Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Cod Charming - Bright & Clean, A/C, Walk to Beach
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 24010

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 0.4 mile to Baxter Beach
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Judi
Contact Judi, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 942-0209.
Please mention Property ID# 24010 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Vacation Rental

We stayed at this property in late October and loved it. The second we walked in we were amazed at how it matched the pictures perfectly. Judi was such a wonderful hostess. She left a brand new drip coffee maker on our door step an hour or so after we arrived. The house was clean and decorated wonderfully. The house is so well stocked that when Judi says don't bring anything extra, you really don't need to bring anything extra.

The short walk to the beach is heavenly and the beach itself is wonderful. You couldn't ask for a better central location on Cape Cod. The fenced in yard was great for our two dogs, and unfortunately we didn't have a bonfire in the backyard but wanted to. We are already talking of coming back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Member since Sep 2016
Just what our family needed!

This was our first time on the Cape as a family, and we could not have been happier with our rental. Judi was a pleasure to deal with, was there to help us at every step, and even left stuffed animals for our kids upon arrival! The cottage was immaculate and fully stocked with linens, towels, etc. We were able to pack light which was awesome. The fenced in backyard and shed full of beach gear and toys was a great convenience, and resulted in some fun backyard olympics with our kids! She even had s'mores ingredients in the fridge for us to use with her firepit.

The cottage was walking distance to a great, quiet beach, as well as mini golf, ice cream shops, etc. A short drive to Hyannis center and shopping, great restaurants, etc. This was truly a dream cottage and week for our family.

This is an owner that goes out of her way to provide a memorable experience for her renters, and is always available for questions or a helping hand.

If there was a rating higher than 5 stars, we would absolutely rate it so.

We will be making this our annual destination on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Mar 2016
Amazing rental!

We stayed at the Baxter Beach House for a week with our two children at the end of July. Judi was wonderful to deal with before the trip so I suspected we were going to have a great stay! We were delighted as we entered the home. It was tastefully decorated, just as in the photos and my kids were amazed at the outdoor shower! Judi told me to pack light and she was right! She had us stocked up on EVERYTHING we needed for our stay! From paper goods to sunscreen. She called and texted to see if there was anything we needed throughout our stay. She was such a wonderful host!

The home is in a nice location. Close to Hyannis and Dennis which we found to have the best beaches on the Cape! Judi even called to tell me my security deposit was in the mail right after we returned from our stay, and she is also so kind to send a few items in the mail that we left behind at the home. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone traveling to the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Trenton, MI
Member since Jan 2016
What a home!!

What a fantastic home. Judi told us don't bring anything and she was right. She has lawn chairs, umbrellas, beach games and floats, outside fire pit with wood and starter sticks, picnic table and a back yard to die for. Private and great for our dog LuLu to let out and roam the back yard and not worry about her running away. The washer and dryer were amazing and the stock of towels for the beach and showering was fantastic. The central air was a dream in the hot July days. The outside shower, walk to beach, big screen TV with Xfinity and every channel you could ask for. The neighborhood and closeness to things to do was perfect.

But the best part of it all was Judi. She called to check if we needed anything, watched our dog when we went to Martha's Vineyard and even picked us up at the Hyannis boat dock with LuLu in the car. Judi was hands down the best renter I have ever had and I highly recommend her home to anyone coming to the Cape. Thanks, Judi!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since May 2015
Perfection

I recently stayed at Baxter Beach House for the 2nd year in a row. This beach house makes for the perfect vacation! The location is amazing, being so close to Hyannis center and right down the road from a cute little beach. We had our black lab with us and she absolutely loved the beach! She couldn't wait to just run right in that water and start swimming! The neighborhood was also wonderful to take her for walks in. The back yard is completely fenced in and has an enclosed outdoor shower, so if you are traveling with a dog, it is very easy to give them a bath after playing at the beach. The inside of the house is just beautiful. It is so open and airy, with lots of natural light.

Judi has just about everything you would need in the house and lots of beach items in the shed out back. Both times we stayed, she checked in with us to make sure there was nothing else we needed. She is a wonderful host to say the least! I can't wait to stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Apr 2015
Awesome and Cozy!

Luv the house. The decor is perfect for this house. It is near the beach and plenty of restaurants and shops near by. Very short ride to Hyannis and Chatham centers. Judi was amazing. She called just to make sure nothing was needed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Member since Apr 2016
Lovely Cape Cod Home!

