Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

New Cape Cod Style Home in Edgartown
Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 18051

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, sofa bed in living room
Beach: 1/2 mile to Sengekontacket Pond for kayaking
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Stephen Gaudino
Contact Stephen Gaudino, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (585) 704-9027.
Please mention Property ID# 18051 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Home

Stephen's home is lovely and well kept. The floor plan is excellent for both children and adults. We also made use of the kitchen and were very happy with its cleanliness.

The location is on a newly developed gravel road and was very convenient to wedding events that were held in Edgartown and O.B.

I recommend this home to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient accommodation on Martha's Vineyard. I will certainly look to stay here again during my next visit!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks, Gregory, for staying with us. We were very happy to host your family during your wedding on the island. We are also glad that our home met your expectations. All the best, Steve and Luisa.

Member since Apr 2016
A Fantastic Week!

My family truly enjoyed our week at this home. It was located in a quiet and relaxing setting, yet it was just a short drive to anywhere we wanted to go. The home is well taken care of. Everything was provided that we needed. The owner is quick to respond to any questions. Everything was handled in a professional manner. Thank you, Steve.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2015
Date Submitted: April 2015
Owner Response:

Thanks, Melody, for staying with us and your kind remarks. We hope that you will stay with us in the future, and we are glad that you enjoyed your week on the "Island" All the best, Steve and Luisa

Member since Jan 2015
Thanks for the Memories

We stayed at this home for 7 days with our dear friends for a vacation on the island. We have never been to this area so we were somewhat apprehensive booking this vacation property. I can only say it was one of the best decisions we made. The home is absolutely beautiful and just as the pictures indicate (possibly a little nicer). The location is perfect for touring the town of Edgartown and outlying areas on the island. The property owner, Steve, was amazing to deal with and so every helpful. He always responded to e-mails promptly and was quick to offer suggestions for things to do and places to eat. Would most definitely recommend this homeowner and his home. He has absolutely thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. He has all the amenities one could ask for including laundry soap, shampoo, soap, conditioner, dishwasher soap, etc. Again, thank you for helping to make our vacation with our friends such an enjoyable event!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Owner Response:

Thanks, Cheryl, for the kind words. I am extremely pleased that you took the chance on our property and had an enjoyable time! I live for vacations and especially love Martha's Vineyard and just want to make sure that everyone who stays in our home is not disappointed. I wish you all the best and hope to see you in the future. Steve

Canada
Member since Mar 2013
Wonderful Stay on Martha's Vineyard

We stayed at this beautiful home for a Columbus Day weekend wedding. This vacation home is beautifully decorated and has all the extra perks that you need (including a beautiful welcome basket). It was conveniently located to both ferry locations and to downtown Edgartown. There is a supermarket right down the street and the house is stocked with all the essentials. We only wish that we could've stayed longer! We will definitely recommend to others!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Owner Response:

Jennifer, I am glad you had a great stay in our home and enjoyed your vacation. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Steve

Pawtucket, RI
Member since Apr 2012
Great Vacation Home!

What a wonderful time we had in Martha’s Vineyard! We rent every summer and this house was better than any we have rented in the past. From the moment we arrived we were so pleased! The location is great...and accessible to everything. The home is impeccably clean, beautifully decorated and well supplied with every necessity possible. From the beach chairs, umbrella, cooler (even storage containers for food we would bring to the beach), linens, towels..it was perfect! The outdoor shower was a HUGE plus as we were at the beach every day! It was so refreshing to rent a home that is so well maintained. We really felt like it was our home away from home and we look forward to renting here again in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Kim, thanks very much for allowing me to make your vacation very enjoyable. We really love the island and I love sharing this slice of paradise with others. I hope you will consider our home in the future. We strive to make sure it is like your home away from home and a different experience from a hotel. Steve

Uxbridge, MA
Member since Dec 2007
Fabulous house to rent!

We just came back from a two week stay at this beautiful home, and we didn't want to leave! The house is very conveniently situated close to downtown Edgartown but also not far from Oak Bluffs center and Vineyard Haven. It's a well-built house, very clean and has all the amenities you need for a wonderful vacation (towels are included, as are bed linens - which makes it much easier when packing!). The house has a wonderful front porch where we would have a glass of wine before heading out to dinner. The outdoor shower is great, too. Finally, there are even beach chairs and a cooler in the basement. There are plenty of dishes and pots and pans and utensils as well. This is a great house that we would not hesitate to rent again!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Thanks Susan, I am glad that you and your family had a great time. I strive to make sure that you have everything that you need for a relaxing vacation. I hope you will stay in our home in the future. Steve

Guilford, CT
Member since Jul 2012

We have rented many homes in the Cape and Islands and this property tops the list in terms of amenities, location, and cleanliness! Everything about this vacation home is truly top notch with lots of attention to detail ~ we will surely be repeat renters!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Reading, MA
Member since May 2009

