Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Seaside Comfort w/Great Lewis Bay View! 2 Min. Walk 2 Beach!
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 4112

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 queen, 3 doubles, Porta Crib & Toddler Mattress
Beach: 5th house up from Lewis Bay/About a 2 min walk
Guest Reviews: 68 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email JoAnne
Contact JoAnne , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 771-7971 (JoAnne).
Please mention Property ID# 4112 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
68 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cape Getaway

We had an amazing time staying at this property. Joanne and Fred have done an amazing job on the house. The house is immaculate, clean, short walk to the beach with everything you need. I can't say enough about this house or the hosts. We have been to numerous summer rental places but this is for sure our favorite house.

Sitting on the deck, having a glass of wine, watching the boats come in and out is just priceless. We had the time of our lives and can't wait to go back again in the future.

This place is also so family oriented. So many beach chairs, a nice private backyard and a grill.
We spent our weekend at the beach and on the deck and couldn't have wished for a better weather.

Thank you, Joanne and Fred, for this amazing opportunity to stay at your gorgeous house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

You are always a joy to have return! 'Sweet Repeats' as I call them. :) Thank you for always taking such good care of the home & everything when you are here. We will look forward to your next trip!

Burlington, MA
Member since Aug 2015
Beach vacation

Just returned from an awesome holiday on Cape Cod, spent a lovely week staying in Seaside Comfort house. We found the house to be very much as described, it was in a great location and very well equipped, having everything you would ever need for your stay. We didn't have a car and were able to walk to Main Street for all the great shopping and restaurant's and to the harbour to catch ferries to visit the nearby islands.

We had lovely weather and made use of the wonderful decking area to sit out and watch the passing boats or the amazing wildlife, we were able to use this any time of day as sun on it most of the day, but also had good lighting to allow us to sit out and enjoy a wee drink in the evenings. The house was a two minute walk to a lovely residents only beach which we almost had to ourselves at that time of year and was great for a stroll or to enjoy the views.

Joanne and Fred are lovely hosts and will do everything possible to make sure you have a great trouble-free vacation, and have no hesitation in recommending this place and should we ever return would certainly check out if this place was available. The 3 Scottish Gals.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

We so enjoyed meeting & hosting you gals from 'across the pond' & are so very glad you found the home & area very convenient to everything you needed to be able to make the most of your stay, w/o wheels.

Thank you for taking such great care of the home during your stay & we would love to host you again, if ever you find yourselves 'in the area' for a future holiday!

Have a safe & wonderful rest of the year. Cheers!

Member since Sep 2016
Nice house, great location

Although we have been vacationing on Cape Cod for many years, this is first time we rented a house in West Yarmouth. In fact, the place is right on the border with Hyannis, near Cape Cod Hospital. The house is spacious and well maintained. Kitchen is large and the real centerpiece of the house, which is a great advantage if cooking at home. Four bedrooms provide privacy and have separate A/C. The deck is great, with a remarkable view of Nantucket Sound. There are several beaches located in walking distance from the house. Hyannis shopping and restaurant area is a few driving minutes away. Since we rented the place in August, we were able to buy freshly picked vegetables from the neighbor next door for a very low price.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

It is our goal to provide the best experience we can, for all our guests, w/a well maintained, clean home, for a care free time there. I'm sorry our lack of more clear, verbal communications with our languages hampered our mutual understanding, in any way. We're glad you enjoyed your vacation, area & home, & hope you took away many new, fond memories of the Cape!

Needham, MA
Member since Jul 2014
Great House and Location

Nice house and location. Close to town but far enough away to have privacy and private beach access. Easy walk to several beach areas, and the included beach pass allows even more flexibility to go to any beach in the area. The back porch is on the edge of what seems like a private bird sanctuary.. very tranquil and relaxing, while still having a view of the harbor with the ships coming in and out. Rental experience was excellent. We accidentally broke a glass table and they were very understanding and fair. All in all, highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

We're glad you enjoyed your vacation at SeaSideComforts! We agree, it's a very relaxing & tranquil place to be. We understand, accidents sometimes do happen & we appreciate knowing about them right away, as you did, so we can have a plan/deal w/it ASAP, so as not to affect incoming guests, & to make it 'right' for the guests that are there, ASAP, as well.

