Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beachside Condo- Ocean Views and Private walkway to Beach
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 7480

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, queen sofabed
Beach: 50 yards
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2016/17
 
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Off-season 2016/17
$500 - $1,200
Summer 2017
$1,400 - $1,950
Off-season 2017/18
$500 - $750
Off-season 2016/17
 
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
OWNER SPECIAL:
neighbor condo has opening weeks of July 23, July 30, August 13, August 20, August 27th. contact me.
Contact Wayne & Julie Edwards - ID 7480
Time active: 12 years, 3 months
Phone(s): (508) 394-8872

Set Up Your Vacation

Vacation Name *
General Description *

This information will be included in ALL email inquiries that you send related to this Vacation. You will be able to include questions specific to each listing before sending your email inquiries.

# Adults
# Children
      Cancel
×
Description

Description

Upside down house!! Beautiful open floor plan with living room/kitchen on 2nd floor to enjoy your ocean views. Second floor deck with table,umbrella, 6 chairs, outdoor grill, lounge chair. Full bath up and sleeper sofa for extra guests. Modern kitchen with dishwasher and wood floors. Clean and crisp look throughout.

Two bedrooms are on the first floor. One with queen size bed, second with two twin beds. This floor has a full bathroom with washer/dryer.

Private walkway to southside beach (less than 50 yards). Walk to the beach in the morning, leave your beach chairs and walk back to enjoy the water view and deck for lunch. Great set up for families. Large outside enclosed shower(hot water) to wash off the sand and salt after a fun day at the beach.

Neighboring condo may also be available to suit a second family vacationing with you. Enjoy Kayak friendly beach,walk down with your kayak and leave it on beach in designated boat area.

We have a giant chess set and yard yahtzee for family fun outdoors. Also, many close family activities including: Whydah Pirate Museum, miniature golf, bowling/arcades,trampolines, library, fishing, restaurants, Stop& Shop (grocery store). For adults/children: water sports offered at hotel close by including parasailing, banana boat rides, water trampoline. Great local restaurant The Skipper Restaurant with ocean views and outdoor dining just up the street.

Major shopping areas within 1-2miles.
show more show less

This condo is on floors 1-2 of 2.

Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: July 20, 2016

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

OWNER SPECIAL:
neighbor condo has opening weeks of July 23, July 30, August 13, August 20, August 27th. contact me.
Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2016/17
    7 nights
  • Summer 2017
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2017/18
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,500            1 2
     $750  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $750  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $750  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $750  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price OCTOBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $650  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $650  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $650  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $650  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $650  29 30 31        
  • Price NOVEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $650        1 2 3 4
     $500  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $500  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $500  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $500  26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price DECEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500            1 2
     $500  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $500  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $500  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $500  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $500  31            
  • Price JANUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $500  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $500  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $500  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $500  28 29 30 31      
  • Price FEBRUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500          1 2 3
     $500  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $500  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $500  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $500  25 26 27 28      
  • Price MARCH 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500          1 2 3
     $500  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $500  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $500  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $500  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price APRIL 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $600  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $600  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $600  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $600  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $600  29 30          
  • Price MAY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $600      1 2 3 4 5
     $650  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $700  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $750  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $750  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price JUNE 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $750            1 2
     $800  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $900  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,200  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,400  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price JULY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,950  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,950  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $1,950  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,950  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,950  29 30 31        
  • Price AUGUST 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,950        1 2 3 4
     $1,950  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $1,950  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $1,900  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $1,900  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,900              1
     $750  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $750  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $750  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $750  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $750  30            
  • Price OCTOBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $750    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $650  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $650  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $650  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $650  28 29 30 31      
  • Price NOVEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $650          1 2 3
     $500  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $500  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $500  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $500  25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price DECEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500              1
     $500  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $500  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $500  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $500  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $500  30 31          
  • Price JANUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500      1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price FEBRUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28    
  • Price MARCH 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price APRIL 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price MAY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JUNE 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • on a salt water beach
Interior
  • Central A/C
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Location

Location - South Yarmouth

Nearest beach: 50 yards

41.6436280 -70.206985 0
Reviews

Guest Reviews

17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great location!!!

