Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Renovated - Fall on Cape is great - stay here for weddings!
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 22406

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 2 twins, Bunk w Twin top & Full Futon bottom
Beach: 1mi to Seagull Beach + 6 other beaches in Yarmouth
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email George and Donna
Contact George and Donna, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 789-7172.
Please mention Property ID# 22406 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great summer rental

This was a very comfortable and clean home in a very quiet neighborhood. The owners provided everything! We really enjoyed coffee in the morning and wine in the afternoon on the back deck. Seagull Beach is nearby and a very nice place to spend the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Wallingford, CT
Member since Jul 2016

Thanks for a terrific week! The house is absolutely perfect. We appreciated all of the amenities and comforts of home that you guys provided! Loved the back yard and enjoyed the deck and watching the Sox games at night. Definitely a vacation we will remember! Thanks again.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Matthew S
Templeton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

It was the best!!! Had a really great time. Let you know about next year soon.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Blanche S
Torrington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect vacation!

This is the perfect house for a visit to the Cape. The house has everything you need, is nicely decorated and a great location for exploring the Cape. The deck was perfect for breakfast and evening cocktails while grilling. We were two adults and three children and the house accommodated us with ease. Everyone had enough space. You can't pick a better house on the Cape for your stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Framingham, MA
Member since Mar 2014

We really enjoyed the house. It was perfect & we hope to come back! Thanks again so much.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Sarah & Phil P
Simsbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much! We had such a wonderful time! You were both so hospitable and your home is beautiful. Thank you again!

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Amanda M
Merrimac, Wisconsin
(Homeowner Entered)
All the comforts of home

This is a wonderful summer rental with all the comforts and conveniences of home. It is very neat and well kept both inside and out. There are books,, videos, and games for all age levels to use. Close to several beaches and attractions. This was our 3rd year renting this home. The owners are very interested in making your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We will be renting again next year. A great place to stay.... You will want to come back again too!!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Quincy, MA
Member since Sep 2015
Perfect for our needs

From the initial contact with the homeowner through the end of our stay, this lovely home was perfect. We live in Europe and needed to find a place that provided linens. What we got was so much more! There were beach chairs, a beach umbrella, boogie boards, a cooler, various toys....everything you'd need or want for those wonderful days at the beach. Just a few minutes' drive from the house are several beautiful beaches with parking and easy access. Restaurants, shops and a large grocery store are also nearby, yet the house itself is on a quiet street in a pleasant neighborhood. Air conditioners in all 3 bedrooms as well as the living room/dining room area ensure comfort even on those occasional hot, sticky Cape days that can make life miserable and sleeping impossible without AC. The washer and dryer, the coffeemaker, the toaster, the dishwasher, the microwave oven, etc. etc., everything is there. We have stayed in several different rental homes on the Cape, but this is the one to which we hope to be able to come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Austria
Member since Dec 2010
The Perfect Family Getaway!

This summer was the second straight year we stayed for one week at this home in West Yarmouth, and there is no doubt we will return for a third in 2016!

My wife and I and our three children, along with my two in-laws, have found the house to be the perfect size. The children stay in the downstairs bedroom, which comfortably sleeps 2 or 3. My wife and I stay in the smaller bedroom upstairs, while the in-laws stay in the spacious master, which includes a sitting room and plenty of storage.

The house is extremely clean and quaint, but it's also big enough to provide privacy amongst family members. The kitchen is updated and is perfect for cooking and eating for up to four people, while the dining table could sit another 6. The living room comfortably seats all of us and is connected to a spacious deck. The backyard is big and flat, perfect for the children. One of the best features of the house is the updated outdoor shower, which is ideal for families returning from the beach. It is also great to take regular showers in this facility. We have had so much fun in this house over the past two years that it was actually sad to leave once our week was over. I wholeheartedly recommend this house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Middlebury, CT
Member since Jul 2015

Just wanted to say thank you. We had a wonderful week at the Cape again this year and really enjoyed our stay at your home in West Yarmouth! It is a perfect spot. Everything is so close! I really hope we have the chance to rent from you again next year! We felt very comfortable in your home and just wanted you to know that. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Diana L
Suffield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We really liked your place and will rent it again next summer. We were very happy and enjoyed every minute being there. Thank you for the wonderful treats you left for us, my daughter loved it very much as well. Best regards.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Victoria G
Pepperell, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Awesome vacation home!

This home is beautiful. It has everything you need and more. So clean, bright and cheery, very comfortable - as good as being in your own home. Close to shops, restaurants and beaches and activities.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Brockton, MA
Member since Oct 2014

The house was perfect and we really enjoyed our stay. We weren't planning on an annual trip, but we had such a good time, I think we will definitely be back for another visit. If so, we would definitely be keen to rent your house, so we will get in touch with you at that time. I think next time we might go for 2 weeks.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Michael W
Kildare, Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect House, Great Location!

Our family had a wonderful week at your home on the Cape. The house was perfect for our family - great location near good friends and beautiful beaches. You had everything we needed here - thanks so much!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Hamden, CT
Member since Jul 2013
Renter

Lovely clean home filled with all the essentials. Close to shops, restaurants and beaches. We visited several different beaches including P-town. Hot and sunny during the day and beautiful and breezy at night, so we didn't need the central air. The nicest added feature was the outdoor shower.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Billerica, MA
Member since Aug 2013