Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Waterfront Ranch on Lily Pond
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 9973

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins, Queen sleep sofa
Beach: Lily Pond at bottom of lawn. Ocean 3 mi
Guest Reviews: 40 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Claire Lathers
Contact Claire Lathers, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (518) 482-6732, (518) 863-8743, (518) 452-5832 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 9973 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
40 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Thank you for holding the reservation for a full year! Recommend to our friends Lily Pond House, we will definitely do, and you may see us again next year as well. We enjoyed your home very much, and had a lovely and relaxing time there. The kids loved the backyard and didn't want to leave! Best, Seetha

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Seetha B
Belmont, MA 02478
(Homeowner Entered)

Leif and family visited Lily Pond House for a week in July 2016 and have been to Lily Pond every summer except one since 2005! We are always delighted to have this family back. Since he is a VP in MA real estate, we think this speaks well for our Lily Pond House! (Owner comment)

Good morning Claire. Hope you had a great summer. Hey, I was wondering if you would be interested in renting Your Cape house, if available, on Sept. 30 and Oct 1st? Let me know and thanks as always. Leif Sept 13, 2016

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Leif R
Worchester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed Lily Pond, the location to beaches is great. In touch for next year as soon as my family can do their next vacation schedule.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Beth B
Natick, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

So its about time to start thinking 2017 cape cod fishing trip for us. We will be 3 persons on this trip. Regard. Tom S (the danish flyfisher)

Owner comment. Tom and fellow fishermen have stayed at Lily Pond House for two other years and enjoy the bass fishing on Lily Pond and in the ocean.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Tom S
Fredericia, Denmark
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed our time at your beach house again. Thanks so much. Jill & Ken

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Jill E
Dracut, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Can't believe this will be our 5th week at Lily Pond House! Great days for beach. Others for touring. No golf this yr since no room for clubs. Dave

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Dave L
Lowell, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Good evening Claire, House is lovely. Had a fantastic week. Hoping to come back next year! Jennifer

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Jennifer C
Newtown, Conn
(Homeowner Entered)

Lots of birds by front porch. Oriole swoop to you. Your place is very nice and quiet. Lots of birds seen sitting on the front porch. You have a Oriole on the property. Had not seen one in several years. Mike. Did you know that you can mimic the Oriole whistle and they will swoop down to your face/shoulder? And I do not know how to whistle the correct way but they do come a running. It’s fun. What other types of birds did you see at Lily Pond House? Claire There were the usual sparrows, robins, blue jays and crows. Also a chickadee, gold finch, male and female cardinal, Northeast Mockingbird, and shiny grackles. Mike

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Mike P
Woburn, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful stay. Everything worked out very well. ...Thanks.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Raghu N
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Yes will be going back for a 2nd visit this year to attend Oct Seaside Festival Yarmouth. We will be arriving on Friday Oct 9, 2015 and leaving on Monday.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Deb A
New Haven, Conn
(Homeowner Entered)

My 2 year old flushed his toothbrush down toilet...So enjoying your home.S'mores at the fire while the kids enjoy the yard. We have had such a lovely week.

full text below.

I wish:) my kids start school next week. Summer is over. So sad. We are so enjoying your home. Tonight we are making s'mores at the fire while the kids enjoy the yard. We have had such a lovely week. Thank you:)

Us again. My 2 year old flushed his toothbrush down the toilet. We called plumber (name deleted) in Yarmouth. They will come today and remove it. We realize we are responsible but want to make sure its okay we do this. Thanks and sorry to email you again.

I use Cape Cod plumbers for everything.

All fixed! We called Julia. She was lovely. Thanks for the contact and saving me a couple hundred bucks. We are loving Lily Pond. Ryan and Scott have caught over 50 largemouth bass! Thanks Claire:)

Yes, we too love Julie and her husband and son team. Wow on number of fish caught! Glad to learn that the bass are biting! Fun to reel them in. Best, Claire


Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Deidre L
Abington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Lily Pond House very nice and peaceful. House suits our needs perfectly. Family room has been great for the boys. The boys have fished a couple of times and caught some fish! It's been a nice vacation. Thanks for renting your house to us and communicating so well. Thanks for the quick response. It's a beautiful house. The capes been great.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Nancy G
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Have great memories of your place and, beautiful Lily pond. Like to make more! Family stayed twice in your home last 2 yr. I am wondering if you would let us rent your place for 3 days in August.