This has certainly been a 'banner' Summer as far as weather is concerned for vacationers here at the Cape & we're glad it continued for your stay, as well. Thank you for choosing us to be your hosts & maybe we'll be hosting you again, for a future stay!

Watertown, MA
Member since Aug 2016
West Yarmouth Rocks!

Everything that we had read was true! This place was clean... Mr. Muscle clean. We had no problem abiding by the requests of the homeowner, and were reassured to know that he was only a phone call away if needed. The home is located 4 houses from the beach, and we spent all of our down time enjoying the view, warm water, and expanding our shell collection.

We picked JoAnne's brain upon arrival, and she offered some great suggestions for activities, places to shop, and local advice. My kids enjoyed go carts, mini golf, and ice cream at a different place every night. We were centrally located on the Cape, yet away from the hustle of the main routes.

The house accommodated my husband and myself, our 2 kids, and my parents with ease. We searched many locations on the Cape, and were unable to find a home equal to this gem in location, value, cleanliness, updates, and space. We will definitely be back!

Thank you, JoAnne, for everything!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

I so enjoyed meeting all of you. And so very glad you had a wonderful time! We will certainly look forward to hosting you again next Summer. You are very desirable guests & we so appreciate that! We would love to become your Cape Cod vacation destination every year!

Webster, NY, us
Member since Apr 2016
Cape Cod Beach Getaway

We love vacationing on the Cape and rented this house for the second year in a row. We just love that we can travel for the week and have everything so close by to us. The beach is beautiful at the end of the road and perfect for all ages. I love being able to walk up Main Street to shop and that there are so many restaurants in the area within walking distance. The house has that "true" Cape Cod feeling! I love the nautical decor! There was plenty of space for our large family to vacation together. Joanne is wonderful to work with. She was so helpful and accommodating! We have everything we needed at arms reach. Thank you, Joanne and Fred, for having us back. We had another amazing week this year! We hope to come back again!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Enjoyed having you back! Couldn't have ordered up better weather too! As you know, we do our best to make sure all is right & well for our guests. And very much appreciate guests who treat the home w/consideration & care. We'll look forward to your return next year. Have a great rest of the Summer!

Mansfield, MA
Member since Jun 2015
Perfect Choice!

This place was a great choice for my daughter and me for our vacation. We arrived late, but all the lights were on and the key was waiting for us. We had no trouble at all. Joanne (manager) is very communicative and any questions I had were answered in advance.

The house is in a perfect location near the beach, ferries, main street and all the shops and restaurants. Would be well suited for a girls vacation with friends or a family or two with small kids. (The location is perfect for families too though we were just two people.) The house is very nicely maintained and there is a washer dryer also if needed which is a big plus.

They did give a discount for our small party (There were only two of us, so that was nice.)

The house has everything you will need. The only thing I did not see was a hair dryer and who needs that on a beach vacation anyway. You can cook in or out on the brand new grill. The deck is beautiful with seating for eight and a view of the water. You can watch the ferries come in and out from there or from the private beach at the end of the road.

Rooms are large, beds are comfortable, there are air conditioners throughout the home though we never needed them because the ocean breezes kept the house cool all day and night.

It was wonderful and we have memories for a lifetime. So happy we chose this home.

