Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

3 Story Home with A/C and a 2nd floor deck/screened porch
Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 1792

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins, full sized crib,portacrib
Beach: 2.5 miles - Oak Bluffs State Beach. Near bike path
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 18 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Kathy Wolf
Contact Kathy Wolf, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (603) 563-8044 (home before 8pm EST), (603) 731-5884 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 1792 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Awesome Family Vacation

We had a fantastic family vacation. From the convenience of renting from Monday-to-Monday for easy ferry reservations (absolutely genius), to the thoughtful little touches like the bottled waters waiting for us when we arrived. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. The location of the house just a short ride from all local attractions like restaurants, shopping and beaches. The A/C's in every room which was a must this summer, the private suite on the 3rd level, the Jacuzzi, the screened in porch, the fully applianced kitchen, this house has it all. We were already trying to book next year's trip and we hadn't even left the island yet.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
North Reading, MA
Member since Apr 2016
Fabulous Family Gathering

Couldn't have asked for a better experience for our family gathering when our daughter got married on the Vineyard. This home had everything we needed and even some extras that we appreciated. The location is a beautiful, quiet neighborhood. Very nice for taking a walk and admiring the well kept properties. There was plenty of space in this stylish, well kept home for our 8 guests and very accessible by car to many attractions. Kathy, the owner, was very accommodating. Readily available, returned emails, phone calls and security deposit promptly and made our experience stress free. We would love to return and highly recommend this rental property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Chepachet, RI
Member since Aug 2015
Amazing Experience

My wife and I arrived at this well kept and immaculate home with no idea of what to expect. The house has every amenity that you could hope for. The owner has anticipated her guests' every need. From the coffee maker to the beach gear, it is all there for your enjoyment. The location is off the busy street and in a quiet and attractive neighborhood. It is located very close to downtown Oak Bluffs and Vineyard Haven and a number of local beaches.

The upstairs master bedroom is more like a private apartment. It is perfect for a big family because there are so many rooms. Yet each room is situated so that taking a nap or having some alone time is easy. There is an outdoor shower so that you can get the salt and sand off your body before you enter the house. There is also a screened in porch to sit on and enjoy the cool sea breeze and read a book if it fancies you. I could not have asked for a better place to spend my vacation. This home had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The absence of rental related stress was terrific. I would highly recommend this home as a place to spend your vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Aug 2015
Great home, with more than you could ever ask for

We had two couples, three single girls and and hand full of kids, and everyone with us had the time of their lives. There was so much space that everyone could be together or apart if they wanted to be. The house was so clean when we arrived, and the owners had thought of everything, from beach chairs to baby chairs, from coffee to a muddled for cocktails. We used every inch of the house from the kids playing in the den to the deck to the yard. We honestly could not have asked for more. The owner was an absolute doll to deal with and to be honest that made the process that much better. We will definitely be returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Jan 2015
Bosco 2015

My family and friends have been coming to this beautiful MV home for several years. Kathy, the owner, always has the home warm and inviting with the MV decor. This year we were welcomed with a gorgeous kitchen, with new cabinets, tile floor and granite counters. New carpets were also installed in all the bedrooms. Everything that you need for a perfect vacation has been provided. Kathy thinks of everything. This house is immaculate every year, and that is why my family will continue to vacation there for the years to come. Thanks, Kathy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Unity, ME
Member since Apr 2010
Beautiful House with everything we needed.

Just finished an awesome week vacation in this rental property. This house is very well maintained, spacious and equipped with everything we needed. The owner was also wonderful to work with. I feel very comfortable staying here again in the future or recommending to friends.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Avon, CT
Member since Feb 2008
Delightful and Convenient

My family and I are experienced Vineyard visitors, who visit the island annually and we are very familiar with renting and owning property on Martha's Vineyard. This is a lovely home tailored to meet all of your vacation needs.

There is plenty of room for large or small families and guests, and the location is perfect for trips to town or the beach. The walking path is nearby and golf and tennis are five minutes away.

This home is well-decorated and the kitchen has everything you need to feed little kids and big families. There are three levels, so keep that in mind. The lovely master suite is two floors above the other bedrooms but there is a perfectly lovely 2nd master with a shared en-suite on the lower floor, if you want to be closer to kids bedrooms.

The owners are thoughtful, lovely landlords who have assisted us with relaxing vacations for two years.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Urbandale, IA
Member since Mar 2011
It's always a pleasure

This is the second time that my group and I have stayed in this property, and we absolutely love it. We have stayed in other properties on the Vineyard, but this house spoiled us. We never come to the Vineyard anymore without checking to see if this house is available. We like the fact that there is just enough space where we can all be together, but still have our privacy. We mostly come to the Vineyard to escape the everyday pressures and stresses of life, and this house surely helps. The location is definitely a plus- it's far enough away from the city center where you get the feel of seclusion and peace, but it really is just a short cab ride or bike ride away. You can disconnect from the mainland and still have a great time. It has a full kitchen with all of the amenities, a grill, internet/cable, a bathroom on every floor (which is crucial for our group), and most importantly, comfy beds. Kathy is an absolute pleasure. She always goes above and beyond, and is extremely helpful. If ever you ever have the opportunity to stay at this house, you will be hooked.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
New Orleans, LA
Member since Aug 2014
Lovely, Private Vineyard Retreat!

My family arrived to a lovely, modern, clean home! We were nestled away in the woods and took many walks about this beautiful development. The home was smack in the middle of Oak Blufffs, Edgartown and the major byway to Vineyard Haven. We could not have found a better location. There were a few days where we found ourselves just staying in the home and soaking up its quaint and cozy feel. The home was a retreat in and of itself and comes along with a very caring and loving owner! Your family will love it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Cleveland, OH
Member since Nov 2013
A wonderful family vacation

This is a wonderful house for a family vacation...plenty of room, comfortable, and a great big dining area for family meals. It's perfectly located on the Vineyard, with easy access to Edgartown, Oak Bluffs and Vineyard Haven...and only a 30-minute drive to the cliffs in Aquinnah. We hope to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Holliston, MA
Member since Aug 2007
A lovely home away from home

We had a group of 10 girlfriends in this house for a week and every one of us was thoroughly impressed! It's a beautiful home and neighborhood, and the owner was very considerate and helpful. After having a bad experience with a rental on the Vineyard last year, this one was the complete opposite...we really couldn't have asked for anything more! It was very clean, beautifully decorated and well stocked with everything we needed, especially in the kitchen, which was a dream to cook in. The owner has really made it feel like a home away from home...as long as this house is available, I will never need to look for another rental on the Vineyard!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Kansas City, MO
Member since Sep 2011

My family and friends have stayed at this home for the last four years and we all fall in love with the home more and more each year. The most recent update of central air in the home was a giant bonus for this years comfort. Every amenity and need that you could think of for an enjoyable vacation is supplied with in the home. We all love staying at this house and look forward to it every year. We look forward to the many years of memories to come as our families continue to vacation at this beautiful home.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Unity, Maine
Member since Apr 2010