 3 days. This home came equipped with everything!! Only had to bring food and clothes! It's close to everything! Beautiful beach down the street. Best vacation I've ever had. See you next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Plainville, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Fabulous stay on the Bass River!

Our group of 6 adults (and several visitors throughout the week) had an amazing stay! The best features were the very close proximity to the beach, many stocked amenities (toilet paper, paper towels, soap, detergent, etc.), kayaks and an awesome outdoor patio with a grill. Another huge plus was the basically unlimited parking, as there were times throughout the week we had 6-7 cars. The house was perfectly clean and ready for us upon arrival complete with recommendations for activities, wifi that worked perfectly, and lots of board games that came in handy on the one rainy day.

We would highly recommend this home as a wonderful get way for the a family or group of friends. It truly felt like a home away from home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Stoughton, MA
Member since Aug 2015
I wish we were still there!!

Our family stayed in this adorable house for two weeks and had a great vacation!! The house comfortably fit all 7 of us. The yard was perfect for the kids to play wiffle ball after the beach while waiting for their turn in the awesome outdoor shower. Extras like paper products, towels, hand soap, laundry detergent, etc., were great.

The location was perfect for us. There's a small beach at the end of the road that was great when we didn't want to pack up and go to a big beach. The street is tree lined and quaint. Not busy at all. Around the corner from the house is a great bakery with cinnamon rolls and pecan rolls, and green mountain coffee. Great breakfast sandwiches too. You can walk to many places from this house. I walked to a Dunkin Donuts, the library and a little shop with the kids. It's close to the grocery store, mini golf, and much more. It was easy to travel to the bay side beaches in Dennis or up to Chatham for a day. We watched the sunrise from Bass River Beach one morning which is also right up the road.

A/C and a really nice washer/dryer and new gas stove also made this house very comfortable for us. There's a second TV in the dining area which helped allow some of us to sleep in while the others watched TV. I would recommend this house. We had a great time here!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Woburn, MA
Member since Jul 2009
Great Vacation!

A wonderful cozy cottage! We were only 3 but there is enough room for 3-5 more. Exceptionally clean, and plenty of character. We had beach supplies available including 2 2-man kayaks. The beach on the Bass River was a short walk on the same street and the beach on the Ocean about 1/2 mile. A perfect family vacation spot. Plenty of activities within a 20 mile radius. I hope to return in the fall and looking forward to a week next summer. I could not ask for better accommodations.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Riverside, RI
Member since Jul 2015
Great place

This is a really lovely rental home situated very near the Bass River and a short walk from Smugglers Beach. The house is tastefully decorated with comfortable beds, air conditioning and very well equipped (beach towels and toys for the beach including body boards which the children loved). There is a great bakery at the top of the road (lovely breakfast treats and bagels and sandwiches for lunches out). The hosts are really helpful and reply to emails, etc, quickly. For the adventurous, it even includes 2 kayaks! We really enjoyed our holiday here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Aug 2014
Great Location

Well kept house in a great location! Loved the smell of the bakery in the morning. It was nice to have the kayaks for our own use.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Irwin, PA, usa
Member since Jan 2010
Robinson Review

We enjoyed 2 wks.....we found the cottage clean, freshly painted, beds comfortable and kitchen well supplied....a/c was VERY comforting this year the very few times we needed it....Our family has since grown with the recent birth of our 4th grandchild...and they all enjoy joining us for a few days of family sun and fun....GOD willing, we hope to be able to repeat it all again next summer. Thank you, Donna & Dick, and please keep us posted on your winter plans for the cottage.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
usa
Member since Feb 2013
Great family vacation home

This home is perfect for a family vacation on the Cape! House has all the amenities a family needs. It is turnkey which makes it very easy; sheets, towels, beach chairs, even kayaks! Having laundry, a dishwasher, and central air made it even more family friendly! The decor is all beach centered and the entire cottage is just cute and comfortable! We had a wonderful stay and plan to return! Thanks so much!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Guilford, CT
Member since May 2007
Cozy and quaint

The Cape house was such a cozy and quaint house. The house lacked nothing at all. They even had two two-seat kayaks. The location is just perfect, close to everything, beaches, shopping and dinnng. We had great beach weather and we would walk to Smugglers Beach daily.
I have three daughters 24, 22, and 20 and they had the best time. We already are inquiring about next year. We had such a GREAT time that we are seriously thinking about Columbus Day weekend. The Cape is such fun that weekend and what better of a place to stay than this Yarmouth home.

Thank you, Donna. It was one vacation to remember!!!!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
North Adams, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Great find

We visited the Cape for the first time and were pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere is relaxed even though we were there at peak time.
The house is very well situated for visiting the whole area and of course the beaches.
The beds are very comfortable, which is always important to us, as wERE the lounge and dining areas.
Perhaps as a small criticism is that the kitchen felt in need of updating, with a little more work space for self catering. But this in no way detracted from our enjoyment.
The two kayaks were an excellent addition allowing us to explore the beautiful Bass River.
The outdoor shower was not only an extra convenience but great fun for us Brits, too.
We would recommend a stay at this property.
Also the owners are excellent at correspondence making the whole rental very easy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
UK
Member since Jan 2013
Great Time on the Cape

We had a great time while renting your cottage. Everything was clean and comfortable. The location was great, and the cinnamon buns from the bakery around the corner were absolutely delicious. We hope to come down again next year. Thanks for a great vacation.

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Bellingham, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Perfect Cape Cod Get-a-way!

The house was perfect inside and out! Easily walked down to the Bass River with the kayaks and had a blast on the water! Also easily walked to the Bass River Beach for a day out in the sun! Hosts did an amazing job providing us with all of the information needed about the local beaches, restaurants (definitely check out Captain Parker's Pub!), and activities. The entire group had a great time, the house was immaculate, and it was by far my favorite Cape Cod house I've ever stayed at!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Los Angeles, CA
Member since Jan 2011
Thank you!

Thank you for providing a lovely home for our week on Cape Cod!! The location was PERFECT for day trips from Fenway Park to Provincetown and Nantucket in between.

It was so nice to see when we arrived that everything was truly turn-key. Having rented other homes, it's a lot of extra work to obtain keys, bring sheets, towels, supplies, etc. Not having to worry about any of this was wonderful!

We especially loved the outdoor shower - makes for a nice little natural oasis.
P.S. The Baklava Ice Cream at Unique Eats around the corner is to die for!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Midlothian, VA
Member since Aug 2012
Fun on the Bass River!

This little gem was just the right spot for our family of four. We had access to 2 double kayaks that we used on the beautiful Bass River at both low and high tides. We were right around the corner from a great little bakery and restaurant that both served delicious treats! And we slept in some of the most comfortable beds! The kids enjoyed the outdoor shower which came in very handy after long days at the beach. The house was so comfortable and well stocked with creature comforts. I would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a great vacation in Yarmouth on the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Marilla, NY
Member since Mar 2012