Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beachside Condo- Ocean Views and Private walkway to Beach
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 7480

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, queen sofabed
Beach: 50 yards
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Wayne & Julie Edwards
Contact Wayne & Julie Edwards, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 394-8872.
Please mention Property ID# 7480 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great location!!!

What a wonderful condo! We stayed here for a week and could not have felt more at home. The furniture was so comfortable, which isn't normal for rentals. The deck was so perfect. If you don't feel like walking the 1 minute to the ocean; you can just sun bathe and listen to the ocean! She had everything you need for a baby like a pack and play, high chair and gate for the stairs. The kitchen was well equipped, and Julie left a welcoming note and a delicious bottle of local wine! The location is perfect, you can go running right on Shore Rd, walk a 10-minute walk to a delicious restaurant (The Skipper) and there is a great park for kids on the beach all in walking distance!!! Dealing with Julie was so pleasant, and she makes you feel so welcome in their home. Great place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since Jun 2014
Great place for families!!!

My family of five had a wonderful time staying in this condo. It was everything I was looking for. We have three little boys, so I loved the baby gate at the top of the stairs, high chair, and pack n play that were already there. The washer and dryer came in VERY handy, and we loved having the beach so close. It was so sweet of Julie to have a bottle of local wine waiting for us upon our arrival (after a long 9 hour drive….did I mention I have three boys??;) Although some of the dresser drawers smelled a little like moth balls (very typical on the Cape), and I wish there were more hooks to hang damp towels (both inside and out), we loved everything about it. We will definitely consider staying here again! The only reason we wouldn't is because our three boys won't be able to fit in the small bedroom downstairs, and I'm not sure we're ready to separate them by putting one upstairs on the pull out couch. The 2nd bedroom was a bit smaller than we imagined but the master bedroom was perfect! Overall, we liked it VERY much!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

We appreciate your constructive criticism and will clean the dresser drawers next Saturday. I will also look into more hooks or clothesline for towels. We do pride ourselves on making it family friendly with baby gate, outdoor shower and safe private walkway to beach.

Rochester, NY
Member since Aug 2014
Washing machine not working

Washing machine was not working during our stay. Homeowner did contact us and did attempt to have machine fixed, but machine required parts, so washing machine was not fixed during our rental period. After we emailed homeowner expressing our disappointment, they offered a discount on next year's rental. We replied by email that we felt we should be compensated for this rental. Homeowner did compensate us for slightly less than we paid at laundromat to wash our clothes ourselves. So, bottom line, we were inconvenienced and didn't even get totally compensated.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

It was unfortunate that the washer, not the dryer, broke during their stay. We contacted the repair man who came out on Monday and ordered the part, which didn't come in until Saturday. I originally offered the family $100 off next year's rental for their inconvenience. When they declined this offer, they stated they would prefer reimbursement for the Laundromat. At that time they stated they had spent $20.00 and anticipated needing to go again. So I reimbursed them $40.00 for the Laundromat. I also provided them with directions (including back roads) to the closest Laundromat, 1.2 miles away.

Brentwood, TN
Member since Aug 2014
Awesome Place at the Beach!

We were so happy to find this lovely vacation rental condo and have stayed here several times over the last few years. The view from the living room and deck are fabulous! There is plenty of room for everyone. Just a short (less than a minute) walk gets you on the beautiful beach. The location is fabulous! Skipper's Restaurant is within walking distance and shops, activities, etc. are a short drive away on Route 28. You're not far from the action but it's a nice, quiet residential neighborhood. The owner, Julie, goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is everything you expect it to be.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Belchertown, MA
Member since Sep 2011
Close to the beach & everything else