Unfortunately, Lily Pond House not available but hopefully we will see you next year! Best, Claire

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Catherine P
Pembrooke, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

A terrific stay in this comfortable home, tucked away in a cul-de-sac with views of pond through the trees. Near enough to all our favorite beaches and close to great biking trails. We didn't have time to paddle on the pond...next time!

We will be delighted to have you and your family back again at Lily Pond House for many, many summers to come. I in turn loved your book of sutras for eating for four seasons. Have read most of "summer." Tomorrow will share it with a friend. He also enjoys both cooking and yoga! Enjoyed our most interesting discussion regarding nutrition and its role in health and the effect of yoga. Best, Claire

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Myra K
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Serene Lily Pond

These comments are long overdue (we rented end of July/early August 2015). We enjoyed our vacation at Lily Pond and working with the owner Claire. Some thoughts: This property has a great deal of potential: a beautiful yard in a quiet, central location, a great room layout all on one floor, and good parking. Great for families with kids and grandparents in tow !

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Member since Aug 2013

As a Connecticut Yankee, my favorite family getaway is the Cape in early or late off season. Now retired, I spend my summers in CT with family but return to my home in North Georgia during the colder weather. Would like to rent Lily Pond House for a total of 3 adults and 2 children including two guests from Japan.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Karen C
Cumming, GA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great to hear from you and Happy Holidays to you and your family. Yes I'd like to reserve the week of July 18th to the 25th. Thanks again and we look forward to our Cape vaca.....though it's 7 months away...uggg:) Leif

Hello Leif, We will block off your week. Snow here is beautiful, like a Christmas card! Best to you and your family. Claire

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Leif R
Worcester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have settled in nicely and are enjoying our much needed vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Joan M
Mamaroneck, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We are 2 adults who might have grandchildren ages 2 & 5 yr for part of our stay and possibility of nearby family friends overnight (while at Lily Pond House).

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Sandra G
Freeport, Maine
(Homeowner Entered)

Lily Pond house is beautiful!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Celia F
Shrewsbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Claire. We are enjoying our vacation. Thanks so much. Enjoy your holiday.

Trust u are enjoying your vacation. Claire

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Jill E
Dracut, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Cousin Chad, 3 kids 2,4,5 will rent Lily House Summer 2015 to hold our time 2016. My wife and I, triplets and son will be traveling this summer and unable to be at Lily Pond House. We will be at Lily Pond House Summer 2016. David L.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Chad B
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything was to greatest satisfaction (as usual); already planning 2017 trip ;) Thanks for a wonderful experience ones again. Best regards. Tom. 6/8/15

Hello Tom, And how were the fish biting on Lily Pond, in the ocean and other places u selected to fish? Trust u had fun in Lily House and we will see u soon again. Best, Claire 6/6/15

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Tom S
Fredericia, Denmark
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for everything under short notice. Family/ friends liked house and pond; had good time at ur place. Hope we will visit u r place again whenever we plan to go to Cape Cod. Thanks. Sharat

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Sharat R
Branchburg, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

It was so relaxing to get away and your home is perfect for that. Really enjoyed the house (My mom and sister).Thanks again! Deb .

Owner comment: This is one of our many return families. Deb was here in 2013,2014, 2015. Your house is beautiful. The inside is really gorgeous with all the lighthouses. Can’t wait to see the outside tomorrow. It took us X hours to just get to Hyannis. So glad to be here. 2013

Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Deb A
New Haven, Conn
(Homeowner Entered)

We all arrived yesterday and had a good first night and a nice warm beach day today.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: June 2015
Alyson B
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Do you book for next year already? How wonderful your home is. My children are already talking about next year and what we can do when we come back. The house is so centrally located and yet away from the crowds it's perfect for my husband and I too. We are off to paddle board and kayak today and later another round of ultra-competitive mini golf. Such a perfect week. I just wanted to drop you a quick note to tell you how wonderful your home is.Thanks again, Carolyn

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: June 2015
Carolyn C
Plainville, Conn
(Homeowner Entered)

Can't wait to go. Enjoy your summer. Thanks so much. Hope all is well with you. I was wondering what you have for availability for your house at the Cape? Let me know when you have a chance. Thanks so much. Jill 3/24/14

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2015
Jill E
Dracut, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Enjoying your home. Very nice area. Great morning walks. Spent our days by ocean, lazily. The weather has been beautiful!

