Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Immaculate, Spacious Vacation Home, Close to Town
Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 5185

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 4 queens, Port-a-Crib and a highchair
Beach: 5 miles to South Beach or Edgartown State Beach
Guest Reviews: 9 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Summer 2016
 
Off-season 2016/17
$143 - $375
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Summer 2016
$1,500 - $3,300
Off-season 2016/17
$1,000 - $1,500
Summer 2017
$1,500 - $3,300
Off-season 2017/18
 
Summer 2016
 
Off-season 2016/17
 
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Contact Flora & Kathleen McCue - ID 5185
Time active: 13 years, 7 months
Phone(s): (203) 994-0819

Set Up Your Vacation

Vacation Name *
General Description *

This information will be included in ALL email inquiries that you send related to this Vacation. You will be able to include questions specific to each listing before sending your email inquiries.

# Adults
# Children
      Cancel
×
Description

Description

Located in fabulous Edgartown, you'll feel right at home in our comfortably furnished four bedroom Cape Cod-style home with 4 queen size beds and 2 full bathrooms.

Our family friendly home is inviting and relaxing. There are two bedrooms and one bath on the main level of the home, and two bedroom and one bath on the second floor. With ceiling fans and A/C, you'll stay cool in the summer heat and the gas fireplace will keep you warm in the colder months. The kitchen features stainless steel appliances and is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need to prepare a family feast - The fresh seafood on the island is amazing!

There is ample space in the front and back yard for playing catch or a game of tag. Our quiet location is only a few miles from South Beach and a short bike ride to Edgartown Center. Enjoy shopping, dining, and fun in the sun!

We have owned this home for 15 years and mostly have repeat renters each year. Our renters love the cleanliness and comfortableness of our home. Our location is perfect, close to town and the beaches, but tucked away in a lovely private neighborhood. Our renters are happy with their stay, but don't take our word for it - Please read our reviews!

Professional cleaning service is included for all rentals. The house will be professionally cleaned at the beginning and end of your stay.

Check our calendar for availability. We would love to welcome you to our happy home on Martha's Vineyard!

(Security deposit of $300 required. A 50% deposit is required to reserve your stay. The balance is due 60 days prior to rental week.)
show more show less

Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: July 13, 2016

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Summer 2016
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2016/17
    2 nights
  • Summer 2017
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2017/18
    2 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price AUGUST 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,300      1 2 3 4 5
     $3,300  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $3,300  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $3,300  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $1,650  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,650            1 2
     $1,300  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,300  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,300  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,300  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price OCTOBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,100  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,100  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $1,100  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,100  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,100  29 30 31        
  • Price NOVEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,100        1 2 3 4
     $1,000  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $1,000  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $1,000  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $1,000  26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price DECEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,000            1 2
     $1,000  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,000  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,000  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,000  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $1,000  31            
  • Price JANUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,000    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $1,000  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $1,000  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $1,000  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $1,000  28 29 30 31      
  • Price FEBRUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,000          1 2 3
     $1,000  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $1,000  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $1,000  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $1,000  25 26 27 28      
  • Price MARCH 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,000          1 2 3
     $1,000  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $1,000  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $1,000  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $1,000  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price APRIL 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,000  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,000  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $1,000  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,000  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,000  29 30          
  • Price MAY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,000      1 2 3 4 5
     $1,000  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $1,000  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $1,000  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $1,000  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price JUNE 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,000            1 2
     $1,500  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,500  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,500  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,500  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price JULY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,300  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $3,300  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $3,300  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $3,300  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $3,300  29 30 31        
  • Price AUGUST 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,300        1 2 3 4
     $3,300  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $3,300  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $3,300  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $3,300  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,300              1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
  • Price OCTOBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price NOVEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price DECEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price JANUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price FEBRUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28    
  • Price MARCH 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price APRIL 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price MAY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JUNE 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
Amenities

Amenities

Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Location

Location - Edgartown

Nearest beach: 5 miles to South Beach or Edgartown State Beach

Location: Zoom capability is unavailable for this property. Contact homeowner for details on location.

41.401294 -70.563653 1
Reviews

Guest Reviews

9 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Awesome

We had a wonderful stay! The place was awesome! It has all the amenities you will need away from home. The house is clean, kitchen well equipped and the bedrooms were superb! It is in a quiet neighborhood but conveniently located.

The owners, Flora and Kathleen, were both very nice. The place is highly recommendable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Winchester, MA
Member since Sep 2015
Amazing!

