Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Martha's Vineyard Cottage
Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 21231

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 1/2 mile to Lagoon Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Glen Bouchard
Contact Glen Bouchard, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 977-0472 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 21231 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fantastic, well-appointed, clean cottage in great location

Our week at Glen's cottage was a great experience. It was the perfect setting for a relaxing week on the Vineyard, with more than enough space for two adult couples and a dog. It was even larger than we had envisioned, and it was spotlessly clean. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook great meals every night, and the furniture and beds were comfortable. We didn't use the indoor shower because the outdoor shower was so much fun -- especially under the stars at night. We especially enjoyed the screened-in sunroom and the deck on our visit. The spacious living room had a powerful a/c unit that actually cooled down the whole house (with the ceiling fans turned on) on the humid days. The cottage is in a very convenient location but is in a quiet, private spot away from the hustle and bustle... The best of both worlds. We enjoyed seeing deer in the lovely wooded back yard. Glen was very gracious and also responsive to all our of questions. We hope to have an opportunity to return to this gem!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Cranston, RI
Member since Jul 2008
Great Vacation Rental!

This lovely Vineyard home feels much bigger than it looks! We just returned from a wonderful week there. There were 5 of us, including our 5 yr.-old granddaughter, as well as our 2 dogs. The home was comfortable, well appointed, and super clean! The screened-in porch on the back was very spacious and used often. The outdoor shower was used more often than the spacious walk-in shower in the house! Nothing like an outdoor Vineyard shower after a wonderful afternoon at the beach!

The location was great.....very close to Oak Bluffs Center and to State Beach, a perfect beach for young children since the surf is pretty calm. The owner, Glen, was great to work with, very accommodating and always got back to us quickly if we had any questions. We look forward to renting this home again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Hollis, NH
Member since Aug 2016
Charming indeed!

We stayed at this lovely cottage just a couple of weeks ago and loved it. It's spacious, well equipped and has a great private back yard. In addition to the nice yard, you have a deck and a screened in porch! So much living space for the two of us and pups. We particularly loved the outdoor shower (a Vineyard must in our opinion) and the beds were SO comfy! Albeit a bit squeaky but the memory foam toppers and cool breeze through the screened windows made for restful sleeps anyway. Glen was really nice to deal with when planning our vacation. Nice guy and really cares about his home and the experience you enjoy there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
North Haven, CT
Member since May 2011
Vacation 2015

"GREAT VACATION!!!" House was perfect! Perfect location! Clean!! Roomy!! Amazing!! Homeowner is "Always" available for any questions. I've been going to the Island since 1996, and this vacation was one of my top 10!!! Awesome! Thank you, Glen, for opening your home to our family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Bristol, RI
Member since Aug 2014
Perfect house and location!

This house was such a great place to stay. It was just the right size, extremely comfortable and absolutely immaculate. Although the living room and dining room were awesome, we didn't even need to use them because the screened in porch and deck area were the most desirable gathering place for listening to music, playing cards, watching TV, enjoying food and drinks or sitting in the sun. We didn't even use the indoor shower. Who knew an outdoor shower could be so amazing. It was one of the highlights of our stay. Everyone loved taking their shower in the fresh air and sunshine with great water pressure. The kitchen was perfect and had just enough of everything we needed. The location was great and very private. Last but not least, the homeowner was extremely nice, informative and easy to work with. We'll definitely be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since Apr 2015
Great Relaxing Vacation

The house has everything you need for a great beach vacation. Although it is a small three bedroom ranch with few frills, it contains all the essentials needed for a wonderful summer vacation on Martha's Vineyard. The house has a nice.size living room with the kitchen off of it, a good sized screened porch off the kitchen, and a good sized deck off the porch. This open layout makes the house seem much bigger than it actually is. The kitchen has plenty of glasses, dishes, utensils, and cookware. Although the house has an AC unit, we never needed to use it thanks to the many windows and ceiling fans in every room. The outdoor shower (with hot and cold running water) really came in handy on the weekend when we had six adults staying there. The indoor shower is really roomy also. There was always plenty of hot water, even when both showers and the dishwasher were going at the same time.

The house is centrally located (only minutes from Oak Bluffs and Vineyard Haven) but feels like it's in the middle of nowhere, thanks to being on a dead-end lane. The well treed double lot provides plenty of privacy from neighbors. The owner is very helpful and easy to deal with. He has two bikes at the house, which he let us use during our stay at no additional charge, and he returned our security deposit back to us promptly. He has also given us the opportunity to book the same week again next year before anyone else books it, which we will be taking him up on. All in all, it was a fantastic time and we can't wait to do it again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Hope, RI
Member since Mar 2014
Amazing house for an amazing vacation!

This house was even better than we expected! The pictures don't do it justice. We had a dog with us and she loved it as well! The screened in porch is definitely the best asset to this house. The two bicycles in the shed helped us out a lot. About a 20 minute walk to Oak Bluffs center which was awesome. Owner was easy to rent from, very nice and helpful. Overall I'd recommend this house to anyone and everyone!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Pembroke, MA
Member since Apr 2014
Nice Rental Home

This rental home was perfect. The place is very clean and spacious with all of the right amenities. The location is perfect - in between Vineyard Haven and Oak Bluffs. The owner was very courteous and available to answer questions about the property and what to do while visiting the island. The deck, outdoor shower, screened porch and barbeque grill are a plus. I cannot think of one bad thing to say about the experience with this rental. I will definitely rent this home again

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Hyde Park, MA
Member since Jul 2014
Lovely Vacation Cottage

This home was everything we expected and more. Clean, comfortable and private. The property was beautiful, and we enjoyed it while sitting on the deck. Perfect location. Close to town and beaches. The outdoor shower was wonderful. We are looking forward to another relaxing vacation in this lovely home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Roseland, NJ
Member since Jul 2014
Review for Property 21231

This house was great. It accommodated my family of four and it was very clean and comfortable. The landscaping was beautiful and the outdoor shower was amazing. We were able to use the bicycles that the owner provided and we enjoyed using them. The owner was very thoughtful, honest and communicated well with me when I was making my plans. Rating is four-plus.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Hyde Park, MA
Member since May 2012
Great Home

Wonderful home, nice landscaping, plenty of room, great location, and a very nice deck/screened deck for dinners! Had a very hassle free vacation here, 2 couples occupied the home for a week and have no complaints. The owner was very helpful and the entire process was easy. Great location close to the Bluffs and Vineyard Haven… No question would rent this home again in a heart-beat.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Quincy, MA
Member since Aug 2012