Our family vacation to Martha's Vineyard as absolutely wonderful! The property was located just a short distance from the boat terminal and the house was in pristine condition with every amenity possible. From all the necessary kitchen appliances, to the outdoor grill for barbeques, on a large deck in a serene setting. The baths had a handy shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispenser. All the rooms had ceiling fans which were perfect for the nights when the central air conditioning wasn't necessary. The living room has a large TV with a stereo, DVD player as well as a console full of games that we enjoyed in the evening after long days at the beach. The basement has laundry facilities as well as beach chairs, umbrella and a cooler on wheels! The outside shower was perfect for those sandy beach bodies! The owner provided a lovely welcome basket that had unique island soaps, lotions as well as information on navigating the island. The property is close enough to everything, yet far enough away for peace and quiet. We would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a vacation with all the comforts of home and then some!!!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Rochester, NY
Member since Sep 2011

We had a great time at this house. It was spotless and beautiful inside. It was close to everything--from the supermarket to beaches, to shopping. It has everything you can imagine from a great deck overlooking tranquil woods to central air for those hot days and nights and a great gas fireplace.
The owner was great to work with and really cared about our experience. We'd highly recommend this property.
The Bonney Family

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Franklin, MA
Member since Jan 2011

There were no surprises here. The home is in excellent shape, well maintained, very clean, and nicely decorated. The home has a wonderful porch, a spacious deck, a well appointed kitchen, gas stove, hugh propane grill on the deck, gas burning fireplace, a TV in every room central air conditioning and cable TV and all bedding and towels are included The location is great. It is close to Edgartown and a 3 minute drive to the supermarket. The owner is wonderful. He responded quickly to all our questions. This is our third different rental home on the island in over 7 summers and by far this has been the best. I am glad we found this house! I highly recommend the home and will be renting again next year

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Eric G
Langhorn, Pennsylvania
(Homeowner Entered)

We rented this beautiful house recently and had a wonderful vacation on MV! The house is a cape with a beautiful front porch complete with chairs and also a deck in the back of the house. The entire house is lovely and well-built, and we particularly enjoyed the front porch and the outside shower in back. A really nice future was the fact that sheets and towels were provided, so we didn't have to spend time making up the beds. The kitchen was fully equipped with all the items you need, and in the basement we found a rolling cooler, beach umbrella and beach chairs. The location of the house is close to Edgartown-we only had a 5-7 drive to downtown Edgartown and the Stop and Shop was very close as well. We even received a "welcome" gift basket upon arrival-such a nice touch! We definately would like to rent this beautiful house again.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Michael and Susan B
Guilford, Ct.
(Homeowner Entered)

"Wonderful location. Well-equiped like new home with all the amenities---even Wi Fi. A short distance to Edgartown center. Easy access to all points on the island. We couldn't have asked for a nicer quieter spot to spend 2 lovely weeks of vacation. Steve, the homeowner, was always prompt in answering pre-contract questions and followed up after our stay. Thanks, Steve! Karen Dillon, VA"

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Glen Allen, VA
Member since Nov 2009

"Beautiful newer home with all the amenities. bright, clean and well equipped terrific spot for a family vacation. Walking distance to Sengekontacket Pond and bike path into Edgartown. Great gas fireplace for those cool fall nights"

Date of Stay: November 2010
Date Submitted: December 2010
MARK B
YARDLEY, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have nothing but great things to say about this home. The house was immaculate with all the amenities we needed. We especially loved the outdoor shower, front porch with the rocking chairs, beach chairs and central A/C. We would absolutely stay at this home again if we returned and we would recommend it to a friend. The homeowner was so easy to deal with from the beginning and was very concerned that we had anything and everything we wanted when we stayed there. Thank you again for a wonderful week. Michelle and Dan.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
DAN AND MICHELE G
ROXBURY, CT.
(Homeowner Entered)

"Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us. We arrived to pristine conditions and had an awesome July 4th vacation. We were so thrilled to have the central A/C as it wasa record heat week!! There were so many amenities but a few of our favorites were the outdoor shower, washer/dryer, beach chairs/umbrella/towels/cooler, spacious rooms and game cabinet. The home is in close proximately to town, beaches and bike paths. We truly had all the necessities for an enjoyable and carefree vacation. A definite home away from home! Steve was exceptional to work with,always prompt with returning our calls/e-mails. We highly recommend this property and can't wait to return. Thanks again, The Cicarelli Family"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Tanya and Mike c
Roxbury, Conneticut
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed at this beautiful property for Memorial Day weekend, and we had a fabulous time. The house was fully equipped, clean, and very welcoming. The owner was a pleasure to work with, and was very helpful with all of our questions. We highly recommend this property!! We are looking forward to staying at this property again!

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: June 2010
Boston, MA
Member since Jun 2010