Where do I start? Everything about our stay here was just wonderful! The pictures definitely don't do this house justice. The rooms are all very spacious and super clean. They also had all the amenities that you would normally have to bring yourself (which I loved). The house was well supplied in the kitchen and bathrooms as well as beach things like chairs!. It fit all eight of my family members perfectly and was quite affordable. Oh, and the owners and their family are gems! Extremely nice people that were welcoming and helpful. I will most definitely be staying here again and telling my friends to rent here as well. :) show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

It was a pleasure having you and your family rent our home. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Member since May 2015
Wow! Pleasantly Surprised

What a comfortable vacation home. It is much better than the pictures show. It is clean and so well stocked It was like cooking in my own kitchen. It's in a quiet neighborhood, yet convenient to all areas of the island. We can't wait to return to enjoy this relaxing retreat again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Bennington, NE
Member since Mar 2014
Loved it

This vacation rental is truly a home away from home. The kitchen is fully equipped to meet your every need, and the living space is cozy yet spacious enough to accommodate a large group. We loved the outdoor shower! :)

The location is conveniently located - just a few miles to the beach or town. It is also private and quiet - perfect for relaxing on the back porch or hammock.

We plan to return for sure! Thank you, Tom and Flora! :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Ridgefield, CT
Member since Mar 2013
Second to none!

Where do I start...... This home absolutely blew us away! It's very spacious (we were 10 with 4 kids) yet gives such a homey feel. So well equipped, from the fully stocked kitchen to the multi-unit central A/C. And then the back deck and yard. WOW.

Its location is perfect for peace and quiet, yet close enough to multiple beaches and downtown areas.

Needless to say, we have found our family vacation spot for years to come! Thank you, Tom and Flora. See you next time!
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Danbury, CT
Member since Jul 2014
Great Rental

We recently spent a week at this property, and it was better than expected. The house was spacious (we were 13 people), and we never felt crowded at all. The home was immaculate and beyond well-equipped. It was very hot, so the central air throughout was a plus. The owners, Tom and Flora, do live next door, but it was never an issue to us. They were helpful with restaurant recommendations, beaches to visit, and other points of interest on the island that we would not have known about. .My husband and I flew in to MV from Florida, and Tom insisted on picking us up at the airport to save the cab fare!

There was plenty of parking, and the backyard was great. The kids played outside and loved the outdoor shower.

I would highly recommend this rental and have nothing negative to say except wish we could have stayed another week!

Thanks for a great time.

Donna
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Hi Donna,
Thank you so much for such your kind review. It was such a pleasure to have you and your family at the house. We hope to see you again next summer!

West Palm Beach, FL
Member since Aug 2013
Sweet Retreat

This was our second summer enjoying this sweet, comfortable home on MV. It has all the amenities needed, and the layout is great with 2 bedrooms upstairs and 2 downstairs. This year the owners had installed all new appliances, making it very enjoyable to prepare home cooked meals for the masses. Tucked away in a quiet little neighborhood off the beaten path, but yet close to everything.
The owners are on the property in a garage apartment but you would never know they're there unless you need them!! Flora and Tom are very kind and helpful and give you all the privacy you desire. The nice thing about having them close by is if there's a problem of any kind with the house, resolution is immediate.
We would highly recommend this home to any and all.
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you, Judie! We love having you and your awesome family at the house! Thank you for such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Narragansett, RI
Member since Aug 2013
Great house but be wary.

A group of friends and I rented the home for 1 week (June 2013) to attend a friend's wedding on the Vineyard. We were blown away with how lovely the house was. All the amenities that are needed. It was more than we expected.

However...while emailing back and forth with the homeowner's daughter, she neglected to inform us that the actual owners live in the carriage house above the garage. At the time it wasn't a big deal. Tom and Flora were very kind and extremely helpful, but that is information that should be clearly stated on the website or via email. It never hindered us from enjoying ourselves, but they were present throughout the entire week.

We ensured that all bedding and linens were washed, the home was clean, and all closing tasks were complete. We were charged for replacing the toilet tissue, paper towels, etc., which was fine. However, in addition, we were charged $60 for an unnecessary cleaning fee, whose structure was not clearly defined. While we adhered to the contract closely, the owner seemed to take it at will in the end. Unfortunately, this has put a dark cloud over our exceptional stay.

We would absolutely recommend the house to anyone needing a place to stay but would caution a visitor when it comes to surprise charges and liberties that the owner takes with the contract.
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Hi Danny,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding the additional refund of $8 on your security deposit and we will gladly get that straightened out immediately. We will also take your suggestions into account regarding a more specific contract for future renters. I think we may have taken for granted that we have mostly repeat renters each year and they already know what's expected, so we haven't modified the contract. Thank you for offering a fresh prospective.
We appreciate your honest review and are happy you had such an enjoyable stay! Thank you!
show moreshow less

Los Angeles, CA
Member since Feb 2013
We love this rental home

We stay in this home every year in either July or August. The house is fully equipped with everything needed to relax and enjoy our vacation. This truly is a "home away from home".. Having visited most of the islands on the east coast, hands down Martha's Vineyard is our favorite. It is laid back, quiet and has a lot to offer for each individual who vacations there. See you next year, Tom and Flora!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Danbury, CT
Member since Jul 2012

About Flora & Kathleen McCue

Member since:
4/23/2003
Reviews:
9 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
7/13/2016