Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Katama Beach-South Beach Vacation Home
Katama - Edgartown, Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 14158

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins, Queen Sofa Bed
Beach: 1/2 mile to South Beach, 1/4 mile to Katama Bay
Guest Reviews: 56 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Joan Dunayer
Contact Joan Dunayer, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 627-7890.
Please mention Property ID# 14158 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

We had a wonderful vacation in your beautiful home. We usually rent in Vineyard Haven. This area is so much more peaceful and bike-friendly. We hope to rent again in the future. Thanks again!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Mr. & Mrs. F
Quincy, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for renting to us! The home is beautiful and the deck is great. Beautiful weather - 70's-beaches-quiet-wonderful vacation!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Mr. & Mrs. W
Glenmont, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your house with us again this year! The new porch/deck was a big hit, but I think the favorite was reading stories on the front porch swing. As always a great time was had by all! Best to you all.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Mr. & Mrs. S
Norwell, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had an incredible time as always on this island. The new addition is very nice! I think we spent more time on the deck than inside! We will for sure be back! Thank you again!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Mr. & Mrs. S
Longmeadow, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We really appreciate your house, and all its conveniences. The addition is awesome! As always, we loved the location and had a great time. Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Mr. & Mrs. L
Sturbridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our fourth time in eight years in your home. We love it like our own and thank you for opening it up to us! We love your renovations. Enjoy and we will see you again in two years.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Mr. & Mrs. F
Chestnut Hill, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for opening your home to us. We had a wonderful time. The house was perfect and the location so convenient. This was our first time to the Vineyard and certainly will not be our last.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Mr. & Mrs. A
Alton, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been vacationing with my best friend from high school and her family since our now grown children (22 & 19) were babies. This has been the best house by far. The deck is amazing and 3 full baths and an outdoor shower are more than adequate. We are truly grateful to you for opening your house. We absolutely loved it! Not only would we rent your house again, I would highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you again! P.S. The location is fabulous - - we brought our bikes, rented kayaks, and could walk to the beach. Absolutely wonderful!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Mr. & Mrs. N
Middleboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have wanted to enjoy your home for many years. Finally our schedules allowed us to do so! We had a fabulous time and the boys really enjoyed the loft area. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Mr. & Mrs S
Norwell, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our week on the Vineyard with our two families. Location of your house is so great- - we left the air out of our tires the whole week! Temps were more moderate this year, so much more comfortable. We enjoyed getting up early and going into Edgartown for coffee before the crowds and kayaking in the harbor! Thank you.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Mr. & Mrs. P
Glastonbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for letting us share your beautiful home again. Sad to see another beautiful summer come to an end. We had a fabulous time relaxing with our children, beach, sun, kayak, clam, bike. . . it doesn't get better than that!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Mr. & Mrs. S
Longmeadow, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for another wonderful week at your awesome house! We hope to be back next year!! All the best!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Mr. & Mrs. L
Sturbridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with our family. Perfect vacation home for our family of five! We loved that we were so close to the beach and so close to town. Lots of memories in a very special home! Blessings!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Mr. & Mrs. L
Acton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great week! Perfect location and great weather. Great comfortable house- - open and sun filled living area, nicely wooded for privacy and even amenities! Lots more to explore on MV! we will be back, thanks!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Mr. & Mrs. S
Sharon, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home is ideal for family fun on Martha's Vineyard! We are big fans of Norton Beach, Norton Beach, Moshup Baech, Oak Bluffs and Edgartown. A beautiful week in August!. Until next time.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Mr. & Mrs. K
Richardson, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

As another fabulous MV vacation comes to an end, we wanted to extend our most sincere gratitude for the use of your lovely home. We had a wonderful time exploring ever amazing new "gems" on the island. We especially loved Bight Rock Preserve. We hate to leave, but know we'll be back again next year to enjoy it all over again. Love the new countertops and bathroom renovations. Again, many thanks, and look forward to being back soon.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Mr. & Mrs. S
Longmeadow, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our second stay at your wonderful house, and it was even better that the first! The outdoor shower, the comfortable beds, the deck, the shady yard - - all fantastic. Thank you so much!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
The L
Sturbridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have rented in the Vineyard for years in many lovely homes but yours tops them all. What a perfect beach getaway! Great location, sun filled rooms, comfy beds, relaxed vibe, beautiful yard, games, etc. It was just the perfect combo for a great family vacation. We hope to be back! Thanks for sharing. Have a great summer!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Mr. & Mrs D
St. Davids, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you! We had a fabulous girls week- - sun, surf, sightseeing; light houses, seafood, and ice cream. Then, we'd retreat back to this beautiful home in its peaceful setting, ahhh, just lovely!

