Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Exceptional Bay Views, Steps to Beach, Private Location
Yarmouthport Vacation Rental - ID 21746

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 1 twin, Daybed in Master
Beach: 3-5 minute walk to beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Rick Johnson
Contact Rick Johnson, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 274-7308 (Please leave message).
Please mention Property ID# 21746 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

We rented the beach house for Thanksgiving this year, and had a wonderful stay! My family and I were bowled over by the breathtaking views in every room. Location could not have been any better. The quick walk to Gray's was the perfect way to start and end the day. What a fantastic find!

Date of Stay: November 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Ann F
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time celebrating our wedding anniversary!! Great romantic location, beautiful sunsets! Wonderful ever changing landscape due to the tides. A short walk to Grays, to start and end the day and lingering at the end of the broadwalk is enriching. While we didn't see the Ospreys the nests are right there. Rick is an excellent, helpful, unobtrusive host. We wanted to start a fire, couldn't find the fireplace tools, we pinged Rick in less than 30 minutes Rick had the fireplace tools at our doorstep! Highly recommend Rick's place for good times and creating memories!

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Bette P
(Homeowner Entered)

The location was perfect for our 10th year vow renewal on the boardwalk - we were looking at that view everyday and simply couldn't believe how beautiful it was. Everyone had a great time including our 2-year old nephew who saw rabbits in the backyard everyday. The place was clean and ready for us. The kitchen was very clean too! The challenge we had on the day we arrived was that the 1st page of the instruction to the TV was not available - I would recommend it's emailed before arrival so such incidents don't occur. We couldn't watch tv that 1st day and it was tough when you have kids to entertain. I couldn't get in touch with Rick that day & it was frustrating. Otherwise, Rick was always helpful and available and we had a wonderful time. We would definitely recommend this property to everyone. Thank you, Rick!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Asima J
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home great location! Peaceful and relaxing, everything we hoped it would be and more!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Donna F
(Homeowner Entered)

This home was perfect. The views in real life are better than any pictures that could be taken! We had bunnies and deer in our yard along with so many birds,never a dull moment. The house was in immaculate shape, & all of the guests hoped we never had to leave. Rick made this process easy and was helpful throughout. This was our 5th year down, & the only house everyone wanted to come back to again. Absolutely great!

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Jess R
(Homeowner Entered)

What a great place to stay! Nice house, nice view - very private. A good find. We were fortunate enough to be there when the owner was also in the area. He's a really nice person too. The kitchen is well appointed, as is the house. All 6 of us loved our stay. We'd do it again!

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Roger R
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was as described; everything was clean and ready for us when we arrived. There was plenty of space inside and outdoors for a family get-together. We enjoyed watching the birds, the tide and the sunsets. The setting is lovely; at night it was dark enough to actually see the stars. Rick (owner) provided a helpful list of restaurants.

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Wendy D
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a great Cape Cod getaway home/location. The house is perfect for this spot. Great views, sunsets yet quiet and peaceful. All the amenities you need plus more. Rick is a great owner and took care of any question we had. Great places to dine near by and just plain perfect for us. We will be back. Recommend this to anyone who is look to chill.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Tom M
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is nice. Clean, comfortable, and well appointed. But what makes this rental so spectacular are the views and the wild life surrounding the place. We watched from the breakfast nook one morning as 2 fawns played in the yard just outside the window, until Momma Doe came along and munched grass with them for a few minutes and then all 3 disappeared in the trees. They returned several more times during our stay. The sunsets were amazing! In fact, we made a point of being back to the house every evening just so we wouldn't miss one. We also loved Yarmouth Port and the location of this house was very convenient to explore the Cape. This place is truly special and we hope to return someday. Also, Rick could not have been more helpful during our stay. He was very accommodating if we needed anything and seemed invested in our trip being special.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Theresa P
(Homeowner Entered)

Stayed here with my family of 4 and my sister's family of 3, and we all had plenty of room. We also hosted a dinner party with about 10 more members of our extended family coming over, and there was enough space for everyone to spend time visiting and even enough spots to sit and eat. The view is gorgeous, the kids loved having a yard to run around in as well as easy access to the boardwalk at the nearby beach, and it was easy to find.

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Jennifer F
(Homeowner Entered)

We were visiting Cape Cod in October and this was the perfect home away from home. Peaceful & beautiful views from the many windows and the architectural design & decorating were so beautiful; honestly added to the natural beauty of the outdoor views. Rick was very accommodating & the house is very close to everything any visitor would need. This was THE BEST vacation spot we have ever visited & we would certainly stay here again. A Cape Cod paradise!

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Henni H
(Homeowner Entered)

This was a wonderful place to stay, so peaceful. We wished we had booked it for more than the 2 nights. My husband wanted a place he could step out the door to the beach, though this wasn't it he loved it even more than the place we rented that you could step out on the beach. Great location and a small beach near by. Loved sitting out on the deck for morning breakfast and coffee. The weather unfortunately did not cooperated for us to catch the sunset. The owner was great to work with.

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Deborah H
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great stay at this wonderful house. With a 7-month old baby with us I knew we would not be super busy with activities outside the home, so I wanted to be sure to rent a place that felt like it was THE destination. And that's how it felt like...no reason to leave, just hang out and relax. I certainly was never bored with the view. When the baby was napping I could just enjoy the view of the bay or read a book on the deck. It was picturesque and serene, yet close to the grocery store and other amenities. It's a comfortable and stylish house in a perfect location.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Kelly F
(Homeowner Entered)

This house is set so close to the ocean you can look out at it all day every day. There is nature all around with the little red fox that greeted us on arrival to the osprey and bunnies that visited daily. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfy. The kitchen has everything you need and there is plenty of space to stretch out anywhere in the living area. Nice extras were wifi and tv...even though we barely used it. So close to great beaches, food, and other Cape attractions. I am glad we found this gem and would definitely rent here again.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Jennifer B
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed at this beautiful home for 5 nights...the house is beautiful; beds were very comfortable; the whole house was comfortable; the view spectacular! We were very fortunate that the weather was very nice during our visit. A couple of the days it was warm enough for us to sit on the deck (sipping a glass of wine or beer) and just enjoyed watching the wildlife (osprey nests, birds)...bring your binoculars! Our day usually started and ended by walking the Gray's Beach boardwalk! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home!!

Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Marlene T
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I spent a wonderful week at this property. The photographs displayed on this website could never convey just how wonderful the views are from every room. The house is cleverly designed to take advantage of this - from the large comfortable lounge with stunning open fireplace and the breakfast nook with a beautiful view of the marshland and ocean. It was difficult to choose a bedroom to sleep in, as they were all wonderfully furnished with spectacular views. The house was comfortable, clean and well equipped. Gray’s beach and boardwalk were just a few steps away and yet the house feels very private. The house is a few minutes from beautiful Route 6A and is perfectly situated to explore the Cape. We enjoyed spending time on the deck area, watching the ever-changing seascapes and impressive sunsets and can only imagine how perfect this would in the summer months. This house is a must for nature lovers, you could spend hours watching the birdlife , in particular the osprey nests and my daughter loved all the bunnies in the garden! There is a large choice of restaurants in the surrounding area to suit all budgets and tastes. The Old Yarmouth Inn (just down the road on Route 6A) was fantastic. Good food in a delightful setting with log fires and a warm welcome Rick was an absolute pleasure to deal with and always on hand to answer any questions we had. I would not hesitate to return to this property. If you are looking for beach house, with spectacular views at a reasonable price – then look no further!

Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Lyndsey A
(Homeowner Entered)