Donna and Emily

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

It was a pleasure hosting such a great, 'mom/daughter' team! And so hoping the rest of your Northeast Adventure & trip home went as well for you. Thank you for taking good care w/the home while there & if you're ever back this way, please do allow us to host you again! BTW, sorry you missed the hair dryer at the back of the drawer in the upstairs bath. We try to make sure absolutely everything is there for everyone, so their time in our home is totally carefree, without 'want/need' for anything. ;)

Northbrook, IL
Member since Jul 2016
Perfect Home for our Family with Grandparents and Kids!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this vacation home! We had our two month old and a two-year-old in addition to our parents joining us on vacation in Cape Cod. The set up of the home worked out perfectly to keep the grandparents on the main level and we had the kids with us upstairs. We were happy that there were items in the house for the kids to use such as the pack and play, booster seat, and bouncy seat for the baby. Our two-year-old also loved the beach toys which were available for him to play with. We really enjoyed our time on the deck and it was great to have a locked gate so we didn't have to worry about our two-year-old.

The house was very clean and it gave us the perfect feel for our Cape Cod vacation. Since we had our kids with us, we did many meals inside the home, and the kitchen was equipped with most things that we needed. We also enjoyed walking through the neighborhood and it was a very short drive to Main Street and the marina areas. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a clean, beautiful, and convenient home in this area!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Owner Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed the home & your time here on beautiful Cape Cod! You were wonderful guests! Thank you for treating our home as you would have your own. We do all we can to provide a very clean, welcoming, 'Cape Cod' atmosphere for all our guests & enjoy knowing we helped make their vacation here a memorable one. We will look forward to hosting you again the next time you plan a trip back to the Cape.
Enjoy the rest of your Summer!

Washington, MO
Member since Jun 2016

We had a wonderful time! Thank you so much for being so accommodating. The home is very clean & we love the nautical decor. The beaches were beautiful. Enjoyed being w/in a short walking distance here & the larger beaches w/the beach pass. We're going home with many beautiful treasures. Enjoy the rest of your Summer!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Dan, Rachel, Julie & Johan C
Patterson, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Beautiful home, great location!

We had a lovely week in this home! It had plenty of room for our group (4 adults, 2 children), was very clean, and well stocked. We appreciated all of the beach gear included with the home, as well as the town beach pass. The small beach at the end of the street was perfect for the kids. They spent endless hours collecting shells and exploring the warm, shallow water. It was just a short drive to the larger Nantucket Sound beaches which were beautiful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

We're so happy you had a great stay @ SeaSideComforts! We do our best to have all anyone needs to enjoy a comfortable, carefree vacation with us. You were wonderful guests! We so appreciate having the home cared for the way they would care for their own, making it their home away from home. Thank you for leaving it in such great shape for us. We hope you return to the Cape next season & we will definitely look forward to hosting your family again!

Wallingford, CT
Member since Jun 2012

The view was an absolute dream! We spent the week watching the boats come & go & enjoying the beach & lovely home, with all it has to offer vacationers. Attention to detail is apparent throughout this house. A great 'beachy' atmosphere for landlubbers. Best Regards ~

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Marie & Jack D
Arlington, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our 2nd year at your lovely Cape Cod home was just as awesome as our 1st year! Thank you very much for creating such a lovely vacation home to enjoy! We love this house, the deck with its great views & the convenient location. Impeccably kept. This place has it all!
See you next year!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Rita, John & Jessica L
Homesdale & Boston, PA & MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank You so much for sharing this wonderful home with us! It was even better than we expected. The view was gorgeous & loved the beach! Everything we needed & more you had for us. We hope to come back soon. It was my BEST Cape Cod vacation Ever!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Diane E
Foxboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Fabulous vacation

Thank you, Joanne and Fred, for sharing this wonderful vacation home with our family! We had a great time! The bedrooms were spacious and we had plenty of room. We loved the two living room/ sitting areas...one TV for the adults and one for the kids. The location could not have been any better for us...beach, restaurants, and Main Street all within walking distance. The home was perfect for our family. We all enjoyed the view from the deck and watching the boats. We hope to come back next year! Joanne was so helpful and very informative about the property. She made sure we had everything we needed traveling with kids!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

So glad you & your family found the home a perfect get away experience. We aim to please all our guests, with high standards, so they can have the best experience possible. We very much enjoyed hosting you & look forward to having you return next season.