What a wonderful condo! We stayed here for a week and could not have felt more at home. The furniture was so comfortable, which isn't normal for rentals. The deck was so perfect. If you don't feel like walking the 1 minute to the ocean; you can just sun bathe and listen to the ocean! She had everything you need for a baby like a pack and play, high chair and gate for the stairs. The kitchen was well equipped, and Julie left a welcoming note and a delicious bottle of local wine! The location is perfect, you can go running right on Shore Rd, walk a 10-minute walk to a delicious restaurant (The Skipper) and there is a great park for kids on the beach all in walking distance!!! Dealing with Julie was so pleasant, and she makes you feel so welcome in their home. Great place! show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since Jun 2014
Great place for families!!!

My family of five had a wonderful time staying in this condo. It was everything I was looking for. We have three little boys, so I loved the baby gate at the top of the stairs, high chair, and pack n play that were already there. The washer and dryer came in VERY handy, and we loved having the beach so close. It was so sweet of Julie to have a bottle of local wine waiting for us upon our arrival (after a long 9 hour driveā€¦.did I mention I have three boys??;) Although some of the dresser drawers smelled a little like moth balls (very typical on the Cape), and I wish there were more hooks to hang damp towels (both inside and out), we loved everything about it. We will definitely consider staying here again! The only reason we wouldn't is because our three boys won't be able to fit in the small bedroom downstairs, and I'm not sure we're ready to separate them by putting one upstairs on the pull out couch. The 2nd bedroom was a bit smaller than we imagined but the master bedroom was perfect! Overall, we liked it VERY much!! show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

We appreciate your constructive criticism and will clean the dresser drawers next Saturday. I will also look into more hooks or clothesline for towels. We do pride ourselves on making it family friendly with baby gate, outdoor shower and safe private walkway to beach.

Rochester, NY
Member since Aug 2014
Washing machine not working

Washing machine was not working during our stay. Homeowner did contact us and did attempt to have machine fixed, but machine required parts, so washing machine was not fixed during our rental period. After we emailed homeowner expressing our disappointment, they offered a discount on next year's rental. We replied by email that we felt we should be compensated for this rental. Homeowner did compensate us for slightly less than we paid at laundromat to wash our clothes ourselves. So, bottom line, we were inconvenienced and didn't even get totally compensated.

show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

It was unfortunate that the washer, not the dryer, broke during their stay. We contacted the repair man who came out on Monday and ordered the part, which didn't come in until Saturday. I originally offered the family $100 off next year's rental for their inconvenience. When they declined this offer, they stated they would prefer reimbursement for the Laundromat. At that time they stated they had spent $20.00 and anticipated needing to go again. So I reimbursed them $40.00 for the Laundromat. I also provided them with directions (including back roads) to the closest Laundromat, 1.2 miles away.show moreshow less

Brentwood, TN
Member since Aug 2014
Awesome Place at the Beach!

We were so happy to find this lovely vacation rental condo and have stayed here several times over the last few years. The view from the living room and deck are fabulous! There is plenty of room for everyone. Just a short (less than a minute) walk gets you on the beautiful beach. The location is fabulous! Skipper's Restaurant is within walking distance and shops, activities, etc. are a short drive away on Route 28. You're not far from the action but it's a nice, quiet residential neighborhood. The owner, Julie, goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is everything you expect it to be. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Belchertown, MA
Member since Sep 2011
Close to the beach & everything else

This is our second stay here, and we enjoyed it just as much as we did in 2007. We love having the beach in our backyard. It's a wide beach and goes on for miles -- you can always find a spot that isn't crowded if you so desire. The location is excellent, too. Yarmouth is close to Provincetown and other Cape areas. And while you are only 5-10 minutes away from all kinds of shopping, the home is in a very quiet area. My daughter and I loved taking walks every morning on the beach or inland on sidewalks leading to many pretty neighborhoods. The condo is roomy, clean, comfortable, and homey. I am impressed with the comfortable living room furniture, something we often don't find in condo rentals. The beds are comfortable as well. It's very handy having a washer/dryer in the condo. Beach chairs, etc., are available for your use if you don't have room to bring your own. Julie and Wayne have truly thought of everything! We love this place. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
West Sand Lake, NY
Member since Aug 2013
Don't do it....please read

