Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful Centrally Located Edgartown Vacation Home
Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 19453

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 3 twins
Beach: 3.5 mi to State Beach, short drive to South Beach
Guest Reviews: 22 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Stephen Carey
Contact Stephen Carey, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 367-6746 (cell - leave message).
Please mention Property ID# 19453 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
22 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Vacation Home

Our only regret with staying at this great vacation rental was that we had to leave. We were lucky enough to be able to rent for 3 weeks, but wished we could have stayed longer. A few of the many reasons we loved about staying here was for its cleanliness, how comfortable and nicely decorated it is and how well equipped. We had a great time relaxing on both the outside and inside decks, and because there are lots of trees, the house stayed pretty cool compared to other places that we've stayed. Loved everything about this home including the very gracious and accommodating owners, Steve and Kim. Can't wait 'til next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jul 2014
Conveniently located

The home was kept very neat and clean throughout. It's conveniently located to both Edgartown. and Oak Bluffs. You will enjoy a very nice open floor plan as well as a nice screened in porch. The owners were courteous and attentive. I would highly recommend this rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Guilford, CT
Member since Jan 2009
Very Comfortable Home and Excellent Location!

We thoroughly enjoyed spending 2 weeks in this home. The floor plan is ideal because it is an open concept and great for gathering with family and friends. The deck is lovely with just the right amount of sun and shade. We spent quite a bit of time out there. And the flowering plants on the deck are a nice added touch--very welcoming! Loved that! Screened in porch is great too! Plenty of space inside and out! The owners are also very nice and attentive!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Derry, NH
Member since Aug 2014
Great Rental

This is a great house in a great location and with an owner who is responsible and does what he says. It is a clean and very nicely appointed home. Very open and easy to use. What more is there to say. Oh, what there is to say is that before we went to the house, we discussed with the owner whether there would be internet available and a printer. He made sure that was available. Can't go wrong with this house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Newton Center, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Fantastic Vacation

Steve and Kim's house is in the perfect location with easy access to Edgartown, Oak Bluffs and Vineyard Haven. Our party consisted of 4 adults and 2 children ages 3 1/2 and 9 months. We spent 2 weeks at this wonderful house. The upstairs bedroom was perfect with a private bath and extremely large loft area. The downstairs was roomy and airy - plenty of comfortable seating. The house was always cool with the ceiling fans and the cross ventilation from all the windows. The added bonus was the screened porch. The house also had a very large outdoor shower which was perfect after a day at the beach. Most important was the house was spotless when we arrived. We will most certainly go back to Steve and Kim's house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Brookfield, CT
Member since Jul 2008
Spectacular!

This property is just really AWEsome - better than my home here in Boston. I love the layout, and how well-equipped it is, and how Steve and Kim keep adding to it, with the addition of flat screen tv and new comfy couches and chair this year. Beautiful and quiet kind of 'hide-away' in the woods, while being only a few miles from Edgartown center and right on the bike path -- really ideally located. And lots of windows and light. Really feels like a place to unwind and relax. I highly recommend this property.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Carlisle, MA
Member since May 2011
Central location and caring owners !

We found this house as pictured with updated couches, updated TV stand and flat screen TV in living room. It is centrally located in a quiet residential neighborhood off Edgartown-Vineyard Haven Rd., a short 10 -15 min drive to just about anything, but not a walkable distance to any town or beach. The interior living space is light due to large windows and skylights. We enjoyed the shade and privacy of this property as well as the screened-in porch, wrap-around deck and gas grill. Our boys were thrilled about the basketball hoop. As avid tennis players, we welcomed the proximity to excellent tennis courts at the nearby high school (2 min. drive) as well as excellent and inexpensive youth tennis programs at Vineyard Tennis (near roundabout, 5 min drive; outstanding facility).

We greatly appreciated all of the helpful island information Steve provided and tried out many of the recommended places and restaurants.

The forthcoming and friendly attitude of this caring owner made all the difference to our MV vacation experience! Thank you, Steve!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Chalfont, PA
Member since Jan 2013
Great house!

My friend and I vacation on MV every fall and this year we were lucky enough to find this beautiful house. We have stayed in several homes over the years and this one (by far) was the nicest! The layout is perfect, super clean, great furniture/decor and very comfortable. The online pictures do not do it justice. The location couldn't be better. Quick drive to ET, OB & VH. The owners were so wonderful to work with and we couldn't have asked for a better property for our week on the island!!

Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Columbus, OH
Member since May 2012
Great Summer Vacation Home!

