Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Victorian Waterview Cottage - 500 feet from the beach
Oak Bluffs, Historic Copeland District Vacation Rental - ID 2436

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 double, 2 twins, king bed can be used as 2 twins
Beach: 500 feet to Inkwell Beach and Town beaches
Guest Reviews: 32 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Ken or Arlene Connolly Pailler
Contact Ken or Arlene Connolly Pailler, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 696-3126 (work 10am to 3pm EST), (508 693-3782 (Home after 5 pm EST).
Please mention Property ID# 2436 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
32 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Love the porch

There were many things we liked about your cottage, but we agree that the best-place-to-be award goes to the front porch. Great place to relax, read, catch a good breeze, look at the water and people watch. The cottage location is perfect: 2 minute walk to a sandy beach and 10 minutes to shopping in town. The best of both worlds. Thank you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Sep 2015
Our stay at Arlene and Ken's Oak Bluff Home

Our stay at Arlene and Ken's home was perfect! Their house was clean and comfortable, everything we could possibly need was there. Our favorite spot was the front porch, lovely comfortable wicker furniture and a view of the Nantucket Sound. The owners are very friendly and did everything to make us feel at home. We had the good fortune to spend some time with them and wish we could have them as neighbors back home! We hope to spend another vacation at this lovely home. Terry and Vinnie

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Great Meadows, NJ
Member since May 2009

from our guest book...
Dear Arlene and Ken
We enjoyed your front porch mostly.The kids liked your house and 'secret passageway.'Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
amy r
calgary, canada
(Homeowner Entered)

from our guest book....
Once again we have had an incredible beautiful vacation here.!Thank you so much for sharing your home. I"ll miss the porch but will look forward to seeing it next year. Be well !

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
maryann d
belchertown, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

from our guest book ---
Dear Arlene and Ken,
Thank you for another special year at your cottage by the sea.Your cottage is so comfy and relaxing we feel like it is our "home away from home".We especially love our 5 o'clock sits with Brady and you and neighbors.
Have another great summer ....and we will see you again next year. '.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
pat m
ct
(Homeowner Entered)

Merci beacoup! we really appreciate .Thanks very much --we appreciated sharing your house it is a very nice place to live. It was great and we really enjoyed the place and the comfort of your warm house.It was also very nice talking to you each day. See you soon we will be back for sure.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Robert S
Montreal, quebec, canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Ken and Arlene..Thank you for another wonderful vacation week.....Always enjoy naps on the front porch and all the comfort and relaxation and the great people around us.All the best ...

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Mary Lou R
Old Lyme, CT, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Arlene and Ken,
Thank you for sharing your home with us again.Sitting on the porch with my morning cup of tea is my favorite part of vacation....or is sitting on the porch in the evening with a glass of wine my favorite? Anyway we love your home and the Vineyard. Hope to see you next year.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
cheryl g
flushing, ny, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your lovely home so that others can enjoy this beautiful island. We had a great time . ..We especially enjoyed the front porch.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Karen R
Uxbridge, MA., usa
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful Vacation!

Thank you, Ken and Arlene, for sharing your beautiful cottage with our family! Sitting on the porch with a cup of coffee each morning while looking over at the ocean was a perfect start to the day!! With the beach and town just a short walk away, it was by far the best vacation home we have stayed in! The cottage was lovely, and we especially loved reading the original deed to the house in the stairwell!! Such amazing history! We are excited to rent your home again next year!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Enfield, CT
Member since Jun 2012
My happy place!

Thank you, Ken and Arlene, for letting us stay in your home. We had a wonderful week, It couldn't have been better. I've vacationed many times and have spent two summers on the Vineyard, and this is the first home I want to and will rent again. Your home is very clean, comfortable and lovely. Home away from home. My favorite part of the day was waking up and having my coffee on the porch or by the water. Didn't want to leave and can't wait to come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Hebron, CT
Member since Mar 2014
Lovely Cottage

Our family had a wonderful time at this home. The house is well equipped for a family vacation. We loved sitting on the front porch and having a view of Nantucket Sound. The house is well equipped for a family vacation (bring your own corkscrew, though!). We loved this cottage so much that we have already booked our vacation there for next summer! Arlene and Ken are good landlords! Recommend this cottage without exception.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Flushing, NY
Member since Jan 2012
Charming House a Favorite