This is our second stay here, and we enjoyed it just as much as we did in 2007. We love having the beach in our backyard. It's a wide beach and goes on for miles -- you can always find a spot that isn't crowded if you so desire. The location is excellent, too. Yarmouth is close to Provincetown and other Cape areas. And while you are only 5-10 minutes away from all kinds of shopping, the home is in a very quiet area. My daughter and I loved taking walks every morning on the beach or inland on sidewalks leading to many pretty neighborhoods. The condo is roomy, clean, comfortable, and homey. I am impressed with the comfortable living room furniture, something we often don't find in condo rentals. The beds are comfortable as well. It's very handy having a washer/dryer in the condo. Beach chairs, etc., are available for your use if you don't have room to bring your own. Julie and Wayne have truly thought of everything! We love this place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
West Sand Lake, NY
Member since Aug 2013
Don't do it....please read

We decided to rent this house because of all the great reviews but we were so disappointed when we got there. First...don't go to this house in a heat wave. There was no ACs on the upper level of the house which made it UNBEARABLE. I have 2 small children (ages 2 &4)...they couldnt even stay on the top floor. Then there are 2 ACs downstairs in the bedrooms that are 20 years old and filthy. We had to take the filters out and clean them, and they still weren't really working. And there is supposed to be a cleaning crew...NOT...the downstairs was full of sand and there was a pile up of dirty Swifters in the corner. Only one bedroom has a TV and its 100 years old. The showers were dirty as if no one has taken a shower in months. The closets were dirty. The pillows that you are supposed to use are thrown on the floor of the closet. And the grill is filthy and dangerous... keep your children away. The flames are slightly exposed and are a danger to a child. The property was unkempt. There were cigarette butts everywhere and the grass hadn't been mowed at all. I have rented many homes on the Cape and Nantucket and there is usually some type of welcome packet waiting for you. They had an old binder with outdated menus and attractions on the table. I think for what you pay to stay in this place, there should be some basics that are just not there. The beach was nice but you have to walk through someone else's property to get there. Sorry to say, I won't be renting this house again.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

It is unfortunate that these tenants did not contact us during their stay to address their concerns. We communicated multiple times prior to the rental. Upon arrival there is a binder with our phone number, email address, and home address to make communication easy and encouraged. Also, in this binder is the 2013 Weneedavacation Midcape area list of attractions and things to do.

There are two functioning (5 year old) air conditioning units in the two bedrooms. Upstairs there is a standing fan and 4 window fans. Also, there are two sliders to the outside deck.

We have had the same cleaner for 10 years. We have never had a complaint about the cleanliness of our condo. Please refer to our guest reviews.

The master bedroom has a small TV that is seen in our pictures of the room on the weneedavacation website. The living room has a 32" flatscreen TV with Blu-ray player.

Extra pillows for the queen sleeper sofa are on a shelf in the bedroom closets.

A grill is on the deck and maintained throughout the year. There is an extra propane for the grill available if it runs out.

The condo has a small yard that is mowed weekly. Our condo is smoke free and pet free.

We share a private walkway to the beach. Four condos in total share this walkway. The walkway is a safe way to access the beach without having to cross any roads.

Dobbs Ferry, NY
Member since Jul 2013
Beautiful family rental!

We recently stayed in this condo and it was absolutely beautiful. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived with the cleanliness. It is a great place to vacation with children. It is a short walk to the beach and there are lots of chairs and sand toys for your family to enjoy the beach with! Can't wait to go back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Member since Jan 2013
Love!

My husband, mother and I stayed for the first week of June this year. I would absolutely stay again. It was a perfect location and a wonderful condo. The owners do a great job!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Remsen, NY
Member since Apr 2013

We so enjoy our stay at this condo that we always book for the next year before we leave. The condo is immaculate and close to the beach and everything else you need.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
West Nyack, NY
Member since Sep 2007

We are delighted with the condo that we have rented for three weeks in August for seven years. The location is great. There is a short walk to the beach. The condo is always spotless when we arrive. We love the "upside down" floor plan with the living room, dining room and kitchen upstairs providing great ocean views and the bedroom downstairs. The deck is wonderful and roomy and again offers great ocean views. The condo is tastefully decorated, The owners have always been friendly and helpful and always add the extra touch that is so appreciated. We are so pleased with the condo and we always look forward to another wonderful vacation there.
Chuck and Andrea Pand family

