Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Newly Renovated Home in S. Yarmouth, Close to Bass River
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 21984

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 1 twin, 2 sofa beds
Beach: Few min. drive to several beaches & 2 golf courses
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Coe
Contact Coe, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 463-5706 (primary), (508) 347-8261 (secondary).
Please mention Property ID# 21984 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fantastic time at this wonderful home!

We had the absolute best week here. When I originally emailed the owners to ask about availability, I received an immediate response. They continued to respond quickly whenever I had a question. The house was clean and well kept. We spent many nights in the backyard listening to music and sharing laughs with our friends. When we arrived there was a hand written card and welcome basket. It's little touches like that that'll keep us coming back. Great location close to West Dennis beach and many shops and restaurants. Thanks for such a fantastic week!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Mar 2016
Wonderful

Such a lovely, spacious home. It had everything we needed and more than enough room for us. We felt so at home, it was hard to leave! Location was close to everything we needed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Apr 2016
Relaxing vacation

Very comfortable with every convenience needed: comfortable beds, lots of seating, indoor/outdoor showers, multiple TVs, games and books, outdoor grill and patio set, washer/dryer. Very centrally located to all mid Cape towns, grocery stores, banks, coffee, and restaurants. Best was central AC after some very hot beach days!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Worcester, MA
Member since Sep 2015
Family Vacation

My family and I vacationed at this property in South Yarmouth recently. It is conveniently located 2 miles from Bay View Beach and another 2 miles from grocery. We had a wonderful time. The house is comfortable; has everything needed for cooking inside/outside. The AC unit cools the entire house, and it was 88-92 degrees every day of our vacation so that was a blessing.

We found beach equipment for our use at the beach [chairs; boogey board] in the closet in the porch area. We relaxed in the spacious back yard on the hammocks and at the dining table. We mostly cooked outside on the grill.

The outdoor shower was very convenient coming off the beach. We had hot/cold water. The dining area inside the house is spacious and comfortable.

I loved the house itself and the location. I will definitely rent this property again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Sep 2015
Relaxing and Quiet Visit

My family had a very relaxing time at this vacation home. There was plenty of room for our family of four. The home was very warm and inviting. The neighborhood was quiet, and there was ample space for the kids to play in the backyard. The central AC was our saving grace because the week was very hot & humid. The grill and kitchen allowed us eat out less and to have family dinners together. The 3 TV sets and cable were great entertainment for all of us. We very much appreciated the washer and dryer, which allowed us to pack less and take home clean clothes. The outdoor shower made it easy to clean up after a day at the beach. The house is very close to the beaches, shops and restaurants. Just a quick 5-10 minute drive to West Dennis Beach (our favorite beach). We would definitely return for another summer vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Worcester, MA
Member since Aug 2015
Great stay

We are a family of 4 with two teenage boys. Normally we stay on or near the water. This time we decided to stay in a more central location therefore we booked this vacation property in South Yarmouth. We were all very happy. There was plenty of room in the cottage. The cottage was clean and well maintained. The boys loved the hammocks or playing catch in the back yard. The wifi worked great and we loved watching movies at night. We also found that the cottage was centrally located being close to west Dennis Beach and less than 10 minutes to Mayflower Beach. We also visited the beaches along the National Seashore and found the drive easy. We would stay here again. Owners very friendly and helpful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you. We hope you consider being our guests again for your next Cape vacation!

Canada
Member since Jul 2011
A Great Cottage for Our Vacation

We loved staying in this cottage. It's very clean, comfortable, nicely decorated. All the comforts of a home away from home. Loved have coffee on the breezeway in the morning. Nice having a tv in the living room and on the breezeway for different viewing choices. Perfect vacation spot. Close to all the things my daughter loves to do at the Cape. Very nice owners too! Would love to spend our next summer vacation here. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you! Hope to have you as our guests again in the near future!

Grafton, MA
Member since Mar 2014
Wonderful Vacation! Wonderful Cottage

What a wonderful little cottage. We enjoyed our stay at your Cape home. Everything that we needed was there. The boys loved the TV in the breezeway and called it their private Den! The hammocks I loved, and the back yard was gorgeous. They even brought their soccer ball to kick around back. Not far from the beaches or the park down the street for fishing! Close to the main roads for all the shops, restaurants, etc. Great little place to make your summer vacation memories.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you! We love to hear how much our guests enjoy our home! Hope you consider making future memories with us again soon....

Dudley, MA, usa
Member since Aug 2014
Great place to stay

We loved the place. The location is minutes away from so many different beaches on both sides of the Cape. You could go to a new beach every day and never drive more than 15 minutes. The furnishings are very comfy. Thanks for your hospitality!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you! We are glad you had a great time at our home. Hope to have you as our guests in the near future.

Indianapolis, IN
Member since Mar 2013
July Vacation

Thank you for sharing your home with us! The girls loved lying around on the hammock after a long day at the beach. The location is great and near beaches, drugstores, supermarkets, and great seafood!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

You are very welcome! Thank you for selecting our home to make your summer memories....

Worcester, MA
Member since Dec 2012
Recent stay

The house worked out perfectly. Hammocks were perfect for reading. Huge fans of outdoor shower. Enjoyed dinners outside in yard. Perfect weather added to our enjoyment.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Member since Aug 2012