I have been staying at this charming house in Oak Bluffs for many years. For me, staying at this house is a summer time tradition. The house is perfectly located for me - close enough to downtown Oak Bluffs that you can walk but still far enough away that you can enjoy some serenity. A stone's throw from the water too. The house has all the amenities but for me one of my favorite things is the wonderful front porch - where I can witness the neighbors walking their dogs and people beginning their bike rides. Ken and Arlene are wonderful hosts, and the neighbors are all wonderful. All make you feel welcome into this home for your vacation.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Newton, MA
Member since Sep 2013

Arlene and Ken.
As always we enjoyed staying in your lovely home.. See you next year. Andy and Yolanda

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
andy n
washington, DC
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family had a very restful vacation.I hate to see this wonderful, idyllic week come to an end. Loved, loved the porch,the view from the backyard patio,and the short walk to the beach. Lasting memories were created. Wonderful location.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Lamont B
Westbury, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

What a beautiful house! Thank you for your kind hospitality.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Marshall S
Westfield, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi ,
I very much enjoyed my stay at your lovely cottage. My family and I spent many relaxing moments on your absolutely awesome front porch.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Pat C
Westford, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Arlene and Ken
This is our third year staying in your house.....We especially like the outdoor shower... we use it every time we go to the beach. Thanks very much, Sadie

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
sean c
wenham, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Arlene and Ken,
Thank you for having us in this lovely house. We enjoyed sitting on the porch,the well appointed kitchen and all the wonderful details.It made our stay on this beautiful island even better.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Diane O
Verona, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Ken and Arlene,
,Another week in your wonderful home by the sea just flew by!. We are so comfortable in your home.Thanks for your friendly welcoming hospitality,.as always we love being part of your special neighborhood for one week every year.
With special thanks, Pat and John

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
pat m
Branford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

from my guest book......thank you so much for a wonderful stay here.The house is so peaceful and in a perfect location.We,along with the kids, had a great stay. Thank you for your warm hospitality.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
laurie and chris c
southbury, CT., usa
(Homeowner Entered)

from my guest book....Thank you so much for letting us vacation in your house. I especially like the upstairs balcony room........also love the farmer's porch.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
sean and jane c
wenham, MA., usa
(Homeowner Entered)

from my guest book......a wonderful spot to spend a visit on Martha's Vineyard. Part library,part museum, part gift shop....charming and quint . Loved your home---perfect location

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
howard c
towaco, NJ, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

from my guest book.....This has been a great start to our summer.The weather was ideal. your home is in a great location, so easy to get anywhere.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
lynn and gene a
bow, N. H., usa
(Homeowner Entered)

We had the best vacation we've ever been on. Location is the best on the island. The house is wonderful--never wanted to leave the porch. You took good care of us! Hope to see you again next year and many years after.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
matt M
kensington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Most delightful stay.. hopefully not our last. Beautiful well stocked home.. love that porch and the views. Thanks

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
ann o
hamden, CT.
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed the porch and the view. Neighbors were a delight. Our weather was perfect. Thanks,Ken,for keeping us garbage free!!See you next year.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
susan a
Selbyville, DE
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great vacation. Love your home and it's lcation. We enjoyed our walks into town every evening and spending our daytime at different beaches on the island..Very relaxing, enjoyable and fun..

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
thomas r
milford, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for having back to your lovely home. We had a wonderful time. We will miss our walks to Oak Bluffs center and the beach. Thanks again

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: January 2010
joyce c
wrentham, ma.
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful MV cottage...so comfortable and so convenient. What a location.. what a front porch. We cared for your home as we do our own. Can't wait till next year. Thanks so much ..

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: January 2010
pat m
branford, conn.
(Homeowner Entered)

Last day of vacation...Last morning coffee on the porch...last walk on the beach... It's been a wonderful restfull visit. Just what I needed. Enjoyed re-reading books by Author's Philip Craig and Henry Beetle Hough. Our favorite things about 11 Canonicus ave. 1.location,2.location,3.location 4.porch 5.quiet peacefulness 6.living by the tide chart instead of the clock. Enjoyed fried clams ,fried clams and more fried clams. Shipped home 25 lbs of seafood from The Net Result.yum . Thanks for everything.

Date of Stay: September 2006
Date Submitted: February 2010
linda h
Rogers , OR.
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Arlene and Ken, Thanks so much for letting us use your fabulous house.This was by far our favorite house of all the ones we've rented on the Vineyard. Your porch is perfect and we had good use of it all week. Thanks for introducing us to your neighbor Brady-- we attended several cocktail hours with him on his porch. Hope to be back next year.

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: February 2010
Doug and Liz d
Southboro, MA.
(Homeowner Entered)