Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Renovated Home Close to 15 Cape Cod Beaches
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 5396

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: 1 mile to Seagull Beach
Guest Reviews: 26 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Russell Hunt
Contact Russell Hunt, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 376-5628 (Home), (508) 847-8282 (Cellular).
Please mention Property ID# 5396 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
26 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Family Cape Trip

Russ and his wife were professional and easy to work with. The house was perfect for our week long trip with our families - we fit 3 couples and a baby quite comfortably. The house is clean, updated and well-equipped. A great location, the house is steps away from the main street with shops and restaurants, and a short drive to Seagull Beach. To walk takes about 35 minutes but it was doable and enjoyable. Beds were comfortable, washer and dryer were brand new and so helpful, and the porch and backyard were great for grilling and hanging out. Would recommend and would stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Brookline, MA
Member since Aug 2016

The best vacation rental we've enjoyed this summer so far. The house was clean, well furnished, and ideally located in Yarmouth. We could walk to the beach and to local activities, the inflatable park, ice cream parlor and gift shops.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Ginny V
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in your Cape home. The house is close to everything. We even walked to Seagull Beach three times.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Christopher P
Holyoke, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The home was very clean and neat on check-in day. The kitchen had everything we needed for the week and the bedrooms were comfortable. The house was great and is in a great location with respect to restaurants, activities and beaches. Overall the rental was well equipped and very clean.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
John M
East Greenbush, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an amazing vacation. With kids, the washer and dryer were fabulous to have. Everything we needed was available and we appreciated the beach chairs so we didn't have to pack ours. The kids loved using the boogie boards. Also having towels to use eased our packing situation.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Suzie N
Ashland, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Cape escape

This home provided our family with all of the necessary comforts for a great vacation. The location is ideal because it provided the family with easy access to the local beaches as well as shops and restaurants. The homeowner was most accommodating and provided information which helped to facilitate our vacation plans. The home itself was very clean and comfortable and we would not hesitate to recommend this property to our friends.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Berlin, CT
Member since Jul 2012
close to eveything....

We felt welcome from the moment we arrived! Very well decorated and nice appointments throughout. Clean and comfortable with room to spare for this family of 4. We especially enjoyed relaxing in the screeened in porch area after a day at the beach. Close to the main strip and beach for easy access to all surrounding Yarmouth activities. The homeowner is exceptional. Available and responsive at all times. Looking forward to coming back next year!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Barrington, IL
Member since Apr 2012

Thanks for allowing us to stay in your Cape home. The kitchen was well equipped. The bedrooms were comfortable, mattresses included. The house was decorated beautifully. We loved that the living room accommodated all five of us.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Jennifer B
Sturbridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The kitchen was well equipped. You thought of everything ! We had an amazing week and loved staying here. The outdoor shower was very helpful in minimizing beach sand in the house.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Melanie J
Mansfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"We had a great time at this beautiful, clean and welcoming home. The owner was nice enough to call us the morning of check in to let us know we could check in early (the previous renter left early!). It was wonderful to be able to get in, unpack, do our shopping and get to the beach on day 1, before NOON!!!! Being a runner, I also loved being so close to the beach and having sidewalks to run on right up to the beach. Location was perfect. Thanks again for a wonder vacation!"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Goshen, NY
Member since Jun 2008

"Just got back from another wonderful Cape vacation and each year it is more difficult to leave. We loved this house, how clean it was when we arrived and how easy to keep clean, too. We are tv hounds and every room is well- equipped with music and television. Plenty of towels and thoughtful touches that made everyday living very easy. Great access to everything we love about the Cape. Easy for us to walk places, too. We really only used the car for trips to the grocery and shopping in other cities. Thank you so much for the note and the fresh flowers and wine! We felt very much at home. "

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Liverpool, NY
Member since Aug 2010

We had a lovely week at this cottage, which seemed to us to be all that a Cape Cod cottage should be. Our teenage children felt very comfortable here and our son really liked the downstairs den/bedroom. The upstairs deck was a real suntrap! The cottage was very well equipped and it was within reasonable distance of the beach, shops and restaurants, but in a quiet neighbourhood. It was well placed for exploring Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Martin F
Claygate, Surrey, England
(Homeowner Entered)

"We just had a lovely vacation at this house. The property was in excellent condition, very comfortable, well-stocked. Location is convenient to beaches, shopping, etc. Homeowner is available to answer any questions. We would recommend this property. Thank you again!"

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Monkton, Maryland
Member since Jul 2010

Your house is outstanding!!! So beautifully decorated and the furniture is excellent!!!

Date of Stay: December 2009
Date Submitted: December 2009
Cynthia C
Jeffersonville, Indiana
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time and really appreciate being able to stay at your lovely home. It was immaculate, kitchen perfectly equipped and bedrooms were very comfortable ! You have a beautiful home and you really know how to make people feel welcome. We loved the sunset at Gray's Beach. Thank you for suggesting the spot.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
Lisa O
Dunstable, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"My husband, another couple and I spent a week at this beautifully decorated home and loved it. The living areas are comfortable and provide a relaxing retreat. The location is perfect – close to beaches, great restaurants and plenty of activities even on a rainy day. The owners are wonderful, offering tips and making the entire process easy. Joe & Jennifer - Philadelphia"

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Quakertown, PA
Member since May 2009

Your house is lovely, very well equipped. It had everything we needed.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Marsha S
Needham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

You have a great place ! Thanks so much.

Date of Stay: September 2007
Date Submitted: March 2009
Holly N
Burbank, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

We love the new porch. We spent a lot of time out there.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: March 2009
Lauren M
Reading, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We particularly liked the nice clean furniture. The kitchen was very clean and equipped with cooking pots/pans/utensils,etc.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: March 2009
Denise G
Bow, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

The quality of the interior of the home was excellent. Kitchen was very well stocked and there was plenty of chairs,buckets and toys for the beach. Our experience in your home was excellent. Kid friendly with lots of extras throughout the house (tvs,games,etc) Ideal location to the beaches and local amenities. Thanks for everything.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: March 2009
Edel C
Port Monmouth, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderfully relaxed time. Your home was more than comfortable. I will recommend this spot to friends.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: March 2009
Suzanne M
Worcester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home is beautiful and very clean. We were very comfortable here. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: March 2009
Cheryl K
Watertown, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

You have a beautiful home. Loved the decor. Our family had a wonderful time this week. Hope the next family also has a great week.

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: March 2009
Gerard S
Hudson, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you very much for the bottle of wine- it was very thoughtful. Your summer home is beautiful and we all enjoyed our time here. I hope you and your family enjoy the rest of the summer.

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: March 2009
Teri S
Newmarket, Ontario
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was great ! The book selection was wonderful ! We each brought down our own books and read yours instead ! I appreciate how great you've been to work with.

Date of Stay: August 2005
Date Submitted: March 2009
Blake K
Avon, MA
(Homeowner Entered)