Mansfield, MA
Member since Jun 2015

Thanks for a wonderful time! My mom really enjoyed sitting on the deck watching all the boats.
Great location. Clean Home w/all the extras.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Mary & Peg L
Canton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great vacation, starting with the July 4th Fireworks viewed right from the back deck! Cape Cod had lots to offer ~ National Seashore, shops in towns, mini golf & biking. Craigville Beach here in Barnstable offered a very nice, enjoyable beach day. This house had everything we needed & a wonderful location ~ Bay views & walking to town.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Mary Beth M
Amherst, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This place is awesome! So clean & inviting with a wonderful seashore theme. We loved the deck view & enjoyed it day & night! Being so close to the beach was wonderful too. Convenient location to everything, this home offers all anyone would want. Very well stocked from kitchen to beach gear. You thought of everything. No need to bring all the extras. It's all here! Thanks for having us. We sure hope to return for our next trip to Cape Cod! We had a great time here!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Jody F
Trumbull, CT
(Homeowner Entered)
FOUR C's Cape Cod Comfort & Convenience

Just completed an extended stay work-related visit that due to the property location and the degree of care given by the owner and the property manager at times, I felt like I was on vacation. I will definitely be back on my own time to not only enjoy the short walk to the beach to watch the passing ferries but to fully relax on the deck and enjoy the water view and the quiet neighborhood.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Owner Response:

We're glad you enjoyed your 3 months at the home. It's definitely a team effort to keep everything clean, fresh & best it can be for all our guests, be that for a wonderful vacation stay, or longer term.

In turn, we love having respectful guests, who keep up after themselves while in the home, especially for the longer stays.

Attleboro, MA
Member since Jan 2015

We enjoyed a fun week with beautiful weather! Cape Cod is beautiful!
Your vacation home is beautiful with everything we needed. Fully stocked and decorated beautifully!
Joyce - Wellington, FL
Robin & Jacklund - NPB, FL
Jim & Cheryl - Franklin, NC

"We like Pina Coladas & getting caught in the rain..." :)

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Joyce/Robin/Jack, Jim/Cheryl S
Wellington & Franklin, FL & NC
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for providing such a Wonderful vacation get-away! My family & I had a Fabulous time & created such wonderful memories!! The house is Beautiful & so comfortable! Can't wait to come back again!
Thanks again!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Coleen & Andrew D
Fanwood, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank You So Much for allowing us to stay in this wonderful home! It truly felt like a "Home Away From Home"! Each of our kids had their own room, which helped my husband & I have our most restful vacation yet! We had a Wonderful Week & would LOVE to return!
Thanks Again ~

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Tammy & Nick B
Silver Spring,, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank You so Very Much for Everything! Your home & lovely decorating skills & attention to detail make this a terrific vacation home for anyone! We had a Great week & hope to return for more!
Thanks Again!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Rita & John L
Honesdale, PA
(Homeowner Entered)
Fun beach house

We really enjoyed living here for our vacation. The house was very clean and was just as advertised. The Cape Cod knick knacks were fun and the tourist brochures were very helpful. We loved the back porch view of the marsh and Hy Line ferries .

The property manager was the biggest asset to this property. Joanne gave us helpful vacation advice that you can only get from a local. She gave me a very good and lengthy description of the home over the phone and, to be honest, I probably rented the home because I got such a good feeling from her .

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

So glad you enjoyed the home & your time on the Cape. We strive to make each guest's experience a positive & memorable one while here. Thank you for choosing us as your hosts. You were great! Hope we get to see you again next time you're up for another Cape Cod adventure!