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Elmira, New York
Member since Nov 2011

My family just got back from a two week stay at this open airy Condo by the sea. It reminded me of a little Nantucket home. It was clean open and tastefully decorated. The view of the ocean was beautiful. It took a minute to walk down a sandy path to the beach, no need to take our lunch we just went back to the deck and ate, then headed back to the beach. This condo is a hidden gem and we have already booked it for next summer. You will not be disappointed if you rent this place!! The owners were available, available and accommodating. I can’t wait to return next summer!! Donna Pasquarosa Newton, Ma

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
West Newton, MA
Member since Jul 2010

A great place to stay with all the amenities, in fact we just booked it for a week again this year! The upstairs is very nice and open and the downstairswhere the bedrooms are is nice and quiet. It's a minute walk to the private beach where you can leave your things for the day. It also has a outdoor shower so you can rinse off after a day on the beach.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Valatie, NY
Member since Mar 2012

"Hi Julie & Wayne We had a terrific time staying in your condo on S. Shore Dr in S. Yarmouth. We have already decided to reserve a week for next Summer 2011! It was such a pleasure being so close to the beach and having that private walkway to the beach. I got up early every morning and went for my walk on the beach! It was so great to be able to set-up the umbrellas and chairs in the morning and to be able to leave them on the beach all day and walk such a very short distance back to the condo when we needed to. The condo is so cute and had everything we needed. Thanks so much for accomodating us with the 2nd set of keys. Looking forward to next year, 2011."

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Torrington, CT
Member since Jul 2007

"This is an addition to Meghan C's review. This condo is as great as it is in the pictures. Spotless, fantastic ocean views, spectacular living space and deck. Thirty second walk to beautiful beach. This condo is in an area that feels "secluded" yet you are less than five minutes to rt. 28 and all it has to offer (groceries, shopping, food and entertainment). Condo is tucked in amongst gorgeous ocean homes/ quiet neighborhood. Wayne and Julie were ultra accomodating (thank you!) We would definitely return in the future. A recommendation to all: Takeout from Seafood Sams for a great dinner on gorgeous deck overlooking the Atlantic. You know you are in a great place when seven days seems way too short. Wish we were back there. -Mark, Meghan, and Liam C."

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Castleton On Hudson, NY
Member since Jul 2009

We had a wonderful time at your condo. You have a great spot here! Megan C.

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Meghan C
Casteloton, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed in this great vacation spot (for the second time) with another couple. There was more than enough room for everyone to relax and spread out. The views from the living room and deck are simply amazing. The private beach is only a few steps away. The area is relaxed residential, but just a short trip to the local attractions and activities. Trying out The Skipper is a definite must if you vacation here!
The owners were wonderful, accommodating and pleasant. The decor is cottage cozy but very spacious throughout. Excellent having a washer and dryer on site. We hope to make our stay here a regular experience.

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: August 2011
Conneaut, OH
Member since Aug 2011

"My family (family of 4) and I, kids ages 4 and 2, vacationed here in August 2008. The rental was clean, modern and a hop-skip-and-a-jump to a terrific beach. It looks just like the pictures you see posted. The large bathroom on the lower level with washer and dryer is very convenient. I can't imagine renting a place on Cape Cod without an outside shower and this rental has one. The thing I liked best was that I could take all our stuff to the beach in the morning and not have to haul anything back until the end of the day. We would leave the beach for lunch, dinner, naps, etc and not have to lug our stuff back-and-forth each time. It's also close to one of my favorite restaurants - The Skipper. Wayne and Julie were easy to deal with, we would recommend this rental to friends and we do intend to rent again. The only thing I would recommend would be for Wayne and Julie to spring for a flat screen tv and put it up on the wall where the tv is now to free up even more space and more importantly to be able to put the Red Sox on in evening and listen/watch the game from the deck as the sun sets. Otherwise the place is terrific. The Antonopoulos Family (Anthony, Elizabeth, John and Anna)"

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: December 2009
Longmeadow, MA
Member since Dec 2009