My wife, mother-in-law, and our three children recently stayed at the house in July 2012. The home is meticulously maintained, has an open floor plan, plenty of deck space, and a beautiful screened in porch all located on a private, wooded lot. The home's location in the Dodger's Hole area make this home ideally located for easy access to all parts of the island. We enjoyed grilling and sitting out on the large front deck, card games in the screened in porch, and the outdoor shower was fantastic after a day at the beach or after a long bike ride. My oldest son also enjoyed the skateboarding park just 1 mile away next to the YMCA. We will definitely look to rent this home again for our next Martha's Vineyard vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Attleboro Falls, MA
Member since Mar 2012
Great Vacation house

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed in the house, which speaks for itself. Upon entering the house, it is warm and inviting. The open concept kitchen/family room made preparing and cleaning up after dinner a breeze. Our three kids enjoyed their own space either upstairs on the loft to play on their own or hanging out on the deck. The basketball court was a great diversion before and after the beach. The convenience to Edgartown and the beaches make this a great family vacation home. The new outdoor shower was fantastic - A must for showering after a day at the beach. We look forward to staying again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Carlisle, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Great Vacation and Beautiful House!

We stayed at this beautiful house the 2nd week of July, and one word: WOW! Very Martha's Vineyard, from furnishings, to the perfect deck, outdoor shower, and yard! The week's weather was very hot, but at night this house was very comfortable and even cool, very quiet neighborhood!! Can't wait to come back next July!!!! Thank you!!!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Mount Pleasant, SC
Member since Jan 2012

Just got back from 2 weeks at this house. Everything was excellent, just as pictured in the description - clean, open & bright. It was the perfect get-away for us after a busy day with relatives and beach/boating. Nice quiet location made for relaxing evenings, great sleeping and morning coffee on the deck. We loved the layout, deck & outdoor shower - not to mention doing a few loads of wash before leaving. We had 5 adults and it was a very comfortable fit, would easily recommend it to any family member or friends. Owners are a pleasure to work with as well.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Denver, CO
Member since Dec 2010

"Our family (mom, dad, girl 10 and boy 5) spent two weeks and had a great time in this comfortable well maintained home. Great kitchen for easy prep of cookouts etc after the beach, nice spacious deck just off kitchen. The double height ceiling and skylights make main living area/kitchen bright and airy. Bedrooms are good size, bunk bed room great for the kids, upstairs master with king has a skylight. Another nice queen downstairs. Sitting/family loft area great for games or reading. Quiet nice neighborhood yet just off the Vineyard Haven-Edgartown road. 10 minutes to Longpoint Beach (our favorite), and easy drive to VH, Oak Bluffs or Edgartown. Owners easy to deal with, everything as represented."

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Boston, MA
Member since Aug 2010

Excellent property! Spent a week in July 2011 and had a terrific time. House was well situated close downtown Edgartown, Oak Bluffs, South and State beaches. Looking forward to renting next summer.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Braintree, MA
Member since Jul 2011

"Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation experience in your beautiful, well-equipped, comfortable house, with its excellent location! An easy ride to just about anywhere on the island, and right on one of the great bike paths on the island. Really relaxing time, and loved all the light (and skylights) in the house. Will definitely rent it again next year."

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Carlisle, MA
Member since May 2011

"Our family spent a relaxing week during August 2010 and found this home to be very well maintained and furnished. Nice open layout, private location, great kitchen, and deck. The bedrooms are large and furnished with comfortable beds. We loved the outdoor shower and gas grill. I would highly recommend this rental for your vacation!! John"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Duxbury, MA
Member since Sep 2010

I have rented this house every summer for the last 6 years. Great space and a great location because it provides easy access to everything without being in the congested areas of the island. The house is very clean and live-able. As my wife says, you will be "delighted" when you walk in.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Doug B
Wellesley, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Two GREAT weeks on the Vineyard!! How can we ever go back to just one week!!?? Lots of beach days, tons of books, LOVED the deck for late afternoons just hangin out! We are already looking forward to next summer!!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
D G
Natick, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I thought this was a very nice place to stay for vacation. I really enjoyed going down to the beach and diving after hard to catch baseballs on your front lawn. I also really enjoyed watching the sunset from the beach. Thank you for letting my parents and me stay here.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2011
A d
Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

What a beautiful place!! Both this house and the island. It was our first visit here ever. The bike riding was wonderful and the paths are so nice! We loved State Beach for the little ones and it was so easy to get to. Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to coming again!!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2011
B R
New York City, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful visit to the Vineyard. The weather and the house were lovely. Once again we felt very comfortable. This house (Flamingo Drive) is the best house we have rented to date. Looking forward to making it an annual event!!!Thanks.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: January 2011
D G
North Andover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful place!!! We knew we were on vacation as soon as stepped in the door. Beautiful weather, great times, thank you for sharing your home with us. It is becoming our "home away from home."

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: January 2011
D and J R
Wellesley, MA
(Homeowner Entered)