Member since Aug 2014

Came to the Cape to enjoy a grand Thanksgiving feast w/family & friends here. Chose this home over a couple others for our long weekend & so glad we did! Has everything anyone would want in a very clean & warm, welcoming atmosphere. Bright rooms, nice decor & wonderful, helpful hosts.
Good, convenient location. Brought leftovers here to enjoy after w/friends & had plenty of room for all of us to wind down a hectic weekend of fun & laughter. Walked off extra calories at the beach, so close by & along the cranberry bogs around the corner. Great time had by all! Thank You!

Date of Stay: November 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Claudia & Michael D
Lowell, MA
(Homeowner Entered)


Columbus Day Getaway!
We had a wonderful time for our return trip to the Cape in this great home! (Also a return stay) Super location, convenient to everything on & off Cape. Saw many sites including Plymouth & Plantation, Martha's Vineyard & several towns on the Cape. Home is clean, modern & well appointed. Very comfy & welcoming. Wonderful view of the Bay too. We will return again!

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Jim & Darlene R
Ravena, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

What a perfect setting! This fine home has everything we could need & more! So nicely decorated & detailed. Well thought out & so clean. Super view & very convenient location. We had a great time, if not long enough. Hope to return for a week next time. Thank You for sharing your lovely home w/us!

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Dyane C
Lowell, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Place! Great Location! Lovely View of the Bay! We had a wonderful end of Summer here! Enjoyed Hyannis, Nantucket, Wellfleet & Eastham beaches. You've thought of everything for this great, lovely & very clean home to make our stay truly relaxing & enjoyable w/our girls. Hope to return same time next year! Thank You So Very Much!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Ann & Mike S
Niskayuna, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Our stay was just grand! Perfect weather in a great atmosphere! Thank you for the use of your Lewis Bay home. It's Beautiful!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Ann D
Greenfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have enjoyed our week vacation here very much & do not want to leave. The house is amazing & stocked to the 9's. We loved nights on the deck & the quick walk to the beach. The house is very child friendly & our daughter had the best time! Thanks again! We can't wait to come back!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Kelly G
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home is beautiful! Worked out great for our vacation. Weather was wonderful & we loved the deck overlooking the marsh & water. Got a great breeze all day while watching the boats go by day & night! Great bird watching too!

Thanks!

Lauri & Carol

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Lauri & Carol A
TX & MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our 1 wk. vacation in Cape Cod. Your house is beautiful & has a very nice view.
We visited Plymouth & Provincetown, but Nantucket was our favorite.
We hope to return here for many more vacations.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Maria, Gabriel & Family B
Naperville, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

We have enjoyed the use of your so very Cape Cod cottage! Anyone staying here knows exactly where they are in the world. Nautical/Cape Cod decor is great! We enjoyed the beaches, biking, sailing & other fun things. And you can't beat the lobster, fried clams & scallops! Loved the calamari & clam 'chowda' too! Perfect for our family. Thank you so much!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Richard M
Portland, Oregon
(Homeowner Entered)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely home by the sea. Everything is perfectly set up for guests to have all they need. The decor of the home is very nicely done, in keeping w/the feel of being away at the shore. Home was very clean for our arrival. The view is wonderful! We even enjoyed sitting out late at night star gazing & watching the ferry's go by. Very relaxing after a full day.
Loved having the quiet beach so close to take late night walks, having it to ourselves.
Enjoyed a great Whale watch out of P-Town, great eats & many fun times, including visiting the Vineyard & Nantucket.
Home is convenient to everything. We look forward to staying here again on our next Cape Cod visit!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Diana M
Pittsburgh, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for the great long weekend away. This was a great family trip for all of us.
Great location w/easy access to the beach & everything else.
Clean, well appointed home was warm & inviting for all.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Mitch S
NYC
(Homeowner Entered)
Worth every penny!