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Ms. R
Milford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely house with us! We had such a great vacation! You have such a sweet house here, with an amazing location so close to the beach. As well as the fantastic design of both the inside and outside of the house. Thanks again!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Mr. and Mrs.. S
Longmeadow, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved our week here on MV! Love your house- - it is so beautiful and well equipted. Great location! A bit hot with all of the windows, but rather be here than home. Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Mr. & Mrs.. R
Dover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved the house, especially the short walk to South Beach, our favorite beach on the Vineyard. We loved the intelligent design of the house , as well as the beautiful yard and deck. Thanks so much!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Mr. & Mrs. L
Sturbridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We celebrated an 8th birthday, a 50th wedding anniversary, and the 4th of July in your beautiful house during our week long vacation. Thank you so much. We hope to return again soon!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Mr. & Mrs. R
Rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you, thank you! We like the house!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Mr. & Mrs. B
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

You have such a lovely home on the Vineyard and I am so delighted we got to spend a few days here as your guest. We had such a lovely time, many thanks!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Ms. G
New Haven, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Many thanks to you for the chance to enjoy the beauty of the Vineyard in your lovely, inviting home. We truly enjoyed our stay- - your home is so comfortable and cheerful. Thanks again!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Ms. C
New Haven, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Enjoyed staying in your lovely home and our visit to the Vineyard. The days we spent here were relaxing, exciting, and filled with fun.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Ms. O
Wallingford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home. It helped make our Vineyard vacation even more special!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Mr. & Mrs. F
Clifton Park, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We feel so fortunate to have been able to spend two weeks at your lovely home. We are counting down the days until next summer. We shared our stay with our three grown children in their 20's. These are cherished moments together. And now. . . a new daughter-in-law. South Beach was well loved by all, as well as fun nights around your deck table. We shared love, laugher, and memorable times. With gratitude. . .

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Mr. & Mrs. S
Longmeadow, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

No house on the Vineyard is as nice as this!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Mr. & Mrs. F
Westford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had another fantastic week at your Vineyard home. Thanks for sharing your place! Everything was perfect!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Mr. & Mrs. J
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for offering your lovely home to us. Our family had a great vacation. Each day we did something different, but our favorite was biking to breakfast at the airport diner, watching the planes take off, having a great breakfast, then stopping by Katama Farm to see all of the baby animals. The kids loved it, and so did we seeing all their smiles. This was truly a great family vacation, which we'll have many memories of to last a lifetime. Thank you!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
M.r & Mrs. W
Northborough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful house! We can't wait to come back next year!!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Mr. & Mrs. N
Short Hills, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We absolutely love your place here near Katama Beach! The house is so tastefully decorated and we feel so at home here. Love the design of the house! It could be in a Pottery Barn catalog, so gorgeous! Thank you so much for sharing!! Thanks for a well stocked kitchen of great pans, dishes, etc. The kids loved all of the games. We truly felt pampered here! We'll be back soon!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Mr. & Mrs. J
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home is absolutely beautiful! So well stocked, wonderful location, we all loved staying here. Hope to come back next year to enjoy your wonderful vacation home.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Mr. & Mrs. L
Hopkinton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This week we had our first family vacation! With three active young boys we filled our days with bike rides, jogs, jumping waves, digging, throwing, catching, kicking soccer balls, eating ice cream, watching Wimbledon, visiting lighthouses, and we loved every minute of every day! The house was magnificent - - for us adults and for the boys as well. We couldn't have had a more perfect set up, location, and "homecoming". Thank you for an amazing "first" for us, we're hooked!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Mr. & Mrs. B
Easton, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for having us for the week of the Columbus Day holiday. The weather was perfect. My younger son's favorite thing was just being on Martha's Vineyard. My older son loved the fudge. I loved the combination of companionship and solitude. Many thanks!

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: October 2011
Ms. H
Fogelsville, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you SO much for the beautiful home this week, we are so very thankful.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. F
Chestnut HIll, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week here in Martha's Vineyard! The house was lovely. . . so close to the beach and the bike trails!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. M
Potomac, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for another great week this year. The house is beautiful, it was just wonderful!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. L
Braintree, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have definitely had the most relaxing vacation of our lives! What an amazing treat to spend this past week in your beautiful summer home! We can see why you love coming here so much! We made many happy memories here that we will cherish always!

