Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Cottage on Lewis Bay, walk to 2 beaches, cntr A/C
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 8088

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, Double size futon and portacrib
Beach: 3/10 mile to private beach and Englewood.
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Lou and Barbara
Contact Lou and Barbara, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (845) 489-5316 (Barbara's Cell Phone), (845) 705-8884 (Lou's Cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 8088 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Very Nice

Loved this house. It had all the comforts of home and in a great location. Quiet yet convenient to the beaches and stores.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Lisbon, NH
Member since Jul 2010
Great rental

We had a very enjoyable vacation! The rental home was centrally located and close to everything you could want. The house itself was cozy, clean and comfortable. Loved the central air! The backyard was an added bonus, especially for my dog. Quiet street. Liked the washer/dryer. Homeowner answered all my questions in a timely manner.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Stoneham, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Another wonderful vacation

We just returned from another wonderful vacation on Cape Cod! This is our third year returning to this cottage (thanks, Lou & Barbara)! You just can't beat the location - within walking distance to beaches and only minutes from downtown Hyannis, where we spent a couple of "non-beach" days. Recent updates to the kitchen and bath add to the charm of this cottage. The large deck and backyard provide ample outdoor area for our grandchildren and small dog (she enjoys the dog treats)! We are already looking forward to next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Wrentham, MA
Member since Oct 2012
Great Cape Cottage - Location Superb

We stayed in this lovely, clean cottage over the July 4th holiday week. It is in a great location and quiet neighborhood with easy access to beaches, shopping, many restaurants and Hyannis. We loved that the kitchen was newly renovated and had lots of empty storage. The best is the central air conditioning which worked perfectly to keep us and our doggie cool. You can't beat the Mid Cape location close to Hyannis for ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, local sunset sails, interesting museums, shopping and a choice of great restaurants. Heading to Route 6A to experience the more quaint and historic Cape is a snap from where the home is located.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Feb 2016
Perfect Family Vacation Rental

Our family just recently stayed at your cottage for the 4th time, and it was an excellent experience as always! We stayed with our three small kids, and the house had plenty of space for all of us. The cottage is always very clean when we arrive, and the owners have always been pleasant to us and have always asked if there's anything they can do to make our stay better. Every summer we've stayed at the cottage there have been improvements over the prior year, (new deck, central air, kitchen and bathroom renovation, etc.) Its great to see owners who take care of the cottage and make improvements over the years. The location is central to a variety of beaches, shops, activities, restaurants and more! We look forward to staying here again so our kids can enjoy the Cape as they grow up.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Brimfield, MA
Member since Jul 2016
Coming Back

My wife & I are looking forward to returning to your cottage again this summer! The cottage was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a wonderful week on the Cape and were extremely pleased with everything. The location on a quiet street and within walking distance to a private beach, as well as close to shopping and restaurants, made it easy to relax during our vacation. Our grandkids, as well as Jada (our small Maltese) loved to play in the backyard, while we enjoyed sitting on the back deck.
.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2015
Wrentham, MA
Member since Oct 2012

Enclosed it the key to your beautiful cottage on Wisteria Road. We had such a wonderful week at the cape and saw it from end to end. ... Thanks so much for keeping your cottage so beautifully maintained.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Paul and Leslie P
Hudson, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for the use of your Cape cottage! We had a terrific week of sun and fun....Our little Yorkie loved the lawn. She kept prancing around the whole yard.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Sean and Donna S
Attleboro, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for opening your home to us. We had a fabulous vacation Wilma, Lorraine, Andy and Zachary

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: December 2009
Wilma R
On, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful vacation in your summer cottage - we will definitely be back in coming seasons - thank you for everything! Amy and Mike

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Amy F
Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

A very pleasureable time here, comfy and like home. I sincerely hope to be back again. A very good location to get around from. Thanks Joe and Ellen

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Ellen T
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a nice and relaxing vacation here this summer. Thank you for opening your cottage up to us. And also than you for allowing us to include our four legged fur kid! We all had a wonderful time and look forward to a possible return trip. Take care Jenny, Tony and Lexie.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Jenny H
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Our experiences here were both enlightening and thankful. From the train ride to Sandwich and Seagull Beach, all of our time here was well worth the trip. We will come back in the future. Thanks fro everthing and your gracious hospitality. Paul, Cathy, Bryan and Dylan

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
PauL J
Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our third anniversary here and it just keeps getting better! This year we decided to take two weeks to "relax". It was wonderful!!! We love coming here. Thank you , again, for making it available to us. Liz PS Satira said thank you for the dog bones!! :)

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Liz R
Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

We love the deck! Great job! Thanks for letting us rent your adorable place. Hope to come back in 2008 for our third year. We love it here!!!

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Liz R
Marlboro, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for opening up your home to us. It was perfect for us and our 3 kids. Some of our favorite spots were surely the Ice Cream Smuggler, walking downtown Hyannis, going to the Sesuit Harbro Cafe and Nauset Beach. Seagull beach was beauftiful too and the best time to go was around 5:00. Beaches are free then and rather empty. A great way to end the dya. Thank you again for your generosity. We had a perfect trip!

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Tim K
Dubuque, Ia
(Homeowner Entered)

We love your house and look forward to next summer! Thanks for a wonderful vacation! Johnny, Debbie, Sarah and Paula.

Date of Stay: July 2004
Date Submitted: December 2009
Johnny B
Ma
(Homeowner Entered)