I recently stayed at this property with a small group of friends and it was perfect! The homeowner has made amazing use of the space. The home is very clean and comfortable. The homeowner was extremely easy to communicate with and very accommodating. The house is perfectly located in West Yarmouth, and getting to the beach is very easy! I would definitely suggest this house to anyone-- whether it be to a group of girls on a getaway or a family with kids! This home is very charming, and I enjoyed my time here tremendously :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Belmont, MA
Member since Mar 2016
Perfection!

My friends and I recently stayed here and it was just perfect. We're a group of "seasoned" women and once a year we like to hang out to eat, drink, shop and play games. This house fit 6 of us comfortably even with 1 bathroom. Judi was so accommodating and even left candies in a dish and also a plate of cupcakes for us. She was always available via email or text and wanted to make sure we were comfortable and having a good time. As a group and individually we are pretty good at packing and bringing all we need to a rental but we could have just brought our clothes and groceries and been all set. Unlike most places I've been, Judi did not lock up her things in an owner's closet. She feels if someone forgets something, they shouldn't have to run out to a store while vacationing. My friends and I hope to make this our annual girls getaway for years to come and we highly recommend it to everyone! Thanks, Judi!!!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: February 2016
Date Submitted: February 2016
Member since Jan 2016
Wonderful

Judy accommodated us on very short notice at an unusual time of year. Her place is well-appointed, wonderfully decorated, well-stocked, and clean. The location is excellent, close to beaches and town. Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Member since Aug 2014
Amazing find!

My family of four stayed here with our new dog, and it was such a fantastic experience. Judi, the homeowner, is absolutely terrific in every way - she makes certain to appoint the home so beautifully and with everything you could possibly need. She made herself available for any questions, dropped off goodies for our girls and our dog, and we took her up on her offer to watch our dog while we went to Provincetown to whale watch - and she even took him for the day rather than leave him crated in the house. This is just an example of how she goes over and beyond to make your stay wonderful.

The house is immaculate, bright, and very comfortable to relax in. We were there for two very hot weeks in August, and the central air was delightful to come into from outside activities. Judi has the kitchen well-stocked, great beach gear, lots of towels and cozy linens - you really don't need to bring anything!

The home is greatly situated on the Cape - it was our first trip, and we enjoyed the ease of getting to the island ferries, strolling and dining in nearby Hyannis, and being able to head up easily to the National Seashore beaches and biking on the rail trail.

Having Baxter Beach right down the road is amazing - a very low key, small beautiful beach that we can walk to with the dog and cool off together with him.

I really cannot write enough good things about this vacation home- it was really hard to leave when our two weeks were over!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jan 2015
Cape Cod Perfection!

After six year of vacationing in the Outer Banks, we decided to try something different this year. Cape Cod will be our "go to" from now on! Baxter Beach House is absolutely adorable. It's bright and airy, beautifully decorated, and well-appointed. I contacted Judi before our arrival to ask about things to bring, and she told me not to pack any of it because it was all here. She wasn't kidding! We walked in to find a bowl of fresh water, treats, toys, and waste bags ready for our dog. We love to cook and found the kitchen to have even the items you seldom find in a rental, such as a microplane, meat mallet, and garlic press. There is a new gas grill on the porch, and we grilled up some delicious chicken and burgers. The pantry was even stocked with cooking oils, condiments, spices, and baking basics. My kids were delighted at all of the toys and games here for them - board games, coloring books, puzzles, trivia cards, and books. Although working on vacation tends to be a "no-no," my husband and I are currently working from home and appreciated the two workspaces (living room and loft area).

The house location is ideal. We could walk to Baxter Beach (but often drove because it was easier with little kids and the dog - parking was easy). The beach is fantastic - quiet, uncrowded, and calm enough to give us peace of mind while the kids played. This was our yellow lab's first time at the beach, and he wore himself out daily by playing in the surf and sand. Back at the house, the outdoor shower allowed for everyone (including the dog) to get cleaned up before coming in the house. The house is quite close to Hyannis, which has an adorable Main Street with shops and restaurants. Every meal we had in town was delicious, especially Sea Street Cafe for Sunday brunch and Tap City Grille (about two dozen beers on tap and 90 more in bottle - you must try the poutine!). The Cape Cod Rail Trail was a short drive and a great place for a run or bike ride; I also enjoyed several runs around the neighborhood and adjoining streets. We took the kids on a pirate adventure from the harbor area. It was a fantastic experience - the staff was personable, fun, and engaged both of our kids (ages 6 and 3).