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. G
Solana Beach, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much for opening your lovely home to us. We had so much fun and can't wait to do it again!

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: January 2011
Dr. & Mrs. D
Lancaster, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for your kindness in permitting us to enjoy this beautiful home for the second year in a row. Fabulous! We can almost call this home, it feels so right. I have had and done so many "firsts" on this special island, thank you for letting me continue to do so.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. R
New Haven, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We've been coming to MV together for 5 years looking for the perfect house and this is it! Beautiful, simple and comfortable. We had amazing weather. Our favorite days were at the Long Pond Reservation, and our favorite night was at Detente and dancing at the Atlantic. What a week!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. C
South Weymouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We cannot thank you enough for sharing your darling home with us! From the great CDs you provided, the family games, the classic book library, the extensive list of recommendations and ideas for things to do, who needs a concierge?! We now share your love for the Vineyard! We enjoyed the night sky through the telescope,the Maze at the Farm Institute, the Mytoi Japanese Gardens, South Beach, the many bike paths, the delicious cuisine, the local artistry, the breath taking sunsets, and most of all the delightful locals! Our families have summered and wintered together for over 20 years. Your home, and the fun we shared together will be in our hearts forever. We are grateful to you for all your hospitality! It is so evident that much love and creativity went into designing and decorating this warm and inviting home. If only the entire world could share the peacefulness of this island!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. C
Reiterstown, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

We will forever remember our first family vacation with the baby in your beautiful Martha's Vineyard home. The house is just perfect. We had a fabulous time and our daughter couldn't get enough of collecting shells and digging at the beach. Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us!

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: January 2011
Dr. & Mrs. R
Short Hills, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

This could not have been a better vacation. You were great to share your special home with our crazy gang. Friends, serenity, fun, a very special time, thank you!

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. G
Darien, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful home you have created. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Not enough time to do everything or eat everywhere, so must return again. Thanks for letting us share in this paradise. We had a great day at the cliffs at Gay Head, had a plate of cherry stone clams and brought home a beautiful swordfish steak for dinner on your Weber grill. Doesn't get much better than that! Thanks again so much for the privilege of sharing this lovely facility and the charm of Martha's Vineyard.

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. B
Wallingford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house is beautiful! We had a wonderful time, thank you so much for opening up your home to us. Martha's VIneyard is just lovely! Thanks for everything.

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. G
Harrison, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a beautiful summer house! We always want to go home early from our vacations. This time we wish we could stay. Hope to be back next year. Thank you for making everything so nice for guests you don't know. You epitomize gracious hospitality.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. L
Pound Ridge, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Love the location, being able to just jump on our bikes and be right at the beach or Katama General Store for newspapers a.m. or breakfast at Katama Airport! One thing you've done really well at the house for guests is you thought of so many little things/details - -flashlights and games for teens, and instructions for TV and trash etc., etc. Awesome!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. T
Boxford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for opening up your lovely home! We had a great vacation here on the Vineyard!!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. C
Huntington, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for opening up your great house to our big family! We hope we can do it again sometime. Thanks again!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. S
Charlotte, NC
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful home! We had a great time and will do it again!!

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. K
Manchester Center, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful way to experience Martha's Vineyard! A beautifully decorated home with a spacious open floor plan for group gatherings and, yet, a feeling of quiet and privacy in the sleeping areas. We enjoyed cooking meals in the fabulous kitchen and dining at the various places in the house; outdoors on the private deck, at the wonderful dining room table, or on stools in the kitchen conversing with the cook! The house is perfectly located on the island with easy access to shopping and the beach. I returned from my week's vacation refreshed and nourished by the beauty of Martha's Vineyard and the comforts of a wonderful home, thank you.

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: January 2011
Ms. B
St. Louis Park, MN
(Homeowner Entered)

We just returned from a delightful week on Martha's Vineyard. We loved our accomodations for their cheery, soothing atmosphere - - just what we needed and we felt it the moment we opened the door. The location was private on its 1.5 acre lot with little visibility of the neighbors, while at the same time being incredibly convenient to everything we wanted to do. I personally took long runs in the morning with the beach easily accessed and quiet roads to and from. Our days were filled with biking and short adventures into nearby towns and shopping areas. Everything was easy to reach, and our returns were always filled with sighs as we entered the house. The welcoming colors, comfortable open space of the living, dining, and kitchen area were absolutely perfect for a relaxed, informal, companionable getaway.

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: January 2011
Ms. C
Front Royal, VA
(Homeowner Entered)