We decided to rent this house because of all the great reviews but we were so disappointed when we got there. First...don't go to this house in a heat wave. There was no ACs on the upper level of the house which made it UNBEARABLE. I have 2 small children (ages 2 &4)...they couldnt even stay on the top floor. Then there are 2 ACs downstairs in the bedrooms that are 20 years old and filthy. We had to take the filters out and clean them, and they still weren't really working. And there is supposed to be a cleaning crew...NOT...the downstairs was full of sand and there was a pile up of dirty Swifters in the corner. Only one bedroom has a TV and its 100 years old. The showers were dirty as if no one has taken a shower in months. The closets were dirty. The pillows that you are supposed to use are thrown on the floor of the closet. And the grill is filthy and dangerous... keep your children away. The flames are slightly exposed and are a danger to a child. The property was unkempt. There were cigarette butts everywhere and the grass hadn't been mowed at all. I have rented many homes on the Cape and Nantucket and there is usually some type of welcome packet waiting for you. They had an old binder with outdated menus and attractions on the table. I think for what you pay to stay in this place, there should be some basics that are just not there. The beach was nice but you have to walk through someone else's property to get there. Sorry to say, I won't be renting this house again. show more show less

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

It is unfortunate that these tenants did not contact us during their stay to address their concerns. We communicated multiple times prior to the rental. Upon arrival there is a binder with our phone number, email address, and home address to make communication easy and encouraged. Also, in this binder is the 2013 Weneedavacation Midcape area list of attractions and things to do.

There are two functioning (5 year old) air conditioning units in the two bedrooms. Upstairs there is a standing fan and 4 window fans. Also, there are two sliders to the outside deck.

We have had the same cleaner for 10 years. We have never had a complaint about the cleanliness of our condo. Please refer to our guest reviews.

The master bedroom has a small TV that is seen in our pictures of the room on the weneedavacation website. The living room has a 32" flatscreen TV with Blu-ray player.

Extra pillows for the queen sleeper sofa are on a shelf in the bedroom closets.

A grill is on the deck and maintained throughout the year. There is an extra propane for the grill available if it runs out.

The condo has a small yard that is mowed weekly. Our condo is smoke free and pet free.

We share a private walkway to the beach. Four condos in total share this walkway. The walkway is a safe way to access the beach without having to cross any roads.

show moreshow less

Dobbs Ferry, NY
Member since Jul 2013
Beautiful family rental!

We recently stayed in this condo and it was absolutely beautiful. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived with the cleanliness. It is a great place to vacation with children. It is a short walk to the beach and there are lots of chairs and sand toys for your family to enjoy the beach with! Can't wait to go back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Member since Jan 2013
Love!

My husband, mother and I stayed for the first week of June this year. I would absolutely stay again. It was a perfect location and a wonderful condo. The owners do a great job!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Remsen, NY
Member since Apr 2013

We so enjoy our stay at this condo that we always book for the next year before we leave. The condo is immaculate and close to the beach and everything else you need.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
West Nyack, NY
Member since Sep 2007

We are delighted with the condo that we have rented for three weeks in August for seven years. The location is great. There is a short walk to the beach. The condo is always spotless when we arrive. We love the "upside down" floor plan with the living room, dining room and kitchen upstairs providing great ocean views and the bedroom downstairs. The deck is wonderful and roomy and again offers great ocean views. The condo is tastefully decorated, The owners have always been friendly and helpful and always add the extra touch that is so appreciated. We are so pleased with the condo and we always look forward to another wonderful vacation there.
Chuck and Andrea Pand family
show more show less

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Elmira, New York
Member since Nov 2011

About Wayne & Julie Edwards

Member since:
5/1/2004
Reviews:
17 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
7/20/2016