Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

3 Bedroom Pet-Friendly Cape - Steps from Association Beach
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 24116

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, porta-a-crib
Beach: 2 minute walk to private neighborhood beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Joe
Contact Joe, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 274-4648 (cell), (508) 540-9808 (home).
Please mention Property ID# 24116 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Place

Great location, we really enjoyed the fenced in backyard with a slide and toys. The beach at the end of the street was a little rocky (but perfect for finding shells and flying kites), and there is another beach around the corner (8 minute walk) which is more conducive to swimming and not at all crowded. The bedrooms were much larger than they look online. We would stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Kelly, thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review, and especially such a great one! Joe and I are so happy you enjoyed our home and we're happy that you got such perfect weather -- though we can't take credit for that! ;)
With appreciation, Susan

Member since Jan 2016
Home away from home

This was the second year we stayed here, and we plan to come back for many more years to come. We call it "Our Summer Home". The rooms are so big and inviting. The outdoor shower is always a big hit. Going off for the day to return for a barbeque on the deck and hear about everyone's exploring was wonderful. Walking on the beach with our morning coffee is a favorite. We love it here so much that this year we never even went to one of the bigger public beaches.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for the review, Darlene. It's such a pleasure that you feel that "our home is your home." That's our goal!

Fondly, Susan

Templeton, MA
Member since May 2013
Relaxing Vacation

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Susan and Joe’s home. The house is very cozy with spacious bedrooms, nice kitchen and deck. Big plus that it is so close to the local beach where we enjoyed our morning swims, and Hyannis is a short drive away. Susan was very helpful and kind answering my questions and getting back to me with my requests in no time. A must see is a day trip to Martha’s Vineyard. Mayflower Beach is beautiful but go before 9am if you want to get a parking spot. Thank you for sharing your home. We would love to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for the kind words, Elly. We're so please that you and your family enjoyed your time on the Cape, and in our home. And thanks for sharing the tip about Mayflower Beach. Joe and I certainly hope you will come back to our rental, we'd be so pleased to have you.

warmest regards,

Susan Joslin

canada
Member since Oct 2014

Wonderful vacation. The house was large enough to accommodate the whole family. the locationwas perfect, just as a short walk to the beach. All the comforts of home. We hope to come back many, many more years.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Darlene L
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time seeing family. Sat on the beach at night, collected seashells, ate seafood, relaxed. Love the house, great beach house -- outdoor shower is awesome! Thank you Joe and Susan!

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2015
Erin L
New Hampshire
(Homeowner Entered)
Our stay

House was perfect! Close to beach and downtown Hyannis. Great yard for our dogs. Quiet neighborhood.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Natick, MA
Member since Apr 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing house with us. This was a fantastic first visit to Cape Cod for many of our guests!! Your home made this pre-wedding vacation perfect for all of us!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Michael L
Uxbridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you to Joe and Susan! We loved it, can't say enough! If we could we would come back every year!!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Corey W
Pittsford, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

A great place to call home for a week.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Christine Q
Ludlow, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

House was beautiful, location perfect. Loved watching the boats come and go from the beach. Only regret was not being able to stay longer.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Meghan and Derek F
Rocky River, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

Great location.The house was wonderful, we didn't want to leave!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Thomas and Sue M
Carvel Beach, Maryland
(Homeowner Entered)