The previous reviews said it all! Our family of seven (portions of three generations) arrived from upstate NY to find a beautifully decorated and furnished, and well stocked and maintained home-away-from-home! In contrast to previous vacations, we spent a lot of this one here at "our home", grilling seafood on the deck, taking short walks to the private beach, and playing games and watching movies in the dining area, den, or living room at night. Located in a very quiet neighborhood, only a short distance from the beaches, Island ferries, fishing boats, restaurants, and Main Street shopping in nearby Hyannis, it really is a vacation oasis!!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

So glad you enjoyed yourselves so much! We enjoyed having you as guests. You are all welcome back, anytime! Hope to host you again next season.

West Sand Lake, NY
Member since Jul 2012
Great Value!

My family thoroughly enjoyed our week at the house. Firstly, we had all the space we needed and the house was well stocked with all the things you need and could not bring from home.

The location was also ideal. We were able to get to all the important points of interest with limited time spent travelling to get there. I would definitely recommend the house for comfort and convenience. I would rent again, for sure.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Owner Response:

Glad you all had a good time. We try to make sure each guest has all they need & come into a very clean & welcoming home. Have looked into the Internet service. Everything seems to be fine with it now. Thank you for choosing us to be your hosts.

Bronx, NY
Member since Jun 2012

We had a Great girls weekend for our Labor Day get together!
The house was perfect for our group & the deck has great views!
Perfect for winding down the Summer.
Hope to return for a week next time!

Thanks for everything JoAnne!

Stoneham, Billerica, Tewksbury, Framingham ~ Courtney & the Girls!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Courtney S
Stoneham, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Great views of the fireworks! Close & convenient to everything.
So clean! Beach was perfect for our little one & just a minute away!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Tracy S
(Homeowner Entered)

Terrific time in this very comfortable home. Close to many areas of interest & wonderful to see & smell the ocean.
So happy this home was available on such short notice!
Thank you for everything!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Pat M
Nourls, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time in this wonderful house! The house, the view, the beach, the location...everything was perfect! Even the weather too! :)
Thank You for providing such a hospitable location for our vacation, we hope to make it back again!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Rosemary/John & Jeff M
Cheshire, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful trip! Thank You for helping to make our visit so much fun! A great house, a great location & a perfect setting! We hope to come back next year!

Thank You JoAnne, for all you do to make this house wonderful! Your thoughtfulness is evident in every detail! Hope to see you next year!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Helen & Joe H
Wappingers Falls, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family had a fantastic time at this house! The house was as beautiful as the weather. JoAnne was a treat to talk with & get to know. She took care of us from the start & respected our privacy. The beach is literally 2 minutes away, which is exactly what we needed!
Thank You for letting us stay here on such short notice. Hope to be back next Summer!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Muneer P
Brandford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

The Weather was Grand,
The Sun & the Sand,
All told it was Fun,
And now it is done!

Many Thanks for sharing your wonderful home & hospitality!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Rita/Josh/Sandy/Bernard/Marie S
NYC, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything about this home is perfect! From the 1st interaction w/JoAnne, all of our needs were met flawlessly! The home is fantastic & had everything we needed. The location is picturesque, w/a fabulous beach just a few yards away.
The hospitality is unsurpassed!
Thank You for an incredible week at the Cape! Even the weather co-operated! :)
A great place for a birthday celebration!
God Bless,

H&T & Family / here June & 1st part of July

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Howie & Teri w/Family L
Chantilly, Va. & Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time at the Cape, even tho it was a rainy weekend. Nothing that shopping & good food couldn't cure. ;)
Great House! Roomy & cozy.

Thank You!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Theresa, Stephen, Lance, Kim, D
Vassalboro, ME.
(Homeowner Entered)

What a memorable weekend for our long, Memorial Day stay w/our friends! Great home, very clean & has everything a guest needs. Your photos don't do it justice! Locale is wonderful too. Close to everything, w/o feeling like you're in the middle of it all. Beach was nice & we enjoyed many strolls along it, day & night. Ferry boats are an added plus to see too! Would love a return date for a longer stay! Thank you so much for your warm & welcoming accommodations!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Debbie G
Guilderland, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for the fabulous Fall Frolick w/our friends in your Fantastic French Quarters! Fabulous Friends, Fabulous Place, Fabulous Time!

