Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Oak Bluffs Harbor view...walk to town & beach
Oak Bluffs, Highlands Section of East Chop Vacation Rental - ID 8766

6 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 6 BRs: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 2 twins, 2 sets of bunks
Beach: 3/10 mile to public Jetty Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Deborah
Contact Deborah, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 536-9256.
Please mention Property ID# 8766 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Excellent Oak Bluffs Vacation Home

I recently rented this wonderful home. The layout of the house easily accommodates a large group. I had 3 teenage boys with me and we never tripped on anyone's toes. It's ideally located, a very short walk to the bay and the main strip on Circuit Avenue. I have rented many vacation homes on the Vineyard, and this property certainly lives up to the many reviews, has a well equipped kitchen and large dining room. The location is ideal, close enough to the action and yet far enough for quiet time on the great porch. I hope to return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Mar 2016
Favorite Family Retreat Spot.

Our family has been coming to this very special cottage for many years for our annual family gathering. It has been perfect for us in so many ways. The house is always clean, well equipped & uncluttered. It has 6 bedrooms, the location is within walking distance to the beach, shops & restaurants. The porch provides a view of the harbor and is steps away from a large park. It is loved by all ages. The owners are readily available and responsible. And we plan to return for many years to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Mar 2016
Wonderful Week

We rented this house for a week with extended family. It worked out perfectly for us!
In our opinion, the best thing about it is the location!! We were able to walk to town and jetty beach easily. Owners were very easy to work with. Overall a great vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Norwich, CT
Member since Feb 2016
Excellent week at SeaSaw

If you are looking for a beautiful home away from home to spend your MV vacation, SeaSaw is the place. The house is well maintained and has all the amenities you will need to have a fun filled getaway. The house is located within walking distance of the heart of Oak Bluffs, the harbor and the beach. My friends didn't want to leave. We will definitely rent this house again. Thanks Jim and Deb for allowing us access to your wonderful house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
philadelphia
Member since May 2014
The Best Ever

My family and I spent two wonderful weeks in Oak Bluffs vacationing at Seasaw! The large "cottage" was perfect, from the wrap around porch with views of the harbor to the warm nautical feel of the home. The bedrooms were quaint and comfortable, the kitchen was not only highly functional but uniquely laid out and fully equipped. We loved that our children could walk into town, various beaches and the Campground Cottages. Our hosts Jim and Deb were on top of everything and called to make sure that we were happy! We can't wait to return next summer!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Amherst, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Martha's Vineyard vacation

What a delightful home to spend a memorable week with family and friends on MVI. The home has everything you need to prepare fine meals and dine indoors or outdoors in style. Walking distance to Oak Bluff attractions contributed to convenience and fun. We would definitely choose this home for our next MVI adventure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
East Greenwich, RI
Member since Nov 2014
Great place for a large group!

This place was great for our extended family. Lovely home and great location. Love the porch! I could have spent my entire vacation just sitting there! And the "secret " bedroom was a fun surprise . We have spent many vacations on the island and this has to be the best place yet.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Franklin, MA
Member since Apr 2007
July 4th family reunion

We looked for just the right home to accommodate our family over the 4th. Our two daughters with their husbands and our 4 grandchildren all under 4 years old found this property to be perfect for our needs. With all the bedrooms, large porch and open living room/dining room we never felt crowded. The cottage was well maintained and well supplied from cooking utensils to board games. The location was perfect. Walk to everything yet just far enough away not to be affected by noise from downtown O.B. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. PS. Doesn't hurt to have an excellent restaurant next door.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Feb 2015
Picture Perfect Vacation!

We spent a week in this spacious, beautiful home. There were 12 of us total, 8 kids and 4 adults. Everyone had a comfortable place to sleep. The kids especially liked the bunk beds and the secret room above the kitchen. The location was perfect for everyone. The kids ages 6-17 could walk to town for ice cream , the Flying Horses or the arcade. The front porch was so relaxing with beautiful views of the park and harbor. Walking to town took minutes and was the perfect way to start each day. Jetty Beach is also a very short walk, and State Beach with the famous "Jaws Bridge" is just a short drive. The Ocean View Restaurant is right next door for a quick take out order. The outdoor shower was a dream, and never ran out of hot water,,, 12 showers later! There is also a grocery/convenience store directly across the street. Everything made easy! The house was super clean and inviting, and the laundry facilities an extra bonus! Plus, we had perfect weather! Thank you so much for a memorable stay! We hope to book this house again next summer!!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Simsbury, CT
Member since Apr 2014
Lovely stay for an Oak Bluffs wedding

Our family stayed at SeeSaw for a weekend wedding. It accommodated all nine of us comfortably - including four children, ages 21 months to 7 1/2 years. My older daughter and her family took the two bedrooms downstairs, and my younger daughter and her family took two of the three bedrooms upstairs. Although there was still one bedroom there unoccupied, I enjoyed staying in the "secret bedroom" over the kitchen - once I found it, that is! It is very cleverly concealed.

The dining room table accommodated all of us for dinner, and the wonderful kitchen table was a perfect place for the children to snack - that is, when they weren't on the front porch, which was everyone's favorite place! There is a fan for each room and a good supply of nightlights, which we very much appreciated. The house is a charming one, comfortable and well equipped, and we wanted for nothing. The location is excellent, and the owners kind and helpful from our first contact. We had a wonderful stay here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Danvers, MA
Member since Jul 2014
Loved Seesaw

This was our 5th year in Oak Bluffs as a 2 family party of 10, and this house was by far the best yet. It was clean, spacious and the location is perfect for families with kids. Oak Bluffs center is a short walk as is Jetty Beach and numerous restaurants. We had 6 kids in the house and you would never know it. We will be back again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Woburn, MA
Member since Nov 2010
Wonderful Location = Wonderful Vacation

We spent two weeks in this warm and inviting home. The location was fabulous....5 minute walk to beach, 1 minute to store, park located across the street. The view from the front porch is beautiful. The house has plenty of room for everyone. The outside shower was a dream, and the hammock in the back yard was a great place to steal a nap. The house had everything we needed for a great vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Killingworth, CT
Member since Jan 2013