Judi was a delight to work with. She was truly interested in getting to know our family to ensure we'd have everything we needed for the best vacation possible. She even offered to stop by to walk our dog if we decided we wanted to take a day trip to Martha's Vineyard or Provincetown. She was always available by email, text, or phone to respond to any questions we had.

As we pack up on our last night here, we are torn with what to do about next year's vacation. We love Cape Cod and Baxter Beach House and would love to come back...but we would also love for some of our extended family to come enjoy all that Cape Cod has to offer, which would require more bedrooms. Either way, I'm sure it'll be a win!

Thank you, Judi, for everything! :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Freeland, MD
Member since Jan 2015
Great Cape Cottage!

I highly recommend this Cape Cottage! Everything was perfect, and Judy was very helpful, nice and helped to facilitate a great vacation. The cottage was immaculate and everything you could ever think of was provided. Great location, very close to a quiet beach at the end of the road. If you are looking for a great vacation spot on the Cape - you found it here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Cape Cod Dream!

Wow, where to start - If you are looking for a fabulous rental for your Cape Cod vacation, look no further. You can rent this adorable cottage & worry about nothing. From the first time I spoke with Judi, I knew I had made the right decision. It is perfect, decorated beautifully, stocked with anything you could want or need. It is comfort from the word go - the couch is a "afternoon nappers" dream, the beds, the linens, all wonderful! The yard is great for our "fur child" as she always travels with us & Judi made her as welcome as she did us.

The location of the house is central to everything - there are great restaurants within minutes, great shops & mini golf! We always rent homes when we vacation, because we travel with our dog and every vacation I go through the same panic (as I assume other people do) about the house ad being accurate and honest, paying for a house you have not seen in person, etc. I can assure you this place is the real deal! What you read & what you see, is what you get! We love Baxter Beach House & actually planned our second trip while we were still on the Cape. Final words, well done, Judi..well done! Thank you for a fabulous cottage!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: May 2015
Phillipsburg, NJ
Member since May 2014
Cozy and Charming!

Beautifully decorated and so comfortable! Our family arrived from Ohio and felt immediately at home! Judi has thought of everything and even made suggestions of places to take our 4 and 6 year olds!

We made so many memories at the nearby beach this week. Very close to many family activities. Baxter Beach House is our recommendation to you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Stow, OH
Member since Apr 2014
Just what we needed!

Judi's house is like being in your own house, but she has everything you could possibly need surrounded by beautiful decor! Particularly loved the boys bedroom! We loved cooking, playing games together, and the wi-fi was much appreciated. So nice to be able to walk down the street to Baxter Beach and take runs past ferry boats and Veterans Beach. We absolutely loved going out on catboat Sarah at the Cape Cod Maritime Museum, driving to Boston for a Red Sox game, and heading up the coast for a great day in Provincetown. Thanks, Judi, for taking care of us!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Asheville, NC
Member since Apr 2014
Best Decision of My Life - WIll be back often

There is nothing negative to say. My wife and I needed a quiet week away off-season, and after narrowing it down to 5-10 houses that would work, I was leaning towards Judi's Baxter Beach cottage after chatting with her on the phone. Judi is THE BEST host you will ever encounter. The home was meticulously organized and decorated, there were never-opened spices and condiments and olive oil and a new grill, and it was clear that Judi thought of everything. She even left a congratulatory balloon for my wife who had just graduated with her Masters, a bottle of wine in the fridge, as well as dog treats for our pup. Again, Judi went above and beyond for absolutely everything.

The couch is the most comfortable couch I've ever sat on, the TV had streamable movies and DVR, the Bose sound system was amazing, and the bed was incredibly high-quality with 5 star-hotel-worthy linens. The back yard was well landscaped, the deck was great for coffee and evening snacks / wine. The beach is .4 mile away and an easy, pretty walk. There are beautiful views of the bay about 100 feet from the cottage yet you're one minute from the major roads. 10 min to Seagull beach, 5 min to Trader Joe's, Ocean State Job Lot, Whole Foods, Cape mall, and 1 min to ice cream, mini golf, or good restaurants.

Oh and there are lawn games, beach chairs, a cooler, and probably lots more that Judi has for you.

We will be back and we will be back often. If there was a 6th star, Judi and Baxter Beach cottage would deserve it. Stay here or you'll regret it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Framingham, MA
Member since May 2014
Absolutely beautiful!!

We arrived for a full weekend of soccer and fun! Judi's beach house is so cute, beautiful, clean and welcoming!! We have three boys and the house was perfect - they loved the outside shower and our Lupe loved the fenced in yard :) We will be back soon!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Upton, MA
Member since Feb 2012