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Laura M
friends in various areas in, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)

A 40th Anniversary celebration brought us & our family to the Cape this week. We travelled from Ca., NYC,
& Carlisle, Ma. Spent a great week together seeing the sights & enjoying each other's company. Our stay was great, the house & nearby ocean were warm & welcoming. Loved being able to walk to the beach & the great location near so much to do here. Day in Hyannis, Provincetown, biking, good dining & museums. A memorable stay! Thank You!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
The C
Carlisle, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Another great summer week. Our 3rd time at this great home! Thanks!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Grant & Deb C
Lexington, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for renting us your beautiful house! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here & hope to be back!

"The Beach Was Great. The Water Was Nice" ~ Olivia (7), Anna (5), Chloe (1) ;)

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
The B
Andover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful stay! (July & August / 1 month total)
Beautiful weather & a great location for us. The house was spotless! Thank You!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
The D
Lexington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely home. So clean, bright & nicely furnished. Perfect weather! Great hosts! Thank you for our last minute accommodations & all your help in making our first trip to the Cape in many years, a very memorable one! We will return again!

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Dan & Patti G
Clifton Park, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

This is our 2nd time staying here! Wonderful home & stay! Thanks so much!
Grant & Deb

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Grant C
Lexington, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

As is was last year, the weather was pretty good & accommodations were great!
Enjoy our stay more each year here. Convenient location in a great house, warm, sandy beach, wonderful hosts. What more can one ask? See ya next Summer!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: July 2010
Tony P
Framingham, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for having us in your beautiful & clean home. Loved the convenience of the location to everything & easy walk to the beach. Kids enjoyed playing in the warm, sandy water w/o fear of falling in over their heads. We liked that too! The wealth of information you provide is a nice plus & helped us plan our days w/ease. Would love to return when we visit the Cape again.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2010
Gregg & Joan B
Rotterdam, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank You for a wonderful week of vacation! Great weather, lots of fishing, whale watching, great eats & trip to P-Town! Not to mention, tons of beach time! The house is great! Very nice & clean. Comfy to just sit & chill after a long, busy day, watching the Olympics! Thank you JoAnne for all your friendly help w/suggestions & keeping the home well stocked w/brochures. Saved us a lot of time from finding our own way & asking others.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: July 2010
The Kichula's -
Hightstown, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Boy, do we know how to pick a vacation week! We had a wonderful time! Your home is warm, friendly & comfortable, just like you! haha! We stay at the Cape a lot & this will definitely go down in our books as one of the BEST! THANK YOU!
----------------------------------------
I just wanted to add that the layout of the house is perfect & the location couldn't be better. The views are excellent & we made it to the beach everyday here! So close to everything good! I hope this wonderful home is available for our next Cape vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: July 2010
Tony/Patti/James/Sully/Ashley D
Hightstown, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

JoAnne & Fred ~ We have had a great week, both in weather & 'Cape' things to do, thanks to you, 'J'. The home is in such great condition & a super location for everything! So close to DT Hyannis & just a short walk to the wonderful private beach here. Love the various beach themes that decorate the home. So warm & welcoming! We hope to come back again!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: July 2010
Craig, Shannon & Lauren P
Wethersfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

This has all really been such FUN! The home is in great condition, very clean & everything was working well. It was a very comfortable stay! Cape Cod was very enjoyable, so we will most likely come back to stay here again, sometime. Everything here at the home & on the Cape was just so nice! Great experience. We all really liked the Cape! Thanks A Lot!
----------------------------------------
This place is AWESOME!! I LOVE how it's so close to the beach! - Jimmy :)

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: July 2010
John, Charles, Deborah & J W
Wellsley, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a great time! The house had everything we needed & more! Kids had their 1st tradition cooking up lobsters w/grandpa, just like their dad did at the Cape when he was a kid. You guys were great too! We look forward to coming back again.