Debbie

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Debbie G
Massena, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for the great place to stay. You can count on a positive review/ testimonial for your website. I just wanted to write back and let you know just before our departure that we had a great stay at the house. It was nice to have all the amenities at a vacation rental. Fishing is good. We did some fishing in the pond and in Bass River. We met up with a very nice man named Bill, who incidentally happens to be one of your neighbors here at the Lily Pond Estates. He helped my older son and I catch quite a few fish at the new Bass River boat ramp/ lookout just off of Highbank Road. It was quite the experience which my son will not soon forget. We did drive up to Provincetown but only stayed briefly. We did a whale watching tour with Hyannis Whale Watching Cruises out of Barnstable Harbor and indeed saw a couple of Finbacks and humpbacks. That was a nice 4 hour tour. Today we found the greatest beach in Cape Cod- Nauset.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Claude B
Quebec City, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

I love your backyard.It is so deep and the grandkids loved playing on the swings. You have a very nice house. I see that there is a house for sale nearby. Oh, how I wish I could buy it. Well, there is nothing wrong with dreaming! I love this area. It is close to everything and so beautiful and serene. This area is very convenient to many places. I have seen some beautiful birds. I also saw two turkeys in the woods. Last night I could see the fireworks through the trees over the pond. Yesterday we went to the beach. Thanks for allowing us to rent your place. We had a wonderful stay and sadly will be leaving tomorrow around 7 a.m. I have to be at work for 3 p.m.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Susan P
Springfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We are enjoying our time on the Cape and at your rental property.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Stephen C
Lexington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed your outdoor shower and also the amenities of the new kitchen. The house was just the right size for all of us. Thanks again for all of your helpful information and answering of our questions! Thanks so much for checking in. Our time on the Cape was wonderful. We enjoyed plenty of beach time and ate at lots of wonderful places.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Jenna U
Parkville, MO
(Homeowner Entered)

Wanted to let you know that we are having a great time and love Lily Pond house. We have had the Kayaks out and have caught quite a few fish.The weather has been beautiful, and we are thoroughly enjoying our stay here. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Debbie H
Lancaster, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

Would like to thank you for the fantastic experience it has been to rent your home. We hope that we can talk about renting your establishment again next year when time comes. Many many thanks again. Best regards. Tom

June 17, 2013. Claire. We are having a blast. So far we caught 218 stripers with some pretty big ones in between. The weather has been a bit to the poor side but the fish doesn't seem to care. All in all we are having the time of our lives.

Hello, I am curious: how many fish have you caught so far? Hope you are having a good time. claire

I just read your profile and note that you are a passionate fly fisher man. There is wonderful bass fishing at the bottom of my lawn in Lily Pond. Even our kids catch them and throw them back when done. My girlfriend's son is a professional fly fisherman, and also ties flies, but this is his full time job. He comes to the Cape once a year to fly fish and loves it. There is a fly fisher museum in Vermont that would be a day trip.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Tom S
Broager, Denmark
(Homeowner Entered)
All you need and more :)

We had a wonderful stay. The house, the garden, just everything was better than we expected. We will definitely return for the summer of 2015. The service all the way from booking to departure was flawless. One of the best trips to the Cape i ever had, thanks to the Lathers.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2014
Member since Jun 2014

We had a great time. Your house is wonderful. The weekend was rainy but we found plenty to do. Thanks for your hospitality.
Sincerely Diane
Sent from Yahoo! Mail on Android

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: May 2013
Diane G
New Haven, CT 06512
(Homeowner Entered)

Claire, great to hear from you. I'll absolutely recommend property, landlord. 8 yr in a row. VP real estate, this says it all!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: July 2013
Leif R
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great vacation from beginning to end! We enjoyed our stay at Lilly Pond Drive. Thank you. Best, The A... family

Claire was pleased with picture of twins in play area of back yard.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: July 2013
April A
Stoughton, MA 02072
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home which was in a great location. I would recommend your house to family and friends if looking for a place to stay on the cape. They truly enjoyed fishing on the pond. My youngest was tired of catching and releasing the Bass from the pond but had a blast.

They played well during the weekend only losing one game. But most importantly they had a great time hanging out with friends and family.

Sincerely,

Erik

Owner question: Did your children win the soccer tournament?

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: May 2013
Eric T
Belchertown, MA 01007
(Homeowner Entered)