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: July 2010
The McCarthy's -
Orlando, Fl
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear JoAnne & Fred~ We had a glorious week in your lovely home! Perfectly located w/in walking distance to everything we love about the Cape! Beach, boats, ferry's, restaurants, shopping & entertainment! Took the Ferry's twice to the Islands. Wonderful! Walking to/from was just a breeze w/o the car to deal w/parking & fees. The home is wonderful too & we sat for hours on the deck taking in the lovely view. House is just sparkling clean & very well appointed. Look forward to coming back! Special thanks JoAnne, who helped make it all happen so well for our family! You are a peach! Hoping to buy here & look forward to talking w/you both about it. Fondly, the Kiviat's

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: July 2010
Barb & Family K
Weston, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for everything, JoAnne & Fred. Our family had a wonderful time in your clean & accommodating home w/wonderful & serene views! Great location, convenient to all that is needed for a Cape Cod stay. Thank you for your help & advice on what not to miss, JoAnne. You certainly have a lovely house that you so warmly share w/everyone! Best to you!

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: July 2010
Michelle & Dan R
Arlington, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a great time in Cape Cod! Largely due to the home like atmosphere, we stayed close to 'home' for a lot of the week! The house is just great, very comfortable, relaxing w/wonderful views, so close to the nice beach & yet meets everyone's needs very well too! The grandchildren certainly did enjoy themselves w/grandma & gramps here to watch over them. Looking forward to more time here in the future. We were skeptical about 'rent a home' w/o being able to actually see it for ourselves first, but must admit, it was like we've always lived here! So warm & welcoming, as were you! You also have wonderful neighbors here! Thank you for a memorable time in a lovely 'home away from home' for all!

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: July 2010
Michael & Linda R
Maine
(Homeowner Entered)

My family & I really enjoyed our week in your beautiful home! Our daughter, Isabella, 2, always had plenty to keep her entertained in your child friendly home & the safe, sandy beach w/warm water was perfect for her to frolic in & enjoy. From the fireworks, to the fishing, to the ferry trip to Nantucket, we had an incredible time! I can't express how comfortable you & your home made us feel for our week here. Not to mention the wonderful views to boot, relaxing on the lovely deck & throughout the home. JoAnne is a super host! Thank you for everything! Our Cape Cod vacation was perfect! :)

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: July 2010
Rachael & Shawn, Isabella too! L
Sarasota, Fl
(Homeowner Entered)

This house is wonderful! Great for our whole family to fully enjoy! So clean & accommodating w/lovely 'home' touches throughout. My 2 little girls swam like fish every day! They loved the beach here. We collected more seashells than we had buckets to hold them! The fireworks display from the night we arrived were just spectacular & so nice to just sit back on the deck to enjoy them! So much to do, so close to it all! Our girls are already wanting to come back again next year! It was a super & relaxing vacation for us all! Thank You!

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: July 2010
Crystal & Eric A
Maine
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time here! The children LOVE to walk to the beach daily. I hope we will be able to come back again! Thank You so much for your wonderful hospitality. All very helpful.

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: July 2010
John, Deb, Meg, Nate & And F
Mesa, AZ.
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time! The kids loved being able to explore everything easily on the warm, sandy beach. Thanks for the loan of this lovely home. Hope we can do it again. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: July 2010
Bruce, Rozanne, Tia & Mari W
Columbus, OH
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a marvelous long weekend here ~ rain & wind notwithstanding! Great walks on the beach, quiet times. Warm & dry & very comfy in the home. 3 generations all enjoyed to the max! Thanks so much! We hope to be back one day, for a longer stay next time!

Date of Stay: October 2005
Date Submitted: July 2010
Kara, Wati, Lucy, Clarissa, Vi S
Somerset, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)